Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2458 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointment Free internet access sessions in the lobby are limited to 45 mins; internet connection in the room is charged. Faster and unlimited internet available at nearby coffee shop. Hotel charges to store luggage even for a few hours after check out. When my personal belongings were transferred by hotel staff to another room several items were lost & never recovered. Valet trousers returned with loose button that housekeeping provided a needle and cotton to fix as they would not sew it on securely. There were no envelopes, writing paper nor postcards in the room although there was a small notepad and pen provided. Not to mention the problem with the first room….Another disappointing experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel--Great Staff Check in staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs and special requests. Housekeeping was immaculate and responsive to our requests. Third time here and it will not be our last. Thanks for a great stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed Was not very impressed with the hotel and the staff. My room wasn't ready upon my arrival in addition when we requested items from the front desk it took 3 phone calls and 5 hours to receive what we requested. Very disappointed as an SPG Platinum Member. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, small bathrooms This was our first visit to the Sheraton NY and we were quite pleased with the location. It's right in the heart of midtown and the theater district, and only a few blocks from Times Square. We've stayed in some other hotels right in Times Sqare on previous visits but it can be overcrowded with people, so the slight removal to 53rd St was a big help. The room was nice, but a bit on the small side. Our one major complaint was that the bathroom was rediculously small. As a couple sharing a room, there was really no way to have more than one person in the bathroom unluss one person stood in the bathtub. This is a problem when you're both trying to get ready to go out somewhere. On the plus side, the fitness center is the very best we've ever seen in a hotel. On the downside, the service was exceptionally slow. On balance we would definitely consider going back, particularly if there are rooms with larger bathrooms. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Face lift It's been years since I was last at this Sheraton. The improvements are remarkable. I do think that that rooms are still a little small, especially considering the size of the bed (which, by the way, was very comfortable). I will look forward to my next stay--and hopefully a larger room. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We were pleased with everything about the hotel except the dining room. Of course, with all of the opportunities to eat around the hotel, i can see why it is not top priority. From the reception staff, to maintenance, to the room maintenance we were pleased. The LINK cafe staff was friendly and attentive. Thanks for a nice stay! It will be one the top os our list to return. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the location of this hotel. We had trouble with the cooling system. It was reported daily but never fixed to or satisfaction. We were staying on the 49th floor in room 4936. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location location I stay at this hotel once a month. Fantastic hotel with a Great location and very good staff both at reception as well as club lounge. My only negative comment is the club lounge no longer has fresh fruits for breakfast. Bring them back please ! September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nearly perfect Fantastic location - it is a small stroll up to Central Park and a brief walk to the heart of times Square - with plenty to see in between - and all those deli's, pastry shops and pizza places!!! you'll want and need to walk <smiles> the room size was larger than I expected, with a full bath, table with two chairs, awesome flat screen TV, but who really goes to NYC to watch TV?? plenty of room for one and enough for two ( I had the traditional king room) very clean, and the cleaning staff were extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best nights sleep too on a great bed. The Sheraton is my new favorite place to stay when in NYC and is very reasonably priced - close to the subway too (N/R lines) - but shop around and you'll come back to reserve here and NOT by one of those "discount" websites but direct worked far better - This hotel should be booked solid every night! P.S. I was NOT paid to write this recommendation... I did my homework and I am very fussy and a perfectionist - Thank you for providing a great hotel in a great city September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two people in my room with the bolt on? I checked in a 4 pm. I went to my room and the inside bolt was on. There was a man and a woman in my room with the bolt on. Suspicious,embarrassing, not professional are some of the words that come to mind He or she must have been an employee since they had a key. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service On arrival I had a very unpleasant experience with the parking staff, & when I complained on registration, both the front desk clerk & then the front desk manager failed to take any responsibility, stating merely that the parking valets did not work for them, in spite of the fact that I was paying the hotel for the parking. The general manager was supposed to call me but never did. They appear not to realize that this is essentially a service industry. This initial experience soured my entire stay. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough start ! Worst checkin ever at a GOLD desk. Add to call housekeeping the first minute = zero towels in the room. Couldn't do express checkout because of a bogus charge from the minibar ( never touched anything ). Only positive comment = great location. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort in Times Square Great location, renovated comfortable rooms, helpful and smiling staff. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay was awesome Wonderful location, great staff always available and professional, breathless city view from our corner room at the 37th floor September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment I am a SPG Platinum memeber, but was not treated as this: - No upgrade with check-in - No room at "SPG guest floor" - Had to talk to management to get a room on the "SPG guest floor" - No help with my luggage (2big, big bags) - Called the VIP manager 5 times, always busy and never called back - Always problem when logging on to internet - error message = "You are not a registered guest at this hotel". I can accept this once but when it happens every time I logged on.........and everytime I jad to talk to technical support - Breakfast at the club = a big mess no tables, no bagels, no youghurt etc, etc, and the reason for this was that people after eating their breakfast also took 5 - 6 bagels and youghurt to go. No reaction from management. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Club Room Amenities I have always loved the Sheraton on 7th! I stay there every time I am in the city which is usually 3-4 times per year. I have always had a good experience, the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating particularly Mohammed and Tomas and the ladies that work the bar in the evenings in the Club Room. I am, however, extremely disappointed that the Club Room Amenities have been so reduced as I discovered on my last stay, this past Labor Day weekend. Bring back the selection of fresh fruit in the mornings, the hot appetizers, potato chips and cookies in the evening! September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is the saving grace of this hotel Where shall I start? Booked four nights for our stay in NYC, to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday. Requested the suite night upgrade months ago, when we checked in our room, without any upgrade at all! Club lounge was super crowded and chaotic, feels like in a refugee camp during the labour day long weekend. People cutting lines and grab food right in front of you. Reflected that to hotel management, and basically was told that they were not about to do anything about it. You are hotel management, manage it! Front desk never opened my files on their record so that we could get the internet access from our room. Called four times, and everytime, we got passed on to anther phone line, finally ended somewhere as a call centre in India. And sure enough, the accounting department screwed up the bill and charged us $14.95 for the internet access that was supposed to be free for a platinum guest. So had to spent another 10-15 minutes waiting in line and sorted it out at the front desk. So what else do I need to say? Not recommend at all! So we will definitely stay at another starwood hotel next time when we visit NYC. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Trouble with delay for check in process. Otherwise a totally great experience at this hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service They charge for everything including Fitness Center. Service was poor and the staff were rude anytime you called the Guest services September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Let Me Check In I had a reservation for 2 nights. The website said the checkin time was 3 pm. I got to the hotel at 5 pm and they said there were no rooms available. I was not allowed to check into my room until 10 pm so I missed a whole day. The front desk staff was not helpful. I had to complain twice the the supervisor (I think her name is Meredith) before I could get my room at 10 pm. Other people were in the same situation and were not happy. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved hotel room, but house keeping needs some training. This hotel has improved its rooms tremendously. Also, the front desk was very helpful and professional. However, the housekeeping staff needs to be trained on how to behave while cleaning the rooms early in the morning. They were very loud and offensive at times. And they continued on this behavioral path for at least 20 minutes which ultimately challenged my threshold of patience: I had to call management and report their behavior. Not exactly what I was hopping for a quite Labor day morning. I must say though, minutes after I reported the incident to a very polite and understanding female manager, the problem was rectified and that made me feel really good about coming back. Overall, the experience was great thanks to the prompt intervention of this manager on duty. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Captain Desk Choose this hotel for one week stay because of the location and comfort of the Starwood beds. We shipped many parcels ordered on line for our kid's university. The Bell Captain Desk was very efficient and beds were comfortable. The location was great. But the cleaning of the room was below standard. One cleaner was good but other did not bother to vacum the floor at all and toilet was broken; never stop running. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd like to take a shower please.... I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The location is perfect. On a previous stay in April I had some really loud, partying neighbors until the lady in the room on the other side told them to quiet down at around 3:30 a.m. On this trip something happened that has never happened before in any hotel I have been in......I went to take a shower and found out that there was no shower curtain! We called down to the desk and were told that someone would be right up. We waited approximately 45 minutes and then called again. We then had only a short wait until the shower curtain was brought up and hung! We will probably try again, but if there are any issues will switch to a different hotel next time as that will be 3 times in a row with a problem.... September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located in Times Square I read some of the reviews before checking into the hotel which concerned me. However, my trip to NYC was great! The hotel lobby was simply georgeous. The entire staff was great and attended to all my needs and requests. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. To my surprise the room was larger than I had expected, very spacious. The location of the hotel was great: You are within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, NBC, CBS and the subway station is on the corner of the hotel...#winning! Location, location, location! I have recommended to this hotel to all of my friends. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Excelent location for a Mahanttan midtown hotel. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by some comments A large comforter is not necessary in the summer time.It just gets in the way.The little radio on the nightstand was unusable(poor reception).Bathroom was very clean and nice.Staff was helpful and did a good job.The room even had a fairly good view of 7th Ave. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great central location; fair accomodations Great location with lots of room downstairs. Great bar and lounge. Room was fair sized, but, constant drone of elevators and people in the hallway made sleeping difficult. Nothing wrong with this hotel, in fact its pretty nice, but might look for better options near by given the great selection of hotels within a few blocks. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Convenient The bed and linens were quite luxurious and the location, for a tourist, is superb. Restaurants nearby are good. The little deli right across the street has good food at reasonable prices. So glad that we stayed here September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost Trust The concierge team provided inept recommendations. The first day I was sent to a restaurant that had already closed & then sent me to a nail salon that was a rip off. When I went back the evening team was surprised I had been sent to that place sine the one the one they recommend Is cheaper & friendly. As a gold member, I expect the concierge service to be competent & they were not. August 31, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:13:49.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2458, tr_2458
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 83 next>>