Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement The facilities in the room need an upgrade. Shower & other fittings are worn out and outdated. Restaurant menu needs to keep in mind needs of vegetarians. Overall service quality needs to be enhanced. Reception staff keep the guest waiting for too long as they are understaffed. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, below par entertainment Am a frequent guest at the hotel and can't emphasize how central the property is, which makes it easy to move in the city whilst on business without the traffic jam hustles. That said, there is always room for improvement and that is especially true in the following areas. 1. The ambiance in the Equator bar is stack in the 70s and needs to be improved on. Otherwise I find the place less exciting and always have to go out instead of spending a good evening in the one place. 2. The in-room dining menu needs a major overhaul to include some of the tasty dishes being served in the seafood restaurant. Otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay due to various individuals making me feel at home, starting with Agnes for accommodating my reservation request, the cocktail mix done by Timothy in the Seafood restaurant, and hospitality from various individuals at the Reception, Equator and Park Square, not to mention Management and the Wednesday cocktail. Thank you all and I hope next time am back you will be smiling more and May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travellers This is an excellent hotel and ideal for business travellers as there are plenty of places to meet with clients or contacts. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Want good service? go elsewhere ! I stayed here before and was just ok, so decided to give it a go again to see if it was any better. It wasn't !! Staff training is non existent and it shows. Laundry was taken and promised back next morning before 7.30 as I was checking out at 8. It was not finished and infact turns out it had been forgotten al together. The manager would not come in person to speak with me and the reception desk LIED when telling what was going on. the rooms are very tired now are are in need of an upgrade. needless to say, when in Kampala next I will be going to the hotel next door which also have a good bar !! May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It needs some internal face lifting to be more Sheraton The property from outside looks fairly good and is located in a good city area. It's a business traveller spot. That's it. Rooms at the SPG floor 8 were clearly of much lower standard compared to what we as SPG's are used to find in our journeys. F&B facilities have no charme and personality. Multiple-foods-corner in the garden is a nice idea, but "naked" and just noisy: not really a feast atmosphere at dinner time. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little value for money Inflexible booking system - for some reason i could not benefit from an agreed group rate. Breakfast decent - the rest of the food somewhere between poor and not interesting. In general too little value for the high prices charged. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay experience Hello, I'm staying here for three weeks. although I enjoyed specially the Gym and Swimming pool but there are many things need to be enhanced as surprised me found them at Sheraton. Things are: 1. Internet is not consistent. Disconnected specially at night. 2. Wi-Fi is very weak. At Main restaurants no signal. in the business club no signal. At the swimming pool no signal. 3. Laundry price is crazy!!!. Thats unbelievable. ie, Socks pair is 4 $!!!. With this price I can buy new one. I used to send my clothes outside. 4. Main restaurants prices is too high. i,e: The Club Sandwich is 45000UG is equal to 18 $!!! many residents are going out to eat for that! Those comments is for you to enhance. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toilets to be renovated The toilets need renovation and shower head to be changed. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great on the outside but as they say looks may be deceiving I have travelled on business and never have I ever been to a hotel where the room and the food did not meet my expectations. It could be because I booked through email and reservation decided to book me in the worst room ever. Even the shuttle itself is not hotel branded and it seems it is just some private vehicle. I had called reception asking for a adaptor to charge my phone and I never received the charger at all. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel room facility is like 3 star, staff service is not as good as some other shareton hotels. The outside view, sitting etc. are great, including the environment of the bar by the lobby. Those areas are of 5 start standard. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please upgrade your bathrooms! Had an enjoyable stay, other than for the fact that your bathrooms are not in line with the rest of the hotel. A tiny bath with a hand-shower and a curtain that clings to your body is not my idea of Sheraton quality! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay Very polite and welcoming staff. Unfortunately I was very disappointed by the condition of the furniture(sofa) in the suite. Furniture definitely needed of re-upholstering. Otherwise centrally located hotel made for convenient meetings. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining standards The last time I spend the night there (Sheraton, Kampala) I was given a room stripped of items I usually expect to find (shampoo, laundry bags). The previous time I was put in a noisy room. On changing, as I was tired I forgot my watch in the room and it was never found. For someone who travels often and stays in the same hotel these fluctuation in service standards are noticed. I am seriously thinking of not returning soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's eve policy I am writing based on my experience over the new years eve program at the hotel. It was a nightmare trying to check in at around 8pm, the roads around the hotel were blocked so i had to walk there, i was treated the same way as the crowds coming to watch fireworks and my status as a guess to did not matter to anyone working there. I think you should notify your guests on this day/night of the activities and what to expect, or even give them tickets to the show for the noise incovenience January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Lacks attention to detail, facilities like pool and restaurant need updating. Very expensive for what you get and compared to other Starwood hotels. Staff are very good. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business features Favorable environment for business and decontraction in the evenings. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power failure There is not much of a choice of hotel when you go to Kampala. The hotel staff are friendly and professional in their work. The only fallback is the ageing of the hotel and when I was there the last time, there were more than 50 power failure at the second week of my stay and I hope they can fix this problem. I like to see an overall renovation o the hotel in order to have a bigger shower instead of the present bath tub with tight space for a good shower. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel The staff was the most unfriendly I have ever experienced and the music in the bar 12 floors below me was so loud in my room that I heard every note and every lyric. It was the most horrible hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr The urgency of staff attending request and phone manners. VERY BAD November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unable to gain access Normaly enjoy my stay at hotel, was disappointed I could not access back gate Friday 22nd, surly common sense should have prevailed. Its not very safe having to walk round to main gate at night time, no one seemed concerned about that. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average Room 609 is on the wing that is very noisy at night as a result I couldn't sleep earlier than 12 midnight. The bathrooms are old, small with rusty water. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room inconsistencies plague staff On a very hot evening in the rainy season, room 1126's air conditioning was very loud. The engineer could not fix it, so they offered to move me to 802, another SPG room. Room 802 was in deplorable condition: there were huge water stains on the wall, the wireless internet could not reach the room, and the air conditioner was only moderately quieter. In general, this hotel has an unusually high level of inconsistency in room quality. I have stayed at this hotel 9 times in the last 2 months, and I never know what to expect. I am now actively seeking an alternative hotel in Kampala. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great weekend package Our weekend package during our recent stay in Kampala was stellar . . . the kind of weekend getaway we needed after several weeks of work in Africa. The buffet on Friday night was one of the best I've ever experienced and the breakfasts were excellent. The facility and grounds were lush and comfortable and we felt reasonably secure. Also really enjoyed the massages. Hotel staff tried hard to be accommodating. One problem area. The Sunday brunch / barbecue by the Pool was pretty bad . . . we had to wait 45 minutes for our food, the chicken skewers were under-cooked and the cole slaw was warm. This alone would not keep us from returning - we would just make other arrangments for the brunch. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kampala I was on a businiess trip to Uganda. My stay and experience was an excellent one at the Sheraton Kampala. I would definitely stay here again on business or pleasure. However i did experience Wi-Fi probs in my room, but this was rectified immediately.Keep up the good work. Thanks a lot. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home For 3 years, I traveled many times to Kampala for work and quickly became a regular at the Sheraton, Kampala. There was no question that I would stay anywhere else after my very first visit. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional and the hotel feels like it is the center for entertainment. I never had to leave! Great food, great events, great night life. It was my home away from home and looked forward to coming back every time. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Halal Food The hotel staff are excellent in their hospitality especially Sharon who gave me great dining experience and who has great loyalty to Sheraton hotel. Serving halal food is also amazing and the support of Chef Hassan is exremely appreciated and highy quality of food items. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service There are 3 Front Desk Clerks who really made my stay enjoyable because of their great customer service: Richard, Anthony and Hassim. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Wifi is almost non existent I cant work on my emails in my room as the signal is very weak. If I'm lucky, I could have it for a few hours and then the signal will drop without warning. There is no special check in counters for SPG members . August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room No 301 I do not want to stay in this room again. I am frequent traveler to Kampala, and prefer to stay in 8th floor only. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the bill and expect the worst! When I booked this hotel I was told the room rate was inclusive of taxes (which are high and make a difference). I knew this was unusual so I emailed the hotel to confirm when I took advantage of a promotion to upgrade my room to an executive room. The hotel initially stated that my room was not inclusive of taxes but when reminded of our email exchanges I was assured by the manager (and by email) that I would not be charged taxes extra for the room. I printed out the email to have it in case I needed it at check out. When I checked out, sure enough I was charged taxes for my room. When I pointed out the error with the desk staff they tried to find the manager but were not successful (surprise!) and I was forced to pay the full amount. Very frustrating! Also, I was told as I left that I had been upgraded to Platinum but I have yet to receive notification of this and in fact my recent emails from SPG indicate that I have been downgraded! August 15, 2013
  • 2016-10-26 T10:52:55.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_410, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>