Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2300 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than normal experience I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time was sub-par...when I arrived, refused to honor confirmed requests and lifetime gold status, saying they only give late check-out, entrance to club lounge to platinum as hotel is under different management. I ended up paying additional for access to club floor (had booked thru trade-show and club rooms sold-out; had called hotel to see if would give access to club at least); they did give me a room on the club floor when I paid the $25 additional per night; room was absolutely terrible with a hospitality room across and awful furnitue set-up; I was moved to another normal room that was fine; breakfast in the club was a mess next morning; dishes and used materials piled all over; food was pretty much delpeted and not being replaced; very little staffing... The lounge that evening was good and breakfast next day had normal staffing that remembered me and service was up to expected. The day after I checked in, I went to the front desk and was given a late check-out for the next day as normal with no issue at all. Not sure what happened here, but the person I was traveling with was at the point of never coming back and we are longtime SPG members , have stayed here many, many times, and are both close to lifetime platinum. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Was Excellent! The hotel was nice and clean and the restaurant served Excellent Food! I would recommend it to everyone! There was 1 staff member that appeared to be having a bad day but overall everyone was very nice, helpful and most importantly for me the hotel was clean! I had a Excellent experience and hope to attend again in the future. Thank You! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Everything was excellent with the exception that our Ice Bucket was not dumped or cleaned and the Glasses picked up or replaced. I spoke with our Maid and she said "We don't do that", if they don't I am not sure who would? I found that very bizarre. Other than that the stay was excellent. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by have stayed in the past; would not stay again I am a Platinum member. So many usual amenities (robe, water, potential upgrade, serious delay in getting my laundry picked up, etc. were woefully lacking on this stay. Response to the above problems was very slow, and in some case, non responsive. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible checking experience I almost let my check-in experience ruin my stay and trip....bur I reminded myself that she had to be the exception. She was the worse. At no time did we have eye contact. What should have taken hert 5 minutes ..took her more than 15 minutes. As an SPG gold member, I felt it should have been acknowledged in some way, form or fashion. I have not stayed ata Starwood property for a while for this ver reason February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel and great service. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service We had a horrible experience on our floor with a domestic dispute outside our room in the early morning hours with the individual screaming and kicking the door. We had called for security, however, management never offered to change our room. It was disappointing as we were frequent SPG members who were on a club floor. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service that matches the great location I had an opportunity to evaluate many aspects of this hotel's total quality. It surpassed expectations in every instance. Herewith some specific examples: * As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a parlor suite, which had an amazing view * Front desk staff were always extremely warm and helpful. When a woman tried to cut the queue in front of me, the desk associate handled it perfectly, with warm firmness. * Whenever I encountered staff around the hotel, I was greeted with genuine warmth. One member (possibly a housekeeping manager) asked me in the elevator about my stay and if there was anything they could do to make things better. * We managed to blow a fuse or breaker in our room. I don't know exactly how long it took for maintenance to come up and fix it -- but I'm sure it was well under 5 minutes. That's probably the fastest response I've experienced in several decades of hotel stays. * The two gentlemen at the concierge desk were very informative and helpful arranging a tour for us. Based on reviews and our own experience, they definitely recommended the best one. They also sent a nice amenity to our room! * The lounge has a spectacular view -- though it is a bit crowded. The lounge staff work hard and are excellent overall. For example, when one staff member saw me looking quizzically at the coffee make, he immediately rushed over to make sure it was working right for me. I stayed at this property last year, but don't remember being that impressed. I am impressed now. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 2/14-2/17 For the most our stay was as expected. Early checkin was permitted and greatly appreciated. Debbie was very friendly and the process was smooth. Rooms were small, but that was expected, however the cleanliness (dust/dirt) in many corners was less than desirable. We also had 1 room in which the coffee maker required 4 pushes of the start button before it would completely fill the cup. Location is great and I would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service Delay Had to wait for 1.5 hrs to get a wine bottle opener. Required two calls to room service. Also, the person was not apologetic for the delay February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The hotel is just a few blocks fromTimes Square, so it is close to everything. The room looked like it had recently been redone. Very nice beds and linens. We did not require a lot of help from the staff, but they were very polite. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the shows we were interested in and also very helpful with respect to tickets. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plusses and minuses Accessible room (for those w/disabilities) had a "desk" chair w/out arm rests. I can't rise from such a chair. Upon request, staff exchanged my chair for one w/arms and a seat 20" AFF. Thanks! Elevator door jambs are inconsistent w/all other hotels I've ever stayed in. You look, and instead of seeing the floor you've arrived at you see the number of the elevator. Very confusing. I got off on the wrong floor several times because you can't see the floor number on the door jamb. Pls fix this! Servers in the DR aren't paying enough attention to the diners. Two servers came into the room to serve one man his dinner. I raise my hand & wave. Wanted to modify my order. No server noticed my waving - they didn't look at the rest of the DR - only at the one man who they were serving and he was sitting near the kitchen. Also, I told my server when I ordered that I'd need help when leaving (chairs do not have armrests). No server to be found when I was ready to leave. Another guest helped me up from my chair! This is very bad. Servers were in the back. DR was not busy - only 4 tables. Me, a deuce, another single and a 4-top. Snowy Thurs AM; needed to get a cab. Ramp to outside was not salted or shoveled at 7:30 when I went out to get a cab. Slippery. Please salt/shovel sooner or more often. Fri AM ramp was clear! :) Room was wonderful, although I'd prefer a firmer mattress and a grab bar outside of the bathtub. I had to hold onto the shower curtain rod to stabilize. Would have preferred a low-threshold shower rather than a bathtub. Loved the window shades! Closet was great; sufficient # of hangars. Thx. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the location and money I expected more I have to say the biggest drawback was the bathroom. The staff did not even clean the toilet (excrement) from the previous visitor, and then that lovely toilet wouldn't STOP flushing! You have to jiggle the handle after every flush or you have a constant interval of flushes. Aside from that the space is very cramped, which probably wouldn't be so bad if they didn't cram it with furniture that you have to weave around. In order to hold open the door for the bellman, he can't get IN past you with the luggage. In all it is just below standard from what I expect from SPG. I thought the storm would be my biggest complaint.... February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Wifi internet in room kept cutting out, even with good signal strength. Internet is much better in Club Lounge and Lobby. No complimentary bottled water in room as advertised on website. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be in good shape to stay here! The elevators proved inadequate on several occasions to handle the numbers of guests. Long, long waits to get to our room on the 18th floor resulted in walks up the stairs to our room and taking the elevators above our floor and walking down to our floor. One time I can see, but 4 times would indicate a problem that needs to be addressed in my opinion. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected a bit more The room was relatively clean but the show looked like there was mold on the grout. The elevators broke and it took 15-20 just to get up to and down from my room each time. I've stayed at Sheraton Hotels in the past and enjoyed the experience and hotel much more so than this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service hotel is beautiful and located is a great location of NYC February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, staff, food... A perfect location for tourists, if you come from the JFK Airport you can arrive by train which has a station right next to the hotel. The food was excellent although there was not much variety during our stay, they told us that a new menu beginning next week which should be good because the Chef cooks very well. We attended 2 Latino waiters who were very friendly especially a Puerto Rican which I do not remember the name. The hotel has a big Lobby and several computers for guest use. The concierge was very helpful and they know the city as I know the Palm of my hand. The room is comfortable and the bed I wanted to bring to my house because it was very comfortable. Overall it was a good stay. I Work as a Cost Analyst and all I can say is that the restaurant has great potential and I hope to work the new menu carefully and intelligently so they can generate the greatest possible income. Thanks a lot February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upgraded Rooms a Must! Have stayed at this property several times. Great location in Times Square neighborhood, but away from the "bright lights" and crowds. Upgraded rooms are nice with window seating areas, good beds etc. Strong value as well when compared to other properties. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Platinum dont expect upgrades This is a very busy New York hotel last year I stayed a total of 50 night and was even given a bonus SPG for staying so much. Every time I check in staff never say welcome back Always ask if I have stayed here before only three occasion I have been given a SGP upgrade. This is a busy hotel and very poor service from front line staff. The positives are its a great location. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best NYC SPG property! I loved this re-modeled Sheraton. It was modern, clean, and well done. The hotel was mobbed but the service was still very good. There was a club level and it was quiet and well stocked. Rooms were very updated. Would def stay here again! Wish all Sheraton's were this nice. Money well spent and great job. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Staff was amazing and very helpful with recommendations for dinner and directions February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement I am long time Starwood Member and I think this is the worst experience I have had unfortunately, The rate I paid for this room (through the Starwood website) was less than I was subsequently offered from third party sellers. I was supposedly in an premium room and it sure seemed normal. I had problems with internet access which took three phone calls to get corrected, my room was not cleaned one day and it took two calls to get someone to attend to this. I expected better. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Figure Hotel folks were great, friendly - - However - - Booked room as "walk in" so could not use AAA. Explanation was only an advance booking online allows that. Techology 1, In Person 0 February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location To be fair, the hotel was incredibly busy when I stayed there. The room was nicely appointed (seemed recently renovated) and though small, was good sized by NY standards. The club lounge was overly crowded though and there was no upgrade, though I believe this was because of the business. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement Two things did not work properly, the satellite TV reception (numerous channels had terrible reception) and the shower (70% of the water poured out of the tub faucet instead of the shower head). Otherwise the stay went fine. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out issues When I checked into the hotel everything was fine.I understand that it was superbowl weekend and occupancy was at max capacity. I had to make a change to travel itinerary that caused me to have to check out a day early. When I made this request, I was told that I could not do so without a cost associated with it. So in order not to let the room go to waste for the additional night I paid for, I added a friend to the reservation. When this individual attempted to check in, she was told that the room was unavailable and that i had already checked out. I had given the front desk explicit instructions to add this individual to the room earlier in the day and I was assured that this would occur. This resulted in significant embarrassment for the both of us. After persistent calling I was able to resolve the issue with one of the staff members. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Comfortable and convenient hotel. Close to many attractions. Walk to MOMA. Have stayed there multiple times because of the quality. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but not up to SPG standards I stay at this hotel often for business because of its location but it is in need of a mjor overhaul and training of staff. The rooms are a box - I'm platinum and they say I'm getting an upgrade- but I'm not- my room is still a box, the bathrooms are horrible, mold on the ceilings, and in the tub, the wallpaper peiling, countertops cracked and you can't even get in the shower without closing door first - its so small. The decor is tired and in dire need of a a reno. The staff does the bare minumum I have never had a bell guy outside help me with my luggage and they are miserable and just lookning for a tip. Check in staff doesn't even check for upgrades- just says no! January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything was fine except for shades in room I stay at this hotel very often and notice that in a lot of the rooms, the black out shades show a lot of wear and tear and don't work very well. In this room, it was worse in that there was no cord or way to pull them down, and so the room was lit all night with the lights from the buildings across the street. maybe because it was a accessible room, there was a switch somewhere that i couldn't find. January 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:32:44.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2300, tr_2300
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 78 next>>