Sheraton Kampala Hotel

  • Ternan Avenue,
  • P. O. Box 7041
  • Kampala,
  • Uganda
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better facilities/service This was my second visit to the hotel and I stayed in a very comfortable room the first time with a big lavish bathroom and kitchen. This time I was squeezed into room a room on 7th floor that had the tiniest bathrooom I have ever seen with shower and bathtub tacked in a corner. Then I wa given stained linen on day 1 and this has to be changed. On Day 2, I had to ask for an extra towel as only one had been provided. I also found the door to the adjoining room open! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home For 3 years, I traveled many times to Kampala for work and quickly became a regular at the Sheraton, Kampala. There was no question that I would stay anywhere else after my very first visit. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional and the hotel feels like it is the center for entertainment. I never had to leave! Great food, great events, great night life. It was my home away from home and looked forward to coming back every time. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience The hotel offered all the facilities that were expected, and did so with friendly professional service. The only problem experienced was the Wi-Fi quality throughout the hotel. Certain areas of the hotel I could pick up the Wi-Fi signal, but was unable to connect. When I was able to connect, despite showing full signal, the connection was so poor that I couldn't even access my email. This proved very challenging as part of a business trip. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel : It lives up to the category 3 I would definitely stay since i am loyal to Starwood’s. If there was another hotel in the same chain i might have looked at the options. It is a good hotel with some exceptions. The rooms were Ok. The bathroom was falling apart. Had no shower curtains some cheap ones showed up after 2 days. Wall fittings were falling apart. You had to let the water flow for a while so the yellow color gets clear. The room was fine other than the bathroom. This can easily be renovated if needed. The Lounge was not up to the standards. They had just a few tables. I think they would need more tables in there. The staffs were friendly. But I could not understand why the lounge is closed at 6pm on the weekends. If they close the lounge, they would need to make alternative arrangements for guests to get tea / coffee & snacks at other restaurants. The gym was pretty decent. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sthe Sheraton Brand is damaged by this Hotel below sheraton standards With a room on the wrong side with the music most of the evening, breakfast being held outside with a rather cold temperature (fortunately it did not rain), internet not working well for half of my stay, and more than 25mn to check out because the internet link was not working and the bills were note properly classified and finally a policy to bill 75% of the price to keep your room till 7pm... overall a below averag experience June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... I find it a great hotel... Location is excellent, landscape is beautiful.. Food is very good... Staff very helpful... Excellent service... Public areas (gardens, restaurant, etc...) delightful... Problem was in my room, it is so old, specially bathroom... All the metals in bathroom are eroded... Every time you open water tap you see yellow water coming out... Make sure you get a renovated room... September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location for business, aged facility The staff is efficient and solicitous. Gym is large and well-stocked with machines. They need to oil the chains on the rowing machines. The rooms are small, the bathrooms need renovation, clearly have clearly not been updated since the hotel was built, I guess in the 1970s. The shower in my bathroom was difficult to operate,required a technician to make it work. The water often ran brown. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay Very polite and welcoming staff. Unfortunately I was very disappointed by the condition of the furniture(sofa) in the suite. Furniture definitely needed of re-upholstering. Otherwise centrally located hotel made for convenient meetings. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by International outlook I was impressed with the hotel's outlook right from the time i checked in up to checking out. The hotel provides an environment where you feel more than at home.The hotel supervisors were very helpful,the rest of staff i interacted with were courteous, lovely and supportive. I believe it presents an international outlook in nature and this should be commended. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the bill and expect the worst! When I booked this hotel I was told the room rate was inclusive of taxes (which are high and make a difference). I knew this was unusual so I emailed the hotel to confirm when I took advantage of a promotion to upgrade my room to an executive room. The hotel initially stated that my room was not inclusive of taxes but when reminded of our email exchanges I was assured by the manager (and by email) that I would not be charged taxes extra for the room. I printed out the email to have it in case I needed it at check out. When I checked out, sure enough I was charged taxes for my room. When I pointed out the error with the desk staff they tried to find the manager but were not successful (surprise!) and I was forced to pay the full amount. Very frustrating! Also, I was told as I left that I had been upgraded to Platinum but I have yet to receive notification of this and in fact my recent emails from SPG indicate that I have been downgraded! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by an attractive well-staffed hotel The hotel itself is attractive with large gardens around it, good cafés and restaurants and comfortable rooms. The best part is the staff - they really want to help! I was mis-allocated a room on arrival. The Duty manager kindly upgraded me when she realized none of the room type i had reserved was any longer available. I shall go back there! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2012 stay First the pros: - The breakfast was outstanding - I had the dinner buffet once and was okay - Room is very clean albeit with stained couches. Cons: - The wireless network just does not work right in the rooms. - Quite a few ladies of the night hang out in the bars late at night. You have to be careful May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kampala I was on a businiess trip to Uganda. My stay and experience was an excellent one at the Sheraton Kampala. I would definitely stay here again on business or pleasure. However i did experience Wi-Fi probs in my room, but this was rectified immediately.Keep up the good work. Thanks a lot. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unable to gain access Normaly enjoy my stay at hotel, was disappointed I could not access back gate Friday 22nd, surly common sense should have prevailed. Its not very safe having to walk round to main gate at night time, no one seemed concerned about that. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thiis the Worst hotel I ever saw in my life Guest will get Free facilities, like insects in ur rooms which will roam into ur bed and ur luggage, rusty(yellow) water from taps and showers for Bath, on and above the staff behaviour is like that, they are dealing with inscets to protect them from guests like us. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very pleasant stay The hotel is well located and offer first class services. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful and this, for me , is the real asset of the hotel. Rooms and pool area are being renovated. Bathrooms are small and need redesigning. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Lacks attention to detail, facilities like pool and restaurant need updating. Very expensive for what you get and compared to other Starwood hotels. Staff are very good. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good rooms on 11th floor are much less than the club rooms on 9th and 10th floor, particularly the bathroom. Yet, the price is almost the same. Service is well intended but not very professional nor efficient. Food is actually tasteless and bad. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better work on the elevators urgently! The elevators take a lifetime to show up and even when they do you can never be sure of reaching your destination. They are shaky!! Better do some urgent maintainance! Otherwise they might end up being a health hazard. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Wifi is almost non existent I cant work on my emails in my room as the signal is very weak. If I'm lucky, I could have it for a few hours and then the signal will drop without warning. There is no special check in counters for SPG members . August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service improvement The quality of the food served at the hotel has improved significantly; however, the wait staff not brings the starter and the main course at the same time. Obviously, this needs to be corrected. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve on the Room Service The room service was shoddy. I had towels from my first day mangled up with my clothes on te day i checked out. The power sockets dont work, or they are loose. I couldnt iron my clothes. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average Room 609 is on the wing that is very noisy at night as a result I couldn't sleep earlier than 12 midnight. The bathrooms are old, small with rusty water. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton in Uganda is hard to beat The Sheraton in Uganda is hard to beat as a place to stay in Kampala. Excelent facilities and service. The Sheraton has a variety of restaurants with good fare at reasonable prices. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Above my expectation The room was great, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were always courteous and very helpful. They made my Uganda experience a great experience. Thank you Sheraton May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel It is a very nice hotel surrounded by a beautiful park. Nice location. Nice service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. It just needs to renovate and modernize rooms. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business features Favorable environment for business and decontraction in the evenings. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I liked the people , the food and the fact that they allow me to play the piano (I am quite good) so this made me feel really like home. Thanks for everyhing ! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, don't rely on the wifi I'd give the hotel all star ratings if it want for the fact that the free wifi advertised in the rooms certainly was not evident in mine on the fifth floor. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Although this hotel has all the benefits that befits its standing in the rankings, there are always things to complain about during my recent stays there. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>