Sheraton Kampala Hotel

  • Ternan Avenue,
  • P. O. Box 7041
  • Kampala,
  • Uganda
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service & Halal Food The hotel staff are excellent in their hospitality especially Sharon who gave me great dining experience and who has great loyalty to Sheraton hotel. Serving halal food is also amazing and the support of Chef Hassan is exremely appreciated and highy quality of food items. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2012 stay First the pros: - The breakfast was outstanding - I had the dinner buffet once and was okay - Room is very clean albeit with stained couches. Cons: - The wireless network just does not work right in the rooms. - Quite a few ladies of the night hang out in the bars late at night. You have to be careful May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement and not 5 star The hotel needs improvement, the rooms are comfortable but bathrooms out of the 70’s, the food was poor and overpriced, the staff on the other hand was really good and tried their best to assist. Not sure when the 5 star rating of this hotel was given, but I would give it a tight 3. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thiis the Worst hotel I ever saw in my life Guest will get Free facilities, like insects in ur rooms which will roam into ur bed and ur luggage, rusty(yellow) water from taps and showers for Bath, on and above the staff behaviour is like that, they are dealing with inscets to protect them from guests like us. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very pleasant stay The hotel is well located and offer first class services. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful and this, for me , is the real asset of the hotel. Rooms and pool area are being renovated. Bathrooms are small and need redesigning. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Wifi is almost non existent I cant work on my emails in my room as the signal is very weak. If I'm lucky, I could have it for a few hours and then the signal will drop without warning. There is no special check in counters for SPG members . August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good rooms on 11th floor are much less than the club rooms on 9th and 10th floor, particularly the bathroom. Yet, the price is almost the same. Service is well intended but not very professional nor efficient. Food is actually tasteless and bad. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service There are 3 Front Desk Clerks who really made my stay enjoyable because of their great customer service: Richard, Anthony and Hassim. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better work on the elevators urgently! The elevators take a lifetime to show up and even when they do you can never be sure of reaching your destination. They are shaky!! Better do some urgent maintainance! Otherwise they might end up being a health hazard. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service improvement The quality of the food served at the hotel has improved significantly; however, the wait staff not brings the starter and the main course at the same time. Obviously, this needs to be corrected. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve on the Room Service The room service was shoddy. I had towels from my first day mangled up with my clothes on te day i checked out. The power sockets dont work, or they are loose. I couldnt iron my clothes. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton in Uganda is hard to beat The Sheraton in Uganda is hard to beat as a place to stay in Kampala. Excelent facilities and service. The Sheraton has a variety of restaurants with good fare at reasonable prices. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room No 301 I do not want to stay in this room again. I am frequent traveler to Kampala, and prefer to stay in 8th floor only. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Above my expectation The room was great, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were always courteous and very helpful. They made my Uganda experience a great experience. Thank you Sheraton May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel It is a very nice hotel surrounded by a beautiful park. Nice location. Nice service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. It just needs to renovate and modernize rooms. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, don't rely on the wifi I'd give the hotel all star ratings if it want for the fact that the free wifi advertised in the rooms certainly was not evident in mine on the fifth floor. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I liked the people , the food and the fact that they allow me to play the piano (I am quite good) so this made me feel really like home. Thanks for everyhing ! December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Although this hotel has all the benefits that befits its standing in the rankings, there are always things to complain about during my recent stays there. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room view the view of the city of Kampala from my room---indescribable! fantastic! great! what else can I say August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness centre is awesome ..and the best thing about it, it runs 24 hours. It is the best place to stay while in Uganda. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location The hotel has the best location right in the centre of the city. Easy access to major towns March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES Its a nice hotel with beautiful compounds, rooms, services etc. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very, very very good hotel very, very very good hotel with pleasent perssonal! May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by going down! Hotel has run down since my last stay June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 this hotel should be more than five star hotel the hotel is excellent in every thing October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has poor service Nothing good to say about my stay. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home made food The food makes me feel at home February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVICE The customer service was good March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but the staff is unattentive and unfriendly I have stayed at both the Kampala Sheraton and The Kampala Serena Hotel. Both are highly rated hotels in Kampala but the staff was very unfriendly at the Sheraton. As a platinum Starwood member I have stayed at numerous Starwood hotels and have always enjoyed my stays. At the Kampala Sheraton the attendant in the executive lounge was the most unfriendly staff member I have ever met at a hotel. He was constantly playing solitaire on his computer with his back to the guests and to order a drink people had to approach him. When this happened he always looked very irritated that someone would interrupt his game. This happened every night I went to the Executive lounge. When checking out of the hotel the staff at the front desk was also very unfriendly. When I checked in, as a platinum member I requested the platinum complimentary gift of a bottle of wine. Despite calling the front desk five times over the course of four days and speaking to them in person on at least two occasions, it took them 4 days to bring the wine. They ensured that they would bring it right up every time I called them. I really like Starwood properties and always seek them out wherever I travel, however, the Kampala Serena hotel far exceeds the Sheraton and I will no longer stay at the Sheraton in Kampala. The staff is unattentive and sometimes outright rude to its customers. The two exceptions were the security staff at the front gate and the ladies in the breakfast area. They were always friendly and smiling and I enjoyed interacting with them. February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3