Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by what heavnly bed? several years ago it seems to me that starwood changed out the mattresses; they are hard, hard , hard. I could just as well sleep on the floor and won't be able to stay at shearatons in the future. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Hotel is clean & comfortable. My only complaint is that my reservation specified a room with 2 double beds. The beds in our room were NOT double beds, they were super singles. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, nice location Beautiful hotel, great location in the heart of New York just a block from the Broadway theaters. Room service overpriced, but overall a very good experience. I would stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve guest check in/out The guest check in/out process was completely unorganized. People waiting in the lobby for hours for rooms. Too many people allowed to check out late and not accommodation for early arrivals. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable beds Although the room was nice and the reception staff very friendly, we had the worse nice sleep we've ever had in a hotel. The beds were soft and lumpy in areas and made it very difficult to sleep. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Location is excellent, room was ok, the staff was helpful. But I was surprised to see that you have to pay for internet in your room even in 2013 where wi-fi is pretty much free everywhere else. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN MANHATTAN Great experience!!! The hotel has a very good location, we did not missed anything in Times Square, the Theater, the shopping, and the amability of the hotel personnel, we all had a great time. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by tough times The first room I was assigned had a guest in it occupying the room. Very embarrassing walking in on someone. A large empty bottle of vodka was under the curtains and was not removed for 2 days. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Perfect location for what I needed (business). Room was well appointed and clean. My only gripe was that the TV control didn't seem to work. I did not call for help as I stayed only one night. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Return Overall this is a good property. The lobby area can get a little crowded. Staff is generally pleasant. Expect to spend a bit of time waiting for the elevators from morning until early evening. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect for our family Sheraton Times Square had a courteous staff, convenient location, clean accommodations and they stowed our luggage while we enjoyed the sites before and after our check-in and check-out! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Great Location, friendly staff, nice premises. However no bar fridge available for personal use - mini bar extremely expensive eg. $7.50 for a bottle of water and a very busy Foyer and lifts. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and a good comfort for NYC I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore NYC in great conditions especially for a short stay. The location is perfect 5 minutes from Times Square and 4 minutes from Central Park. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A great location nearby Times Square and theaters. Steak House across the street . NY Waterways Ferry bus drops you off 2 blocks away, so easy trip from NJ. Friendly staff and pleasant room. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY comments Beds are somewhat small and too firm. Not really comfortable. Hotel should look into having staff more frequently tour the hotel to pick up completed room service orders and empty glassware. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure I would go back The bed was uncomefortable. I felt they did not check the room before I entered. It was clean, but the toilet did not flush, and the TV would not turn on. One of the receptionists was rude. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, nice hotel Visited NYC for Christmas. GREAT location. Walking distance to Time square, David Letterman, Radio City Music Hall. Nice rooms, Staff was very helpful and friendly! Would gladly visit again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This is the 3rd time we stayed this hotel. This time is very special for us. The staff is great especially Tommy at the Club Lounge who made us this trip very memorable. We will come back! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our July 2014 stay Generally excellent in all respects though extremely busy with a dance pageant/ contest filling the place with young guests. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place The room was very light while trying to sleep,as we could not get the electric blinds to come down. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services needs to respond when promised callback The location was suburb. However a personal belonging was left behind. When I contacted guest services, I was told I would get a callback within 24 hours and nothing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Sheraton Times Square I loved everything about the hotel. It was clean, the staff professional & great location. I will stay there every time I'm in New York. Oh, and not to forget the best bed linens anywhere. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! Enjoyed my stay at this hotel this past weekend. Could not have asked for anything more. The hotel was close enough to Times Square but away from the noise. Also close to the subway lines. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located Just got back from our first visit to NYC. My wive and I will definitely be back. From the day we checked in to the day we left all staff met our expectations, especially Jade at check in. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable- poor service I was very excited to stay at this hotel. Confirmed a room for a king size bed, for myself and finance to celebrate our engagement in NYC. We arrived around 5pm for check-in, and about 45 minutes later we were able to Valet the car, where I felt I was being herded like cattle. After an extensive wait at the front desk, we were told that my confirmed King room would not be available until 10 PM due to an airline booking out a large number of rooms. This is absolutely outrageous, we needed to get ready for dinner so settled for a small two double bed room. My girl and I like to be close, but no two adults should have to share such a small bed, as there is no room to roll over without falling out of bed, which I did. I found the staff unsympathetic and very cold. Poor customer service. I have stayed at other SPG hotels, including the Westin right down the street where the service was far superior and accommodating. I was outraged and will never recommend this hotel, especially for the premium price during the holiday season. Beware, unless you like to be herded like cattle, then by all means, enjoy. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great update to this convenient hotel I used to stay in this hotel every week for 3 months as a consultant back in 2006. The updates are fantastic. Looks like a completely different hotel and the rooms are much nicer. thanks! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Great location and staff. Easy to get from the hotel to pretty much anything on the island. My 34th floor room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Already looking into booking my next stay! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We were within walking distance of everything. Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Times Square, 5th Ave and the Theaters! The hotel is very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great environment This hotel has a clean lively environment. My only recommendation is to have more food at the SPG club in the evening other than veges, cheese and crackers. Some hot dishes would be good. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Wifi internet in room kept cutting out, even with good signal strength. Internet is much better in Club Lounge and Lobby. No complimentary bottled water in room as advertised on website. February 11, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:56.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2285, tr_2285
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 77 next>>