Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2160 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYE The only complaint I have regarding this hotel is that the shower didn't have good pressure and the water took a while to heat up. Also, the room was a little old but that was fine because we had our dog with us. The hotel itself is in a great location. We enjoyed our stay here during NYE! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Front Desk crew (Edwin, Nicole & Cynthia) went out of their way to assist me. Marisol, the CS Manager was also great. Having stayed at this hotel before, I understand it can get very busy & hectic due to the high volume of tourists. The service I received was personalized & professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is popular with large groups Hotel had several large groups and/or conventions ongoing during our stay. If you want to avoid congested lobbies, etc. be sure to ask before booking. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great location Great SPG Platinum regconition. I booked two nights durjing a holiday weekend, the rooms were sold out but the hotel managed to upgrade me to a suite. It was so beautiful and elegant that I did not want to leave the room and hotel. Very nice service. One of my best experience with hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Face lift It's been years since I was last at this Sheraton. The improvements are remarkable. I do think that that rooms are still a little small, especially considering the size of the bed (which, by the way, was very comfortable). I will look forward to my next stay--and hopefully a larger room. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good but Need some improvements Stayed one week. Good points: Clean/Confortable Room, Location is very good. Needs Improvement points: Totally Unstable Free Internet (impossible to use), Staff is very very rude !! Only the General Manager can be saved out of this...., Internet at the room very high price ! ($50/day !) November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sat Night Theater visit Hotel location is great-always try to get room here first. Would be nice if more SPG points & Cash nights were available. Breakfast brunch --though convenient, is overpriced. Need Do Not Disturb sign on door or they bang on the door at 9am--Given 12am checkout--make that 10am Please!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Easy walking distance of theaters, museums, Time Square, Central Park. All staff was pleasant and helpful at all times. We never had the feeling that our requests should be addressed elsewhere. No matter who we approached they helped even if it meant walking us to the appropriate staff June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, don't get room under SPG Lounge Everything about the hotel met our expectations, until we went to sleep. Every night around midnite, the Lounge above us made a lot of noise for a couple hours. Our room was 4302 and the lounge was on 44th floor directly above us. People should be made aware of this when they check in. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I had stayed at the hotel a few years ago and received exceptional service. This time I was not as pleased. During check-in it was not overly friendly and did not find the concierge as knowledgeable. I did find the Bellman helpful with suggestions and directions. Overall it was okay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost upscale hotel The hotel has an excellent downtown location. The rooms are large and comfortable. My one complaint is that the small additional charges for services like in room wi fi, fitness center and bag check seemed out of place in a hotel trying to compete for the upscale market. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience for me One of the good point was stuff hospitality.I think there was some point that you shoul more improve.For exsample room cleanig should more highlevel.Some amenity goods was need more improvement such as tooth broush and bath soape such and such. But over all my reveiw is good for me. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not my first choice The Hotel's location is great and staff seemed helpful. However the room was very disappointing, bathroom is probably the smallest i have seen in the SPG range. Room could definitely do with an upgrade. Lighting is also an issue, a torch would be useful if you plan on staying there. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location For the location alone, we would return to this hotel. Can't beat the location. It was quite crowded with teenage dance groups and outside was under construction, but otherwise it was great. I would definitely check on occupancy next visit. Elevators were overcrowded and very slow. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Just recently returned from our first trip to New York where we stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The facility is top rated and the rooms are spacious. We plan to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by have stayed in the past; would not stay again I am a Platinum member. So many usual amenities (robe, water, potential upgrade, serious delay in getting my laundry picked up, etc. were woefully lacking on this stay. Response to the above problems was very slow, and in some case, non responsive. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a Midtown Manhattan stay. The staff at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel is great. When I arrived at the reception desk after a many-hour delayed flight, Alex confirmed my reservation in less than 1 minute. In less than 5 minutes, I was relaxing in my clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Thanks Alex! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton towers New York This Hotel was top notch staff fantastic and location was great 5mins Times Square and Rockerfeller center 10mins Central Park, and 5th ave and Zpoet Authority room clean and beds very comftable would recommend My Saughter and I enjoyed every minute of our stay . Club floor a must January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location to explore NYC This hotel is within easy walking distance of the main tourist sights, with Times Sq, Central Park and Rockefeller Plaza all within easy reach - even though I was in NY for business, I had enough time to sight-see and shop because the Sheraton provided a convenient base location. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The hotel itself was excellent. Clean spacious rooms and a great location. My only complaint was check-in, We arrived on a Saturday and the line was very long. I thnk they should have had more employees working. Everyone was very kind and apologetic though and the rest was great! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location for all of the NY sites and the metro. The hotel is little dated and older than some hotels. The beds were only DBL size- Qn is more comfy...and the baths were a little small, It was ok for a few nigths. Never book more than two people in a room!! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room The size and facilities are perhaps inadequate for the size of the number of rooms and consumers who are eligible or who have upgraded themselves. Both breakfast times and evening canapes ended up with my travelling party not having any seating space and we had to return later. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex Fish is excellent Both Manager Alex Fish and front desk Cynthia Munoz are professional and providing excellent services. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun surprise Was in town for just one night and after striking up a conversation with the Front Desk Supervisor Shere F. and talking about our hometown of Chicago - she surprised us with a nice gift in the room! Great service and will certainly recommend the hotel to others in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay From beginning to end, I had no complaints about the hotel. The staff were friendly and hospitable at all times. The only issue I had was with the water temperature- it was hard to maintain while in the shower and would often go from freezing cold to scalding hot. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough room experience I say this about every Sheraton - the pillows are awful. Please get firmer fuller pillows. Room smelled like mildew. Also I understand saving water, but the shower pressure was particularly bad. I love thus hotel and have stayed here many times, this was not my best stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip, great room, great rate!!! I had a wonderful trip in NYC and the room was great. My only complaint, if I had to find one was the water pressure in the shower. The desk staff was helpful, the location was amazing and the beds were so comfortable after days of walking around. Would definately come back. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights to attend a concert at Madison square garden. We loved the location and the staff was very pleasant...there was always someone available to answer a question. we would definitely stay again!!! thanks to the staff for an amazing visit. May 17, 2013
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 73 next>>