Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2481 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel! I am a Hotelier myself and this is the first time I've stayed at this property. I checked in after mid night and the gentleman at the front desk complimented me a late check out as well as complimentary breakfast! Great hospitality! The only thing, I don't think my bed was a 'sweet sleeper'? Other than that, great experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to in NYC I travel to New York at least once per month. I stay at this hotel time and time again for several reasons: location is excellent, rooms are great, staff is friendly, and the prices are reasonable. It is central to midtown Manhattan - Central Park and Times Square are short walks away. There is a subway station on the corner, although catching a cab here has never been an issue. The rooms are a good size by New York standards. They are well-decorated and clean. The bathrooms are equally good. The fitness center is HUGE and there is something for everyone. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three Generation Outing Granddaughters 13th birthday celebration. The hotel surprised us with room service delivery of fabulous chocolate lava cakes on our first night stay. It made our stay extra special. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's location is excellent, The location of this hotel is excellent, central to many attractions, blocks to time square, rockefeller center, empire state building February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Check in never told us how to use the "included breakfast" we had to call desk and ask. "free bottled water was not in room as stated. Room was very hot. turned heat down all the way and still too hot. Room darkening curtain was broken struggled to pull down and never went back up, so in the morning we were not able to see the view of the city. Bathroom shower very low water pressure. I will stay here again, but next time will make sure that these important items are not to be repeated. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Everything about this NYC hotel exceeds what I have come to expect when visiting the city. The staff is always friendly and smiling, the rooms are perfect, the room service is great, the location is perfect and all for a price much less than you would imagine for NYC!! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small and pricey Room was very small. We had a corner room and you could barely walk between the beds and the dressers. There is no refrigerator except the minibar one that can fit nothing else in it. The breakfast in the lobby was ridiculously overpriced. For 2 adults and 1 child it came to $89! The scrambled eggs and fruit were fine but really!!! Location was nice to Time Square and it was clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations I stayed at this hotel for three nights. I was put in a room where there was known renovations neaby and I was never told of the renovations. The person who tended to my room during my stay chose not to replace any of the amenities, but for the towels; i.e., body lotion, coffee creamer, etc. I will not be staying at this location again. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good The location of Sheraton New York is excellent, the common space are very good, not like the rooms, I thought could more space, for example avoid a bid coach in room, changing by two smaller. I think so the recognition for SPG should be better, I have to let reception know about to receive Internet Access or additional Mileages. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by From a frequent guest I am in NYC for business a lot and often stay at the Sheraton. The best aspects of this hotel: Location is within walking distance for tons of places and the Subway is very close when you do not want to walk or take a cab. Club Lounge Staff are friendly, helpful and that is either a breakfast or evening time frame. Tommy makes is a greater experience than anywhere else. (One downside is the less offerings in evenings than what they once had) None the less, if you have to pay extra for the access, it's worth it (even though I would rather have less people so I can eat my breakfast easily). It's NY, you might have to navigate your way through crowds at times, but grab a table, enjoy your Starbucks coffee that they always have fresh, the local bagels, and stunning views. Whether you are solo for business or here for a family or romantic occasion, it's worth it. (Don't worry Starwood, I'm not asking for a commission if this ups your visitor count). Just my honest opinion based on many many stays. Check in is easy. The rooms are NY Small, but the renovation took it up a few notches. The Fitness Center is great, but can get busy so plan your workouts accordingly. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location The Sheraton Times Square is all about location. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are ample size and clean. The beds are comfy but would have loved a fitted sheet instead just a flat sheet on bottom. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job Clean, well appointed rooms. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Classic Sheraton standard, excelent location. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Be prepared for small rooms, weak water pressure, delays in getting an elevator in the mornings (if you're above the 28th floor), a dilapidated gym, and a dirty bar/lounge area. Housekeeping is not very thorough; my room did not appear to have been vacuumed from previous guests' use. This hotel is an embarrassment to Sheraton. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I have stayed at this property several times. This recent stay was not as good as usual. The room was not a clean as usual and the particular room I was in had paper thin walls. I could hear the people in the next room talking. Past stays were good so I would not recommend looking elsewhere. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes I'll return! I had a great experience at this Hotel. The staff was very professional. My room was impeccable! It looked like a picture it was so neat and pressed out! Everything was gleaming, the mirrors, the furniture, the chrome in the bathroom. Almost fake. I was very impressed. It was a pleasure to come back each afternoon to find my room pressed out. Great housekeeping! Yes I'll return! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful experience We have stayed twice at this property in the past 2 weeks and found teh accomodations and staff excellent, helpful and excited to be part of the Sheraton staff January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I had stayed at the hotel a few years ago and received exceptional service. This time I was not as pleased. During check-in it was not overly friendly and did not find the concierge as knowledgeable. I did find the Bellman helpful with suggestions and directions. Overall it was okay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top rating earned Room great as expected but staff and convenient parking better than expected in this excellently located mid-town hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent, truly flawless great service always recognized as starwood preferred, staff is exceptional and so is management January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC Was disappointed to see holes in the bed cover. The room was so hot we could not sleep. The thermostat was as low as it would go. We were next to 2 rooms that partied from 5pm until we left at 7pm. They were quiet until they returned at 2 am and continued to party. It was not a great experience. We were exhausted ! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location I recently stayed at the Sheraton New York and was surprised how beautiful the hotel is with their recent renovations. The beds are outstanding and the service as well. I definite return to this hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Here Again Beyond my expectations! From the staff, to the room, amenities and location! I will definetly stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The staff was so accomodating. The reservation desk, the concierge...the staff in the lobby, in the Club Room--even the cleaning people were so nice. Honestly, I do not write reviews unless I feel that strongly about something. So here it is. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locaction, OK Services The lack of free wireless is a big negative. The room was fine but small. Someone should refresh the pained shelves in the closet as they looks like they have been used to store bricks. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I stayed over 40 nights at this hotel in 2012. I have noticed that the service level has gone down in some areas and the upkeep of the rooms need a better job and more eye for detail. The hotel is a great location for my work needs but I have been considering changing locations because of the service level i have been used to at this location. I hope they fix it ! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I arrived there on January 18th and from the time I walked through the door I felt welcome. I went to check in and was there before check in time. Rebecca at the front desk was very nice and went on to check me in. She was very professional and helpful. I explain to her that I know it's to early to check in and she replied let me see what I can do. She found me a room and checked me in. That's what I call great customer service. I also would like to mention Denise Brunson in housekeeping she also gave great customer. The hotel is great place to stay and give great customer service. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Starwood Properties in NYC Over 140 SPG nights logged last year and several stays at this property. The location for midtown is convenient. Keep in mind this is a true tourist hotel so be prepared if you are a business traveler. The lobby is always packed and expect longer than normal lines at check-in which may be one of the reasons the front desk staff is not as friendly as most SPG properties.. The gym is a true full size gym with lots of free weights and machines. Rooms have been recently remodeled. They are nice but much smaller than other SPG properties in midtown. The walls and doors have little soundproofing so expect to hear every conversation in the hallways. Big SPG lounge that is swarming with tourist in the morning. The food is comparable to most SPG Sheraton properties. If you are a business traveler or higher level SPG member that likes attention to detail, look at other SPG properties in midtown. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Location is good for NYC tourism. You can walk to many restaurants. Noise levels in hallways at night can be loud. As a SPG member, I was supposed to get complimentary water in room daily but this only happened on day 1. I mentioned it at check out and nothing was done. Food in restaurant ok, but I would recommend going elsewhere as there are so many great choices in a 1-2 block radius. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Big Disappointment My family made three visits to the Sheraton-Labor Day, Veteran's Day, and Martin Luther King's Day weekend. The renovations to the hotel were very nice but on each visit, the cleanliness of the bathroom, in particular the overwhelming mildew smell of the shower curtain made it unbearable to stay in our room. We were given another room but it had the same smell. After 3 visits, I realize that this is not a Starwood caliber property. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day stay Absolutely loved the experience. First time in NYand first time in a Sheraton Hotel. Hotel experience was first class. Found the staff extremely helpful, especially the bell captain we spoke to, he made our stay by explaining how to get around NY. Room lovely and clean. Will stay again! January 22, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:53:14.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2481, tr_2481
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 84 next>>