Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2307 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The billing manager has tried to pull a fast one I have stayed here once of twice a month this whole year. I moved some things around in the mini bar and they charged me for everything. I drank one cranberry juice but charged me for moving stuff. I am a platinum member and this is insane. After I explained they made bill correct at check out and next day reversed it again. Have spent over 45 minutes trying to get resolved. Great location, gym and rooms are good - very low integrity on the billing side. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Sheraton Times Square I loved everything about the hotel. It was clean, the staff professional & great location. I will stay there every time I'm in New York. Oh, and not to forget the best bed linens anywhere. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff does great work The staff of this property have always exceeded my expectations. They truly understand the travel needs of there business clients. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't go to Hudson Restaurant We went to the Hudson market for breakfast the first morning and was very disapointed. We saw our waiter twice, once when he gave us juice and once when we looked him up for the bill. I got a juice refill myself after taking his juice pitcher to my table. The hot food didn't taste very good and most of it was warm at best. Not much variety of hot food. We thought there would at least be an omelette cook on hand for the price. The fruit was OK.I think I am a prettyy good tipper but would have never given him the automatic 15% added to the bill August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping We enjoyed staying at the Sheraton NYC this past weekend. I have always rated the Sheratons as the best of the best. But, my unit had three things wrong with it, not major but annoying. !) The shower bar was loose and appeared to start cracking the ceramic tile. 2) Burnt out light bulb. 3) The sink faucet was loose and it was putting a scratch in the mirrored wall. I called Guest Services, and they took care of the issues with a short while. But, this is something that housekeeping should have caught and had it fixed so your guests wouldn't have to be annoyed by these problems. Plus, by delaying the fixes when they first happen, could cost the Sheraton a lot more money to fix because of the extra damage it could cause. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems Broken toilet seat - dust build up on shower head and on top of fixtures - temperature 65 no matter what thermostat said - lack of response to calls to fix these things. This may be the busiest Sheraton, but is far from the best. You get what you pay for and my bad for expecting more at the lower price of this hotel. Front desk staff was good at checkin and staff in club lounge was personable, but we will stay at other NYC places. Not the best. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management I'm accostumed to travel to several Sheraton Hotels. This hotel has very poor customer services as well as management. All issues I asked management assistance, they were not resolved. One of them refers being double charged (I pre-paid my stay and the hotel charged me again at check-in). I informed at least 3 times to reception and/or VIP management - besides had to repeat the issue every time, I was also pointed to someone else as there was not a track or management taking over the customer issue. Issue is still pending to be resolved by the hotel after 7 days of report. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Soiled Room Amazing location - close to everything: Times Square, theater district, shopping, restaurants, etc... I checked into my room that was directly across from the ice machine room - so noisy! The rooms are not well insulated and full of inconsiderate and noisy guests at all hours. My room was barely cleaned: toilet seat and cover were soiled by previous guest's splattered vomit - how could the maid miss this? No shower curtain. TV screen and remote control covered in human fluid - disgusting. Since this was my last day of my NYC trip, tired and sick with the flu, I cleaned up the mess myself with sanitizing wipes and Purell. Why call housekeeping when they couldn't get it right the first time. Very disappointed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel with excellent location and services. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location in NYC the hotel is near a subway stop, taxis are readily available, shopping and museums near by. It is a busy hotel due to its location. Room size is small by American standards and looks exactly like represented on website. The rooms don't seem to have insulation for sound - I was awakened by the phone ringing in a nearby room. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always perfect!! this hotel is always perfect even when super busy everything is great!! July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by visit hotel was inundated with children. hundreds .they take over lobby, elevators common area. if you are going to allow them give them the whole hotel. MOST IMPORTANT. we were on 33rd floor. My wife entered elevator elderly man with young girl were on when she got on. went to bottom floor. man got off..door closed litle girl was left on elevator with my wife. ELEVATOR WENT TO TOP FLOOR LIKE A EXPRESS ELEVATOR. ELEVATOR STARTED TO DESCEND THREE MEN GOT ON AND EACH TIME IT STOPPED LITTLE GIRL CRYING WANTED TO GET OFF. MY WIFE TOLD SHE HAD TO WAIT UNTIL BOTTOM FLOOR. wHEN REACHED BOTTOM FLOOR mOTHER WAS CRYING ALSO...BIG SCENE. LATER THAT DAY MY WIFE THOUGHT SHE SHOULD TELL SECURITY WHAT HAPPENED. sECURITY WAS THERE AT ENTRANCE...SHE ASKED IF HE WAS THERE DURING THAT TIME...SHE STARTED TO EXPLAIN HE TURNED HIS BACK, SAID i ALREADY KNOW ABOUT THAT.AND i DON'T HAVE TIME TO LISTEN TO THAT AGAIN AND WALKED AWAY..LEAVING MY WIFE STUNNED. tYPICAL OF ENTIRE VISIT. REMOVE MY NAME FROM ALL SHERATON MAILING LISTS. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is right in the heart of Times Square Great hotel that is bustling! Has great rooms and many have been updated and have a newer look and feel. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton sinking check in surly and slow....no one on starwood desk got to room key didn't work...because of elevator issues (apparently for days) I couldn't get down for another key for 20 minutes.....parking full had to leave and drive around manhattan...........room staff and club staff were good as were bell staff July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Repeat Guest this is my second stay at the Sheraton NY Times Square and I will stay again next year if it available at the same time. A+++ July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Super Staff The room was great and the staff was superb! Thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small "superior room" with zero water pressure I was disappointed with my stay. I chose to use more Starpoints to get the Superior room (can't imagine what the Standard room would be) and had a room with barely enough space for the king sized bed to fit. No space for single suitcase that I wasn't tripping. Bathroom was tiny. Water pressure was non-existent (think dribble). Paid $25 extra for club level access which was to include evening hors d'oerves and breakfast - both of which were minimal at best. Overall it was a very poor experience and I will find an alternative next time. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service no starwood gold checkin(empty desk)...elevators broken causing long delays.....asked for late checkout...and got an argument instead of assistance( I wish I had the name so you could review THIS conversation......I have stayed many times at sheraton times square...what is going on! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dollar you to death and kids will run you over This hotel was full of teenage kids that were running in the halls and over flowing throughout the lobby. They have a great lounge on the 44th floor that you need a key to get into but if you want a key it is 50.00 a day but they give you a free breakfast. Whoopy July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This was the perfect hotel for what i needed to do in the city. great location. close to transportation, restaurants and activities. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok This hotel is busy enough that that do not need to cater to the individual traveler. Really the best part of my stay was the service in the dinning area. Check in no Platinum line, waited 40 minutes, No upgrade, charged for internet and had to get it removed, rented a movie TV died, maintenance came to fix it and said I would not be charged for the movie and was. Good Points Valet very polite, Wait staff love their city and helpful. I am choosing a different location when I come back to the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many youth groups ruined my business stay This is the third time of staying at this hotel on business, on this occasion for 4 days last week. There were numerous school/youth/ young teenage groups staying at the hotel who were loud, not properly supervised and badly behaved,. They completely took over the entire lobby and front of hotel area in the mornings and early to mid-evenings. They don't even talk to each other, they shout and generally make a lot of noise, They have no sensitivity to the fact that other people are also paying guests, probably at a higher rate, and that we too deserve consideration. They did not keep quiet in the hotel corridors and one group spent 30 - 40 minutes having a loud conversation outside my room door and continued even after I complained. I also complained to the hotel staff but no-one seemed to arrive. And yes, I actually have two teenage children myself so its not that I am intolerant of kids. Just badly behaved kids. Sadly, I will not stay at this Sheraton again simply because of this experience. I do not spend $2.5k on a 4 day business trip to be aggravated by badly behaved adults and teenagers. Awful. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential I think the staff was overwhelmed and ill-prepared for a full house. Friendly enough, but nowhere near the level of 4-stars which is what I based my hotel select on in the first place. Check in was easy, we were allowed an early check-in which was nice. The room was nice, but the bathroom was not really clean. It smelled wet/mildewy and no soap was provided for the shower. It was a crazy busy weekend at the hotel and there were tons of unsupervised pre-teen kids running around and screaming in the halls and over-filling elevators and just being a nuisance. We had to complain to the front desk because of the noise around our room at late hours. They did send security up to quiet them down. On our last day, from the 26th floor, I was headed to the lobby to get coffees and the elevator was not working. I called the desk and they said they were working on it and she was putting me through to security but customer service answered and I then told her the same thing. Still standing in the hall by the guest elevators, She put me through to security but didn't say why. Security answered having no idea I was a guest and he yelled to someone else, "Ed, pick up on 26" and hung up. Apparently there was a freight elevator nearby (around the corner and through some utility bay doors) but they neglected to tell me that nor where it was so I stood there waiting and nothing happened. Finally another guest walked by and told me where to go/what to do. I also never received my bill for incidentals which I requested under the door the morning of our checkout. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joy made my stay I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is right in the middle of everything. The location is perfect for business or pleasure. As such, it is a VERY busy hotel, but they do a very good job trying to get to everyone. The hotel is very clean, the room was great. But what made my stay was Joy. She was working the reception desk at check-in, and she truly lived up to her name. She was kind, considerate and incredibly helpful. She did whatever she could to accommodate my requests, and even went the extra mile by providing detailed written instructions on how to get somewhere. (with tips and everything) So while the hotel is good, Joy's attitude and obvious love for her job made my stay excellent. Thanks Joy! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Pay attention to small details The best part of this hotel was its location. However, with all th money they are spending on beatifying it, they should pay attention to the small details. Our bathroom smelled like mold. The plastic curtain had not been replaced. Ice maker (in our floor and floor above) did not work. Management was made aware of this, yet it wasn't fixed. Parking should be validated. Too noise at night. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This is the exact location I like, close to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Times Square. I use a mobility scooter so the room was a bit small for accommodating that but it worked. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved This was our second stay and it was a much better experience! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unlike last year, the room was cleaned properly everyday. It was a very enjoyable stay. I hope it stays like this. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel In Prime Location My wife and I had a great experience at this hotel. In the heart of Time Square, we were able to walk to many great places, including the subway. Great place!! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in NYC We had a great experience with the Sheraton during our recent stay. Hotel location was great, a few blocks from Times Square which we liked because the sidewalks were not jam packed with people like a hotel right in Times Square. We had a great front desk experience and got the room type we booked and was able to get in right away as our rooms were ready. The room was spacious for NYC as we had a king bed and the other room we booked had two double beds. We did have to call for our toilet to be fixed because the chain broke off the rubber part (in the tub part) and when we returned from our day of site seeing it was fixed. The only downside to the rooms were they smelled little bit, stuffy, like mildew, more so in the bathrooms. Overall, would stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Received an SPG upgrade to Club level at checkin. Beautiful room..spacious, excellent housekeeping-friendly staff. Club breakfast area bright, terrific views of the city, good chow...bed was waaaaaay too comfortable..difficult to get out of it ..super location, close to everything..plenty of eateries in the area....we shall return!! July 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T19:56:29.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2307, tr_2307
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 78 next>>