Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2449 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC The hotel is well located and the service is good. The high volume of guests and low personnel at the reception makes sometimes difficult the check in. When asked to repair something in the room never was done during my stay September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For business or pleasure Everyone at this hotel is customer centric - from the front desk to the hamberger joint to the security guy that helped me get back in my room after I locked myself out of my room. The only downside of the experience is the lighting in the bathroom makes it difficult to do makeup. The highside, the lamps they have installed in the room itself are great, each has two outlets for your electronics, no more having to look behind the beds. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was a new experience get-a-way for our relationship. The opportunity to stay at the Sheraton was something we've never experienced before and it, by far, exceeded expectations. Our stay helped solidify how great it is to visit NYC! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location We stayed at the Sheraton New York. Although room a bit small, it was very clean and comfortable. Location was great. We could see Times Square from our window. Would stay there again. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your Hotel needs help asap !! 1. Carpets needs a good cleaning in the lobby / elevator area. 2. Free Computers near the lounge stink. The keyboard keys are worn out. Can't see the letters!! 3. Check-out very slow ..... why can you just "drop off' the room key on exit if you don't have any extras on the bill? You will save a lot in labor costs. 4. Room not clean - hairs (and not mine !!) in the bathroom. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs to be improved I was very disappointed with the willingness of the front desk staff to meet my need for an early check in. Also, my reservation for a room with a king or queen bed was ignored and the response was this was the best they had. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I stay at this hotel monthly and I keep returning because of the outstanding customer service. Chelsea and Brittany really care about the service provided to guests. I feel as if I am returning home each visit. The renovations have made a great hotel even better! September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cash advance I sought a $200 cash advance on my Starwood card from front desk and was sent off to an ATM machine. I think this was an unnecessary affront, thank you. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed hotel stay The hotel lobby area was fine although printing a plane ticket was only accomplished by the concierges desk versus a common area computer. The lobby restaurant only had a buffet choice in the morning which was not what I wanted so I passed. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, with nice bed linen. The hallway at night was extremely noisy to the extent I was waken up every night and multiple times on one of the nights. Not the hotel's fault but a pain nevertheless. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location This hotel's location makes your NYC trip easy to navigate. Subway is at the corner, walking distances to great things are close, nice restaurants close by, just a wonderful experience. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service in a Complicated City New York is complicated but during Fashion Week its times 2. Despite high occupancy, from the front desk at check in, thanks Lin, to the room, the upgrade, thanks Chelsea, to the club lounge, thanks Tommy, the stay could not have been better. Maria kept our room spotless even with all our time and work product this stay. The staff at this hotel wants to deliver great service, just ask them if something isn't right, they go above and beyond to deliver! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good it was a pleasant stay staff was good September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Prompt check in and greeted warmly by hotel reservation staff. Great room service, located close by to Central Park, Times Square. Personally greeted warmly each morning of stay by room cleaning staff. Buffet breakfast and wait staff excellent. Definitely will stay at hotel upon next visit to NYC. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A challenging visit Room was not fully cleaned upon arrival and toilet did not work. Little help from staff September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Murphy Parlor is awesome The Sheraton interior was very warm and welcoming. The front desk agent Lin was very affable. The concierge was also very friendly in pointing out directions. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Times Square Staff very conciliatory. Wish I could get a quieter room on a higher floor next year. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected I was happly surprised to find the room and hotel better condition and managed well. The last time I stayed there it was not a good experience--this time the room was above expections-clean and comfortable bed, shower was a bit small but the room had all going for it---up high floor with echo of street noise but that did not get in my way of sleep. T September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! My stay was more than excellent. It was my very 1st time in NYC and I had a blast. The hotel staff, room, and view were amazing. Tolbert September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in NYC The staff at this hotel were exceptionally polite and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. This being my main concern I was extremely happy!! We highly recommend this hotel. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs to Decide if it Wants Business Travelers Front desk receptionist acted as if I was doing her a favor by checking in. Her immediate answer to getting the room I requested was "no." Of course, wasting my time and invovling the manager resulted in getting the room I had requested, despite receptionist having told me none were available. Also, pimping business travelers $10 to "hold" a fed exp package (per package charge) is unforgivable. If hotel is that cash starved, they should close. Hotel also charges for fitness center - even to frequent Sheraton guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Meredith is the BEST. The Hotel met all my needs September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointment Free internet access sessions in the lobby are limited to 45 mins; internet connection in the room is charged. Faster and unlimited internet available at nearby coffee shop. Hotel charges to store luggage even for a few hours after check out. When my personal belongings were transferred by hotel staff to another room several items were lost & never recovered. Valet trousers returned with loose button that housekeeping provided a needle and cotton to fix as they would not sew it on securely. There were no envelopes, writing paper nor postcards in the room although there was a small notepad and pen provided. Not to mention the problem with the first room….Another disappointing experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel--Great Staff Check in staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs and special requests. Housekeeping was immaculate and responsive to our requests. Third time here and it will not be our last. Thanks for a great stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed Was not very impressed with the hotel and the staff. My room wasn't ready upon my arrival in addition when we requested items from the front desk it took 3 phone calls and 5 hours to receive what we requested. Very disappointed as an SPG Platinum Member. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, small bathrooms This was our first visit to the Sheraton NY and we were quite pleased with the location. It's right in the heart of midtown and the theater district, and only a few blocks from Times Square. We've stayed in some other hotels right in Times Sqare on previous visits but it can be overcrowded with people, so the slight removal to 53rd St was a big help. The room was nice, but a bit on the small side. Our one major complaint was that the bathroom was rediculously small. As a couple sharing a room, there was really no way to have more than one person in the bathroom unluss one person stood in the bathtub. This is a problem when you're both trying to get ready to go out somewhere. On the plus side, the fitness center is the very best we've ever seen in a hotel. On the downside, the service was exceptionally slow. On balance we would definitely consider going back, particularly if there are rooms with larger bathrooms. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Face lift It's been years since I was last at this Sheraton. The improvements are remarkable. I do think that that rooms are still a little small, especially considering the size of the bed (which, by the way, was very comfortable). I will look forward to my next stay--and hopefully a larger room. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We were pleased with everything about the hotel except the dining room. Of course, with all of the opportunities to eat around the hotel, i can see why it is not top priority. From the reception staff, to maintenance, to the room maintenance we were pleased. The LINK cafe staff was friendly and attentive. Thanks for a nice stay! It will be one the top os our list to return. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the location of this hotel. We had trouble with the cooling system. It was reported daily but never fixed to or satisfaction. We were staying on the 49th floor in room 4936. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location location I stay at this hotel once a month. Fantastic hotel with a Great location and very good staff both at reception as well as club lounge. My only negative comment is the club lounge no longer has fresh fruits for breakfast. Bring them back please ! September 10, 2012
  • 2015-07-07T14:08:14.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-66, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2449, tr_2449
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 64 65 66 67 68 ... 83 next>>