Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I'm a business traveller. So far I've visited the Sheraton Kampala hotel twice and will definitely return when I visit Kampala in the future. The staff are very friendly and professional. Room facilities are fine and cozy although the bathroom is a bit dated. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and comfort Had an excellent and spacious room. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room The room received noise from outside until 2 am. The soundproofing of the windows was poor. The bathroom was old fashioned. The balance quality/price was not appropriated. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not World Class As an SPG frequent guest I have twice now been disappointed to find that the room I booked online was not available when checking in. The front staff are at best "indifferent" to such situations. I was further annoyed on this trip to find that the free wifi was not available during a long period of the evening. Attendance in the bar was non-existent and I was required to venture in search of waiting staff to satisfy my requests for service. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pauline Hutchinson I travel regularly to Uganda and often stay at the Sheraton on my first night. I was very disappointed on my visit on 23rd October 2014 because I was told on arrival that there was no water in my room and if I needed a shower I had to travel down in the lift (10 floors down) to use the fitness room showers. This applied to the whole hotel. I feel that this is totally unsatisfactory for a hotel with the international reputation of the Sheraton chain. I was offered no compensation for this problem and would request a refund of at least part of my booking fee for the inconvenience received as a result of the failure of the water supply. I will have to reconsider whether I use the Sheraton again for myself or my guests in the future. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff makes this Hotel Five Star Hotel in African Capital are very similar but the Kampala Sheraton Staff distinguish themselves by professionalism helpfulness and friendliness. A place I can relax October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton makes you feel at home Had a great experience staying in Sheraton Kampala during my recent visit. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Fantastic, comfortable, relaxing, refreshing, excellent and friendly customer service. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Super Staff Hospitality. Friendly Atmosphere August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Improvement of your internet connectivity August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful support staff. Lovely hotel. This was my first stay in Kampala, and the Sheraton was a great choice. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The hotel has lots of amenities. Internet connections were a bit spotty, as was television reception. Otherwise, the experience was outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless network problem At the hotel there were notifications that the wireless network could have some issues due to upgrade. However the wireless network was down the entire weekend and as an engineer myself I can't see how it can be down for an entire weekend due to upgrade. Below expectations indeed. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kampala Sheraton The following things were not working and reported as faulty. I suggest care is taken to ensure all facilities are in working order before the room is given out. - Air Condition - TV - Bathroom Mirror lights (as the bathroom had very few lights, without the mirror lights its hard to shave) August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kampala Good room; good staff friendliness; good breakfast, but could have had a bigger choice for other meals especially as the hotel is not close to other restaurants. But main problem was internet wifi access which was terrible when I stayed there. People travelling for business expect without question good internet access in a hotel like this. I repeatedly raised this issue with the hotel and was not satisfied either the responses. Even if you are upgrading the system you have to get able to offer guests needing wifi access some alternative facility even if it has to be individualised. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, in Uganda... I have more than 160 nights in hotels (+90% are in 5 stars) a year, most of these are in the Middle East - this means that I am used to a very high standard. Sheraton Kampala is a fine hotel in Uganda, but I will be surprised, if it is not one of the worst Sheratons in the world. :-) August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a bit old Honestly this hotel shows quite a bit og ageing but the refurbishment was not up to the Sheraton international standard. Unfortunately there wasn't any big competition around the area. The service of the staffs is the main attraction and this hotel and so in lieu of this, I would still recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful setting Staff response is excellent, food and entertainment is perfect. And I loved working out at the gym. Good place to go for your health and wellness needs July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kampala Sheraton A god business hotel, but rooms are a little tired. On this trip the internet service was poor, which is unusual. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel At check in I was given an upgrade to the club floor, as the website said it was not operational, so did not book it. The rooms, feel dated, and the air con is not very effective. Bathroom is very small, and shower feel very tight. The shower curtain should be replaced by a glass screen, as the width in the shower with the curtain is not much. Club lounge while small is very satisfactory. Staff are excellent. Small complaint is that Happy Hour starts at 6pm, but drinks were not brought up till 6,30 pm, and then the white wine had not been chilled. Good food selection throughout the day. Had a late check out, so was happy. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - kampala Great hotel, comfy bed and pillows. Great diversity of channels - good food, friendly staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms & bathrooms needs to upgrade Bathrooms and rooms needs to be upgraded as it is very outdated, room was very noisy as it was above the bar /entertainment area June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic and very nice Hotel I think the hotel has very good location, facilities and layout. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality time spent at Sheraton - Kampala hotel Room always clean, required amenities available at all times. Meals appetising and tasty Conference facilities up to date Staff friendly and helpful. Given a chance, I will come back to Sheraton hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement The facilities in the room need an upgrade. Shower & other fittings are worn out and outdated. Restaurant menu needs to keep in mind needs of vegetarians. Overall service quality needs to be enhanced. Reception staff keep the guest waiting for too long as they are understaffed. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, below par entertainment Am a frequent guest at the hotel and can't emphasize how central the property is, which makes it easy to move in the city whilst on business without the traffic jam hustles. That said, there is always room for improvement and that is especially true in the following areas. 1. The ambiance in the Equator bar is stack in the 70s and needs to be improved on. Otherwise I find the place less exciting and always have to go out instead of spending a good evening in the one place. 2. The in-room dining menu needs a major overhaul to include some of the tasty dishes being served in the seafood restaurant. Otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay due to various individuals making me feel at home, starting with Agnes for accommodating my reservation request, the cocktail mix done by Timothy in the Seafood restaurant, and hospitality from various individuals at the Reception, Equator and Park Square, not to mention Management and the Wednesday cocktail. Thank you all and I hope next time am back you will be smiling more and dancing..lol. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travellers This is an excellent hotel and ideal for business travellers as there are plenty of places to meet with clients or contacts. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Want good service? go elsewhere ! I stayed here before and was just ok, so decided to give it a go again to see if it was any better. It wasn't !! Staff training is non existent and it shows. Laundry was taken and promised back next morning before 7.30 as I was checking out at 8. It was not finished and infact turns out it had been forgotten al together. The manager would not come in person to speak with me and the reception desk LIED when telling what was going on. the rooms are very tired now are are in need of an upgrade. needless to say, when in Kampala next I will be going to the hotel next door which also have a good bar !! May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It needs some internal face lifting to be more Sheraton The property from outside looks fairly good and is located in a good city area. It's a business traveller spot. That's it. Rooms at the SPG floor 8 were clearly of much lower standard compared to what we as SPG's are used to find in our journeys. F&B facilities have no charme and personality. Multiple-foods-corner in the garden is a nice idea, but "naked" and just noisy: not really a feast atmosphere at dinner time. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little value for money Inflexible booking system - for some reason i could not benefit from an agreed group rate. Breakfast decent - the rest of the food somewhere between poor and not interesting. In general too little value for the high prices charged. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay experience Hello, I'm staying here for three weeks. although I enjoyed specially the Gym and Swimming pool but there are many things need to be enhanced as surprised me found them at Sheraton. Things are: 1. Internet is not consistent. Disconnected specially at night. 2. Wi-Fi is very weak. At Main restaurants no signal. in the business club no signal. At the swimming pool no signal. 3. Laundry price is crazy!!!. Thats unbelievable. ie, Socks pair is 4 $!!!. With this price I can buy new one. I used to send my clothes outside. 4. Main restaurants prices is too high. i,e: The Club Sandwich is 45000UG is equal to 18 $!!! many residents are going out to eat for that! Those comments is for you to enhance. May 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:38:15.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_410, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>