Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2176 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Decent Hotel is fine but as an SPG gold member to get nickeled and dimed on things that other hotels throw in for free is annoying December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place if you have a bad back They do not have rollaway cots anymore, but some rooms have a chaise lounge which are very firm but extremely comfortable. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff This hotel was a five star rating for me. We enjoyed all of our trip @ the Sheraton. Right by the subway! Will stay again! October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by An uncomfortable stay We checked in while the hotel was hosting a large conference. At the "preferred" desk, we waited nearly 30 minutes for the clerk to attend to our registration. When we got to the counter, he was full of explanations about how the hotel was sold-out, which we really didn't care to hear, since we had a confirmed reservation. After much unnecessary fuss, he did get us a room in a good location (corner of the 17th floor). But when we reached the room, we found the heater very noisy; the television not working; and the carpet filthy. When we pulled out the Murphy bed, the space behind the headboard was really dirty (not just dust had accumulated, but trash). The carpet was strewn with what looked like children's cereal. We had to keep the heat low so that the noise wouldn't keep us up. And we didn't have time to ask the staff to come fix the tv. The room itself was comfortable. Without the bed, we had two leather arm chairs with ottomans and a sofa and a desk with two chairs. The view was lovely, the bathroom spacious. But given the unclean conditions; the front desk staff's slow and hostile service; and the general unfriendliness of the stay, we won't be back. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! I highly recommend the Sheraton NY TImes Square- great location, beautiful hotel and helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good choice With all the hotels in NY, I continually find this one of the best! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is excellent Great hotel right in the heart of the city. Close to just about everything and my office. Safe, clean and great rooms.... October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location This hotel was very conveniently located near many attractions such as theaters, shopping, metro, restaurants. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by holiday family stay The hotel is great,but the one issue I had took 3 phone calls over a one and one half hour period to resolve. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Busy location, lots going on. Check in was timely & didn't spend too much time there. Would definitely stay there again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellen Location This hotel is located within walking distance of everything! Location was important to us and I am glad we stayed here. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional For a very busy hotel and such a great location, it is so well run and everyone is always extremly friendly and helpful April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise I had to change rooms as the noise from an adjacent room was bothersome.Also the tv needs more choices including msnbc! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The 1st room that I was assigned had a really dirty bathroom. I had to go back to the front desk and get another room. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is hotel is a great location The hotel is well located in Times Square close, to Rockafeller Centre, Radio City, Central Park and many other sites. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Again For the past 5+ years, we stay at this hotel as it meets all our needs and expectations. It is our home-away-from home July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Nice location. Check in was quick and easy. Little problems at check out separating the bill. Overall stay was great. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located Love the location of this Hotel few blocks to well known locations: Time Square, Central Park, Theaters and shopping. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MDShears Great location. Busy and efficiently run. Great Starbucks in lobby. All personnel very helpful and friendly. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service They tried to fix my TV for 5 straight days and never did fix it. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel As always, a great place to stay in Manhattan. The location is wonderful, staff is so nice, and the rooms are great! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Recently renovated and lovely. Staff professional /helpful Perfect location in Time Square yet quiet in the hotel August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The check in staff were excellent! Made us feel very welcome. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to everything in NYC. Staff always goes above and beyond. Most definitely will be back. Rooms were clean November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by just avg even for premium guests poor front desk experience March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if going to New York City Enjoyed our stay. Helpful front desk staff. Have recommended it to friends and family as a great destination spot. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice housekeepers The housekeeper was friendly and did well with service. She was helpful when the ice machine didn't work as well. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I enjoyed the location; in the midst of it all. Rooms are very small, but I understand the expensive real estate. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel has a very good location betwenn Central Park and Times Square, next to subway, bus und tourist information April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lcation Excellent location and services. March 10, 2014
<<prev 64 65 66 67 68 ... 74 next>>