Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with super location! We stayed here on Spring Break for 2 nights. I can't say enough about this hotel! It's location is perfect, right in the heart of Manhattan. There is a subway entrance right outside and the location made it convenient to stop by the hotel for a rest, drink, etc. We stayed on the club floor which was fabulous! The club lounge was incredible and the best we have enjoyed of any Sheraton. In the evening, there were scrumptious hors d'oeuvres (hot munchies, veggies, dip, cheese, crackers, delicious kettle chips, cookies & non-alcoholic drinks). The breakfast was incredible with assorted hot & cold cereals, a delicious variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee, tea). The breakfast was available until 11 which was very convenient. And the club lounge is open 24 hours a day so you can go and grab a soda, water, tea or coffee. The coffee machine offered lattes, cappuccinos, cocoa, etc. After a long day, grab some pastries at Fluffy's one block over from the Sheraton (excellent and reasonably priced) and take them back to the lounge to enjoy with a drink. The room was remodeled and clean. The room & bathroom are small but that is standard in NYC. The beds are very comfy. We are gold members and were able to check out of our room at 4 which was very helpful. The only (almost) negative was they seem to charge to hold your luggage ($3.25 per bag). We got to the hotel in the AM and the room wasn't ready since check in is at 3, so we checked our bags but when we came to get our luggage, they didn't charge us. Overall, this is a fantastic Sheraton! We can't wait to visit again!! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This prime location has been noted by many reviewers, but I had recently injured my foot and was using a cane when we vacationed in New York, so I REALLY appreciated the subway right on the corner and the short walk to the theaters. Our room was fairly small, but comfortable and very clean. I tried, and failed, to wangle an upgrade to the club floor, but the receptionist did offer free Wi-Fi, which worked perfectly for the duration of our stay. We had several memorable meals in the city, but I would urge anyone wanting to try street food to sample the offerings of the "Halal Guys," who have a cart just an avenue away at 53rd and 6th Ave, where you can get a great meal for--drumroll, please--$6.00. Loved our stay! June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facilities are ok, staff was not I got one of the newly renovated rooms so the room was very nice. A couple of things: 1. The hotel staff was largely not friendly. I didn't hear the receptionist tell me a couple things during check in (there were lots of ppl as the hotel was getting ready the UN convention the follow week) and the lady at the counter was very short with me when I asked further questions. I have never had any issues like this at any of the other Starwood hotels I stay in while in NYC. 2. I'm a nursing mom, so I called the day to request a refridgerator in my room. This was not done. I reminded them during my check in in the morning. This was not done. I came back to the hotel in the evening and made another request at the front desk. 2 hours later, this was still not done. I called downstairs to make another request. This was still not done!!! Finally, it's 10PM, I'm about to sleep, I made one more attempt and 30 minutes they brought one up. The staff that brought it was was very friendly, however, everyone else involved was not. 3. The best service from the hotel came from those bringing me food that I ordered for room service. By contrast, these professionals are some of the nicer hotel staff of any of the Starwood hotels in NYC. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay. I feel the staff could have been better trained, but perhaps it was because they had a lot going on in the hotel? That would be a very convenient excuse. I believe that no matter what other events they have going on in the hotel, the staff should strive to be their best, which I do not believe the Sheraton did this time around. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conviently located near Times Square Beautifully appointed hotel with courteous and helpful staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Welcome Staff Needs Improvement Upon our check-in, we were welcomed, asked our reservation information and then asked for payment to keep on file. All standard at any hotel. However, that was the extent of our session. We were given our room key and sent to our room. After talking with other guest, we were told specifics of the hotel. The front desk never informed us that there was a per day charge for room WIFI. I was never told that there was a workout room and once I found it, I was not told that there was a per day charge. The minibar and procedures were never explained. I felt very uniformed as a consumer. You would think that as amenities that you offer, for a fee or not, you would like your staff to make guest aware. The Concierge was very friendly and helpful in offering information about the town and how to travel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I very much enjoyed my stay, thank you to all for a wonderful stay- October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Amazing Staff!! We spent our honeymoon in this hotel and loved it! All the employees were so kind and they thought every detail before our arrival to make our honeymoon perfect. The front Office manager Seher really did her best to give us the best room, our housekeeper Lauren was also great. All the employees at the Club Lounge and lobby bar were so attentive and really made our days in New York unforgettable. Thank you everyone once again :) August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free Wi-Fi The Sheraton Times Square needs to come into the 21st Century. Internet access is a necessity, and should be free to all guests in their rooms. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here Unbelievably small and cramped. When we arrived pillows had no cases, duvet had a blood stain. Three calls to concierge before they came to remediate problem.Paid for the upgrade because I wanted to use my computer, only to find out that you had to go to club floor for wireless. (In room charge for wireless is $15. what a joke. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff & Not friendly From the time we arrived there we were treated as if we were not good enough to stay there. I felt as if we were being judged by our appearance. The ladies at the front desk were mean. The rude man at the tickets and tour desk was the worst of all. He does not belong out in the public. I called guest services for information and was always transferred to another dept to only get voicemail. No one was able to guide us as needed. It was a horrible experience. I will tell all my family and friends NOT to ever stay here as we travel a lot. I will bad mouth this hotel as long as I can. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yuck! For the price I paid, I expected a clean room with furniture that was intact. What I got was a bathroom with dirty floor/walls and a dresser with a piece of the top ripped off. (I have photos but no way of posting them here.) Also told that I couldn't have WiFi as it was available only on the upper floors! Why would this be?? November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling customer service We arrived on the 19th for my husbands birthday. We upgraded to the club room. My nephew had the room next to us. Within the 1st hour 3 times I spoke with customer services. Telly did not work. No robe. I was promised someone would fix the telly but when we returned from a stroll a couple of hours later no one had been. Eventually an engineer did arrive and the telly had to be replaced. I asked would the club room have a variety of nibbles each day and was told yes they change it. No they didn't I can't stand cheese But every day was cheese. And not good cheese as well as my husband couldn't eat it. We always upgrade but never again with sheraton. When we did complain we was made to look uncomfortable. To cap it of we received a message on the answer machine telling us that they have added the cost of a product we had used from the mini bar. I went straight to reception to complain as we had not even touched the mini bar not even opening the door. The response I got was ok sorry. On our last night before we left I went to get into our room and the key would not work. I then used then tried to use the other key but that would not work. I went to reception and they replaced the keys which also did itn work. It then transpired that we hade been locked out of our room as reception said they had not received a credit card to pay the bill which your receptionist took when we checked in. We was then told we had to wait for a engineer to come and open our door . We had to wait outside our room waiting for the engineer to arrive on our last night. We complained to the reception but they just said I will get a manager for you. The manager had a worse attitude than than the previous member off staff. Our break was suppose to be a treat but the Sheraton staff completely ruined it for us. We go abroad about 5times a year but can honestly say we will not use sheraton again. We even stayed at the Sheraton at Heathrow before we left. To cap it all off my husband was asked to pay 20dollars to use the gym , never has he had to pay to use the facilities if he was staying there. Overall very poor experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect uptown location. A couple of minutes to Central Park on the right and same to Times Square. Great free internet service at reception and very good Club Lounge facility ... Again with internet. Friendly staff September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of heaven in the heart of New York city The room was beautiful, well appointed and very spacious. The staff treated us like VIPs. The front desk, the bell captains, the elevator security staff, the cleaning staff and finally Jorge Leiva (front desk supervisor) seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome and offered help at every turn. We've already recommended to friends and can't wait to return!!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony Awards Weekend The Sheraton was the perfect hotel for our weekend in NYC! The location was close to Radio City Music Hall for the Tony Awards ceremony, close to Times Square for the action, and close to Central Park for relaxation. The staff were very attentive and helpful ! We really enjoyed the Club Lounge and so happy we booked that room type as the views alone were well worth it! We had received an email a few days before our arrival and our special requests were met to perfection! Thank you to all at the Sheraton....you helped make it a very enjoyable and memorable weekend! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room I was put in room 1403. I did not sleep. the room over me was extremely noisy. It sounded like trash cans were being thrown around all night. Room 1403 should not be sold. Jo Ann Healy October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere if you can Pros: 1) Relatively cheap Cons: 1) You have to pay to use the gym. 2) When a package arrives, they don't put it in your room or leave a note that it has arrived 3) Staff generally not very helpful and a bit rude. Especially one of the guys who stored my luggage 4) Not really good for the business traveler November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had great time and staff at front office are great. We had a great room over looking the central Park on the 50th floor. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Soiled Room Amazing location - close to everything: Times Square, theater district, shopping, restaurants, etc... I checked into my room that was directly across from the ice machine room - so noisy! The rooms are not well insulated and full of inconsiderate and noisy guests at all hours. My room was barely cleaned: toilet seat and cover were soiled by previous guest's splattered vomit - how could the maid miss this? No shower curtain. TV screen and remote control covered in human fluid - disgusting. Since this was my last day of my NYC trip, tired and sick with the flu, I cleaned up the mess myself with sanitizing wipes and Purell. Why call housekeeping when they couldn't get it right the first time. Very disappointed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service Joy at the front desk was extremely welcoming, very helpful, and has a great personality. Upon our arrival, Jorge greeted us and gave us a genuine welcome. Once our room was ready (we had arrived before 3pm), Jorge called us to let us know, which was much appreciated. We were in town celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the entire staff went out of their way to make it special. Thank you to Brittany for the upgrade and special gifts. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place To Stay ! Great Times Square location. Close enough but not in the middle of TS bedlam. Room were very nice(trad. king), clean, and efficient by NYC stds. Staff very good at check in and out (someone at check-in & out directing you and helping - excellent). September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always fall short... The last time I stayed at this particular Sheraton I arrived around 8 pm, exhausted after a flight from Madison, WI and entered a room that had a bathroom that reeked of urine. Of course, the hotel was sold out and I had to make myself busy until the offensive odor was erased. With that memory in mind, I was very hesitant to book a room at this hotel. However, they offered a government rate and I had no other choice but to stay. When I arrived, I found out that they gave me an upgrade. Wonderful! I entered the room and was greeted with the fresh smell of Febreeze. Thank you. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel upgraded but mattress still from the 80's I've stayed in dozens of SPG properties and Sheraton Times Square is likely in the bottom quartile for quality (1/4 of hotels have to be there.... not a complaint). Was here 10 years ago, I did not like it. Here again due to high room cost in NYC and corp contract. Room/bath appear upgraded from when I last stayed so pleasant surprise. Mattress in room 2817 is poor. feels like 2 different mattress with 1/2 away from window, tolerable and 1/2 by window feeling like its 40+ years old. Staff was friendly and responsive. Bathroom was competitive, clean and spacious. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness was an issue As soon as we checked in I noticed unrine on the toilet seat. Then hairs on the bathroom bench. Then hairs all over the shower floor. Then I found an empty lubricant box in the cupboard. To top it over there were hairs all over our pillows. We told the reception staff and were assured that the room would be thoroughly cleaned. Was still not done. Compensated a small amount in room credit when compained. Otherwise the facilities were good and the location very handy. We came here based on my husband having stayed in the Sheraton in Australia and having a high regard for it. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location This was our third stay at this hotel...obviously we like it. The location is great and as ladies we appreciate the feeling of safety. The Concierge was extremely helpful in suggesting what to see and gave us excellent instructions on how to get there by using the subway. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy Services I reserved a two double bed room, but was told it was all taken when I checked in at 6pm of the day. The options given at the check-in were either come back at 9:30pm to see if there were such room available or check in a queen size bed. I have so much luggage and a kid with us. It does not seem i have much choice other than taking the queen size bed, which made a three-person stay very uncomfortable. I was further told there would be sure my reserved room available the next day, and I would be contacted the next day no matter what. But nobody ever called, or left message during my entire stay. So I have three people stay in a queen size bed for the entire three-night stay at the Sheraton. What a terrible stay! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location I enjoyed staying here. The room was very clean. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Comfortable rooms! Close to major attractions, easy to return to drop packages off or for quick rest. Staff was very attentive. Club room run very well. Beds are comfortable and quiet! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I gave the staff and location 3 stars. The room was very small and the revocation work was very messy. The paint around the door was not finished and generally had a sloppy look. I did not eat in the hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations I loved the Sheraton Times Square. I checked in 10/5/14 for my mom's 79th birthday celebration. The staff was wonderful. From the check-in with Iverson, Julia concierge, and Nancy & Stephani who purchased our broadway show tickets. They were all professional, helpful, and customer focused. They made this trip very special for my mom. Also, Rosario kept the room spotless! I would recommend the Sheraton to friends and family. Only one recommendation. I could hear my neighbor talk, cough, and sneeze. It was almost like we were in the same room. October 12, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 76 next>>