Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Would like to thanks Alex Fish the Front Desk manager personally for making our stay an incredible experience. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Sheraton New York has certainly upped their game! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conviently located near Times Square Beautifully appointed hotel with courteous and helpful staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I very much enjoyed my stay, thank you to all for a wonderful stay- October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, will absolutely stay here again! This is the first time I have stayed at this Sheraton property. From the moment I walked in and approached reception, I was greeted with friendly staff who was incredibly accommodating and welcoming. This is a newly renovated property, with neutral decor, and comfortable rooms. The rooms were clean and quiet. I am a platinum member, and my status was immediately recognized upon check in. I had access to the club floor, which is large and very nice. The staff in the club lounge is extremely helpful and nice. I spent a little more time than I would have planned in the club room working late into the evening on a project, but it had beverages, snacks and TV's, as well as workstations with AC adapters. It's a great place if you're traveling with colleagues. My first evening, i was surprised to return to my room to find snacks and drinks. The location is great. It's a few blocks from the heart of Times Square. Would absolutely recommend this hotel again. I'm a hotel snob, and this passed my test! October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by plenty of room... My room had a Murphy bed (The bed quickly and effortlessly tucked away vertically into a wall unit). This left plenty of room to move around during the day, and ample space for other furniture. All hotel rooms should have Murphy beds. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not have a better experience! After reading many reviews, I had my doubts when I booked this hotel, but to my surprise it was awesome. Although, it is in Times Square, it is not in the middle of all of action and chaos, so you have the ability to get a good night sleep. I booked the hotel through my company, so I had some extra perks and they were well worth it! The Bell Captain, David, was another reason why I had a great experience. I was fearful about taking the subway and he took the time to go over details and eased my mind. Overall, great hotel, staff, and location! October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free Wi-Fi The Sheraton Times Square needs to come into the 21st Century. Internet access is a necessity, and should be free to all guests in their rooms. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location I enjoyed staying here. The room was very clean. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room I was put in room 1403. I did not sleep. the room over me was extremely noisy. It sounded like trash cans were being thrown around all night. Room 1403 should not be sold. Jo Ann Healy October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite right I was checked into a room where the hotel knew there was not a working safe. It had a drill hole in the front of it. Not the service I would expect as a platinum or any level guest. When I went to lock my valuables up I ended up wasting nearly an hour of my night dealing with a hotel safety deposit box. Housekeeping was poor, my room was not vacuumed until the sixth day of my visit. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness I stayed in room 5024 during my stay and I was very impressed with the cleanliness. I am a Director of Housekeeping so my expectations are always high when I stay in a hotel. The Room Attendant that cleaned my room should be commended on her work,. Also the gentlemen that checked me in made me feel so comfortable. I should have gotten his name but I am sure you can look it up. I stayed on 10/.24/14. Kudos to your team!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Comfortable rooms! Close to major attractions, easy to return to drop packages off or for quick rest. Staff was very attentive. Club room run very well. Beds are comfortable and quiet! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location This was our third stay at this hotel...obviously we like it. The location is great and as ladies we appreciate the feeling of safety. The Concierge was extremely helpful in suggesting what to see and gave us excellent instructions on how to get there by using the subway. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I gave the staff and location 3 stars. The room was very small and the revocation work was very messy. The paint around the door was not finished and generally had a sloppy look. I did not eat in the hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be Ok Overall the hotel was not bad, just make sure you are not in a handicap accessible room. Water gets all over the bathroom. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by food you need to change your room service menu in prices...$27 for a hamburger...give me a break. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We stayed at the Sheraton Times Square in October '14 and it was excellent. There was six of us staying in three different rooms and all of us commented on great the hotel was. Clean, comfy and convenient for Times Square and basically all the places you would want to visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend Thank you for a wonderful stay, the rooms were clean and updated. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location near times square is perfect! The Sheraton NYC TImes Square is located beautifully close to Times Square. The staff, particularly the reservations-staff, is very responsive! The concierge was spot on with his recommendations for bars, lounges and restaurants. I would certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Welcome Staff Needs Improvement Upon our check-in, we were welcomed, asked our reservation information and then asked for payment to keep on file. All standard at any hotel. However, that was the extent of our session. We were given our room key and sent to our room. After talking with other guest, we were told specifics of the hotel. The front desk never informed us that there was a per day charge for room WIFI. I was never told that there was a workout room and once I found it, I was not told that there was a per day charge. The minibar and procedures were never explained. I felt very uniformed as a consumer. You would think that as amenities that you offer, for a fee or not, you would like your staff to make guest aware. The Concierge was very friendly and helpful in offering information about the town and how to travel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from the minute we walked in the door We really had a great experience. The room was clean, staff accommodating, great location. I highly recommend Sheraton Times Square. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous early anniversary stay I have loved this property and thought it closed when it stopped being called the Towers. Duh-just a more enticing location name. I find the Sheratons to be one of the better run properties in the Starwood Group even though they aren't in the higher categories. Sometimes higher rated hotels get lax and rest on their name and the service fails and the employees get a snooty attitude. Perhaps rankings should really include how the guests are treated and how issues, if any, are resolved. I did not have ANY issues, only raves, but have found Sheratons go out of their way to fix a problem and then do something nice for you because you had a problem. Refreshing, to say the least. Sorry to digress- The hotel is run by an obviously wonderful general manager (I have since found out his name is Terry so I cloud drop him an email) since the entire staff-regardless of position, is friendly, polite, and helpful.You don't get that kings of consistency without an example to follow, Steven at the front desk reception when he checked on something in our reservation request went and spoke with someone(possibly Anna from VIP services) and gave us a wonderful upgrade to a suite only to top that with chocolate covered strawberries with champagne left in our room with a lovely handwritten note-rare in any situation today from Anna in VIP services.. I emailed her to thank her and was surprised to get a quick response and once again very sweet. It is a shame that guests don't get to meet the people who keep this hotel running so well, because with this GM at the helm, I am sure they are so worthy of recognition for not just doing their job, but for doing their job well. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Everything about this hotel was good except if I am honest I do have one complaint. While in my room I could hear the elevators going up and down all day and all night. It was very noisy. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Hotel. I enjoyed the hotel stay. I was disappointed after a long day of traveling when rooms were not ready when we checked in at 7pm. I Was told that they had no more rooms with 2 double beds left and I had that for my reservation. They offered me a "very large king" instead, but the bed was not what I would even consider a queen. I had to then store my luggage and wait for my 2 double bed room until 10 pm. The Check-In took forever. We were on floor 23 and the road noise was horrible. We feel that we should have been upgraded and have received some sort of reward for our patience and inconvenience. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathrooms were minuscule and water pressure in the shower is too low. The rooms were also very small with barely enough room to walk in them. Room service was good. They came and cleaned every day. The lobby is great because it has a cafe/bar, sitting area, restaurant and more. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel I have just returned from a 6 night stay. I had gone as a first time visitor to celebrate my 60th birthday and being 37 years married. I was greatly surprised to find our room was up graded to a superior one on 48th floor. The staff also provided birthday cake, champagne and flowers on arrival followed by cheese and wine later that night. Both Joy on reception and Michael were extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble and very happy to oblige. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but expensive... Comfortable and well located... but to expensive, even before realizing the taxes charged! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant! This is now my go to hotel in NYC for business and pleasure! I like to go where everyone knows my name, your front desk staff has made an effort to remember me, especially Alex Fish. hey go out of the way to make sure my staff is excellent. I appreciate the extra effort and continue to tell my colleagues about the great service and facilities. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by top for NY standrads NY hotel rooms can get you really down. Sheraton gives a good room at an affordable price, in a precious location. having access to the lounge, i.e. booking club level, makes a real difference and worth the price addition. Lounge staff are friendly, helpful and professional, and I mean the support team, not necessarily Britney and her team, although Anna should be mentioned for her will to help. Most people overlook the room cleaning team. I have noticed their professionalize work as well as their acknowledgment to the guest. this, as a manager myself (not in hotel, though...) i can probably attribute to their good manager. Bottom line- fantastic location affordable prices and good team, clean and quite. (make sure not to get the rooms ending XX08 as they are adjacent to the elevators and are really noisy). October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everyone was very friendly. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EXPERIENCE !!! Staying at the Sheraton Times Square has become a refuge for me in the city of NYC. The front desk managers know me and check me in often before I even arrive in front of the front desk clerk and then usher me up to my room or suite. The club floor is amazingly lovely with some of the best views of nyc and delicious breakfast and happy hour. it has the best coffee in NYC and no need to go to Starbucks as I make my own sugarfree vanilla lattes! This last time, I had a huge suite on a higher floor. It is probably the nicest hotel room I have had in NYC. I could live there and would never get an apartment in NYC because I have THE SHERATON TIMES SQUARE AS MY HOME. October 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:18:24.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2456, tr_2456
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 83 next>>