Sheraton Kampala Hotel

  • Ternan Avenue,
  • P. O. Box 7041
  • Kampala,
  • Uganda
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel At check in I was given an upgrade to the club floor, as the website said it was not operational, so did not book it. The rooms, feel dated, and the air con is not very effective. Bathroom is very small, and shower feel very tight. The shower curtain should be replaced by a glass screen, as the width in the shower with the curtain is not much. Club lounge while small is very satisfactory. Staff are excellent. Small complaint is that Happy Hour starts at 6pm, but drinks were not brought up till 6,30 pm, and then the white wine had not been chilled. Good food selection throughout the day. Had a late check out, so was happy. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant welcome and ambience As soon as I arrived at the Sheraton Kampala, the welcome was warm and genuine from all members of staff. My room SPG on the 11th floor was delightful, modern and very comfortable with very fast wifi and all amenities to high quality. Breakfast delicious and staff at all times in all areas were professional but also very friendly. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement and not 5 star The hotel needs improvement, the rooms are comfortable but bathrooms out of the 70’s, the food was poor and overpriced, the staff on the other hand was really good and tried their best to assist. Not sure when the 5 star rating of this hotel was given, but I would give it a tight 3. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service & Halal Food The hotel staff are excellent in their hospitality especially Sharon who gave me great dining experience and who has great loyalty to Sheraton hotel. Serving halal food is also amazing and the support of Chef Hassan is exremely appreciated and highy quality of food items. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel The staff was the most unfriendly I have ever experienced and the music in the bar 12 floors below me was so loud in my room that I heard every note and every lyric. It was the most horrible hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Super Staff Hospitality. Friendly Atmosphere August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful support staff. Lovely hotel. This was my first stay in Kampala, and the Sheraton was a great choice. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The hotel has lots of amenities. Internet connections were a bit spotty, as was television reception. Otherwise, the experience was outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless network problem At the hotel there were notifications that the wireless network could have some issues due to upgrade. However the wireless network was down the entire weekend and as an engineer myself I can't see how it can be down for an entire weekend due to upgrade. Below expectations indeed. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kampala Sheraton The following things were not working and reported as faulty. I suggest care is taken to ensure all facilities are in working order before the room is given out. - Air Condition - TV - Bathroom Mirror lights (as the bathroom had very few lights, without the mirror lights its hard to shave) August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Improvement of your internet connectivity August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, in Uganda... I have more than 160 nights in hotels (+90% are in 5 stars) a year, most of these are in the Middle East - this means that I am used to a very high standard. Sheraton Kampala is a fine hotel in Uganda, but I will be surprised, if it is not one of the worst Sheratons in the world. :-) August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a bit old Honestly this hotel shows quite a bit og ageing but the refurbishment was not up to the Sheraton international standard. Unfortunately there wasn't any big competition around the area. The service of the staffs is the main attraction and this hotel and so in lieu of this, I would still recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Want good service? go elsewhere ! I stayed here before and was just ok, so decided to give it a go again to see if it was any better. It wasn't !! Staff training is non existent and it shows. Laundry was taken and promised back next morning before 7.30 as I was checking out at 8. It was not finished and infact turns out it had been forgotten al together. The manager would not come in person to speak with me and the reception desk LIED when telling what was going on. the rooms are very tired now are are in need of an upgrade. needless to say, when in Kampala next I will be going to the hotel next door which also have a good bar !! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay experience Hello, I'm staying here for three weeks. although I enjoyed specially the Gym and Swimming pool but there are many things need to be enhanced as surprised me found them at Sheraton. Things are: 1. Internet is not consistent. Disconnected specially at night. 2. Wi-Fi is very weak. At Main restaurants no signal. in the business club no signal. At the swimming pool no signal. 3. Laundry price is crazy!!!. Thats unbelievable. ie, Socks pair is 4 $!!!. With this price I can buy new one. I used to send my clothes outside. 4. Main restaurants prices is too high. i,e: The Club Sandwich is 45000UG is equal to 18 $!!! many residents are going out to eat for that! Those comments is for you to enhance. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful setting Staff response is excellent, food and entertainment is perfect. And I loved working out at the gym. Good place to go for your health and wellness needs July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great weekend package Our weekend package during our recent stay in Kampala was stellar . . . the kind of weekend getaway we needed after several weeks of work in Africa. The buffet on Friday night was one of the best I've ever experienced and the breakfasts were excellent. The facility and grounds were lush and comfortable and we felt reasonably secure. Also really enjoyed the massages. Hotel staff tried hard to be accommodating. One problem area. The Sunday brunch / barbecue by the Pool was pretty bad . . . we had to wait 45 minutes for our food, the chicken skewers were under-cooked and the cole slaw was warm. This alone would not keep us from returning - we would just make other arrangments for the brunch. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room inconsistencies plague staff On a very hot evening in the rainy season, room 1126's air conditioning was very loud. The engineer could not fix it, so they offered to move me to 802, another SPG room. Room 802 was in deplorable condition: there were huge water stains on the wall, the wireless internet could not reach the room, and the air conditioner was only moderately quieter. In general, this hotel has an unusually high level of inconsistency in room quality. I have stayed at this hotel 9 times in the last 2 months, and I never know what to expect. I am now actively seeking an alternative hotel in Kampala. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet standards The hotel looks like a standard business hotel, however the level of the staff and customer service do not meet expectations which illustrates a failure of management. I found myself constantly meeting roadblocks and being stopped every step I took - I was unable to relax and focus on my work given that the staff was always hovering about to verify my room number and impose some sort of rule. I was told I was not allowed to sit by the pool unless I was planning to go in, which is ludicrous given that I am a hotel guest. Perhaps the Sheraton should consider limiting its number of outside "day" guests so that its actual hotel guests can enjoy the space more freely, without constantly being harrassed and questioned. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experiance Overall very much satisfied with the hotel and the services, would like to thank Mr. Paul in the reception for taking care of my needs, very much appreciated, looking forward to come back again July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay !! Very happy with my stay at the Sheraton Kampala. Hotel and facilities very good, rooms clean and comfortable and all the staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definately stay there again. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kampala Sheraton A god business hotel, but rooms are a little tired. On this trip the internet service was poor, which is unusual. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay in Sheraton Kampala Hotel It is very nice stay in Kampala Sheraton.the room clean and friendly staff all try to help. the preparation of the room with some fruits July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel with friendly staff If staying in the hotel make sure not to be on the side over the night club. Some service items (like food in the lounge which is very fat and sweet and has no healthy options), welcome fruit baskets in the room (despite complaining this was not delivered and if one checks-in late at night, ordering room service takes too long). Lounge closes at 10pm and on weekends even at 6pm .. Strange .. Pool great, gym average but with nice Sauna. Overall food in the hotel and laundry service is WAY overpriced but affordable and good options are nearby. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms & bathrooms needs to upgrade Bathrooms and rooms needs to be upgraded as it is very outdated, room was very noisy as it was above the bar /entertainment area June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some infrastructure work Outside of the rooms, the facilities are nice. The bathrooms are very outdated and the infrastructure is old. All need to be renovated. When I checked into my room, I had to have 3 different maintenance people come to fix the AC, the sink (wouldn't stop up) and the phone cord kept falling out of the handset. The hot water was turned off at 10 AM on Saturday with the promise that it would be back on by 6 PM - I went to bed at midnight and it was still not back on. The staff on the other hand wre very helpful and accomodating. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - kampala Great hotel, comfy bed and pillows. Great diversity of channels - good food, friendly staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet issues As this was a business trip; much depended on my accessibility to the internet to download presentations and respond accordingly. This was made impossible by the extremely slow and limited internet. It was a nightmare, and as a result I was way behind my schedule. I chose the Sheraton because my previous stay was good, and I recommended it to my work colleague who I travelled with. He suffered the same negative experience, and as a result I feel that I will try a different hotel on my next trip to Uganda next month. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It needs some internal face lifting to be more Sheraton The property from outside looks fairly good and is located in a good city area. It's a business traveller spot. That's it. Rooms at the SPG floor 8 were clearly of much lower standard compared to what we as SPG's are used to find in our journeys. F&B facilities have no charme and personality. Multiple-foods-corner in the garden is a nice idea, but "naked" and just noisy: not really a feast atmosphere at dinner time. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic and very nice Hotel I think the hotel has very good location, facilities and layout. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great on the outside but as they say looks may be deceiving I have travelled on business and never have I ever been to a hotel where the room and the food did not meet my expectations. It could be because I booked through email and reservation decided to book me in the worst room ever. Even the shuttle itself is not hotel branded and it seems it is just some private vehicle. I had called reception asking for a adaptor to charge my phone and I never received the charger at all. May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>