Sheraton Kampala Hotel

  • Ternan Avenue,
  • P. O. Box 7041
  • Kampala,
  • Uganda
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toilets to be renovated The toilets need renovation and shower head to be changed. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great on the outside but as they say looks may be deceiving I have travelled on business and never have I ever been to a hotel where the room and the food did not meet my expectations. It could be because I booked through email and reservation decided to book me in the worst room ever. Even the shuttle itself is not hotel branded and it seems it is just some private vehicle. I had called reception asking for a adaptor to charge my phone and I never received the charger at all. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel room facility is like 3 star, staff service is not as good as some other shareton hotels. The outside view, sitting etc. are great, including the environment of the bar by the lobby. Those areas are of 5 start standard. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please upgrade your bathrooms! Had an enjoyable stay, other than for the fact that your bathrooms are not in line with the rest of the hotel. A tiny bath with a hand-shower and a curtain that clings to your body is not my idea of Sheraton quality! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay Very polite and welcoming staff. Unfortunately I was very disappointed by the condition of the furniture(sofa) in the suite. Furniture definitely needed of re-upholstering. Otherwise centrally located hotel made for convenient meetings. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining standards The last time I spend the night there (Sheraton, Kampala) I was given a room stripped of items I usually expect to find (shampoo, laundry bags). The previous time I was put in a noisy room. On changing, as I was tired I forgot my watch in the room and it was never found. For someone who travels often and stays in the same hotel these fluctuation in service standards are noticed. I am seriously thinking of not returning soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's eve policy I am writing based on my experience over the new years eve program at the hotel. It was a nightmare trying to check in at around 8pm, the roads around the hotel were blocked so i had to walk there, i was treated the same way as the crowds coming to watch fireworks and my status as a guess to did not matter to anyone working there. I think you should notify your guests on this day/night of the activities and what to expect, or even give them tickets to the show for the noise incovenience January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Lacks attention to detail, facilities like pool and restaurant need updating. Very expensive for what you get and compared to other Starwood hotels. Staff are very good. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business features Favorable environment for business and decontraction in the evenings. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power failure There is not much of a choice of hotel when you go to Kampala. The hotel staff are friendly and professional in their work. The only fallback is the ageing of the hotel and when I was there the last time, there were more than 50 power failure at the second week of my stay and I hope they can fix this problem. I like to see an overall renovation o the hotel in order to have a bigger shower instead of the present bath tub with tight space for a good shower. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel The staff was the most unfriendly I have ever experienced and the music in the bar 12 floors below me was so loud in my room that I heard every note and every lyric. It was the most horrible hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr The urgency of staff attending request and phone manners. VERY BAD November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unable to gain access Normaly enjoy my stay at hotel, was disappointed I could not access back gate Friday 22nd, surly common sense should have prevailed. Its not very safe having to walk round to main gate at night time, no one seemed concerned about that. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average Room 609 is on the wing that is very noisy at night as a result I couldn't sleep earlier than 12 midnight. The bathrooms are old, small with rusty water. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room inconsistencies plague staff On a very hot evening in the rainy season, room 1126's air conditioning was very loud. The engineer could not fix it, so they offered to move me to 802, another SPG room. Room 802 was in deplorable condition: there were huge water stains on the wall, the wireless internet could not reach the room, and the air conditioner was only moderately quieter. In general, this hotel has an unusually high level of inconsistency in room quality. I have stayed at this hotel 9 times in the last 2 months, and I never know what to expect. I am now actively seeking an alternative hotel in Kampala. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great weekend package Our weekend package during our recent stay in Kampala was stellar . . . the kind of weekend getaway we needed after several weeks of work in Africa. The buffet on Friday night was one of the best I've ever experienced and the breakfasts were excellent. The facility and grounds were lush and comfortable and we felt reasonably secure. Also really enjoyed the massages. Hotel staff tried hard to be accommodating. One problem area. The Sunday brunch / barbecue by the Pool was pretty bad . . . we had to wait 45 minutes for our food, the chicken skewers were under-cooked and the cole slaw was warm. This alone would not keep us from returning - we would just make other arrangments for the brunch. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kampala I was on a businiess trip to Uganda. My stay and experience was an excellent one at the Sheraton Kampala. I would definitely stay here again on business or pleasure. However i did experience Wi-Fi probs in my room, but this was rectified immediately.Keep up the good work. Thanks a lot. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home For 3 years, I traveled many times to Kampala for work and quickly became a regular at the Sheraton, Kampala. There was no question that I would stay anywhere else after my very first visit. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional and the hotel feels like it is the center for entertainment. I never had to leave! Great food, great events, great night life. It was my home away from home and looked forward to coming back every time. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service & Halal Food The hotel staff are excellent in their hospitality especially Sharon who gave me great dining experience and who has great loyalty to Sheraton hotel. Serving halal food is also amazing and the support of Chef Hassan is exremely appreciated and highy quality of food items. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service There are 3 Front Desk Clerks who really made my stay enjoyable because of their great customer service: Richard, Anthony and Hassim. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Wifi is almost non existent I cant work on my emails in my room as the signal is very weak. If I'm lucky, I could have it for a few hours and then the signal will drop without warning. There is no special check in counters for SPG members . August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room No 301 I do not want to stay in this room again. I am frequent traveler to Kampala, and prefer to stay in 8th floor only. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the bill and expect the worst! When I booked this hotel I was told the room rate was inclusive of taxes (which are high and make a difference). I knew this was unusual so I emailed the hotel to confirm when I took advantage of a promotion to upgrade my room to an executive room. The hotel initially stated that my room was not inclusive of taxes but when reminded of our email exchanges I was assured by the manager (and by email) that I would not be charged taxes extra for the room. I printed out the email to have it in case I needed it at check out. When I checked out, sure enough I was charged taxes for my room. When I pointed out the error with the desk staff they tried to find the manager but were not successful (surprise!) and I was forced to pay the full amount. Very frustrating! Also, I was told as I left that I had been upgraded to Platinum but I have yet to receive notification of this and in fact my recent emails from SPG indicate that I have been downgraded! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room view the view of the city of Kampala from my room---indescribable! fantastic! great! what else can I say August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel with friendly staff If staying in the hotel make sure not to be on the side over the night club. Some service items (like food in the lounge which is very fat and sweet and has no healthy options), welcome fruit baskets in the room (despite complaining this was not delivered and if one checks-in late at night, ordering room service takes too long). Lounge closes at 10pm and on weekends even at 6pm .. Strange .. Pool great, gym average but with nice Sauna. Overall food in the hotel and laundry service is WAY overpriced but affordable and good options are nearby. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet standards The hotel looks like a standard business hotel, however the level of the staff and customer service do not meet expectations which illustrates a failure of management. I found myself constantly meeting roadblocks and being stopped every step I took - I was unable to relax and focus on my work given that the staff was always hovering about to verify my room number and impose some sort of rule. I was told I was not allowed to sit by the pool unless I was planning to go in, which is ludicrous given that I am a hotel guest. Perhaps the Sheraton should consider limiting its number of outside "day" guests so that its actual hotel guests can enjoy the space more freely, without constantly being harrassed and questioned. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thiis the Worst hotel I ever saw in my life Guest will get Free facilities, like insects in ur rooms which will roam into ur bed and ur luggage, rusty(yellow) water from taps and showers for Bath, on and above the staff behaviour is like that, they are dealing with inscets to protect them from guests like us. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience The hotel offered all the facilities that were expected, and did so with friendly professional service. The only problem experienced was the Wi-Fi quality throughout the hotel. Certain areas of the hotel I could pick up the Wi-Fi signal, but was unable to connect. When I was able to connect, despite showing full signal, the connection was so poor that I couldn't even access my email. This proved very challenging as part of a business trip. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sthe Sheraton Brand is damaged by this Hotel below sheraton standards With a room on the wrong side with the music most of the evening, breakfast being held outside with a rather cold temperature (fortunately it did not rain), internet not working well for half of my stay, and more than 25mn to check out because the internet link was not working and the bills were note properly classified and finally a policy to bill 75% of the price to keep your room till 7pm... overall a below averag experience June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by going down! Hotel has run down since my last stay June 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:38:44.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_410, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>