Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Kampala Very firendly and professional staff. Exotic place. What could be improved: Tennis court should be in better conditions Minibar should be filles-up More courses should be offered on the menu February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a mess! The Kampala Sheraton should be called a tale of two hotels. The club level rooms vs. the rest. I initially checked into the property on the SPG level (6th floor), and my colleague on the 5th. He took one look at the room, and immediately moved. I mistakenly stayed one night in room 611. Neither level has seen a renovation in possibly 50 years. The bathroom was old and tiny with no counter space, old shower and florescent lighting. The carpets were filthy, paint peeling, and a general sense of disrepair. I could not believe that I was in a Sheraton. Felt way more like a budget motel one would typically find near an airport, or along an interstate. Once we upgraded to the 9th level however, it was a totally different story. Lovely room, gorgeous views of Kampala, walk in shower with plenty of counter space and soft lighting, clean carpets and a floor which had been renovated this century. Clearly attention had been given to this room class. Given the appalling state of (much of) this property's rooms, I would expect S.P.G. to remove the Sheraton brand from the hotel until ALL rooms have been renovated, the a/c system upgraded and all rooms brought up to standard. Until then, I would only recommend the club level rooms., Finally, and on a positive note, the grounds of the hotel are gorgeous. The buffet breakfast excellent and the club room very relaxing. In short, if you plan on staying on the club level, this is a great choice for travelers. If not though, avoid this property and stay elsewhere. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a better stay than the previous one The club room was good and certainly better from the standard room. Nevertheless some signs of wear were more than obvious on the equipment. The maintenance personnel was unable to solve the problem I had with the room's safe or at least replace it. For the rooms with balconies at the front side of the hotel the sleep is a little bit difficult due to the loud music across the street. The food of the hotel's restaurant (not the 7 seas) can get better. The service of the hotel's personnel was exceptional. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very much improved I have been staying at the Sheraton for +/- 6 years. There is a big improvement in the service levels. Well done and keep it up. I would at some stage like to meet the General Manager. He is very protected Regards Chris November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Good ===================== November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I'm a business traveller. So far I've visited the Sheraton Kampala hotel twice and will definitely return when I visit Kampala in the future. The staff are very friendly and professional. Room facilities are fine and cozy although the bathroom is a bit dated. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and comfort Had an excellent and spacious room. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room The room received noise from outside until 2 am. The soundproofing of the windows was poor. The bathroom was old fashioned. The balance quality/price was not appropriated. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not World Class As an SPG frequent guest I have twice now been disappointed to find that the room I booked online was not available when checking in. The front staff are at best "indifferent" to such situations. I was further annoyed on this trip to find that the free wifi was not available during a long period of the evening. Attendance in the bar was non-existent and I was required to venture in search of waiting staff to satisfy my requests for service. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pauline Hutchinson I travel regularly to Uganda and often stay at the Sheraton on my first night. I was very disappointed on my visit on 23rd October 2014 because I was told on arrival that there was no water in my room and if I needed a shower I had to travel down in the lift (10 floors down) to use the fitness room showers. This applied to the whole hotel. I feel that this is totally unsatisfactory for a hotel with the international reputation of the Sheraton chain. I was offered no compensation for this problem and would request a refund of at least part of my booking fee for the inconvenience received as a result of the failure of the water supply. I will have to reconsider whether I use the Sheraton again for myself or my guests in the future. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff makes this Hotel Five Star Hotel in African Capital are very similar but the Kampala Sheraton Staff distinguish themselves by professionalism helpfulness and friendliness. A place I can relax October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton makes you feel at home Had a great experience staying in Sheraton Kampala during my recent visit. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Fantastic, comfortable, relaxing, refreshing, excellent and friendly customer service. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Super Staff Hospitality. Friendly Atmosphere August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Improvement of your internet connectivity August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful support staff. Lovely hotel. This was my first stay in Kampala, and the Sheraton was a great choice. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The hotel has lots of amenities. Internet connections were a bit spotty, as was television reception. Otherwise, the experience was outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless network problem At the hotel there were notifications that the wireless network could have some issues due to upgrade. However the wireless network was down the entire weekend and as an engineer myself I can't see how it can be down for an entire weekend due to upgrade. Below expectations indeed. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kampala Sheraton The following things were not working and reported as faulty. I suggest care is taken to ensure all facilities are in working order before the room is given out. - Air Condition - TV - Bathroom Mirror lights (as the bathroom had very few lights, without the mirror lights its hard to shave) August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kampala Good room; good staff friendliness; good breakfast, but could have had a bigger choice for other meals especially as the hotel is not close to other restaurants. But main problem was internet wifi access which was terrible when I stayed there. People travelling for business expect without question good internet access in a hotel like this. I repeatedly raised this issue with the hotel and was not satisfied either the responses. Even if you are upgrading the system you have to get able to offer guests needing wifi access some alternative facility even if it has to be individualised. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, in Uganda... I have more than 160 nights in hotels (+90% are in 5 stars) a year, most of these are in the Middle East - this means that I am used to a very high standard. Sheraton Kampala is a fine hotel in Uganda, but I will be surprised, if it is not one of the worst Sheratons in the world. :-) August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a bit old Honestly this hotel shows quite a bit og ageing but the refurbishment was not up to the Sheraton international standard. Unfortunately there wasn't any big competition around the area. The service of the staffs is the main attraction and this hotel and so in lieu of this, I would still recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful setting Staff response is excellent, food and entertainment is perfect. And I loved working out at the gym. Good place to go for your health and wellness needs July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kampala Sheraton A god business hotel, but rooms are a little tired. On this trip the internet service was poor, which is unusual. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel At check in I was given an upgrade to the club floor, as the website said it was not operational, so did not book it. The rooms, feel dated, and the air con is not very effective. Bathroom is very small, and shower feel very tight. The shower curtain should be replaced by a glass screen, as the width in the shower with the curtain is not much. Club lounge while small is very satisfactory. Staff are excellent. Small complaint is that Happy Hour starts at 6pm, but drinks were not brought up till 6,30 pm, and then the white wine had not been chilled. Good food selection throughout the day. Had a late check out, so was happy. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - kampala Great hotel, comfy bed and pillows. Great diversity of channels - good food, friendly staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms & bathrooms needs to upgrade Bathrooms and rooms needs to be upgraded as it is very outdated, room was very noisy as it was above the bar /entertainment area June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic and very nice Hotel I think the hotel has very good location, facilities and layout. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality time spent at Sheraton - Kampala hotel Room always clean, required amenities available at all times. Meals appetising and tasty Conference facilities up to date Staff friendly and helpful. Given a chance, I will come back to Sheraton hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement The facilities in the room need an upgrade. Shower & other fittings are worn out and outdated. Restaurant menu needs to keep in mind needs of vegetarians. Overall service quality needs to be enhanced. Reception staff keep the guest waiting for too long as they are understaffed. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, below par entertainment Am a frequent guest at the hotel and can't emphasize how central the property is, which makes it easy to move in the city whilst on business without the traffic jam hustles. That said, there is always room for improvement and that is especially true in the following areas. 1. The ambiance in the Equator bar is stack in the 70s and needs to be improved on. Otherwise I find the place less exciting and always have to go out instead of spending a good evening in the one place. 2. The in-room dining menu needs a major overhaul to include some of the tasty dishes being served in the seafood restaurant. Otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay due to various individuals making me feel at home, starting with Agnes for accommodating my reservation request, the cocktail mix done by Timothy in the Seafood restaurant, and hospitality from various individuals at the Reception, Equator and Park Square, not to mention Management and the Wednesday cocktail. Thank you all and I hope next time am back you will be smiling more and dancing..lol. May 28, 2014
  • 2016-05-27 T10:07:54.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_410, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>