Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2265 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 50/50 Pros: - 24-hour club lounge - comfortable beds - wifi connection - friendly staff - good new furniture Contra: - got small room without view, shower gel (!), sleepers, paper delivery, not on SPG floor - saw previous guest's hair on the bathroom wall. Reported to reception, received just phone "sorry" from manager. Final conclusion: not recommend. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Great Experience Overall! Hello, The experience at the Time Square Hotel is absolutely amazing. I am highly reccomending this hotel to anyone who reads this because everyone will find comfort and location amazing. The drinks at the bar in the lobby are awesome, great service and wonderful management. Thank you to all who made our trip to New York amazing. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review comments Since the renovations, the rooms are far more comfortable and well equipped. The replacement of bath tubs with stall showers is always a plus. Room lighting much improved. Internet access satisfactory. However, I would suggest that a hotel of this stature, and price level, needs better restaurant facilities and options. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good All in all this place was excellent, both in location and style / quality. However I had a few quibbles. The lamp in the front foyer was burned out, and the sun blocking window blind was jammed and could not be raised. This left me scratching my head, how could a place this good make such goofy errors? But if you need to be in that area, use it. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping Disappointed in the housekeeping; staff simply changed towels, removed trash and re-made beds each day. No clean-up in bathroom/tub which was needed. Disappointed that our room was obviously given away before our arrival and my husband had to sleep on the floor the first night. Did enjoy use of the gym. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff, location, room - this property has it all Everything about this property is great - staff (Jade is on top of things, helpful, and remembers your name/room number), location (E line subway in front of hotel), room (received an upgrade). Sadly, the hotel does not participate in "Make a green choice" - here for 7 nights (still here). My rate included free wifi and access to fitness center. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stary I was at this hotel for business, and at first was concerned as the hotel lobby was packed due to a convention. I never experienced any issues though. Elevators were readily accessible, lounge was not packed, hallways quiet, etc. Will definitely stay there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in While the associates registering guests were polite, I never saw enough staff to keep the lines down. Wait time for rooms to be ready varied from 0 to 5 hours. Waiting to get into my room meant that I was not as prepared as I needed to be for meeting with the hotel staff about our convention. I stayed behind the power curve all week as a result. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indebted to hotel staff / security Very pleased with our one nite stay at this Sheraton NYC location. I am indebted to the hotel staff/security people (thanks Sal!) for finding and forwarding credit and other cards I happened to leave in our hotel room. The Sheraton people were on top of it and I received the credit/other cards via mail in a matter of days - thanks Sheraton! Dave March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Although the rooms are a bit small, they were very comfortable. The clock, TV, and shades didn't work, but a technition was sent immediately. They were just unplugged. This should be checked between each occupancy. Hotel is in a great location near subway and within walking distance to Carnegie Hall, Times Square, theaters, and Central Park. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome hotel Everything met my expectations. The only reason i rate it 4 out of 5 stars is because the Parking garage was awful. Called 2 hours in advance to get my car and still wasn't ready when i got there. had to wait another 45 minutes to get my car. Not impressed. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very good for location, room/bed, and hospitality room for SPG members. Manager Anna was very friendly when we checked in and treated us to a free bottle of wine, signature spring water and couple of apples that were sent to our room the first night. We ate at local spots so cannot comment on the restaurants. Overall great experience. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful amenities My family has stayed at this hotel several times. The breakfast buffet at the club level was perfect for us. It had great fruit and healthy food selections and the attendants were very friendly and efficient. The fitness facility was first class. Among the best! Our check-ins have always been handled quickly and without problem. We shall return July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located hotel, poor spg recognition This hotel is ideally situated in midtown manhattan. The rooms are very comfortable, but the toilets are quite small and not so easy to use. My spg gold status has not been recognized properly, and I could choose my free gift only upon request. Check-out formalities were long, the agent had issues in finding my e-mail address in my spg account. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very small room that was nicely decorated. The thermostat is controlled by movement, when you are in bed sleeping, the room temperature can get very uncomfortable. The morning water pressure and temperature were unacceptable. I couldn't wash my hair. The water was tepid to cold. I really liked the location of the hotel and the customer service. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some surprises The lobby was unusually crowded daily. Took over 20 minutes to get an elevator to our room on check in day. Were given wrong times for the club room breakfast at check in. Club level was usually crowded and no seats were available. Location is exceptional but all the other issues make it less than desirable. We will be going back to the Westin. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Sheraton. I was attending a conference there. The conference organization was flawless and the hotel staff were both pleasant and efficient. Special thanks to hotel bar staff who not only found my glasses, but made the effort to track me down and return them to me. :) June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great location! Stayed at this location in April and enjoyed our stay. Just had a "sister" weekend and was no disappointed. Location is perfect. Checkout time was a bit crazy was on the 37th foor and elevators were full - waited for close to 20 minutes - Until Edorado came to our rescue and took us down service elevator! Very nice!!!! Highly recommended!!!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm welcome after long absence I came to NYC for a weekend after months away. The hotel management remembered me in-person from many frequent stays over past years. Less than an hour after checking-in, a bottle of wine, and a bowl of fruit were sent to my room along with a hand-written note from Kenny - the manager on-duty. Talk about warm hospitality from a big NYC hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location When ever we travel to Manhattan, New York, we always stay at the Sheraton. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are fantastic. There is easy access to the subway station on the corner and plenty of restaurants in the area. All of the points of interest (Times Square / Radio City Music Hall and other attractions are within walking distance. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel overcharges This is a nice hotel but you have charged my credit card more than appears on the bill I received, even the updated email bills. I checked out over two days ago. Now I have to take time during work to call to get the problem rectified. This is not the first time this has happened. I cannot recommend a hotel that consistently overcharges. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We stayed for six nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel. There was a small mishap when we were unable to call an elevator with room in it, but it was the Memorial Day weekend and a call to the desk resulted in a quick response to our situation. The service and food in the 44th floor club lounge was very good. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet issue The first night we were there, someone nearby had a yapping dog. The hotel staff was gracious, but there wasn't much they could do...the hotel is pet friendly and they cannot enter the room etc. etc. Yes, I love my dog...but leaving animals alone in a hotel room is cruel. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, lives up to Sheraton Brand Staff was prompt and helpful and recognized my gold status and gave me a nice room with as much a view as can be expected in NYC! Great location around midtown Manhattan. Bed and room was clean and comfy. We did have a corporate reception event at the hotel and it was well catered. Didn't have time to experience the bar or coffee downstairs. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Under Qualified The front desk staff and management were unconcerned with efficiency and process. Their attitude was one of customer dismissal, and their demeanor was not welcoming. As an SPG flagship my expectation for the Sheraton NY Hotel and Towers would be one of customer service excellence not the substandard mediocrity their staff regularly provides. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square I stay at this hotel often but my most recent stay December 7 -10 was disappointing. Only one out three elevators servicing the 28th floor was working for most of my stay. Access to the lobby and room were therefore difficult with exceptional waits for the one elevator. The bar service was so overwhelmed that getting drinks was a nightmare. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful NYC experience The folks at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue could not have been more accommodating. When I explained to the front desk staff that I was trying to mix business with a little bit of pleasure, they went OVER AND ABOVE to make sure my 2-day stay with them far exceeded my exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again (hopefully soon). October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for NY I've travel to NY often and the Sheraton Towers NY is my home away from home. The hotel is conveniently located with the the metro right outside its door and all the activiites in the city. The hotel staft, especially those woking at the Executive Lounge, are wonderful people. It's help to be a regular there as they know you and greet you. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay The hotel was very nice. Room was clean & tidy. Location was great. Short walking distnace from the heart of Times Sq. (5 min). The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. All you need to do is ask! The bed was too hard (over firm) for my liking. However, since it's close to the office I was working with, I definately would staty again. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manage expectations This is a very busy hotel - often used for tours & groups. It's frustrating that my Platinum status never seems to get me on a Preferred Guest floor higher up where it's quiet. With close to 45 nights per year at this property reserved well in advance, I would have hoped for better reception and appreciation for my repeat stays. April 28, 2014
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 77 next>>