Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2263 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free Wi-Fi The Sheraton Times Square needs to come into the 21st Century. Internet access is a necessity, and should be free to all guests in their rooms. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love N.Y. Stayed there several times in the past when visiting N.Y. However,the room TV was not working and the toilet broke during the night. We were inconvenienced by both problems which were resolved, HOWEVER that being said, we could NOT be accommodated when we requested a one-hour extended checkout time. Reason given was that the hotel was overbooked and the room needed to get cleaned. We all know that overbooking isn't your guest's problem and that the room cleaning goes on well after noon. Even with the plumbing and TV problem, this "excuse" for not extending was a disappointment. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's 80th BDay Love the location!!! Mom could walk to Central Park, Theater, Great restaurants, 5th Avenue, and even Macy's. Rooms are in brand new condition. Only a few things to take in mind: The bathrooms are so small. Cannot imagine more than 2 being able to share a room because of this. No hooks to hang anything, limited counter space. However, that will not change, and I would still stay here again. Two things that can be fixed: Club room, isn't worth the extra price. Wine is expensive in there on top of the added price. Not too much to snack on. Bar downstairs needs more help. Hard to get waited on. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I like the newly renovated rooms. Nice job and big improvement over the old rooms. Just one complaint. We were taking the JFK train to the plane. I asked at the hotel numerous times and was told to take the E train at the corner. We did just that but did not know we had to take the E train uptown and not downtown. We realized our mistake when I asked someone on the train. We had to get out, exit the station, re-pay again, and get on the uptown train. If the hotel staff had paid more attention to detail and let me know to take the E train, uptown, it would have saved us time and aggravation. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business This is a good hotel for business travelers. The rooms are quite large for New York, and the room I had (at the end of a corridor) was blessedly quiet. The location can't be beat. I wasn't impressed with the fitness center, however -- it's small, crowded, and insufficiently equipped with machines to satisfy demand. I went down around 6:30 AM ready to plunk down the fee only to find that every single treadmill, bike, and elliptical machine was in use. Attendant said I'd have to get there when they opened at 5 AM if I wanted to be sure of getting on a machine. Even though I didn't have outdoor running gear I decided to hit the streets rather than waste time waiting for some equipment to open up. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conviently located near Times Square Beautifully appointed hotel with courteous and helpful staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I very much enjoyed my stay, thank you to all for a wonderful stay- October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Very Efficient As a Preferred Gold Starwood member I used the desginated check in line. I waited over 30 minutes and stood 10 deep in line while regular customers were served almost immediately. Why didn't the manager shift some people over to the so-called "preferred" area? We asked, and were brushed off. The line was even longer when we went back to pick up our keys! My bathtub had hairs all over it, and although they provided coffee in the room, there was no sweetener or creamer offered. We asked a housekeeper, and were told we had to get it from room service. What's the point of offering coffee, then? December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what was ordered room booked for a family of 3 with 2 double beds. After an hour to check in because of Wrestlemania (not the hotel's fault) we made our way to the 38th floor....and the key didn't work! Trek back down to reception! Made it into room, 1 double bed and a chaise, that wasn't made up. Called reception, no joy hotel fully booked (Wrestlemania!), they said they would send housekeeping to make the bed up. The chaise was finally made up after 3 phone calls and a trip back down to reception. Disappointing start to our stay, but ok after that. Fitness centre and bag check in should be free services. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I gave the staff and location 3 stars. The room was very small and the revocation work was very messy. The paint around the door was not finished and generally had a sloppy look. I did not eat in the hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Comfortable rooms! Close to major attractions, easy to return to drop packages off or for quick rest. Staff was very attentive. Club room run very well. Beds are comfortable and quiet! October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel had 2 great positives: the location was great, and the concierge made great restaurant recommendations, and was the only reason I gave a "good" review for staff responsiveness. And now the negatives- the front desk staff was professional at check-in, but certainly did not go out of her way for those "little extras". No refrigerator (other than the mini bar) was a downer. But THE BIGGEST negative was the bathroom- it REEKED! It smelled of moldy, wet towels, even after housekeeping came through. Not sure if there was a leak somewhere, but definitely should be checked out. I would still recommend this hotel, as maybe this was just a 1-room problem and we would be willing to give it a try one more time. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in Time Square! I've stayed at this hotel twice since Christmas and am in the process of booking it again, for a total of 6 nights this year. For anyone wanting to stay downtown and be close to everything this is the hotel. From Central Park to Macy's ... everything is just a short walk away. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, and always have a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is perfect, but compact! On our last stay, we were on the 50th floor... must admit that it was a little noisy. My husband kept thinking it was garbage trucks working all night, until we realized in the morning that the headboard was on the same wall as the elevators!!! But those spectacular views made it all worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of staff The room was great and comfortable. but when we arrived it took us almost an hour to check in. The line was long and there was only two people behind the desk. The were numerous other employees just standing around watching but none of them helped out the front desk to make the line go faster. We had dinner reservations and ended up having to rush because of the long wait. When we checked in the lady told us there was a buffet in the morning and she would give us a voucher for our long wait. When we went to breakfast the next morning thinking it was free we were blindsided by them telling us there was no voucher and we owed $70 for breakfast. Rooms were nice but i would not reccomend to my friends. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family traveler My family loved NYC, Hotel is in a great location, Walking to times sq, central park, 5th ave, rockafeller, its a great location. My only complaint really is upkeep. Our first room had broken drapes and blinds, they had to move us and the second room we didn't notice that the sink leaked so all our stuff on the shelf under the sink was soaked. House keeping needs to do some detailing the shower and sink area was moldy. Kinda dissapointing for how much we paid for our room for 4 nights. The walls are paper thin we could hear the kids in the room next to ours screaming and jumping on the beds till 2 am and we could hear the other rooms phone conversations. so just an fyi. Other than that we loved it. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great houskeeping staff Houskeeping staff was outstanding, I do not know the person name. But we stayed in room 1606 June 25th-29th. My wife thought she gave me a $100.00 bill and I told her she did not. We left with our kids and went out all day. When we got back to the room, the room was cleaned. Before we went back out, I droped something on the floor in front of the bed. I noticed the $100.00 bill was leaning along the bed wood frame. The housekeeping team left it as it was. What a great staff to leave something like this and not take it. The staff person should be put up for employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, lobby is insane Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was helpful, good location, excellent gym, but if you are looking for a hotel that feels welcoming and relaxing when you walk in, don't say here. The lobby is crawling with ~100 tourists and children running around barefoot and screaming at all hours of the night. It feels stressful to enter. Like walking onto a playground during recess. Thankfully, my room and hallway were not like this or else I would not recommend this hotel. However, I was on the top floor due to my SPG status, so it is possible that lower floors were not as quiet. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location near times square is perfect! The Sheraton NYC TImes Square is located beautifully close to Times Square. The staff, particularly the reservations-staff, is very responsive! The concierge was spot on with his recommendations for bars, lounges and restaurants. I would certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location I enjoyed staying here. The room was very clean. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The room made a positive impression as soon as we opened the door. It was clean, well lit and the furniture selections were well coordinated. Staff at Reception and the Concierge desks were very pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping staff were wonderful. The room was always refreshed when we returned to the room in the afternoon. They even laid out our toiletries on cloths like a salon would do. The location was good for walking, proximity to the subway, and ease getting cabs. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, not great Hotel is fine and by NY standards is appropriate cost-quality ratio. Shower-bath-toilet is alway spotless clean, something that no all hotels achieve. Towels, handcloths etc. are sufficient for any normal person. Bed is firm. On the negatives: if you are a high temperature body sleeper, it is almost impossible to get the sheet-quilt combination adequate. Excessive quilts trap heat, if strip down to only sheet it is a bit cool. The exercise-fitness room is adequately kitted out and very popular at peak times. The spinning room though is like being in a cave, no air circulation and hot. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good hotel to stay It's was a bad experience and not my first one.I spend extras points to upgrade the room and get s 2 bed , to find out when I got there after a long drive that there was no 2 bed avaliable.I called ahead of time to let them know I was checking late, no one recorded it. The sink in the bathroom was not wring properly, room did not meet standards. January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor follow-up with problems This may not seem like a big deal but it was irritating. When we checked in we noted that the mini-bar was not working. Contacted the front desk they said they would unlock the bar. It did not happen. The next day we were in the room when the staff member was checking the mini-bar stock. We again indicated that the bar was not working. She fiddled with the door and left, it still did not work. Did not work the rest of the week. On checkout we were charged for several items from the mini-bar. These items were removed when challenged at check out. They need to provide better follow-up. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE in NYC The Sheraton Times Square was a wonderful experience for me and my family. We arrived at the hotel prior to the normal check-in time, and quickly received a room with no hassle or questions whatsoever. The rooms are newly renovated with really comfortable beds, and the room was very clean. We called for housekeeping on a couple of occasions, and they were at our door within 10 minutes each time. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I have been to NYC for the past 5 years, and I have never received the service that I received at the Sheraton. And the location is perfect. In Times Square, but not right in the middle of the crowds. So many things within walking distance. I will definitely be back. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with customer service We had a bad experience at the Hotel since arriving, the receptionist did not properly treated, and also gave us the wrong room (1446), having to ask to change later (to 4630) as we had an upgrade. Regarding Club Lounge, this was the only good thing about staying at the hotel, breakfast and amenities were good. Another factor to improve is checked out, as we found was there was uncoordinated and friendliness of the staff of the Hotel. In summary, our expectations were not met at the Hotel. We have been to several Sheraton across the world and this was a bad experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in experience I had booked on the phone with SPG for our stay. I was told I was bookedfor a King suite for 32,000 points for one night. When we arrived, I found we were booked for a junior suite. I showed the associate my confirmation with the information on it and he still insisted that we were getting the junior suite. I stayed patient, but kept to what I expected , and finally he found us a suitable suite. Upon checking out, I found that we were charged 42,000 points, which I don't think is right because of what I had agreed on when booking, I think SPG should make good about the reservation. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I arrived there on January 18th and from the time I walked through the door I felt welcome. I went to check in and was there before check in time. Rebecca at the front desk was very nice and went on to check me in. She was very professional and helpful. I explain to her that I know it's to early to check in and she replied let me see what I can do. She found me a room and checked me in. That's what I call great customer service. I also would like to mention Denise Brunson in housekeeping she also gave great customer. The hotel is great place to stay and give great customer service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant! This is now my go to hotel in NYC for business and pleasure! I like to go where everyone knows my name, your front desk staff has made an effort to remember me, especially Alex Fish. hey go out of the way to make sure my staff is excellent. I appreciate the extra effort and continue to tell my colleagues about the great service and facilities. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell Very Short of Expectations Being a long SPG member, my expectatinos are only as high as other SPG properties have made them. The Sheraton NY Toweers and Hotel fell very short to fullfilling any of the promises they said they would do when making a reservations. Very disappointed. Being my first time at this property, it may very well be my last. January 4, 2012
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 77 next>>