Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1995 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service accommodating 2,000 women at one time A couple thousand women descended on the Sheraton for one week. The service, the food, the attention to detail, all met or exceeded our expectations. One young woman at Reception was particularly awesome in resolving a complicated registration issue. Beth was patient, concerned, and efficient! Bless her! July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back! We had a great stay here. The room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance many of the NYC attractions. The one thing that we did not like was a surcharge for many things including a refrigerator. However, this would not stop us from staying here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY DRI My oly complaint is that the AC in the room did not properly cool the room. Given that the temperature outside was moderate, I would imagine that in the summer this room would be like an inferno. The AC system in this room needs to be repaired or replaced. Also, there was a musty smell in the bathroom. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs cleaning Room seems not to have been cleaned properly. Very poor fitness facilities which you also have to pay for apparently. Breakfest was below average with very much noice from staff throwing the china into baskets. If you want to store bags you have to pay 3 bux per item.... This is far from a luxuary hotel March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable- poor service I was very excited to stay at this hotel. Confirmed a room for a king size bed, for myself and finance to celebrate our engagement in NYC. We arrived around 5pm for check-in, and about 45 minutes later we were able to Valet the car, where I felt I was being herded like cattle. After an extensive wait at the front desk, we were told that my confirmed King room would not be available until 10 PM due to an airline booking out a large number of rooms. This is absolutely outrageous, we needed to get ready for dinner so settled for a small two double bed room. My girl and I like to be close, but no two adults should have to share such a small bed, as there is no room to roll over without falling out of bed, which I did. I found the staff unsympathetic and very cold. Poor customer service. I have stayed at other SPG hotels, including the Westin right down the street where the service was far superior and accommodating. I was outraged and will never recommend this hotel, especially for the premium price during the holiday season. Beware, unless you like to be herded like cattle, then by all means, enjoy. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by they dont care The hotel does not care about you. When showed up at the hotel it was a mess. Standing in the middle of the street when the only (one) valet was talking with someone. I asked to valet my car and habe a bell get my bags. I was told to self park. So i ran inside ti get one of the bells. Not one of the 7 that was standing around could help me. They said leave your key with him and completely ignored my request for a bell. So i drove around the Conner to park which was 51 for over night as opposed to the 50 for valet listed on the web site. So i carried my bags ( no bell to help). In the side door as i walk in no one said welcome as i walked in or held the door with all my bags. No line for spg memers. The lady who checked me in was rude upon asking for two doubles as opposed To the one king i booked i got the vibe that i was asking her to move mountains not change my room type. The room was nice, comfortable and cleen. It had a good location to times square. Overall not worth the money June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay in Times Square Checking in late in the evening on a holiday weekend, our "superior room" was very small, but well appointed. While the club lounge was extremely crowded, the staff was very helpful in finding us a place to sit - definitely a benefit of being a frequent visitor! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but staff needs some help Great location near Times Square and Central Park. However, had a couple of issues that were not handled the best, plus nothing is worse than having to tell staff members they are too loud when they are outside your door till 1am making noise. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Visit Very convenient hotel, but the hotel was overwhelmed by the pre-Christmas traffic. Unfortunately, the Club Lounge and the lobby were a mob scene. Everything else went fine. We would be happy to stay there again, but not during the holidays. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend retreat for cousins What a great time. The hotel is in a perfect location for our planned activities. Was able to check in early because we needed 2 double beds. Front desk staff was very helpful. Liked the lobby access to WiFi. Actually I am returning next weekend with my husband so you obviously made a good impression. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will go back The best staff. Great customer service. I went down to ask for a electronics shop because I forgot my cell phone charger the guy asked what phone I had. I showed it to him, he came back to my room in 15 min with a charger that fit my phone. Let me borrow it until I checked out. He went out of his way. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept like a baby Once you get past the crowds in the lobby waiting to check in - your experience will be delightful. The room was wonderful - it was quiet and cold. The bed is very comfortable. the staff very helpful & attentive. the one & only objection I had was the wait to check in. otherwise everything is perfect. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good surprise! After reading some reviews I was afraid the hotel would be just average while eventually it turned out to be really an high level accommodation: the room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and supportive, WiFi very speedy in the rooms and even available for free in the lounge (very nice!). December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, facilities are very good for the price The hotel is great, convenient, its location is ideal for visiting the sights of Manhattan. The rooms are good enough, but a bit small when there are more than two people. Very friendly staff. I recommend it. I'll be back January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Front Desk crew (Edwin, Nicole & Cynthia) went out of their way to assist me. Marisol, the CS Manager was also great. Having stayed at this hotel before, I understand it can get very busy & hectic due to the high volume of tourists. The service I received was personalized & professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I stayed at this hotel as a celebration with my boyfriend as we met there 3 years ago. Brittany and the other VIP staff was very accomodating with a room upgrade and also delivered a bottle of wine and a cheese platter to congratulate us on our anniversary. Really nice touches and much appreciated. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, helpful staff This is my first visit to New York, the hotel was perfectly located, being just a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 2 mins from the nearest subway station. The room was lovely, clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Would recommend this Hotel and would most definitely stay here again. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon check in the line was long but moved well and there was a greater for the waiting que that was very friendly and helped move the line. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly,the room was ready at 1:00 PM and he gave us a late check out at 4:00 pm which was very helpful during this stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Staff The location is perfect for Uptown and the staff is very friendly. All three rooms that we had were recently renovated and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and again and again. Thanks to the entire staff for making our family holiday vacation so enjoyable. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Prompt check in and greeted warmly by hotel reservation staff. Great room service, located close by to Central Park, Times Square. Personally greeted warmly each morning of stay by room cleaning staff. Buffet breakfast and wait staff excellent. Definitely will stay at hotel upon next visit to NYC. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! We came into New York to see a show and do alittle sightseeing overnight. The staff at the Sheraton was extremely polite, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We have stayed in many city hotels around the world and I can honestly say the staff here was the nicest! I would recommend a stay here! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with great service. At a crowded hotel with conference attendees, the Sheraton went beyond my expectations with service. From the upgraded room with a city view, to the quick plumbing repair in the shower and complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience, I was able to have a very positive experience in New York. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was very helpful and treated me like a valued guest. I did not know that being an SPG member would give me a late check out and free internet. The 4PM checkout time was especially great, giving me time to enjoy the city without having to mess with my bags before heading to the airport. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by competent workers at this hotel Everyone was so helpful and thoughtful. The rooms were great , clean, and comfortable. I would never hesitate to recommend your place for anyone, and the location is great also, Close to everything we wanted to see and do. Thank you for being so kind , and I give you the highest rating there is. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love New York This was my first trip to New York. I loved the view from my room. I was on the 36th floor. The room was comfortable and near Time Square. Subways were accessible and so was public transportation. Everything was in walking distance. I did a lot of walking. I will definitely be back next year. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and location We're considering a return trip (for fun, not work) to NYC and would stay at this Sheraton location. It is centrally located with access to the subway, Central Park, shopping, and theater, but not near the congestion and craziness of Times Square. Our room was clean, quiet and well appointed. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sat Night Theater visit Hotel location is great-always try to get room here first. Would be nice if more SPG points & Cash nights were available. Breakfast brunch --though convenient, is overpriced. Need Do Not Disturb sign on door or they bang on the door at 9am--Given 12am checkout--make that 10am Please!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge unhelpful My questions for the various concierge I spoke to were specific, but centered around normal tourist attractions. Their answers were broad ans unhelpful and in one case simply wrong. Thank goodness for smartphones. They seemed unhappy to be there and eager to pass me off as quickly as possible. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service We came in at a time where the hotel had issues with room availability. We had to wait until 11pm to get into our room but the hotel staff made this unpleasant situation much better with their service. Warren at the front desk was excellent! He was professional and showed great customer care! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I have stayed at this property several times. This recent stay was not as good as usual. The room was not a clean as usual and the particular room I was in had paper thin walls. I could hear the people in the next room talking. Past stays were good so I would not recommend looking elsewhere. January 30, 2013
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 68 next>>