Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed 2 separate nights on either end of another trip. Molly checked us in both times and was a wonderful ambassador at the front desk. We use this hotel often and the beds are the best I have ever slept in. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best! Always the best!! everything is always perfect, staff, food and accomadations!! especailly Britany who makes sure everything is perfect SPG style November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff at reception desk very rude, linens were so stiff they were 'crucnhy', bed skirt filthy, beds very uncomfortable. Gap around the door so wide the light shining in kept us awake. A dozen or so teens across the hall having a party all night- nothing was done to stop it and again we could hear it all due to the large gap around the door. November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too large. Poor service Too large and cold hotel. Location good and rooms reasonable because of renovations. Feels like a 3-4star hotel November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement Housekeeping needs improvement. Should not expect to see mold on the bathroom tiles and hair left over from previous guest upon check in. Also, would be great if housekeeping could ensure that all components of the coffee service is consistently provided--at most Sheratons this is an issue (whether they supply all decaf and no regular, sometime no cream, sometimes no heat sleeve). This should not be so difficult November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Having read the reviews for this hotel, I approached my stay with some trepidation, expecting a smallish room, standoffish staff and little assistance with problems. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Despite being 100% booked the night I arrived (NYC Marathon weekend), everyone from the front desk people to the housekeeping staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. Yes, the room is small. Welcome to NYC. On balance, I was on a higher floor with a nice view of Central Park in the distance. Best of all, the location is outstanding. Everything is close, from Central Park to Times Square, theaters and MOMA. Highly recommend the breakfast. Fantastic buffet. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to NY. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping very poor hi. When I arrived I noticed that all the surfaces were dusty -- days worth of dust. The table next to the chaise lounge was dirty -- someone had eaten dinner on it and left a mess and it was not cleaned up. There were also crumbs and debris on the floor. I rang housekeeping and they sent someone to vacuum the floor, but the table and other surfaces were never cleaned. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, but uncomfortable bed. PROS: Excellent location near Times Square, Broadway Theaters, Carnegie Hall and all major subway lines. CONS: Noise from streets and in the halls until late at night from the 18th and 19th floors. Very uncomfortable beds (no pillow tops here) with bed linens that are scratchy even though they appear to be top quality. I'm wondering if they use starch or something to make them look nice ignoring how they actually feel. Breakfast buffet is $30 but doesn't include any made to order items (omelets, eggs, etc.) and has horrible coffee included. The cab from airport to hotel was $76 but the cab back from hotel to airport was $94, even though the hotel's bell captain made the arrangements. Only Platinum SPG members get recognized at this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The room was cozy but extremely clean and comfortable. I have stayed in other hotels in NYC where the beds are to hard, the bed comfortable. Slept like a baby eery night. The staff is stellar and very attentive to our needs. Will stay again:) October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALEX OLPINDO, FRONT DESK I arrived late in the hotel and was very tired from my trip from LA. Alex breezed through my check in process and before I knew it, I was in my room. He was very professional and worked quickly and quietly. He sensed my fatigue and made the check in process fly by. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Close to theaters and great places to eat, and easy and cheap to get to if you are flying in from Kennedy Airport via the E train and the link from Kennedy to Jamaica Station. Downsides are the usual iffy and often pricey cab ride to La Guardia and over-priced mini-bars in the rooms (one of my pet peeves). One caution--someone mismatched the coffee makers and the coffee supplier for this hotel, so the makers pour coffee all over the place with remarkable ease! October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat in my room Room was cold And this review takes too much time...more frustration.. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying green It's OK with us not to have bedding changed even for a 5 night stay. We are careful and do not place the "change" card on our bed. Yet - our housekeeper changed the sheets EVERY day. Your efforts to be a "green" hotel need to be better communicated to your housekeeping staff. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Had a great stay at Sheraton times square. Location was perfect for adventures and good times. The room was clean, no bedbugs (we checked carefully), friendly staff and spacious rooms with large firm beds, lots of pillows and soft warm duvets. LOVE the comfort of the beds. Slept like a baby! But, the lighting at the room wasn't particularly good. Moreover,the front door soundproofing was awful, if people were talking in the outside hall, it sounded like they were in the room with you. There is also a $3,75 (approx.) charge for guests checking out to keep their luggage at the hotel.The concierge (Allan), was very helpful and had some wonderful suggestions. He was very good at his job. All in all, I really will recommend this hotel to family and friends !! October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The front desk is not friendly, they don't even make an effort to treat you well. I never had such a bad treatment in a 5 stars hotel. Is unfair to pay more than 400 usd per night and don't even have free wifi in rooms. Even 10 euro hostels have. To use the frigobar, you need to pay extra money. It doesn't make sense. I felt like if I wanted to use anything more than the bed bath and tv, I would have to pay a lot, even though I was already paying a lot of money. I do not recomend this hotel for anyone and for sure will never come back. It doesn't make any difference if you are a SPG member or not. I have never stayed in a hotel with this price which has plastic curtain. absolutely disappointed. I stayed 25 days in this horrible hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great location the attitude of the front desk was nasty. the room was smelly and the type of reservation was not honored. The hallways at night were extremely noisy. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Front Desk crew (Edwin, Nicole & Cynthia) went out of their way to assist me. Marisol, the CS Manager was also great. Having stayed at this hotel before, I understand it can get very busy & hectic due to the high volume of tourists. The service I received was personalized & professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location Location, location, location. Approx.5 min walk from Times Square. Just across the street we found very nice brasserie for breakfast since Hotel breakfast was not the best, If you like sweets you will enjoy it. Very busy hotel. rooms should be renovated. Loudge on 44 floor with spectacular view. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location for walking to the theatre district, Central Park and Fifth Ave shopping without being in the congestion of the Times Square area. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; small room The hotel is well situated, close to many museums, shopping and landmarks. Our room, two double beds, was quite cramped. The small desk by the window was almost unusable. My experience, if you are Gold Elite, is that you receive a larger room. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location, Wonderful service We were walking distance of everything I wanted to see in NYC! Service was superb @ Hudson Market Rest. -Ernesto was our waiter , he went above and beyond the service standards with us making us feel @ Home! , as well Brittany and Chelsea from Front Desk Thanks to all of them , definetly will return! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful NYC experience The folks at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue could not have been more accommodating. When I explained to the front desk staff that I was trying to mix business with a little bit of pleasure, they went OVER AND ABOVE to make sure my 2-day stay with them far exceeded my exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again (hopefully soon). October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We were within walking distance of everything. Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Times Square, 5th Ave and the Theaters! The hotel is very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard in Manhattan The hotel is in a good location that's all. Don't expect more. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The renovated Sheraton New York Times Square is wonderful! I brought my daughter for her first ever visit to NYC and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay! Within walking distance of many attractions, the hotel's "service" to us was stellar. Our room was ready early and was immaculate! Though we didn't need to use them, our room had a well-stocked frig and a safe also. The hotel was super crowded, but that didn't hamper service. Our room was always cleaned on a timely basis, the concierge staff most helpful with tips and hints to make our stay even better, and each staff member we encountered greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome. Bravo Sheraton!! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's 80th BDay Love the location!!! Mom could walk to Central Park, Theater, Great restaurants, 5th Avenue, and even Macy's. Rooms are in brand new condition. Only a few things to take in mind: The bathrooms are so small. Cannot imagine more than 2 being able to share a room because of this. No hooks to hang anything, limited counter space. However, that will not change, and I would still stay here again. Two things that can be fixed: Club room, isn't worth the extra price. Wine is expensive in there on top of the added price. Not too much to snack on. Bar downstairs needs more help. Hard to get waited on. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Stay I have stayed at the New York Sheraton multiple times and mostly have had a great experience. I arrived early morning in NY and came to the hotel to check in (10:30 am). My room was unavailable and that is OK... I left my bags and then went off to meetings... I arrived back at the hotel to find that I was in a very small room, (no upgrade), the room was not very clean, there were no bottle water or any reference to me being a Platinum member. I tried to reach the desk and was waited for several minutes... I took a Fuji water out of the mini bar to take some med's and when I got my bill I was charged $8.00 for a small bottle of water... I walked away from this experience feeling like i was robbed Very Disappointing October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Carnival of Incompetency I've tried to stay at this hotel on two separate occasions and must say that it is an absolute nightmare. Incompetent staff and a management that seems unwilling/unable to stand up to them and produce change. I would recommend sleeping in a back ally in Times Square before staying at this hotel! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, not great Hotel is fine and by NY standards is appropriate cost-quality ratio. Shower-bath-toilet is alway spotless clean, something that no all hotels achieve. Towels, handcloths etc. are sufficient for any normal person. Bed is firm. On the negatives: if you are a high temperature body sleeper, it is almost impossible to get the sheet-quilt combination adequate. Excessive quilts trap heat, if strip down to only sheet it is a bit cool. The exercise-fitness room is adequately kitted out and very popular at peak times. The spinning room though is like being in a cave, no air circulation and hot. October 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:40:14.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 83 next>>