Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2249 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and what I expect in NYC I had some of my family come up for a visit over the weekend. The hotel was sold out as it was graduation for many colleges in the city. I was unable to use my suite night upgrade certs, however the check-in lady was able to upgrade us to a club level room and have the 2 rooms across the hall from each other. Due to my status we were provided access to the executive lounge which had a nice enough spread for evening apps and breakfast. The location is fantastic for out of town visitors, you can walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and many subway lines. I had some friends visiitng last summer and put them up at this hotel as well, overall a very good experience. The only downside - if you are not familiar with NYC hotels, the rooms are small, but that is everywhere in the city. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great visit Me and my teenaged sons visited The Sheraton Times Square for seven nights and we had a totally awsome stay with many great memories. It was not only the incredible city, but also the hotel with a terrific service, to be able to book tours on the hotel and the service in the reception. The breakfast was maybe somewhat expensive but very good choices/menu in a very pleasant surronding with not so much noise. Thanks! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Exceptional Upon early arrival, the registration staff was extremely polite and did everything possible to make my room available. She was delightful. Only complaint is menu lacks vegetarian and vegan options. Very disappointing. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 good except for house keeping and street noise The room was small, but typical for NYC. The bed was comfortable. Good choice of TV channels and nice large flat screen. Great location within walking distance to alot. The shower didnt have much pressure. I was on the 14th floor and the street noise was very, very loud. I was woken up in the middle of the night several times. The windows need to be updated cancel out the noise. The cleaning staff left my dirty sheets in my room on the ground. I travel weekly for work and have never had that happen before. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel was very clean and organiged, when I heard I had free wi fi in the lobby, by typying my name and room number, it did not work the entire time i was there, the staff tried everything, i was very unhappy about that, terrible....they tried to remedy it , for some reason they blamed it on the reservation, but did no want to cancel and redo cuz a ddeposit would encure. i feel a discount for future stay is in order, or a free room good for one year, this was very hard to talk to my small kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, small room The staff was great from the maids to the bellmen to the desk clerks. They, as a group, went out of their way to be helpful. Room was clean and up to Sheraton stds, but (it being NYC) was smaller than normal. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW....SMH I stayed at the Sheraton Time square for 18 days; first I was told complimentary water would be in my room...NEVER happen.. Not a problem had a couple of cases because we were there attending a national dance competition. Now after my stay I was billed for smoking. Not only am i angry I am quite annoyed NO one in the room smokes...NOONE. check your housekeeper..Half the time she never left any wash cloths. Now Im truly disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Sheraton New York I was attending a conference in the nearby Hilton when I stayed at the New York Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a smooth stay and the staff were competent and genial. We got caught in a snow storm and they didn't bat an eye when I asked to stay an extra night with flexibility if I couldn't actually fly out. Seeing as they were hosting their own conference at the time and were very busy, I really appreciated this flexibility. I ended up flying out on time and they got it canceled with no fees. Thanks guys! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location is great, but the room is very small. The bathroom smelled really bad, so I had to spray my perfume in the bathroom both nights we stayed there. Never had to do this before. I complained to the front desk, and someone came later with a bottle of bleach/cleaning spray which we didn't use. Other than the bad smell in the bathroom, we were happy with our stay there. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disapointed with check in I booked my reservation online with a special rate that was to include 2 cans of Coca Cola, a cooler and a $25 gift card. When I checked in e front desk did not mention the rate and when I questioned it, the woman replied "Yeah I saw that and did not know what to do with it", so she ignored it and checked me in. I asked her to figure it out and she could not, so she sent 2 cans of coke to the room and the bill was incorrect the next morning. I plan to call Sheraton and ask for an explanation, not happy. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant stay We had a great stay,the hotel is beautiful,clean and the rooms are very spacious. Location is amazing and just a few blocks from times square! II would like to say a big personal thanks to Sandeep on reception, after going to reception to get our keys reset I mentioned that my boyfriend (now fiancé) had proposed while we were in my and Sandeep arranged for wine strawberrys and cheese and biscuits sent complimentary to our room on our last night which made our last night that not more special . Thank you December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location,Location,Location! Location,surely can't be beaten!! After a major refurbishment I was expecting more.We used the internet(WiFi) a lot during our stay.We were not informed that you get logged out every 30 minutes,it was actually more frequent.About 100 re log ins between the two of us over 4 nights.We would have paid more not to have to do this.Lastly,1800 rooms and mostly only 1 or 2 staff on reception.We had to pick and choose our time otherwise one time we waited 15 minutes for an enquiry.Otherwise, our stay was fine. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Our three nights at the Sheraton New York Times Square were delightful. From reserving our room with Travis, check-in to check-out, every process was friendly, smooth and professional. The room was clean and typically NYC small but a good value and reasonably comfortable. The location of the hotel, a short walk to all the Broadway theaters, Times Square, shopping and dining couldn't be better. We would love to come back and wouldn't hesitate to choose the Sheraton again. You're great hosts. Thank you. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, great location, but poor service Room was great and very spacious for NYC standards. Excellent location as well. The lobby area reminds me of hotels in Las Vegas. Busy and lots of people. I would stay here again, but was not impressed with the customer service. 7 people in line at check-in and only 2 people working the front desk. Called the morning of check out with a question and was put on hold, finally hung up after about 5 minutes with no one answering...then was forced to wait in line in the lobby to get my question answered. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor attention to detail I have stayed at this hotel many times and usually have a wonderful experience. This time when I checked into my room I found used soap and shampoo left in the tub and no free water in my room that was part of my package. I called down regarding these two issues and about an hour or so later house keeping showed up with a bag of shampoo, soap and conditioner. I had to call back down about the water and they said to take it from the mini bar I wont be charged, well I did that and of course was charged. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Problems... Had three rooms over my four day stay. First room I was give was located right next to an ice maker that was making a terrible noise (definitely in need of service). Did not even unpack in this room. Next room seemed fine, but then at about half hour intervals each night, the pipes in the wall made a noise that can only be described as someone with an axe trying to get out of the wll (right next to the bed). This happened about EVERY 30 MINUTES throughout the night, Next day, I switched rooms. The last room, heating would not stay on for more than a few seconds at a time. It would come on than immediately switch off no matter what temperature I set it on. The desk area (located next to the window) was so cold, I could not even sit there. May the preferred floors are better. Who knows? February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay In this last stay I reserved 2 rooms for me and my family. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, I was recognized by my Platinum status and by my dozens stays in the past, and was upgraded to charming club rooms with all the benefits entitiled. As always, our stay at the Sheraton New York was most enjoyable, convenient and rewarding. It was again our home-away-from-home in NYC. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service, OK Hotel nice hotel but needs small maintenance items. Every time I flushed the toilet i had to perform my own maintenance to keep the water from continuosuly running. This happened to me here before in the same hotel. On a good note Mohammed in the Club Lounge is excellent! Great Service! Gym is very nice; however, tends to be a little crowded at times due to allowing locals to come in for a fee. This should be for hotel guests only. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This is the second bad experience I had with Sheraton. When I check in the AC did not work, I went for dinner and came back thinking it would cool down but did not. They did move me to another room that smelled like a bar. They moved me to my third room and it was not only hair all over the covers there were body fluids on the actual pillow. The manager was helpful the third time. But I will never go back to any Starwood properties again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to everything! Upon arrival, there was unflushed debris in the toilet, unvacuumed floor, messy bed. Housekeeping member Karma responded quickly and exceeded our expectations. We were promised 3000 points for our inconvenience, but were never told how to post them for our future use. We would LOVE to return to this hotel. We'll tell others to stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our NYC trip. Thanks Sheraton! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by concierge Your concierge, Michael (not sure of his last name) is great. This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Times Square and he did an excellent job helping us to locate the places we wanted to tour. He provided maps, alternate routes, coupons, and his valuable opinion on what would be our best alternatives. He also made us feel very special by sending champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible room service & management team Will never live at here any more, I asked for slipper at 10pm and no one knock on the door till I check out. My request is nothing for them. Sheraton is as low as super 8 for me after that night. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 25 minutes in an elevator would justify a little recognition i stayed at canal two weeks ago .. great room .. nice hotel .. great location .. but got stuck in an elevator for 20-25 minutes .,, not really a big deal but was shocked they didnt give me or the others a free cocktail, a free night or even get our info and recognize it when i checked out .. i am at sheraton 40th this week and will try another sheraton or even maybe the hilton here in midtown/uptown to find a new home .. i am a big sheratn fan so even more disappointing .. might need a new manager July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Starwood property. Service was poor. Had to call multiple times to have pillow cases put on pillows and robes delivered. Waited for a couple hours and no response. I understand that the hotel was busy this time of year, but the Service Desk should at least set expectations on the delivery timeframe. Also received some incorrect charges on my bill that were later removed. Also, there was mold in the shower. Disappointed in that I used points for my stay. I am a Starwood girl, so I was disappointed in this experience. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-delivery of billing invoice Hotel not delivering invoice in room is leading to expense issue and forcing guests to come down and stand in long lines to get invoice. Not a good experience for loyal customers. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In between Central Park and Times Square. Easy to get to landmarks and museums on foot. Several nice restaurants in the vicinity. Staff were terrific - they surprised my daughter with a birthday cake on her 16th birthday. Thank you!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great location We booked our room on points and were treated like 5 star guests. Modern rooms, friendly staff and great location. Highly recommend it. Special thank you to Pearl! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in process SLOW Lovely, clean hotel. ONLY negative, plan on spending a lot of time checking in at peak hours. We arrived at 12:30 and there was only one person checking people in. Another employee was there when we first arrived but then went in the back - when she returned, the other employee "took a break" We had theater tickets and barely made it for a 2:00 show. The line was extremely long and the staff didn't really seem to care - which was the worst part. The hotel itself is clean and worth the stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff I appreciate the Staff/Managers working with me regarding my unique schedule and needs, and allowing me a late check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tub Problems The water pressure was great; however, the tub didn't drain well at all! Repeated calls and conversations didn't resolve issue. The hotel staff thought there was toilet and shower head problems - they were fine. Finally gave up asking - just took quick showers while standing in ankle deep water after a few minutes! Disappointing! Also - staff walked in room several times without knocking in the morning. July 22, 2014
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 76 next>>