Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed My family stayed Sheraton for the last weekrnd. Very comfortable beds, bright clean lobby, good services, and convenient location. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service; baggage/bell desk is a disaster I travel a lot. Top tier in two airlines, million miler on AA and Delta, and top tier for two different hotel chains, (but not SPG). I almost never complain and have a LOT of experience to compare this Sheraton to, but I'll make an exception in this case. Arrived today with the family to attend an event held at the hotel. Rooms weren't ready at 3:30, might be another 1.5 - 2 hour wait, so ok, asked the bell captain to store the bags. Were told we had to take the bags downstairs because they didn't have storage available (!?). Really? Standing there with two kids and 8 bags to store and I have to take them? Later, room is ready,called to the bell desk to request the bags be delivered to the room. No can do. You have to physically GO DOWN TO THE BELL DESK and hand them the ticket. Bell captain says by way of explanation that they are a separate company not tied to the hotel. Not sure why I care about that and it explains nothing. Are you worried about me trying to steal someone's luggage? Because I think you know what room you're delivering to and to whom it's registered. Specifically reserved a refrigerator for the duration of the stay. Called down to inquire about it...*probably*, might be able to get one to us, but can't guarantee it, or when, even when it was absolutely specifically reserved 4 months ago. Requested a high floor room, again, 4 months ago, not available (not a big deal, but nothing requested in advance was delivered). Collectively spending over $5k at the hotel- just for the rooms, just during this stay -, and service and organization are pathetically bad, beyond disappointing and flirting with disgust. This isn't one of those episodic, you caught them on a bad day service issues, this is core, institutionalized bad service. To be balanced, registration staff was very friendly and tried their best. Rooms are clean but rather smallish. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Trip It was our first time staying in N.Y.C. Guia made our trip special. The staff was great and friendly... Wonderful location. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better this time around Thank you to JL and Tessa for a much improved stay after the less than stellar experience in April. The room was clean and proviided a fantastic view and thank you for the upgraded room. Club lounge staff recognized us from previous stays and were friendly and helpful. We were staying the night to go to a concert at Radio City Music Hall, and the location is perfect for attending a show there. Once again, a special thank you for making our stay wonderful and a great experience. June 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Horrible Attitude and Treat you with no respect Will not be staying here again. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk employee Joy extra helpful! My son and his friends recently stayed at the Sheraton Times Square for their first trip to New York. Joy greeted them at the front desk with a smile and enthusiastically offered info on what they should do and see. She made sure any problems they encountered were handled and taken care of but most importantly, she genuinely wanted them to enjoy their stay and offered all the information she could to make sure they saw the highlights of New York. Its refreshing to see someone who is genuinely happy in her job providing excellent customer service. I am a purser for a major airline and pay close attention to excellent customer service and I make sure to commend those who provide it. Thanks to Joy, the guys have not stopped talking about what a great trip to New York they had. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall Great location! Great sleep - quiet and comfie bed. Room service needs an upgrade - the safe in my room was still locked from the last guest; empty bottle of wine from the last guest was left in the minibar June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have no conplaints! I chose this hotel for 3 reasons. It is in walking distance of times square, Sheraton is a well known name, and they have a government employee rate. It was my first time in New York and I only had pictures and reviews to go off of when determining where I would stay. That can be scary because you have to trust something you've never experienced or seen. The website photos are accurate. The staff is friendly and hospitable. The hotel is quiet and noise complaints are taken serious. Get a high room if possible because the view is spectacular. The location is right on the edge of times square. You aren't too close to all of the noise and chaos but you're not too far away. You're a 10 minute walk from Central Park, NBC Studios, the Empire State Building, Trump Towers, Grand Central Station, and if it's not walking distance the subway is right around the corner. A cab ride to LaGuardia or JFK airport is about 20 to 40 minutes depending on your driver and traffic. The fare will be no more than $50. I suggest this hotel for convenience and hospitality. June 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T13:23:46.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>