Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2459 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill Facilities and room felt tired and needed updating. Meeting rooms on lower level were too hot. I returned to my room one afternoon to find a housekeeper sitting on my sofa, playing on her phone. Check room line was 30 people long, had one person working the room and took 20 minutes to check a bag. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy, but loud outside The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how much of the street noise traveled up to our 27th floor room - mostly sirens. Would recommend bringing earplugs just in case. Overall, would recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff. We were in town to get married and had not let the hotel know in any way. Nevertheless, some of the housekeeping staff saw us coming back to the hotel after the ceremony (all dressed up) and wrote us a really nice card and brought a bottle of sparkling wine. Highly appreciated. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nyc fine stay quiet for a large hotel very comfortable bed clean and well maintained excellent location April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, but... The hotel is at walking distance to many attractions between Central park and 23rd str. Unfortunately, the lilliputian sizes of the rooms and beds (full-size beds in case of families) are irritants, as is the 15$/day in- room Internet charge (per device!) and 45$/day parking fee. Not the kind of add-on charges that leave pleasant souvenirs, but they are apparently standard practices in New York. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were clean and standard size. The staff was friendly. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff was so accommodating and friendly. I was alerted to ~perks that were available to me since I was a return guest and was not aware of. It's my fave hotel to stay in NYC for it's location also. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Overall I was pleased with the hotel. It was conveniently located and had nice amenities. My room was not adequately cleaned, with the bathroom tub, shower curtain and floor all having noticeable dirt. In addition, the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed b/c there was hair all over the floor near the full length mirror. The rest of the room was nice and well appointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I booked Sheraton Times Square for 5 nights to enjoy my time in NYC. I will explain why I don't recommend this hotel. First of all the arrival experience, it was extremely crowded and imagine with luggage and stuff to carry to the reception area with all the people on the way. This is not the experience you will be looking for. I know the hotel can't do anything about this. However, the hotel can do a lot of things for what I am about to explain. First they need to check that each room has the comfort that it is supposed to have and work properly. I just needed a room that gives me a good night sleep and has some of the basic amenity in it. The first room the air conditioner didn't work and didn't have a remote control to turn the TV on. I called the receptionist and they sent an engineer to look at it. I didn't come to hotel to spend some time with mechanical fixing something. I came to enjoy my time in the city. They offered my a new room. I went to it and it was very small. It can't hold luggage. I have a baby and there wasn't enough space to store my luggage and the stroller. Imagine moving from one room to the other wasting time not enjoying the city and the comfort of a hotel room. The receptionist told me there isn't similar to the room I had before with the broken AC. They gave me few option which is staying in my broken AC room, take this extremely small room, or take the accessible room. I ended up with the accessible room. Things had to be good this time. I appreciated it that the receptionist came by him self to deliver the keys to me. However the room had more problems but I was extremely tired moving from one room to the other so I took it. The shades for the window didn't open!! Excuse me! I don't know anyone who doesn't want to enjoy the view of Manhattan from the room. I ignored it and accepted it. The excuse I got from the receptionist is that it is better to have them down so that the office next to the building doesn't see who is inside the room. Then take out the entire window if thats the case. The other problem was the TV. The TV didn't work. Again I called room service and they sent the engineer to fix it. The engineer came and fixed it. Which is good. The problem with the shades was that the plug wasn't plugged in. So I noticed that and I plugged it in and it worked. This hotel has a lot of problem. I will admit that the staff are extremely friendly, but the hotel is not. If you want to spend your time fixing the rooms for the hotel by calling guest service and spending time with the engineer to fix the room then BINGO this the hotel you want. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel management needs improvement. Hotel management did not adequately recognize the serious inconvenience to my schedule with limited time in the room to attend an off-site meeting when security personnel had to make two trips to room to fix in-room safe and to lock door to adjacent room. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I've stayed at the Sheraton for years. I was terribly dissatisfied with the apparent overextension of your facility. After checking in two days prior, I was told I had to wait in a line of 200 people to use the elevator to get to my room. By the time I was able to get to my room, my dinner reservations were ruined. We stayed in that night because your elevators/staff were unable to handle the large crowd. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great birthday celebration Thank you team Sheraton Times Square and my Ambassador Donna H for putting together my birthday celebration in NYC with my friends! We had an amazing time! So happy to be an SPG lifetime Platinum and return guest. At Sheraton Times Square. For 18 years! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean hotel Check in was smooth and we got our room right away. Despite it being a large hotel, full of tourists and people attending conferences the hotel common areas were clean, helpful staff- especially Edward! He was very professional and esay going. The hotel left us a nice welcome message and even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks!! Nice comfortable beds. Some people complain about the elevator wait time was long, not our experience and the hotel was full of people for college BB including a marching band! Very nice exercise facility and spa. Wonderful hotel overall and great location! Make sure to get a room in new tower. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This has been my 6th time staying at this hotel. Fantastic location, near Times Square. Not too far from Central Park and the Javitts Center. Enjoyable Club Floor. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again For the price paid per night, I was extremely displeased with the hotel amenities and customer service provided by this hotel. I have never had this poor of an experience with a hotel of this caliber. It took 3 calls down to room service (and an hour of my time) to get a menu brought to my room because one was not left in there. I also think it is a dis-service to customers to charge $10/day to utilize the fitness facility. Exercise in and of itself is already a barrier for many people so it is not in the best interest of your customers to create another barrier to exercise. I believe it is also the responsibility of the hotel staff to ensure ALL paying customers are having an enjoyable experience and to monitor for any situations that would cause an unpleasant experience. We had individuals on our hallway who were using recreational drugs (i.e. pot) and it smelled up the entire hallway. There was also a person 2 doors who thought it would be ok to loudly practice his/her trumpet playing. Overall, it was not an enjoyable experience (especially compared to other very nice hotels I have stayed at). The only good experience we had was with one of the receptionists who upgraded our room to a king size bed and added "free" wifi to our stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Noisy Room My stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square hotel did not start out well, but ended up alright! I called ahead and was told that I should be able to check in to my suite at 3pm - I arrived at 2 and was told by the first receptionist to wait until at least 5 because my room was not ready. However, when I went back at 4 to see the status of my room again, Edwin took time to go above and beyond and find me a clean room. His service was exceptional and he definitely made my stay worthwhile. Edwin did warn me that the room (suite on the top floor) was next to some elevator and thus there could be some noise, but I was not prepared for the loud humming that kept me up at night. Further, the bedroom was connected to another room by a door (albeit locked) but we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on there. Luckily we had a quiet neighbor but it was awkward to listen to him rustle with his plastic bags and move around early in the morning (you could hear it that well). The Club Lounge is excellent, with complementary water, juice and soda. The breakfast was wonderful, though I did not have a chance to try the dinner snacks. Overall, great hotel, great location, especially if you have Preferred status and are not stuck on the first 20 floors with a huge high school convention which makes the elevator lines insanely long (separate elevators for floors 29 and up :)). April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton NY Times Square I checked in at the hotel on March 24 and checked out on March 30th. I had a good experience at the hotel until March 29 when I encountered a serious problem. I left the room in the morning and when I came back to the hotel around 6:30 PM from my daily activities to find that the people that check the frigobar had taken out of it a medicine I left in it because this medicine is temperature sensitive. I called the front desk immediately because I needed to contact Lilly Labs and ask them what to do with the medicine and I needed to inform them how long had been out of the fridge. Everybody seemed to not be able to find out for me the time this happened, I was explained that the company that does those in room services doesn't have to do with Sheraton. Finally after I talked to a Manager he took some time but got me the information about the time. Also he sent me a hotel fridge to the room at no charge. I find what happened to me was very aggravating and not hotel friendly. I was not keeping food or beverages of my own, I had just a small injection I cannot miss taking because of a special treatment I am going through and that it is worth $600 and that at that point I couldn't take. This is shipped to me from the lab in a cooler every month. By the time I left the room, 45 minutes later the fridge wasn't in the room. I left and when I came back late that night the fridge was there. So much for being worried for me. I asked if I was going to get any credit for all my problems and probably future cost of having to reorder this medicine and I was given a $100 credit. I thought I should have been given at least a 2 days stay free but the manager said he couldn't. I am busy traveler and I stay in many places and Sheraton is one of my preferred hotel of choice. I believe I deserve better than this for my nightmare. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This location was easily accessible to the theater district and central park. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review in general Overall I was pleased with the proximity of this place to local attractions, subway and eating places. Elevators were real confusing as had to often change elevator to get on my floor and it was not clear which elevator goes upto which floor. Bell man suggested a restaurant in area highly but it was real ordinary restaurant and we were wondering if he was trying to do favor to his friend to promote his business. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Great location! We walked to everywhere we wanted to go! We would definitely stay here again! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay The room was clean and comfortable... the bed was great and nice linens! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by heating/airconditioning This hotel has an excellent location and very friendly staff. The only minus point concerns the heating/airconditioning. Meeting rooms were sometimes freezing cold and our room could not go below 18.5 degr Celsius and was too warm at night. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC This hotel is clean and queit. It is withing walking distance of Times Square and Hells Kitchen . Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location Great helpful staffs, excellent location! Busy hotel, paper thin walls, NY city never sleeps anyways. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing on 7th Ave. I requested no service in my room (save the environment, etc.) but returned to my room at 7 pm to find a used bottle of juice by the TV. I did not put it there. I called guest services to ask for it, to be removed, and for my garbage can to be emptied. I returned to my room at 9 pm, and called again to have it removed. No one came. I called guest services at 10pm and said I needed to go to sleep and so would put the garbage can and juice bottle outside the door. The next morning when I left, the garbage was still there. I came back to the room around 11 am and the garbage was still there. There was something left outside another door down the hall. Clearly the housekeeping staff doesn't listen to Guest Services, and thinks it's acceptable to have garbage in the hallways. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I am a frequent traveler and have been coming to this hotel on and off on a weekly basis for the past 3 years. This is my favorite hotel in NY. It's very conveniently located. I love the view in the lounge and the staff is great. It can get crazy on week-ends when there are big groups, but that's typically confined to the lobby. I would like to commend Daunus, one of the staff members in the check-in area for his great customer service. He always goes above and beyond to accomodate my requests and always ends up finding me the perfect room based on my needs. He is welcoming, funny, always wears a smile and remembers me even when I haven't been around for a few months. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is well located The practical location of the hotel is good for meetings in Mid-Town. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located Great price for NYC, and location is ideal for anyone visiting the city for the first time. 7th Avenue/Times Square is a must when you're in the Big Apple, and Sheraton NY Times Square is located near everything. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff at a great location ! Arrived earlier then the check in time , but thanks to the friendly front desk staff , and also the housekeeping, we were able to "check in" in a very clean and comfortable room. Had an amazing 4 day stay and will be back ! Have to say a big thank you to Joy , front desk employee - very friendly, understandable, knowledgeable and nice lady ! Thanks Joy, you are the best ! March 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T22:25:15.131Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2459, tr_2459
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 83 next>>