Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Great Experience Overall! Hello, The experience at the Time Square Hotel is absolutely amazing. I am highly reccomending this hotel to anyone who reads this because everyone will find comfort and location amazing. The drinks at the bar in the lobby are awesome, great service and wonderful management. Thank you to all who made our trip to New York amazing. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to ALL NYC attractions! I love the fact that I can walk to almost anywhere, and the subway is right next door! June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously weak service I am sorry to have to write a negative review. Up to you to decide whether my review/complaint is warranted: * I have had to ask for 2 consecutive days to clean my room after 4:00pm - on both days it took 2 requests, one at 6:00pm to get the job done * On one day, hot water was shut off during the night to replace a boiler, or so was told - how inconvenient that I had to take an ice cold shower at 8:00am. Maybe it sounds strange, but I believe I pay for basic convenience. If you can't deliver, I expect more than a voice mail apologizing for the inconvenience and saying it's someone else's fault. * Have you ever heard of having to pay to store your bag on the day of check-out? You have got to be kidding me! Charging somewhere around USD 400 per night and then asking me for 4 dollars a bag... * I was charged for 3 beers I took out of the fridge only to put them back in. I have explained to the receptionist who told me she would forward this to the manager. I have heard nothing since (2 weeks now) and no credit to my account. Conclusion: very weak execution for a Sheraton hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not again... We arrived to the hotel about 11:30 am and our room was not ready. The SPG Platinum desk took my cell phone number and said they would call when the room was ready. We went back at 4 and still no rooms were ready, however when I pushed back a little bit there was one available. I was embarrassed to bring my friends into the room, the shower had mold in the grout and was poorly cleaned. When I called the front desk to request a new room the attendant was rude and said it would be at least a couple of hours to get a new room. The Housekeeping manager, Diana came up and was astonished at how dirty the shower was and immediately called to have us relocated and our luggage moved. Surprisingly there was another room available immediately on the SPG floor, our first one was not. The new room was clean and comfortable. During our stay (3 nights) we requested more body wash and shaving cream and our request was unfulfilled, in fact it was like we were asking to move the earth. The SPG lounge was nice but always crowded, to the point that breakfast was standing room only. We chose to take our bagels and coffee back to our room. Great location, fast elevators, and the helpfulness of the Housekeeping Manager were the only good things about this hotel. The SPG Platinum desk was rude and unaccommodating. When I go back to NY I will stay in a different location. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred guest recognition I hav been staying here for 4 years on a regular basis. Was excited about room renovations but have to say that less than a year after renovation, rooms are already showing a lot of wear and tear. And since renovation, I haven't received any of the upgrades that I used to get. Get the feeling that mgt is trying to squeeze every dollar they can get to pay for expensive renovations. Treat your loyal customers well, there are many good hotels nearby. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge quality is failing I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis for the past few months and I have felt that the quality of amenities in the lounge is falling at a quick rate. There used to be fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs available at breakfast and also two hot dishes available in the evening. Breakfast has now been relegated to bread, bagels and toast, and in the evening just cheese and crackers. I expect more for Platinum level amenities, and I have to say I am disappointed in the lowering of quality available to the Platinum level customers. The lounge is one of the reason I stay at Sheratons, and I have to admit I am disappointed. In addition, I am surprised that upgrades have never been available to me at any visit. In spite of this the rest of hotel is absolutely fantastic, to the upgraded rooms and common area, and the great gym, the hotel is great. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of it all Very nice redo of an extremely busy times square hotel--great location and overall look and feel is nice. Lobby is too crowded, dining options are very limited. Cost of buffet breakfast (which is the only option) is exorbitant and totally not worth it. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton as a work base Sheraton at Times Square is a big hotel with many guests. Therefore this is not the hotel to stay at if you are looking for a personal touch. It is too big for that. The rooms are okay but the lack of noise suppression from the hallway can make it a noisy experience. The staff in the breakfast restaurant Hudson seems to lack motivation for why they are there. Would change the setup to be certain people serving and some others clearing the tables. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but... This hotel fit the bill perfectly for location. The room was clean and well appointed. I am going to assume that all hotel rooms in NYC run small compared to similarly rated hotels in other markets and reserve comment on the spaciousness of the room. We used the gym, and in room dining service and were pleased with both, although $10 to use a treadmill induced sticker shock. All staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The bad - the dead bolt on the door did not appear to work. The toilet would cycle loudly every 60 seconds. The bathroom door would not stay shut. And I was ready to throttle the teenage girls who slammed their doors and kept their intra-room party going until 3 am. Why we were lucky enough to be given a room near this thoughtless herd can only be answered by the hotel. It certainly had a negative impact on our experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is my hotel of choice when staying in New York. The location is wonderful. My only issue with this trip is that there was road construction outside of our room and it went on all night (i.e.after midnight). I had thought spg generally put up notices when construction was taking place at or near a hotel. I am thinking perhaps it was an emergency repair. In the future, I will be sure to call hotels to inquire about construction before booking. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location! The staff is friendly and very responsive. The room we had was very clean and larger than we expected. We enjoyed the Starbuck's in the morning and the bar in the afternoon:). Good use of space. Our granddaughter has already asked for a return visit to the city- including staying at this very hotel. We will recommend this hotel to others May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent service From stepping out of the taxi, this hotel and its staff have given us an excellent service.The bell boy gave us great eatery tips, the concierge found and booked the best seats for our choice of shows,the starbucks gents always had the biggest smiles (even at 5:30 am, flipping time difference). Our room was spotless on arrival and every day thereafter for the next 6 days. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Cannot wait to rebook. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So noisy at night The hotel and staff where wonderful. I did however have to complain about the noise level at night, it was like trying to sleep with the door wide open! The kind receptionist ( who gave me compensation) asked me if I called security to complain..I explained that the people where not noisy, it's just that you could hear everything! It was like sleeping with the door open. It's a shame that we had a terrible nights sleep in such a beautiful hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk provides an ideal welcome After braving the tundra during the polar vortex, it was a welcome relief to be greeted by Nicole at the front desk. She knows how to make a guest feel important. She earned my respect for turning my frustration into a positive memorable experience and stay. I also thought Cathy was an exceptional server in your restaurant . I would suggest that you allow your morning breakfast patrons to choose something other than your overpriced buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever I appreciate the hospitality and warm welcome of your front desk Staff. Akaida made me feel like I'm the only guest. There was a gentleman who was cleaning the club lounge went above and beyond to get milk for my baby,my room was clean and the linen was crisp ,Me and y family travels alot to new york and I will make sure next time we come to NYC we stay with you guyz.. I just want to mention that my internet didnot work the entire stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review in general Overall I was pleased with the proximity of this place to local attractions, subway and eating places. Elevators were real confusing as had to often change elevator to get on my floor and it was not clear which elevator goes upto which floor. Bell man suggested a restaurant in area highly but it was real ordinary restaurant and we were wondering if he was trying to do favor to his friend to promote his business. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room and bad elevators There aren't enough elevators. My husband had to walk up steps to catch an elevator, and then it got stuck between floors. He had to walk 31 flights down. The next day I waited for 15 minutes for my elevator, I decided to go up in order to come down. We were on the 31st floor. It had to stop on every floor going up (50 stories in all) and then stop on every one coming down. There were people waiting at every level.....and couldn't get on. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Service Could Be Better I have stayed at this location twice a year in the last several years. Over the last year, the check-in staff has become very condescending. Per the reservation, my room was to be a king or 2doubles but they always pre-book me into a queen, most likely because I'm a woman (this is done quite often in the hotel industry). I had to ask for the room category change - they also didn't have my SPG# noted, although I entered it on the reservation. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Rude Staff The hotels location is perfect. Close to times square, subways, central park, and shopping. Staff at the front desk are rude and do not care for your needs one bit. Even if you are a Gold or Platinum SPG member. Apparently what I was told was there are no upgrades for us at this hotel. On the bright side the staff in the breakfast buffet are the nicest people in the hotel. They even remember your name each day you come in. Very outstanding. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by was disappointed with this stay the cleaning person didn't adequately clean the room. for example, i left empty takeout boxes, and they never got picked up. when the ethernet went out, i called the operator. rather than try to get the ethernet fixed, he told me to use wireless. what he didn't tell me is that the wireless network was about 100x slower, and sometimes cut out completely. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better cleaning I recently stayed at the Sheraton in NYC on 7th and 53 with my husband. The bathroom was small but the shower was nice. Although the cleaning service was prompt, I cannot say it was good. I could not look at the reflection of the sink in the mirror because I could see all the black mildew below the edge! I cannot possibly stay in a place that is so dirty. I hope the management reads this review and takes care of this problem in every room. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This hotel is very close to a subway and close enough to time square but far enough from the big crowd. The house cleaning was on top of things and The Club lounge service was excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We stay at this hotel whenever we come to New York. The location is perfect, and the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. They always go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We access most of the services: bag chack, concierge, bar, Hudson's, Security, etc., and have always received outstanding service. We'll be back. We highly recommend the breakfast buffet at Hudson's and the Chocolate Martinis at the bar. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so friendly The person at the counter had an attitude. I checked in but they told me I couldn't go to my room because it was 2:20 not 3:00. Therefor I had to wait on another 20 minute line at 3:00 to get my keys. Which meant I spent a total of 35 minutes waiting on lines. Then I had to pay for them to hold my luggage for me and again when I checked out. I only stayed there because that was where my daughters dance event was held. I will never return. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by current Aug. '12 stay NYC is a tough place to perfect customer service since there's so much going on, but the staff here is friendly enough. My main suggestion pertains to the TV service - it's one of the worst I've ever seen. There's no channel guide printed in the rooms and the GUIDE through the remote lags in its responsiveness. There are also channels mislabelled and many of them are presented as blown out SD filling a 16:9 set. Reception quality is poor. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Marks all around The location of the Sheraton TS is perfect for us. The rooms are nicely done and very comfortable and as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I appreciate the services offered on the Club Floor. Although the hotel large and is very busy with groups, they handle the crowds well in the large lobby and we have never felt crowded or uncomfortable. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 2/14-2/17 For the most our stay was as expected. Early checkin was permitted and greatly appreciated. Debbie was very friendly and the process was smooth. Rooms were small, but that was expected, however the cleanliness (dust/dirt) in many corners was less than desirable. We also had 1 room in which the coffee maker required 4 pushes of the start button before it would completely fill the cup. Location is great and I would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Our room (3129) was not as expected. The dust ruffles had stains, the beds were simply ok. The shower had black mold in the grouting, which in today's cleaning standards is unacceptable. We were told that was the only room of our "class" available at the moment. No offer to switch. I have stayed here before and the promise of upgraded rooms did not meet expectations. However, the phone staff for star rewards are well trained and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved The hotel has been substantially improved since our last stay four years ago. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including everyone from the bellmen, to the houskeeping people to the front desk staff. The breakfast service on the 44th floor was very good and the room is very comfortable. This is a welcome addition. The room we had (king size bed) is quite a bit smaller than we are used to. The remodeled bathroom was nice but small. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but please ready All in all, had a good stay in this nice hotel, but must make the following comments 1) My only comment about the $50 per day parking is that for my $50 per day, it should not take 45 minutes to get my car out. I am not exaggerating. I have a picture of the crowd at the parking garage in my phone if you want to see it 2) I would be happy to pay $50 NYC price for room service breakfast, but for my $50 I expected better quality food/coffee April 30, 2012
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 74 next>>