Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square area The hotel's location was perfect for a busy weekend in Manhattan. We enjoyed walking to Times Square, Central Park and other fun NYC landmarks. While a large convention hotel, we felt the hotel warm and welcoming. I was surprised to be charged to use the fitness center. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the room accomodations Our family stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and not as small as some quoted reviews expressed by a couple of guests. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I look forward to my next visit to New York and stay with Sheraton Hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sentimental favorite We've stayed at this Sheraton countless times and always enjoy our visit. This short stay for Easter was certainly no exception! A short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park make this hotel one of our favorites in New York. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Good hotel with a great location. Close to Times Square, Central Park, the theaters, and the Subway. Large and busy. Small rooms with adequate bath. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Sheraton hotels As always a shearaton hotel which I know from experience never fails me.nice spacious rooms very clean hotels.90% of the staff are helpful.only downfall is wifi in rooms you are charged for whereas its free in the lobby's,it would be nice to have it free in the rooms. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is in a great location to see all of the sights. Central Park and many other places are easily within walking distance. If a subway is needed, the station is right across the street. The room was very comfortable, and the multiple pillows were appreciated. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location and great staff This hotel has a great location for visiting the sites of N.Y.C. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish the Starbucks was truly a Starbucks. There should have been one more chair in our room. Everything else was outstanding and I will visit this hotel again. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness and close approximity Speedy check in and out and entire great coordination work by ground team facilitate smooth movement. Within walking capability to reach theaters, convinience store, shops and great eating outlets. Strongly recommended to first time visitor to NYC. I will be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is its only redeeming feature Unbeatable location - would not return here for any other reason. Room was not ready at 2:45 - had to leave and return and stand in line yet again. (Apparently dozens or even hundreds of rooms became instantly available 15 minutes later.) Two of the four elevators going to floors up to 20 were not working day we checked in - horrendous lines and congestion in the lobby and elevator corridors. One evening I came back to my room only to find five or six housekeeping trolleys in the corridor - they were still there five hours later, with no evidence that anyone was working on servicing the rooms. I complained to Guest Services, only to get someone with an attitude. The astronomical room rate should get something better than an attitude. We were supposed to receive a daily paper, but there were all of five or six papers sitting by the elevator each day. I suggest someone get the lead out and deliver a paper to each SPG room. On the good side, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing special - usual Sheraton issue. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we were on the 49th floor and still heard traffic/construction noise but I assume this is to be expected. Little confused why I had to pay set rate for checked bags while others didn't but to be fair sign was posted. Had a great stay just after Sandy and Nor easter. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay From beginning to end, I had no complaints about the hotel. The staff were friendly and hospitable at all times. The only issue I had was with the water temperature- it was hard to maintain while in the shower and would often go from freezing cold to scalding hot. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars, good but.... We stayed for 5 nights in June. Location is great, staff is very professional with a couple of exceptions. The only issues we had were with the housekeepers in the morning. They started at about 8 and they were incredibly noisy. Slamming doors, vacuuming and talking very loudly to each other. Not cool. I'm on vacation and don't want to be rudely woken at an early hour. That being said..... Our first night there we went down to the HUDSON MARKET BURGER. We thought we should probably venture out of the hotel but we were glad we didn't. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! We had calamari and I think it's the best I've ever had. The burgers were phenomenal! As I said, the service was really good. We didn't go down for the breakfast as I think $37 for a buffet is a bit steep. Go for dinner though, you won't be sorry. They aren't open for lunch. One other thorn at this Sheraton is that they charged us $4 per bag to hold our luggage. We have stayed at other hotels in NYC that did not do this. Didn't appreciate that. On the whole, the stay was good and I would recommend this place. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in a renovated room which was a little small, but this is NYC! The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the cleaning service never washed the glasses so that is why 3 stars for that. Otherwise a nice place to stay in the theater district. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AIRA Great place, good location in close proximity to all of my activities. Staff is top notch. Charging for internet is a bit much. Just my opinion. Didn't use any other service. I thought the HVAC system was super loud. That just may be a function of the mechanical[s] March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and quite enjoyed our visit. The location was wonderful, the conceirge was very helpful and the room was very clean. Loved the all white bedding and white bathroom. Proves that the room is clean. Would definetly stay here again. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel management needs improvement. Hotel management did not adequately recognize the serious inconvenience to my schedule with limited time in the room to attend an off-site meeting when security personnel had to make two trips to room to fix in-room safe and to lock door to adjacent room. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Room was fine. Only major issue was the toilet wouldn't stop running. A business colleague said the same thing about his room on a totally different floor. Would have changed rooms but it was first noticed at midnight and didn't feel like going through the hassle. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The refurbishment is well done Overall, the refurbishment is very well done. The colors, materials, beds and other amenities are excellent. My only criticism is the water flow in the shower. I understand the need for water conservation, but these showers are "barely flow" rather than slow flow. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel Digital TV did not work. There is no coffee bar in the afternoon. Came back from tour bus ,asked for coffee and they said go down the st to Starbucks. Restaurant is only by level of ordering. Can not get an egg or toast. If your a diabetic do not go to this hotel. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Everything was perfect. From location, to room service . Our king size bed was so comfortable to sleep on. Taking a taxi right outside our hotel was so convenient. When we come to N.Y. we always stay at the Sheridan. This is our 8th overnight. As always, EXCELLENT April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Hotel is in a great location and staff is well mannered and professional. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit small and bathrooms need more cleanliness. During my stay, I had to switch rooms and both bathrooms were not very clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room the location is in the heart of NYC near the time aquare, the rooms are very nice with a good conditions. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great birthday celebration Thank you team Sheraton Times Square and my Ambassador Donna H for putting together my birthday celebration in NYC with my friends! We had an amazing time! So happy to be an SPG lifetime Platinum and return guest. At Sheraton Times Square. For 18 years! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay for the location, not platinum benefits The location is obviously great but don't expect to feel special as a platinum guest - staff are looking to register the person behind you and room service, repair, etc takes longer cause of enormity of hotel and number of guests . Platinum breakfast isn't hearty June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I stay at this hotel monthly and I keep returning because of the outstanding customer service. Chelsea and Brittany really care about the service provided to guests. I feel as if I am returning home each visit. The renovations have made a great hotel even better! September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just great. The location is wonderful. One block from the subway and in the middle of everything. The staff at checkin were great, and our maid left us extra of everything. Just clean and professional. We had a child with us to and she enjoyed every minute. Would stay again. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel & location The hotel was walking distance from major attractions and the subway. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The newly renovated room was update with the most modern features to include decor. I would definitely recommend to a friend and stay again in the future. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay in Times Square Checking in late in the evening on a holiday weekend, our "superior room" was very small, but well appointed. While the club lounge was extremely crowded, the staff was very helpful in finding us a place to sit - definitely a benefit of being a frequent visitor! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, great for quick stays The hotel is on the older side - but this is NYC. Great concierge lounge and service. Was able to handle massive AM crowd (full of tourists/families for the holiday weekend) efficiently and effectively. Rooms a bit small and old, but the location is convenient. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location but dissapoints The staff and the hotel were not up to the task of handling the crowd created by the holidays and conventions. I am starwood platinum and while the staff attempted to be accomodating I was not treated very well. Our room was onthe club floor but it was dirty upon check-in including remnants from a previous guest in the toliet...gross. Upon complaining the cleaning problems were resolved and we were told our 12,000 points would be returned to our account and we would be upgraded to a better room the next day. The day crew indicated my account had been credited for 5,000 points and we were offered a change of room but it was hardly the upgrade we had anticipated for our troubles. In addition the elevators failed three times during or visit causing us 15-40 minutes delays to either access our room or exit the hotel. We appreciate the gesture of a bottle of wine and cheese plate but we would rather have enjoyed the guest room experience we have come to expect as a starwood platinum guest. Thank you for requesting our feedback. December 5, 2012
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 77 next>>