Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm welcome after long absence I came to NYC for a weekend after months away. The hotel management remembered me in-person from many frequent stays over past years. Less than an hour after checking-in, a bottle of wine, and a bowl of fruit were sent to my room along with a hand-written note from Kenny - the manager on-duty. Talk about warm hospitality from a big NYC hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location When ever we travel to Manhattan, New York, we always stay at the Sheraton. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are fantastic. There is easy access to the subway station on the corner and plenty of restaurants in the area. All of the points of interest (Times Square / Radio City Music Hall and other attractions are within walking distance. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not a happy camper! We I arrived and our room was not ready and my children and I did not get in our room until after 10PM. Also when we finally got our room keys and went to the room it was in the process of being cleaned. My children and I was so upset and tired from our flight we did not get settled in our room until 12 midnight. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed We arrived ~9 pm from Europe and were told that our rooms will be ready within 30 min. At 11:50 pm we got our room. There were many other guests in the same situation as us. As Gold members, we would have expected the hotel to expedite our room and/or make other accommodations for us in SPGs multitude of hotels in Manhattan. We were told that they did not have the time to do so and we should call SPG directly. I called SPG and they were not interested in re-locating us to 2 hotels in Manhattan that had availability. We were finally given a room, which was not an upgraded room, as expected and it was not even what we had reserved. We had reserved a king bed room. We called the front desk and they were arguing saying we had a queen reserved and they upgraded us to king. Until we read them the room reservation details from the reservation details. Finally, after getting into the room, the wifi service is awful. It continually drops the device and one needs to re-login. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square I stay at this hotel often but my most recent stay December 7 -10 was disappointing. Only one out three elevators servicing the 28th floor was working for most of my stay. Access to the lobby and room were therefore difficult with exceptional waits for the one elevator. The bar service was so overwhelmed that getting drinks was a nightmare. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Under Qualified The front desk staff and management were unconcerned with efficiency and process. Their attitude was one of customer dismissal, and their demeanor was not welcoming. As an SPG flagship my expectation for the Sheraton NY Hotel and Towers would be one of customer service excellence not the substandard mediocrity their staff regularly provides. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, lives up to Sheraton Brand Staff was prompt and helpful and recognized my gold status and gave me a nice room with as much a view as can be expected in NYC! Great location around midtown Manhattan. Bed and room was clean and comfy. We did have a corporate reception event at the hotel and it was well catered. Didn't have time to experience the bar or coffee downstairs. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful NYC experience The folks at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue could not have been more accommodating. When I explained to the front desk staff that I was trying to mix business with a little bit of pleasure, they went OVER AND ABOVE to make sure my 2-day stay with them far exceeded my exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again (hopefully soon). October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for NY I've travel to NY often and the Sheraton Towers NY is my home away from home. The hotel is conveniently located with the the metro right outside its door and all the activiites in the city. The hotel staft, especially those woking at the Executive Lounge, are wonderful people. It's help to be a regular there as they know you and greet you. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay The hotel was very nice. Room was clean & tidy. Location was great. Short walking distnace from the heart of Times Sq. (5 min). The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. All you need to do is ask! The bed was too hard (over firm) for my liking. However, since it's close to the office I was working with, I definately would staty again. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor staff responsivness room wasnt cleaned in 3 days i stayed line to check in bags was extremly long and no measures were taken to shorten the wait time July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location in NYC Nice hotel. Close to many attractions. I have stayed here now three different times for a conference or a conference close by. My only problem was the safe in the room did not work and I was told that none of these type of safes worked. Why was it not replaced or at least taken out of the room? Concierge service very good. Friendly staff. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The hotel's excellent location is within walking distance of many great attractions within Times Square. The subway stop directly on the corner of the hotel is very convenient. It takes you to Battery Pary, 911 Memorial, Herald Square, Yankee Stadium (just to name a few). This is my second stay at the Sheraton and I would stay there again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Night's Sleep I loved the room at the Sheraton Times Square because it was so condusive to a good night's sleep in the heart of NYC! The bed was oh so comfortable as were the bed linens and pillows. The room was quiet and the air conditioner was working properly and was very quiet. I will return to this perfectly-located hotel on my next stay in NYC. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My visit Everything was great other than the fact that when I checked in at 9 pm they did not have the type of room I requested so they gave me a room with a fold down bed. I will say the bed was pretty good but not as good as a regular bed. A minor issue, I still slept well, and the rest of the room was very clean and had nice decor, just small. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to standard The best feature of this hotel was the bed. Magnificent! The bathroom was too small the shower only just good enough. Couldnt get wi fi. Wasnt luxurious enough for what they charged. Asked the staff on ticket sales for a map they made me queue at the concierge counter for half an hour when it would have taken them 1 minute to get me one! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest check in My check in was great. However, I added my sister's name to the room so she can pick up the key the following day. I gave her room # 3035 instead of 5035. The check in staff was mean to my sister when 3035 wasn't under my name. Then my sister asked her to look under Mandy Chan instead. I was surprise the staff would be mean to my sister. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel is clean, comfortable, convenient and everyone at the hotel tried to accommodate us in every way. The parking is a relative bargain for 24 hours in Times Square NYC. Booking though SPG was an entirely different story because they have no idea of the capabilities/policies of this property. However, do not hesitate to stay here! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars, good but.... We stayed for 5 nights in June. Location is great, staff is very professional with a couple of exceptions. The only issues we had were with the housekeepers in the morning. They started at about 8 and they were incredibly noisy. Slamming doors, vacuuming and talking very loudly to each other. Not cool. I'm on vacation and don't want to be rudely woken at an early hour. That being said..... Our first night there we went down to the HUDSON MARKET BURGER. We thought we should probably venture out of the hotel but we were glad we didn't. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! We had calamari and I think it's the best I've ever had. The burgers were phenomenal! As I said, the service was really good. We didn't go down for the breakfast as I think $37 for a buffet is a bit steep. Go for dinner though, you won't be sorry. They aren't open for lunch. One other thorn at this Sheraton is that they charged us $4 per bag to hold our luggage. We have stayed at other hotels in NYC that did not do this. Didn't appreciate that. On the whole, the stay was good and I would recommend this place. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I and and have been a SPG Platinum member. I had two rooms for 5 days each. I was not upgraded in either room. I had to request bath robes and one they gave had a hole in it. Not what I would expect from this hotel. Went to the bar one evening, and that was a disaster. Poor choices, not very clean & the service was almost non-existent. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in NYC We had 4 days to see it all and we did! Everyone at the hotel was wonderful. Though very busy and crowded, I waited for service less than 3 minutes everywhere - front desk, concierge, bell captain... EVERYTHING was great! We were also in the center of EVERYTHING! THANK YOU Sheraton NYTS for making this part of our trip smooth and easy! May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Good Stay I've stayed here a number of times and know it as a "hotel factory" - always busy to the point of not getting any personalized service. But my most recent stay with my family was surprisingly good. The VIP team took very good care of us as we celebrated a family birthday. We'll definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by courteous staff and very pleasant stay I read the reviews and some of the negative comments surprise me since i have been an SPG members since 2002. I stayed at starwood/spg hotels and resorts and had no major problems. I checked in at the SPG desk in five minutes, rooms was clean, employees were courteous and helpful and plenty of security personnel visible to the guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Stayed in the hotel before without issues. Check in was quick and easy, staff very competent and personable. Room was fine. Only problem was the shower/bath tub had black hairs in the corners that had to be rinsed out before my use. Not completely comfortable with the cleanliness in the bathroom, though everything else appeared clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good In general we were very happy at this hotel. The room was fine, we had 4 to a room but only 2 coffee cups (paper) that were not replaced for 2 days. Biggest bug bear was the bar that was very popular but understaffed. It took ages to order a drink or food, staff were great though, just need more of them. Overall very happy with hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Wonderful and easy check-in! Great job from the valet and bellhop! Sundeep at the registration desk made us feel very welcome! Muhammad R. In the Club Lounge was always courteous and professional every morning! Definitely made our first trip to NYC an enjoyable experience. Would stay here again since this hotel is close to everything! April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is a great location for NY July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not comfortable Be aware that this facility is a MAJOR tourist location. People were literally coming in in busloads. One day two came at the same time and there were so many people in line to check in that I couldn't even get through the main door. Updating shows. New furniture, new finishings, even new carpet. But there must have been just a piece of paper separating my windows from the rooms on either side. Conversations were clearly audible. Person across the hall had a conversation with Germany and I swear it sounded like she was standing inside my door instead of her own. Could hardly walk through the lobby much less get to the bar for a drink or food. Restaurant seemed pricey and unappealing. Perhaps the Club level is better, but being a long time Gold member with SPG wasn't enough to get me an upgrade to find out. Told my clients that if I come back I will be staying elsewhere and recommended they send other people elsewhere as well. By far the worst "Sheraton" experience I have ever had! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot. Centric to all Excellent choice for Manhattan. The Hotel was too crowded for me but it was a holiday vacation. Very well located. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel but Excellent Location The room was clean but the shower curtain was really stinky. The cleaning lady kept forgetting to leave enough new washcloth. Called guest service, took them forever to get us the washcloth. Although the hotel was mediocre, its location is excellent. Few min walk to time square. Tons of good restaurants around. Easy access to subway. June 19, 2012
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 76 next>>