Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherton stay excellent stay in a completely remodeled hotel. My favoritehotel in NYC February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG gold upgrade and club lounge food This property does not give a better room for SPG Gold member. I requested a room with a bathtub. But we got a shower. Water leeks out of the shower no matter how we are careful. The Club Lounge food quality was not like before. (We had enjoyed the food in March and April, 2012.) We were dissapointed this time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend but hated to hear what friend paid for room Hotel was wonderful but was I sorry was sorry to hear our friends paid the same room rate as I did BUT I also used 12,000 of my SPG points. That was a "downer" on the weekend. I always use my Starwood AMEX....now I know it is not necessary to gather points....it means nothing! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! I took my daughter to NYC on an overnight trip for her birthday and we got a great last minute deal to stay here. The location is perfect and the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious by NYC standards. The Front Desk Supervisor greeted us and engaged my daughter, not only making her feel special on her first trip to the city, but also going above and beyond by delivering a birthday treat (cake, cookies, etc.) to our room with a handwritten note. The extra effort by the staff and the overall experience will make this hotel my first choice and recommendation for any future trips to NYC. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Not sure why there are so many bad reviews. Fantastic hotel in a great location! The little cafe across from the hotel was great for breakfast, blocks away from many hotspots, and was central to most places which makes it worth it if you plan on walking everywhere. Really close to the subway too which are much cheaper than cabs. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Room was ready on time, very clean, and spacious (surprising!). Front desk had maps and other brochures for shows and attractions. Overall wonderful hotel and not too crowded. Very short waiting time to check-in and check-out was a breeze. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean is Critical Checked in and room smelled like mildew. Checked around and it was the shower curtain. I called the front desk, told them about it and 3 hours later when we got back from dinner nothing was taken care of. I called again, they said they would send someone up. Then a housekeeping supervisor came in, asked if there were any issues, I told her and she asked if i reported it. i told her the front desk said they were sending someone up. it was finally taken care of but shouldn't have been an issue in the first place and i should not have had to call down twice, hours apart. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was in a great location close to all the attractions, very clean with very helpfull staff . The comfort of the room was amazing and made our stay very comfortable and would definitely recommend this hotel to other people and would use this hotel again myself. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my "go to" place to stay in NYC Location is great and it's a well run Starwoods hotel . February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay was filled with problems This was my worst experience with Sheraton. When I arrived they told me I didn't have a reservation. I had to pull out my confirmation number and they still had trouble finding it. Then they gave me a room and it was a king size bed and the room was never cleaned with trash, dirty towels and an unmade bed. I went down to the desk and told them my situation and that I booked a room with 2 double beds. Their response was no you didn't. So I then pulled out the confirmation for my room again to show them it said 2 double beds. Then the next day my check out bill was for 3 days and had meal charges already charged to my credit card. I went downstairs and it took twenty minutes to straighten the whole situation out and it took 2 days for the money to be credited back on my account. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location This hotel was perfect for our theatre going needs. The concierge was extremely helpful in suggesting eating places. Will definately stay there again February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good All in all this place was excellent, both in location and style / quality. However I had a few quibbles. The lamp in the front foyer was burned out, and the sun blocking window blind was jammed and could not be raised. This left me scratching my head, how could a place this good make such goofy errors? But if you need to be in that area, use it. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great environment This hotel has a clean lively environment. My only recommendation is to have more food at the SPG club in the evening other than veges, cheese and crackers. Some hot dishes would be good. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hated it!!! I will never ever return to any hotel of your chain. I was put in a room near a room that was in construction. The renovation guy was drilling and grinding and I could feel and hear it just like if he was in my room. He started early in the morning so he woke us up. When I called Guest services, they told me they knew but that the guy could not stop. I asked why put the rooms around available if they know there would be so much noise! The person I talked to was condescending just like the guy who was keeping our luggage and the guy that helped us check out.... from A to Z it was bad. You should teach your staff how to be more customer oriented. It was pathetic. 4 star the hotel? I never ever received such attitude from so many people in a same place. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shearton New York 2013 Quick check-in. All staff friendly and helpful. Location great for access to shows and great eating places. Coffee in rooms great. Beds very comfortable. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is excellent Location and room/suits are great February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Super location and great service February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by met my expectations this hotel met my expectations . rooms were clean and comfortable. However i find it rather odd that they charge 14.95 per day for wireless intrnet access in the rooms. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location! Newly renovated rooms was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business This is a good hotel for business travelers. The rooms are quite large for New York, and the room I had (at the end of a corridor) was blessedly quiet. The location can't be beat. I wasn't impressed with the fitness center, however -- it's small, crowded, and insufficiently equipped with machines to satisfy demand. I went down around 6:30 AM ready to plunk down the fee only to find that every single treadmill, bike, and elliptical machine was in use. Attendant said I'd have to get there when they opened at 5 AM if I wanted to be sure of getting on a machine. Even though I didn't have outdoor running gear I decided to hit the streets rather than waste time waiting for some equipment to open up. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't stay here the rooms are too small. there are too many rooms. the staff are overwhelmed by the volume of people they are servicing. some were even rude enough to demand tips. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location of this hotel was fantastic, walking distance to everything. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was clean and comfortable. What more could you want? February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We stay at this hotel whenever we come to New York. The location is perfect, and the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. They always go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We access most of the services: bag chack, concierge, bar, Hudson's, Security, etc., and have always received outstanding service. We'll be back. We highly recommend the breakfast buffet at Hudson's and the Chocolate Martinis at the bar. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my Choice From the early check-in to the accessibility of the elevators I was happy. Price was reasonable compared to other hotels in proximity. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! Had a great stay at this hotel and would def recommend!!! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Grelt location and Great place to stay February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An uncomfortable stay We checked in while the hotel was hosting a large conference. At the "preferred" desk, we waited nearly 30 minutes for the clerk to attend to our registration. When we got to the counter, he was full of explanations about how the hotel was sold-out, which we really didn't care to hear, since we had a confirmed reservation. After much unnecessary fuss, he did get us a room in a good location (corner of the 17th floor). But when we reached the room, we found the heater very noisy; the television not working; and the carpet filthy. When we pulled out the Murphy bed, the space behind the headboard was really dirty (not just dust had accumulated, but trash). The carpet was strewn with what looked like children's cereal. We had to keep the heat low so that the noise wouldn't keep us up. And we didn't have time to ask the staff to come fix the tv. The room itself was comfortable. Without the bed, we had two leather arm chairs with ottomans and a sofa and a desk with two chairs. The view was lovely, the bathroom spacious. But given the unclean conditions; the front desk staff's slow and hostile service; and the general unfriendliness of the stay, we won't be back. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We love this hotel for few reasons... The staff is very nice and accommodating. The location is fantastic, close to Time Square and theaters. Has a club lounge that adds to our comfort. Rooms and showers with new and great design. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location!!! We celebrated our daughters' 7th birthday with a trip to NYC and an ice skating escapade. The location was excellent. We were minutes from Central Park and Times Square. Our family enjoyed our stay, here at the Sherton New York Hotel. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and always courteous. However, we were not pleased with the bathroom asthetics. The bathroom had an odor. We were not certain if it was the nearby foyer carpet or the lack of the venting system in the bathroom. Whatever the cause, we hope this situation gets rectified. Especially, since the hotel boast about being newly renovated. We probably should have made our concerns known but did not want to ruin the experience. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend this site. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great I asked for a room far away from elevators and ice machines when I made the reservation some weeks in advance. I called them the day before to let them know I'd be arriving late at night and that I was concerned that I would get stuck with a room near one of the aforementioned sources of noise. They assured me that it would be no problem. When I finally get to my room, it's four doors away from the elevator. Ding! Ding! Ding! all night long....I was there for a conference and too tired that night to drag my stuff downstairs and too busy the rest of the time to deal with it. Hotel was jammed full b/c of the conference also. Other minor annoyance: not replacing the tea bag every day until I left a note for housekeeping staff. February 17, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:36:16.930-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2301, tr_2301
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 78 next>>