Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY good not great Overall experience was good. Efficient courteous checkin, courtesy internet, overall very nice customer service. BUT: Bed was NOT good, had depression on side near bed table, and I was forced to move to the other side, which made my sleep more difficult. Shower not hot enough--it was quite warm but not as hot as I preferred. I know it was turned on fully. When I finished my shower, I tried the faucets, and they were hotter than I needed so I believe there was plenty of hot water. Also the toilet needed leveling and wobbled whenever you sit down. It surprised me that these things, while minor, had not been noticed and repaired. Rates reasonable with our group but still high, but location very convenient and lots of fun. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping We enjoyed staying at the Sheraton NYC this past weekend. I have always rated the Sheratons as the best of the best. But, my unit had three things wrong with it, not major but annoying. !) The shower bar was loose and appeared to start cracking the ceramic tile. 2) Burnt out light bulb. 3) The sink faucet was loose and it was putting a scratch in the mirrored wall. I called Guest Services, and they took care of the issues with a short while. But, this is something that housekeeping should have caught and had it fixed so your guests wouldn't have to be annoyed by these problems. Plus, by delaying the fixes when they first happen, could cost the Sheraton a lot more money to fix because of the extra damage it could cause. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location!!! Excellent location, close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, etc. Subway stop just outside front door! Room was fine, comfortable beds, windows that open for fresh air. Lounge on 44th floor was fantastic, great views, excellent breakfast and snacks in evening. Only complaint is the check-in and check-out, took forever (even in the preferred line). Took forever to pull up reservation and process the keys.Most hotels have this already done for your arrival. Also, the check out was slow, and I got charged for internet despite being a Platinum member. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and comfortable beds rooms are spotless; bedding and mattress super comfortable; excellent shower and courteous staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Lounge The room was spacious for NYC, although they did not have a room ready for me at 1:30pm when I arrived, so i took a double bed room instead of my king room as reserved and also had to take a lower floor.. As a Platinum member, I thought I would not have to wait until 3pm check-in, she said there were no rooms available, yet the man in line next to me walked up and was able to check in and get a king bed room. I was not offered an upgraded room or the free Continental Breakfast that is supposed to be available for Platinum members. I loved the extra plugs in the room. The Club Lounge was large and always busy. It offered a variety of items and had a great view. Warning: The wine was pricey at $15 a glass, even for NYC. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Club Room Amenities I have always loved the Sheraton on 7th! I stay there every time I am in the city which is usually 3-4 times per year. I have always had a good experience, the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating particularly Mohammed and Tomas and the ladies that work the bar in the evenings in the Club Room. I am, however, extremely disappointed that the Club Room Amenities have been so reduced as I discovered on my last stay, this past Labor Day weekend. Bring back the selection of fresh fruit in the mornings, the hot appetizers, potato chips and cookies in the evening! September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible No Hot Water on a Monday Morning from 6am-730am. Late wake-up call. My room had a foul smell. Thank goodness I only had to stay one night. Terrible experience all around. Really disappointed. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit During a Hurricane The outstanding staff provided a safe haven for all guests during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was at full capacity with guests who had been evacuated from their homes or other hotels, travelers whose flights had ben cancelled and marathon runners who had been disappointed by a cancelled run. The staff, at all levels, remained dedicated to the comfort of guests and even though many had personally experienced the effects of Sandy. They smiled and continued with the can-do attitude which speaks highly to the leadership. Thank you for offering a shelter from the storm! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Times Square The Sheraton NY is a well run professional hotel in a great location exploring midtown and Times Square. Hotel has recently been renovated so everything feels new and fresh. It is a large hotel with 1000 rooms but the staff does a great job managing the massive amounts of people coming through the hotel. Check in and out is great. Room was fresh and clean with a comfortable bed and nice big flat screen TV with alot of channels.However, the room is small and not really a place where one would relax and hang out. Best for tourists and businesspeople. Great security. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Marks all around The location of the Sheraton TS is perfect for us. The rooms are nicely done and very comfortable and as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I appreciate the services offered on the Club Floor. Although the hotel large and is very busy with groups, they handle the crowds well in the large lobby and we have never felt crowded or uncomfortable. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Changes Very disappointed in changes made to the lounge. Shorter hours and less quality food seemed to be driven by cost savings although the staff says they were trying for consistency with other Sheratons. Being a frequenty traveler and having stayed at many Sheatons, they missed by a mile. As a platinum member and frequent traveler, use to look forward to unwinding in the lounge, Now it opens too late in the morning for me to have breakfast and a lot of my food favorites are gone (no hot horsd'oeuvres in the evening and no freshly cut fruit in the morning for eample). August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review Sheraton Times square Excellent stay , convenient to all events. However I stored my luggage and I believe they went through my briefcase with a fine tooth comb. So please lock your luggage or some thing could be stolen. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - but disappointing Stayed there on business, am a big fan of SPG properties and wish my company would have more SPG options. Arrived at the hotel around 11pm and just wanted to go to sleep. The lobby has all been renovated and is beautiful. went to my room, only to find both keys not working...went back to the desk, they were very apologetic. gave me a new room and off to a new room just in case. In the new room, the bathroom smelled like smoke which I find disgusting. dealt with it anyhow and mentioned it on my way out the next AM - they were very apologetic, but tha'ts about it. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Facilities & PlatinumRecognition I had a good stay at the Sheraton NY (at 7th Ave & 52nd St) with a minor snafu. I'd stay here again. PRO: SPG Platinum recognition, upgrade to Club Floor, good Club Lounge (24 hr access), good wired internet (in room), well-furnished room, very well equipped fitness center (for fee unless you're on Club Floor), great location (few blocks from Times Square, on "E" subway/train line which goes JFK, Port Authority Bus Station, Penn Station, etc), great front desk staff (at Gold/Platinum line). CON: Had to wait three hours until 4pm for my room to be readied (but front desk invited me to wait in the Club Lounge which was perfect because I had to get some work done and could access the internet from there), very cramped room. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why no free wifi? I would hesitate to stay here again This day and age to nickel and dime your guests for wifi seems cheap I would rather stay somewhere that offers that in the price February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by was disappointed with this stay the cleaning person didn't adequately clean the room. for example, i left empty takeout boxes, and they never got picked up. when the ethernet went out, i called the operator. rather than try to get the ethernet fixed, he told me to use wireless. what he didn't tell me is that the wireless network was about 100x slower, and sometimes cut out completely. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Based on the reputation of the Sheraton, I booked this hotel for my 2-night stay in New York. We arrived at around 10:00pm, after a long drive from DC, and there were no rooms available, despite having booked months in advance! When we eventually got our room, the ice machines on the floor were broken, and the safe didnt work! To be fair, the staff were very accommodating, and gave free dinner, breakfast and Internet in compensation for the problems we experienced, but these problems should not have arisen! The final straw was the incorrect bill! After being promised free Internet, the bill reflected the Internet charge. This was reversed, but again, with a superior brand such as the Sheraton, it should never have happened! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best NYC Hotel!! This by far the best NYC Hotel it represents starwood extremely well and is always great, all your needs are always addressed with speed and professionalism April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great I asked for a room far away from elevators and ice machines when I made the reservation some weeks in advance. I called them the day before to let them know I'd be arriving late at night and that I was concerned that I would get stuck with a room near one of the aforementioned sources of noise. They assured me that it would be no problem. When I finally get to my room, it's four doors away from the elevator. Ding! Ding! Ding! all night long....I was there for a conference and too tired that night to drag my stuff downstairs and too busy the rest of the time to deal with it. Hotel was jammed full b/c of the conference also. Other minor annoyance: not replacing the tea bag every day until I left a note for housekeeping staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were very disappointed We arrived on Friday night at 6 p.m. after several hours of traveling from a locked down, stressful Boston. We checked in only to find our room was still not made up. We checked out the next day and shortly after realized my son had left a sterling silver cross on the night stand. We called several times to try to retrieve it but was told it wasn't in lost & found and no one had turned it in. Some employees were helpful, others quite rude. We left NYC without the cross, and very upset with this hotel and its staff. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little details matter When you pay a significant amount to stay at a respected brand, and especially when you have status with the hotel chain, you expect not to be nickel and dimed. I simply forgot my toothbrush at home. Every respectable hotel I know sends you a complimentary one in this case. I called guest services. They told me there is one in the minibar. Which I would obviously be charged for. Now, dear hotel management. Was it really worth saving a few cents on that toothbrush? It might seem like a little detail, but overall these things separate great hotels from mediocre ones. Other than that, I was waken up by housekeeping's chatter and noises on Sunday morning. Wasn't pleasant. The room was really small but ok. Location is great. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Room, restaurant, and other staff services were among the best that I have experienced. Everyone was friendly, and accommodating. Thank you!! August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing on 7th Ave. I requested no service in my room (save the environment, etc.) but returned to my room at 7 pm to find a used bottle of juice by the TV. I did not put it there. I called guest services to ask for it, to be removed, and for my garbage can to be emptied. I returned to my room at 9 pm, and called again to have it removed. No one came. I called guest services at 10pm and said I needed to go to sleep and so would put the garbage can and juice bottle outside the door. The next morning when I left, the garbage was still there. I came back to the room around 11 am and the garbage was still there. There was something left outside another door down the hall. Clearly the housekeeping staff doesn't listen to Guest Services, and thinks it's acceptable to have garbage in the hallways. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy and Light Infiltrates Door I had a bad experience at the Sheraton Times Square. Not sure if it was because of spring break, but there were people talking and persistently opening and closing doors in the corridor outside my room until about 4:00 a.m. In addition, there was so much space between the door and the door frame, light poured into the room (not just at the bottom of the door, which can be cured with a towel, but all sides). I also found it concerning that the elevators did not require a room key be used to access the floors. On the upside the gym was great (albeit expensive). March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel but WIFI needs work We just finished staying in the hotel, and we found the rooms very comfortable. The breakfast and appetizers in the club lounge were tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did find that the wifi both in our room, in the lobby and in the club lounge did not work very well. We would get connected for a few minutes and then lose the connection. We tried with 3 different devices, and even though we called the technical support line, things did not get any better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the location is central and the rooms were fantastic. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall, but a disappointing incident The hotel was as I expected for a Sheraton - great bed and pillows for a good night’s sleep. It was very busy when I checked in, and unfortunately the room I was given was already occupied - an awful situation. Re-queuing and dealing with check-in staff was a hassle – there was no sincere apology, I was given another room and that was that. I had a tight turn around before I needed to be collected for dinner – the room mix up caused a 30 minute delay, and meant I was late for my hosts and our dinner reservation, which caused a knock on effect. Disappointing. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs something The only thing I would like to see is a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! and perhaps a robe, even if upon request December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Terrible stay. Construction near hotel could be heard till 3:00am. Room had a plumbing leak. Sheets were rough. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I was very happy with our location, close enough to Time Square yet distant enough from the chaos. Hotel is nice, rooms or a decent size but bathrooms were small. Housekeeping was very friendly but I do think that some areas of the room get "skipped" in their rounds and are left dusty. We stayed for 9 nights and those areas never got dusted. I really wish they had laundry facilities in the hotel, I would not stay here again for more than 4 days because of this. Otherwise, I would stay again because of the great location (but would request "extra dusting"!). January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location! The staff is friendly and very responsive. The room we had was very clean and larger than we expected. We enjoyed the Starbuck's in the morning and the bar in the afternoon:). Good use of space. Our granddaughter has already asked for a return visit to the city- including staying at this very hotel. We will recommend this hotel to others May 5, 2014
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 70 next>>