Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2263 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I had high expectation but was very disappoited. Bad customer service and little cooperation. This hotel is not one i would recommend to anyone May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awfull Complete lack of pride, no knowledge of customer service. Change everyone , managers, bad example of hotel industry standards August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE BEDS For this price of $329- the beds were terrible and springs were protruding. NOT what is expected from a hotel of this standing. UNACCEPTABLE August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room condition was unacceptable As a result of SPG's failure to credit my 3 for 1 promotional points as promised, I was forced to transfer from the Manhattan (4 star) to the Sheraton (5 star) to a handicap accessible room a few days before my trip. Being a 5 star hotel I was shocked to find that the room was in horrible condition. The drapes were hanging and missing hooks which did not allow me to close them all the way and the swtich to raise the shade was broken. The radiator had peeling paint and worst of all, the bathroom had broken handles and was in the worst condition I've ever seen; and was more like a cheap motel than a 5 star hotel. Needless to say, I was appalled. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was on the high price but it was worth it. The first 4 nights (May 16-20) we stayed here we were on the 40th floor with a view of Times Square. When we came back (May 20-28) we were on the 50th floor. The service on that floor was the best. We got a paper (which we didn't on the 40th floor), the housekeeper was very friendly. It was nice to have a coffee maker in the room but the hotel should think about getting a small refrigerator for each room that would be free. The hotel was within walking distance of most broadway shows and good restaurant to eat at. I would recommend this hotel to all who would be making a trip to New York. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location So close to Times Square but not in the madness of it. Also, th egym was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. I'd stay again in a second January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend trip All Staff was very accomdating and made every attempt possible to please us. Especially Felicia in Customer Care, Thank you all so much. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Service I wanted to mention the Warren and Jon of the staff made our stay in NYC friendly and persoanble. We greatly appreciated their kindness. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club hours Club hours are too short in the morning (7:00-9:30). Most other clubs are open until at least 10:00 am and frequently 11:00 am. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bogus charges on the receipt I stayed for one night and got charged for bottles of wine and water that I did not order. this is totally unprofessional January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by club floor is a joke I already responded re my concerns about crowded club floor lounge that was not limited to club floor guests. poor system December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Walk to Ed Sullivan Theater, Times Square, great restaurants, and Broadway plays. Easy transportation from subway to taxi. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top rating earned Room great as expected but staff and convenient parking better than expected in this excellently located mid-town hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location a little busy/noisy with groups but very quiet in the room. breakfast buffet was amazing!...so good - great selections. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ny,ny this is the only place I would stay in ny. you are in the center of everything. my wife and daughter w love this place December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location and excellent facilities. Staff really friendly and would happily stay there again. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by US Open Trip Very comfortable room. Clean. Friendly. Well Located. I highly recommend this hotel to those traveling to Manhattan September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were clean and standard size. The staff was friendly. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by courtesy of staff makes your stay a pleasant one Very courteous, professional and willing to help staff at reception is really something unusual elsewhere, thanks. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charges for storing luggage Very bad attitude of the staff. Very disappoinbted with their charges for storing luggage even only for few hours. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel is mediocre with very poor staff response. We experienced zero assistance from the staff with printing boarding passes, dirty dishes left in the hallways for our entire 4 day stay (requests to staff to address this went unanswered or attended), , messages for the concierge were never returned, uncomfortable beds & pillows, room / maid cleaning of the room was hardly more than changing the towels, check in / front desk was less than efficient or helpful. The only staff that appeared to be well trained and cared about their jobs was the front door guys. They were delightful. I would NOT recommend this hotel nor would I make a return visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday in NYC In excellent position, all facilities in hotel as expected by a Sheraton hotel. Seems to be run professionally. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located Great hotel - just steps away from the Subway and good restaurants within walking distance. A pleasurable stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Night Out in NYC This Sheraton never disappoints, rooms are always clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is fabulous. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom linens Everything was great except the bathroom linens. They smelt like they were sour and made the bathroom smell. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club floor excellent The personnel, ability and friendliness and the quality of the food was excellent. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is right in the heart of Times Square Great hotel that is bustling! Has great rooms and many have been updated and have a newer look and feel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not have a better experience! After reading many reviews, I had my doubts when I booked this hotel, but to my surprise it was awesome. Although, it is in Times Square, it is not in the middle of all of action and chaos, so you have the ability to get a good night sleep. I booked the hotel through my company, so I had some extra perks and they were well worth it! The Bell Captain, David, was another reason why I had a great experience. I was fearful about taking the subway and he took the time to go over details and eased my mind. Overall, great hotel, staff, and location! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People very helpful We found your entire staff to be friendly and helpful, particularly breakfast servers and help desk April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location The location was right in the heart of the the city. Staff was great. Right at the the subway stop. January 21, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 77 next>>