Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2047 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The hotel itself was excellent. Clean spacious rooms and a great location. My only complaint was check-in, We arrived on a Saturday and the line was very long. I thnk they should have had more employees working. Everyone was very kind and apologetic though and the rest was great! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location for all of the NY sites and the metro. The hotel is little dated and older than some hotels. The beds were only DBL size- Qn is more comfy...and the baths were a little small, It was ok for a few nigths. Never book more than two people in a room!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip, great room, great rate!!! I had a wonderful trip in NYC and the room was great. My only complaint, if I had to find one was the water pressure in the shower. The desk staff was helpful, the location was amazing and the beds were so comfortable after days of walking around. Would definately come back. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun surprise Was in town for just one night and after striking up a conversation with the Front Desk Supervisor Shere F. and talking about our hometown of Chicago - she surprised us with a nice gift in the room! Great service and will certainly recommend the hotel to others in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but staff needs some help Great location near Times Square and Central Park. However, had a couple of issues that were not handled the best, plus nothing is worse than having to tell staff members they are too loud when they are outside your door till 1am making noise. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room The size and facilities are perhaps inadequate for the size of the number of rooms and consumers who are eligible or who have upgraded themselves. Both breakfast times and evening canapes ended up with my travelling party not having any seating space and we had to return later. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough room experience I say this about every Sheraton - the pillows are awful. Please get firmer fuller pillows. Room smelled like mildew. Also I understand saving water, but the shower pressure was particularly bad. I love thus hotel and have stayed here many times, this was not my best stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Visit Very convenient hotel, but the hotel was overwhelmed by the pre-Christmas traffic. Unfortunately, the Club Lounge and the lobby were a mob scene. Everything else went fine. We would be happy to stay there again, but not during the holidays. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights to attend a concert at Madison square garden. We loved the location and the staff was very pleasant...there was always someone available to answer a question. we would definitely stay again!!! thanks to the staff for an amazing visit. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I booked Sheraton Times Square for 5 nights to enjoy my time in NYC. I will explain why I don't recommend this hotel. First of all the arrival experience, it was extremely crowded and imagine with luggage and stuff to carry to the reception area with all the people on the way. This is not the experience you will be looking for. I know the hotel can't do anything about this. However, the hotel can do a lot of things for what I am about to explain. First they need to check that each room has the comfort that it is supposed to have and work properly. I just needed a room that gives me a good night sleep and has some of the basic amenity in it. The first room the air conditioner didn't work and didn't have a remote control to turn the TV on. I called the receptionist and they sent an engineer to look at it. I didn't come to hotel to spend some time with mechanical fixing something. I came to enjoy my time in the city. They offered my a new room. I went to it and it was very small. It can't hold luggage. I have a baby and there wasn't enough space to store my luggage and the stroller. Imagine moving from one room to the other wasting time not enjoying the city and the comfort of a hotel room. The receptionist told me there isn't similar to the room I had before with the broken AC. They gave me few option which is staying in my broken AC room, take this extremely small room, or take the accessible room. I ended up with the accessible room. Things had to be good this time. I appreciated it that the receptionist came by him self to deliver the keys to me. However the room had more problems but I was extremely tired moving from one room to the other so I took it. The shades for the window didn't open!! Excuse me! I don't know anyone who doesn't want to enjoy the view of Manhattan from the room. I ignored it and accepted it. The excuse I got from the receptionist is that it is better to have them down so that the office next to the building doesn't see who is inside the room. Then take out the entire window if thats the case. The other problem was the TV. The TV didn't work. Again I called room service and they sent the engineer to fix it. The engineer came and fixed it. Which is good. The problem with the shades was that the plug wasn't plugged in. So I noticed that and I plugged it in and it worked. This hotel has a lot of problem. I will admit that the staff are extremely friendly, but the hotel is not. If you want to spend your time fixing the rooms for the hotel by calling guest service and spending time with the engineer to fix the room then BINGO this the hotel you want. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good choice With all the hotels in NY, I continually find this one of the best! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit All the employee personnel were very helpful. Especially the conciere. He not only had suggestons for places to see and eat but provided maps as well. We parked our care there and found that due to the parade that weekent the suggestions for alternate routes was invaluable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temperature My room was very warm and the humidity was very unpleasant. I attempted to adjust the thermostat to no avail. I requested that maintenance look at the issue. Not sure if it was checked out when I not available. But the issue persisted during my entire stay and was resolved. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Sheraton This Sheraton has quickly become my favorite place to stay in NYC. Not only is the location perfect but the staff goes above and beyond to be as accommodating as possible. It's a true differentiator for New York. I'd highly recommend it for business travel or family travel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Shower in room #2825 did not function properly, was extremely difficult, need to be repaired. Could not have the full flow on the actual shower head, it was 50/50 (50% shower head, 50% tap). Food assortment on "Club Floor" has been drastically reduced, big disappointment. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square area The hotel's location was perfect for a busy weekend in Manhattan. We enjoyed walking to Times Square, Central Park and other fun NYC landmarks. While a large convention hotel, we felt the hotel warm and welcoming. I was surprised to be charged to use the fitness center. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, facilities are very good for the price The hotel is great, convenient, its location is ideal for visiting the sights of Manhattan. The rooms are good enough, but a bit small when there are more than two people. Very friendly staff. I recommend it. I'll be back January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The check in staff were excellent! Made us feel very welcome. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff so helpful A special thank you to Jade who was working on the reception desk during the big Saturday snow storm. She was instrumental in relieving the stress of whether to check out or proceed to the airport by providing us with reservation options. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sentimental favorite We've stayed at this Sheraton countless times and always enjoy our visit. This short stay for Easter was certainly no exception! A short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park make this hotel one of our favorites in New York. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the room accomodations Our family stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and not as small as some quoted reviews expressed by a couple of guests. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I look forward to my next visit to New York and stay with Sheraton Hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Sheraton hotels As always a shearaton hotel which I know from experience never fails me.nice spacious rooms very clean hotels.90% of the staff are helpful.only downfall is wifi in rooms you are charged for whereas its free in the lobby's,it would be nice to have it free in the rooms. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Room was fine. Only major issue was the toilet wouldn't stop running. A business colleague said the same thing about his room on a totally different floor. Would have changed rooms but it was first noticed at midnight and didn't feel like going through the hassle. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable price and close to attractions The thing I like about this hotel is that it is reasonably priced, close to NYC attractions in Midtown, and is clean and comfortable. I would compare it to the Midtown Hilton in terms of comfort, amenities, and accessibility... just a better price! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is in a great location to see all of the sights. Central Park and many other places are easily within walking distance. If a subway is needed, the station is right across the street. The room was very comfortable, and the multiple pillows were appreciated. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness and close approximity Speedy check in and out and entire great coordination work by ground team facilitate smooth movement. Within walking capability to reach theaters, convinience store, shops and great eating outlets. Strongly recommended to first time visitor to NYC. I will be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location and great staff This hotel has a great location for visiting the sites of N.Y.C. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish the Starbucks was truly a Starbucks. There should have been one more chair in our room. Everything else was outstanding and I will visit this hotel again. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we were on the 49th floor and still heard traffic/construction noise but I assume this is to be expected. Little confused why I had to pay set rate for checked bags while others didn't but to be fair sign was posted. Had a great stay just after Sandy and Nor easter. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is its only redeeming feature Unbeatable location - would not return here for any other reason. Room was not ready at 2:45 - had to leave and return and stand in line yet again. (Apparently dozens or even hundreds of rooms became instantly available 15 minutes later.) Two of the four elevators going to floors up to 20 were not working day we checked in - horrendous lines and congestion in the lobby and elevator corridors. One evening I came back to my room only to find five or six housekeeping trolleys in the corridor - they were still there five hours later, with no evidence that anyone was working on servicing the rooms. I complained to Guest Services, only to get someone with an attitude. The astronomical room rate should get something better than an attitude. We were supposed to receive a daily paper, but there were all of five or six papers sitting by the elevator each day. I suggest someone get the lead out and deliver a paper to each SPG room. On the good side, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing special - usual Sheraton issue. December 12, 2011
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 69 next>>