Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at the Sheraton We had a great stay at the Sheraton New York. Our room had an amazing view of Central Park which is within walking distance. Hotel is also close to shopping and Times Square - great central location. Enjoyed the renovated , clean room. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buffet Breakfast I love staying here but frankly the over-priced breakfast buffet was a disappointment. For the cost it is limited and the eggs were cold and the bacon had been out a long time. Would have been best to go outside hotel for a fresh meal. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel with on location. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Time in times Square Great 5 days at the Sheraton. Staff met all needs. Busy hotel makes it the place to be. The lounge on the 44th floor tops off a great day.Very well priced and excellent location. Less than 5 mins and you are everywhere you want to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay at Sheraton on 7th Ave. Check in was easy--I was able to get into the quicker SPG line. Otherwise, it was a long line and not moving quickly. Room was fine--bathroom was basically clean, but is already showing signs of aging after the recent big renovation. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are small but the price is good The staff was very good. The room service food was so-so. My only real complaint was that they had a maid clean the room across the hall from me at midnight which was a little annoying. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is awful Everything about my stay was bad. The front desk was clueless, they assigned me a room that hadn't been cleaned, the room I did end up getting was filthy and in disrepair. Breakfast was not up to par. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very good rooms First stay in New York in a "big" hotel and was very much delighted of everything. Staff at the reception has a great attitude and superb service. They made my stay so much better with the way they treated and responded to my needs. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training in customer service From the beginning to the end of our stay, the staff (except for one person) was not welcoming, helpful, or a good representative of this hotel. It would appear that you don't really want people to return to your hotel in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oversold hotel was oversold, I ended up in a room type that I didn't reserve. No acknowledgment at check-in that I had SPG status (SPG line ended up being used by all guests, took a long time to check in). Two lightbulbs in the room were out. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My girlfriend an I enjoyed the hotel. The ubication is excellent, only 2 blocks away from Times Square. We loved the room. It was very confortable and modern. We had a little problem with the elevator, but the staff solve it quickly. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Week in New York Enjoyed our stay, location was excellent, staff were very helpful and would recommend to fellow travellers. Would like to have seen a hot tub or pool, especially after a long day of sight seeing and walking ( you will get sore feet) May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs better housekeeping and meal choices Unfortunately, we had too many problems with room cleanliness. Housekeeping staff was abrupt when I tried to address the concerns. The concierge breakfast and evening snacks have been greatly reduced and we were very disappointed. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review Sheraton Times square Excellent stay , convenient to all events. However I stored my luggage and I believe they went through my briefcase with a fine tooth comb. So please lock your luggage or some thing could be stolen. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful I was hesitant after reading the reviews but I went ahead due to proximity of hotel to Ziegfled theater. We were given a room on the 50th floor with 2 queen beds I requested and check in was a breeze. will definitely go back here! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We love this hotel for few reasons... The staff is very nice and accommodating. The location is fantastic, close to Time Square and theaters. Has a club lounge that adds to our comfort. Rooms and showers with new and great design. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations As much as I love New York, I always expect a bit of attitude at the hotels. The Sheraton was so wonderful, people were friendly and overly accommodating. I thought I was in Iowa! I'd stay there again. The manager, Alex, is a gem! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge a Nice Surprise This was my first visit to this Sheraton. The lounge at the end of the hall with breakfast and cocktail food items, beverages available all day, and access to computers was a nice surprise and made staying here a great experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot. Centric to all Excellent choice for Manhattan. The Hotel was too crowded for me but it was a holiday vacation. Very well located. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel was very clean with a spacious bedroom. The location was perfect - walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center and Times Square. I am so glad that we chose this location for a mother/daughter weekend get-away. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60th birthday stay my wife & i have just spent 8 nights at the sheraton to celebrate my 60th birthday.hotel was just perfect,location,comfort & service was exceptional.we will definately stay at this hotel again.thanks to everyone at the sheraton. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, nice location Beautiful hotel, great location in the heart of New York just a block from the Broadway theaters. Room service overpriced, but overall a very good experience. I would stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement Two things did not work properly, the satellite TV reception (numerous channels had terrible reception) and the shower (70% of the water poured out of the tub faucet instead of the shower head). Otherwise the stay went fine. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new york trip Was very close to all the thing we wanted to see and do for first trip to new York city July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - but I love the location and the hotel in general.... however, I do have an issue with the bathtub! Alot of mold which could easily have been cleaned with some bleach. Very disappointing! Otherwise, I like your hotel a great deal. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood's best property The Starwoods perks were not shown when checking in. There was no upgraded room(only when available) to a SPG floor. The staff was rude and I had to ask twice to have my bathroom cleaned because it was dirty when I checked in. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very nice room This hotel has a great location - close to Times Square but not so close that it is super-noisy. Room was spacious for NYC and very clean. The hotel has obviously gone through a recent renovation and the room is very tasteful. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs to be improved I was very disappointed with the willingness of the front desk staff to meet my need for an early check in. Also, my reservation for a room with a king or queen bed was ignored and the response was this was the best they had. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible No Hot Water on a Monday Morning from 6am-730am. Late wake-up call. My room had a foul smell. Thank goodness I only had to stay one night. Terrible experience all around. Really disappointed. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Make A Difference Pillows are very uncomfortable. Said they were feather, but they were certainly foam. Also, the in-room safe was locked. Repeated calls to the front desk to have someone come to the room to unlock the safe were unsuccessful. June 2, 2013
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 77 next>>