Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2429 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Bellhops The most annoying thing about this hotel is ts bellhops blowing whistles to hale in taxis all day long and often very late into the night. The ear-piercing noise is very obnoxious, very loud, very persistent, totally excessive and unnecessary because a taxi stand is right there and bellmen could have easily used flashing lights or other visual means to flag down cabs. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellen Location This hotel is located within walking distance of everything! Location was important to us and I am glad we stayed here. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable beds Although the room was nice and the reception staff very friendly, we had the worse nice sleep we've ever had in a hotel. The beds were soft and lumpy in areas and made it very difficult to sleep. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional For a very busy hotel and such a great location, it is so well run and everyone is always extremly friendly and helpful April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need. The rooms are larger than many others in NYC. The hotel and rooms are clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had 2 preteens in our room and there was plenty of space. It is located in walking distance to many NYC landmarks, shopping, Central Park, diners and fine dining, theaters. We have stayed here at least a half dozen times and I have no complaints. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Wonderful and easy check-in! Great job from the valet and bellhop! Sundeep at the registration desk made us feel very welcome! Muhammad R. In the Club Lounge was always courteous and professional every morning! Definitely made our first trip to NYC an enjoyable experience. Would stay here again since this hotel is close to everything! April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normal Hotel Room in a good location. The sheraton was a normal hotel but was in a prime location near times square and right next to a subway stop. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay minus the hundreds of Model UN Ambassadors Im pretty sure the model UN was staying at the hotel the weekend I was there. From the moment I check in on friday until the moment I checked out on MOnday the lobby was overflowing with loud kids (are 18-24 years old kids?) everywhere. They were sitting/lying on the floor, lying on the sofas in the lobby and it looked more like a refugee camp than a 4 star hotel. I was waiting (on average) up to 5 minutes for an elevator, there were kids yelling and being loud throughout the night and it was utter chaos. The staff was pleasant and the room attendants did a great job. I was not pleased by the baggage charge to hold onto luggage once we checked out. It was only a few dollars but seriously... this should be complimentary. I would stay at a Sheraton again but NEVER during the Model UN Conference. It was a madhouse. Times Square is already a nightmare... I want my hotel to be a place of tranquility and relaxation. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bye Bye Filthy bathroom, was not cleaned despite request for housekeeping to re service the bathroom. Attempted contact to front desk manager got no result. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Improved My room was fantastic! Really great view too. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older Hotel But Still Fine This hotel is comfortable and in a great location. They've put money into keeping it up, like the lobby area (open spaces), and good for people watching. While the rooms could use a facelift, still a fine option for NYC as it offers all the services. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I enjoyed the location; in the midst of it all. Rooms are very small, but I understand the expensive real estate. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton at Times Square. Being close to Times Square and Broadway was great. Yet my room was so quiet that I felt like I was far from crowds. Great service from all levels of employees. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff I had a reservation for three nights, The system did not have me down for the third night. The staff were rude and not appologetic over their hotel system error. Talking to me as if it was my problem and not theirs. The head of the cleaning crew and the manager should know better how to talk to the hotel guests at a time like this. Very dissappointed. The staff did not accomodate us. We are not staying at this hotel ever again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise I had to change rooms as the noise from an adjacent room was bothersome.Also the tv needs more choices including msnbc! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC vacation two midwestern friends visiting NYC for the first time and the Sheraton at Times Square was perfect location!!! And Anthony the concierge was wonderful and sent us in the right directions, was more than helpful in Theater tickets, tours, places to eat and drink! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break Most professional Starwood hotel on the east coast. I gave up on Starwood hotels after some bad experiences. The Sheraton Time Square restored my faith. I will definitely stay there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Top location, but rather disappointing updates I stayed for one night in room 2402 and late into the night the neighboring room had a sort of gathering of people - i could hear everything they were saying through the badly isolated door separating the rooms - a feature from old times that has not been properly fixed. Otherwise, hotel is located in a great area, close to Times Square and Central Park and the internet connection was excellent. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scaffolding Eyesore The hotel has been surrounded by scaffolding for several years. Will this ever stop? April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever For three brutal nights, I had to endure a facility overrun by high school students attending what I presume was a mock United Nations event. The kids were completely out of control and unfortunately scattered across all floors, making it impossible to "get away". The noise they made, until 3am, was totally unacceptable and made my three days of jam packed meetings an unpleasant experience to wade through on little sleep. You may have booked a large block of rooms, but in doing so alienated your most loyal customers - the business traveler. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff & Not friendly From the time we arrived there we were treated as if we were not good enough to stay there. I felt as if we were being judged by our appearance. The ladies at the front desk were mean. The rude man at the tickets and tour desk was the worst of all. He does not belong out in the public. I called guest services for information and was always transferred to another dept to only get voicemail. No one was able to guide us as needed. It was a horrible experience. I will tell all my family and friends NOT to ever stay here as we travel a lot. I will bad mouth this hotel as long as I can. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy and Light Infiltrates Door I had a bad experience at the Sheraton Times Square. Not sure if it was because of spring break, but there were people talking and persistently opening and closing doors in the corridor outside my room until about 4:00 a.m. In addition, there was so much space between the door and the door frame, light poured into the room (not just at the bottom of the door, which can be cured with a towel, but all sides). I also found it concerning that the elevators did not require a room key be used to access the floors. On the upside the gym was great (albeit expensive). March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place in NYC This hotel handles so much traffic with the greatest of ease. They make everyone feel special ESPECIALLY SPG guests! Beds are clean and comfortable and the club is fantastic. I am in NYC frequently and OI always try to stay here. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location; friendly staff Awesome holiday; location - plus plus; rooms - very roomy / clean; staff - helpful & friendly. Thanks for the wonderful experience :) March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location 2 things i noticed: 1. The pillow case on my first night didnt smell clean and fresh 2. Toilet bowl kept on being clogged. Needed to call housekeeping 2x in our 3 day stay. But location is great.... March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Renovations! Nice Renovations Nice Renovations March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Unfortunately, my wife had a bad experience with the front desk staff. I believe that she need to learn how important is the customer service and how to treat the customers in a humble manner. Anyway, this bad experience does not negate the excellent service and attention received from the rest of the group. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk service I arrived at the front desk today trying to check in, only to find out that the booking made by my agent didn't come through. The staff at the front desk really went out of the way to help me, making calls, checking records and making arrangements to make sure I have a room to stay for the night. One of the supervisors, Seher, was especially friendly and helpful throughout the process, turning this into a very pleasant experience. March 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:50:29.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2429, tr_2429
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 82 next>>