Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1994 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy, but loud outside The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how much of the street noise traveled up to our 27th floor room - mostly sirens. Would recommend bringing earplugs just in case. Overall, would recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff. We were in town to get married and had not let the hotel know in any way. Nevertheless, some of the housekeeping staff saw us coming back to the hotel after the ceremony (all dressed up) and wrote us a really nice card and brought a bottle of sparkling wine. Highly appreciated. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location, great staff We stayed four days in March for our anniversary. Stayed on 49th floor with Club Lounge access. From the moment we arrived, the staff was excellent. We left for a few hours and returned to find a signed card, strawberries, cheesecake, and a bottle of champagne. A+. Pillows and bed were so comfortable. Breakfast was so-so, but it filled us up. Only complaint, the elevators. The seemed to constantly breakdown. Would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall, but a disappointing incident The hotel was as I expected for a Sheraton - great bed and pillows for a good night’s sleep. It was very busy when I checked in, and unfortunately the room I was given was already occupied - an awful situation. Re-queuing and dealing with check-in staff was a hassle – there was no sincere apology, I was given another room and that was that. I had a tight turn around before I needed to be collected for dinner – the room mix up caused a 30 minute delay, and meant I was late for my hosts and our dinner reservation, which caused a knock on effect. Disappointing. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable We just spent 8 nights here and it was very good. We had the club room which was awesome. Staff very helpful when airport misplaced our luggage. Every one very friendly. Superior rooms very nice and quiet. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs something The only thing I would like to see is a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! and perhaps a robe, even if upon request December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Terrible stay. Construction near hotel could be heard till 3:00am. Room had a plumbing leak. Sheets were rough. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I was very happy with our location, close enough to Time Square yet distant enough from the chaos. Hotel is nice, rooms or a decent size but bathrooms were small. Housekeeping was very friendly but I do think that some areas of the room get "skipped" in their rounds and are left dusty. We stayed for 9 nights and those areas never got dusted. I really wish they had laundry facilities in the hotel, I would not stay here again for more than 4 days because of this. Otherwise, I would stay again because of the great location (but would request "extra dusting"!). January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs improvement I've stayed here many times, usually it's fine but expensive. This last week's visit was very unsatisfactory. The check in line at the front desk was huge and there was only ONE agent!!! I arrived at about 9:30 pm Monday June 4th. I waited about 10 minutes, decided to run across the street and get a soup, came back line was worse. Waited 35 minutes. THe ONE person at the desk got NO help from others, she was repeatedly asked by people in line to go get help. Many other staff were milling about and no one helped her. I then didn't get the room I had asked for, and decided to just forget it, not worth going back down. Really disaapointing., The starwood elite desk had two people and no line and they didn't offer their help either. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location with Bad Services Stayed here 6 nights in conjunction with the IronMan NYC event. Complained about the smelly towels from day 1, did not get better throughout the stay, even the bedsheets smelled. Was out one day and remembered that i forgot to take the Peace & Quiet tag inside, so called Front Desk to have my room clean but didnt happen. The worst was there were no shuttle bus to pick up the athletes at the finish line back to the hotel, after over 12 hours, they had to walk to catch a taxi back to the hotel without any cash... The 2 stars given simply for the LOCATION! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Service was awesome, very nice staff & best location for sightseeing! Hope to return soon. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to Improvement to Maid Service I have just returned from staying at your hotel. The maid service was not great, on our third day we ran out of toilet paper late in the night, we were given one roll for the whole trip, our garbage was not removed from the room and we had many water bottles overflowing in our basket. I was also told that if I signed up for SPG I would be waived any internet fees, When I checked out there was a zero balance and it stated I owed nothing but on the day of my check-in I was charged $52.29, I am not sure why and I have contacted the hotel. I am not impressed. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guests are the Number One Priority I come to New York at least two or three times a year and the Sheraton is always the best in every way possible. This year my husband, 11 year old grandson and I arrived at 8:30 am on New Years Day. My husband had come down with the flu and was feeling very ill. I spoke with Alex, and he immediately was able to get us a room, The next day, the concierge, upon finding out that it was my grandson's birthday, sent a beautifully written note with a nice plate of cookies to our room in honor of his birthday.Then later in the day when my grandson was working on a model and lost a small part, a maintenance man came with a flashlight, got on his hands and knees and found the part. Guests at the Sheraton are always the number one priority. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instructions for Individual Occupants Billing While on the phone prior to arriving for our stay, I requested that each occupant should receive a separate bill instead of one bill for all. After being assured that this would be done, we were presented with a bill whose total was addressed to only one of the occupants. We successfully corrected this error, but only after asking to speak to a manager. The desk emplyees insisted that they were never instructed on how to individualize a bill, that is to make the change that we were requesting. THe manager was most courteous and totally helpful. Thank you July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked this hotel at the last minute without knowing much about it and hoped it was at the right location for where we needed to go. It turned out to be right where we wanted to be and was in walking distance to all the attractions we planned on visiting during our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly (except for one worker at the small desk near the elevators who was rude). The room and bathroom was a little small but clean. Overall, we had a great stay and would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly The staff were the most friendly group I have ever experienced. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by was very happy was very happy with stay; clean; club lounge very good November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a Great Location We have stayed at this hotel several times and this was the most disappointing. Our stay was for 6 nights and each morning when the hair dryer was used the circuit breaker blew, we'd have no power in the bathroom or hall area until a technician came up to fix the breaker and the technician just laughed and said a hair dryer uses lots of power! Three nights we had to call and ask for our down comforter as the housekeeping service removed it from our bed and threw a white sheet in its place....weather was extremely cold and the comforter was much needed. It was not soiled, torn, etc they simply removed it and didn't replace it. The rooms were disappointing. When I booked I requested a higher floor room and we were put in the mid range floors. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! I used 12,000 SPG points for a 1 night stay at the Sheraton in Times square. This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location to walk to places. We had tickets to go see The Lion King, on broadway- though a rickshaw ride was tempting we walked 4 or so blocks and were there in minutes. Orginally I had booked a Classic room with a king bed, but upon checking in I requested a room with a city view. 2401 was a Perfect corner room with a beautiful view of 7th avenue. NYC was alot of fun! Breakfast was too expensive, way cheaper to grab food somwehere else. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, location & staff Thanks for the great customer service! June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very expensive for what it is Beds were comfortable, but hotel is dated and needs a good reno - for the price paid - I can't believe how mediocre it was. I'd rather stay at a smaller boutique hotel and pay the same.... I only stayed here because of the conference - we stayed on club floor - and with the price we paid for our room - could not believe that the drinks were not complimentary - selection of food was okay - and hot hors d'oeuvres would have been nice. Breakfast and staff in club lounge were very nice...... although it seemed that "anyone" could get in to the lounge..... May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Problems... Had three rooms over my four day stay. First room I was give was located right next to an ice maker that was making a terrible noise (definitely in need of service). Did not even unpack in this room. Next room seemed fine, but then at about half hour intervals each night, the pipes in the wall made a noise that can only be described as someone with an axe trying to get out of the wll (right next to the bed). This happened about EVERY 30 MINUTES throughout the night, Next day, I switched rooms. The last room, heating would not stay on for more than a few seconds at a time. It would come on than immediately switch off no matter what temperature I set it on. The desk area (located next to the window) was so cold, I could not even sit there. May the preferred floors are better. Who knows? February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel 2 big problems When we arrived there was a huge line at check-in, there were only 4 people working and we had to wait in line almost 15min. The day we checked out they had 2 elevators down, we first pushed the button to go down at 10am and didnt get on a elevator until 10:25am and that was only because we pushed our way onto one. Our room was very comfortable and the club was a great place to get my work done. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is well located but not worth 4 stars We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is well located, walking distance to theater district and Hells kitchen, The hotel gets very crowded. Therefore the service is very slow. The rooms are small, just enough to move around. I do not know if it is specific to the lower level cheaper rooms or throughout the hotel. We stayed on 16th floor and the floors above 20th are more expensive. Danielle at the Tickets & Tours was very helpful in planning our broadway shows. Special thanks to her. Discount coupons to Macys are available at the concierge. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by we were not given an upgraded room.. When we checked in, we asked if we had been given an upgraded room and were told "yes" by the clerk. However, our room was definitely not any different than any others. The bathroom was small, the door had to be closed in order to get out of the shower. The clubroom is much too small. Apparently, people who were not platinum were able to pay extra in order to use it. This made the clubroom very uncomfortable - there were not enough seats and the staff was unable to keep up with cleaning when someone left. We are five-star platinum and expect better. January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Unprofessional Staff The location for this hotel cannot be beat for leisure and business travelers. Close to everything. The staff is not very professional and I was a bit surprised that they don't offer much recognition for being a Platinum member. I had to wait for my room for several hours even though I requested an early check in. I was not upgraded as the benefits suggest. I witnessed a cleaning lady tell off a manager in the club lounge in public. I was rudly stopped in the club lounge by the hostess who accused me of trying to sneak in more people without paying. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Midtown Choice I chose to stay at the Sheraton New York because of its proximity to the Museum of Modern Art and its short walk south to the Theatre District. I lived in New York City for ten years, and while there are other more interesting, less commercial neighborhoods to choose from, this hotel is a great strategic center from which to venture in any direction. My room was spotless and my bed was quite comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again if I have similar theater and museum plans for the weekend. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by After Extensive renovations, small things still count Overall, we enjoyed our stay, though it started off a bit stressfully. During a holiday period, with massive crowds, the check-in desk, when we arrived, had two people working it. So, we waited in line for about 30 minutes. The manager, came out, apologized and extended some complimentary items. Very nicely handled. The room design left no room for storage. Not a single drawer anywhere. Just a few small shelves. There were not even any hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or robes. There also needs to be a make-up mirror. The guest lounge on the 44th fl, if one arrived early enough to get a seat, was a lovely place for breakfast with great views and a welcoming staff. The hotel's location is excellent for sight-seeing and strolls in Central Park. December 30, 2013
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 68 next>>