Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2574 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful, very clean and the location is excellent. We found that all of the staff we dealt with were extremely nice, helpful and very professional. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff I appreciate the Staff/Managers working with me regarding my unique schedule and needs, and allowing me a late check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are better options I was in New York for five nights for a conference at the Sheraton Times Square so it made sense for me to get my room in the same facility. After five nights of terrible sleep, I will not be returning. To keep things simple, I will just highlight some key issues. Everything not mentioned here was fine. SPG Recognition: I am an SPG Gold member, as I travel quite a bit. I booked my room two months in advance, requesting a high floor and a quiet room. Out of the 50 floors available, I was placed on the 10th floor, directly in front of the ice machine and elevators. I spent five nights hearing intoxicated teenagers get ice and large groups of people get on and off the elevators. The 40 floors above me were entirely booked two months in advance? Obviously no room upgrade was available, but I would at least expect such easy requests to be honored. The check-in was also very unsatisfactory, with one person at the SPG Gold/Platinum desk and multiple at the standard check-in desk. Unfortunately, if you happen to be SPG Gold or Platinum, the standard check-in staff will not assist you - they just keep calling regular guests, while you wait in line for your single assigned staff member to check you in. It defeats the entire purpose of priority check-in. Bedding/Sleep Quality: Typically I do not comment on the bed, as it is very subjective. However, in this case, I will say that this bed had clearly reached the end of its useful life. It caved in towards the middle and was extremely uncomfortable. This alone is enough to ruin a hotel for me. Internet: Internet is included in the price, and I suppose the logic is that if they give it to you for free, you shouldn't complain. The problem is, I would much rather pay for it (or receive it as my SPG gift) and actually have a useful service than receive what they offered for free. It was just enough to open e-mails if I was lucky. Good luck trying to check facebook - the internet simply cannot handle loading pictures. I tried a brand new Sony Vaio laptop, an iPad, a Blackberry Q10 and an iPhone - and all of these devices normally work perfectly. I normally have great experiences with Starwood properties (hence my regular stays there), but this appears to be an exception to the norm. If you need to be in Times Square and must go Starwood, pay the premium and go to the Westin Times Square (as I have done in the past - a truly fantastic property) - or look for something entirely different. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but didnt know club level charges for alcholholic drinks! Great hotel in great location we stayed at the Sheraton Times Square aug 21-24 2014. Anne-Marie the club supervisor welcomed us and made sure all was set with our accomodations. The lounge has a nice view of Times Square. The food was fine. However, after ordering two glasses of wine, I was surprised when the bartender advised these would be charged to my room. I have stayed at other non SPG hotel club levels and have never been charged for wines there! I had assumed all club levels were the same...I would stay again but not do the club unless they include complimentary wines. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Exceptional Upon early arrival, the registration staff was extremely polite and did everything possible to make my room available. She was delightful. Only complaint is menu lacks vegetarian and vegan options. Very disappointing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location and excellent stay we had an excellent stay with my family, it was a combination of a business trip and some family time, it worked out perfectly August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, small room The staff was great from the maids to the bellmen to the desk clerks. They, as a group, went out of their way to be helpful. Room was clean and up to Sheraton stds, but (it being NYC) was smaller than normal. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room, Uncomfortable Bed I walked into the room and immediately noticed a smell of mildew covered up by industrial cleaner, coming from the bathroom. Since it was already late and I was staying in the room less than 12 hours total, I didn't complain to the front desk. If I were staying any longer, I would have, and I'm not the complaining type. I also assumed that all the rooms would have this nasty smell. In addition, the bed was very uncomfortable and incredibly squeaky. Given that I had paid over $400 for the room, I was very underwhelmed. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-delivery of billing invoice Hotel not delivering invoice in room is leading to expense issue and forcing guests to come down and stand in long lines to get invoice. Not a good experience for loyal customers. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great location We booked our room on points and were treated like 5 star guests. Modern rooms, friendly staff and great location. Highly recommend it. Special thank you to Pearl! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is right at the center of attractions. Being right on Times Square is a huge plus. Other attractions like Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza and Empire State building are within walkable distances. Downtown New York was easily accessible by train. The train station was just 2 blocks away from the hotel. There was absolutely no worry about security since there were lot of cops around managing the Times Square crowd. My kids just didn't want to leave the place. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible room service & management team Will never live at here any more, I asked for slipper at 10pm and no one knock on the door till I check out. My request is nothing for them. Sheraton is as low as super 8 for me after that night. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton This hotel is in a great location for all the Broadway shows,Times Sq. and Central Park. It was quiet and convenient. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at the Time Square location August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service Joy at the front desk was extremely welcoming, very helpful, and has a great personality. Upon our arrival, Jorge greeted us and gave us a genuine welcome. Once our room was ready (we had arrived before 3pm), Jorge called us to let us know, which was much appreciated. We were in town celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the entire staff went out of their way to make it special. Thank you to Brittany for the upgrade and special gifts. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Older Hotel Sheraton's attempt to update this hotel is obvious, and they did a great job, but the bathroom is still small and the computer data port is still makeshift. Otherwise, its a very good place to stay and I will return in a heartbeat. The service is excellent and I highly recommend the Sunday brunch. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. 5th Ave is a ten minute walk in one direction, Central Park is ten minutes in another direction and Times Sq is a five minute walk in a third direction. The subway line with direct connection to Penn Station and the World Trade Center is right outside the door (be wary of the four flights of steps if the subway escalator isn't working - good cardio exercise, though). August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Welcoming Hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times and I always feel welcome. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is conveniently located. Great value! I have 4 more trips booked in the upcoming year. Looking forward to my stays. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Arrived before check in. Checked my bag. Hotel was great, staff very friendly, answered questions on directions. Very helpful. Room was cleaned daily, very good job. Hotel clean, nice, top place. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Time Days before your trip, we receive the nicest and helpful emails from Terry Lewis the GM, William Russell director of guest services and Anna Kim club services supervisor. The minute you walk into the lobby, everyone is just so nice at the hotel. The front desk people could not be more helpful. We always stay on the club level. In the club Muhammad and Tom remember the family and will do anything to make us feel at home. Our last visit was during Passover and they found Matzo for us. The rooms are always clean and health club is 1st class August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Retreat Location Treated the staff to a retreat in NYC in July. Chose the Sheraton as it is very central, close to Time Square, Central Park and shopping. For 12 NYC first timers, this was a great location to see as much as possible. The hotel lobby is spacious, elevators can be quite busy requiring a wait, but the rooms are larger than one might expect in New York City. Would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a nice central starting point in the heart of Manhattan August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The reviews on the hotel really scared me but my I really enjoyed my stay!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Very clean, great staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & value Luxury accomodations right in the middle of everything, walking distance to so many great NYC sites & also any subway stop is steps away. My second stay & would definitely stay here again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In between Central Park and Times Square. Easy to get to landmarks and museums on foot. Several nice restaurants in the vicinity. Staff were terrific - they surprised my daughter with a birthday cake on her 16th birthday. Thank you!! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Room, Just Poor Service Everything was great with the exception of the front desk staff. In particular one person was exceedingly rude and condescending to questions and requests. I'd recommend the hotel, just don't expect much from the front desk. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice large upgraded room, but... very filthy and lack of guest service response I've stayed at this hotel 3-4 times this summer and while I've had minor complaints in my last two stays (including one two days prior), this one takes the cake. For the record, I've contacted a number of guest service supervisors from the site to no avail. First the positive - loved the staffperson at check-in, who offered to upgrade me to a larger room overlooking Times Square. He did mention there was a Murphy bed (which I learned are not comfortable for me), but the view was fabulous. The negative - once I arrived in my room, the toilet was used and filthy. I called Housekeeping to come and clean the room, but nobody came by before I left for dinner, nor did anyone come by at all that evening or next morning. Second, there was a section of carpet that was sticky and filthy (imagine me stepping on this at 11 at night with my bare feet - ew!). Lastly, my favorite white blouse was ruined when I tried to iron it the next morning and found the plate was filthy with black and blue marks all over (which left the same permanent stains on my blouse - not removable even after using bleach and washing :( ). Oh, and the staff never emailed nor issued me my check-out folio so I can't get the hotel stay reimbursed by my company! I requested speaking with the supervisor upon checkout the next morning, and while the gentleman came by after a few minutes wait, he didn't offer his name nor did he take anything more than my room number. He promised to look into my account and email, but he never followed up that afternoon. I have since written to multiple guest services supervisors/assistants at the Sheraton (and the Westin down the street where I stayed the previous night) over the past week to no avail. I'm very very disappointed, especially as a SPG member, and have to recommend AGAINST staying at this hotel. A shame, since my experience with Sheratons and Westins has always been positive in the past. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place The room was very light while trying to sleep,as we could not get the electric blinds to come down. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Base for NYC exploration From the moment we stepped in the door of the Sheraton NY Times-Square we felt at home. The lobby is beautifully decorated. The energy is high and contagious. We headed to the registration desk and saw a prominent sign for Gold and Platinum SPG members. We got in line and were greeted by the Front Office Supervisor, Jorge Leiva who could not have been more gracious. He set the tone for our stay and it was reflected in the attitudes of all the staff we encountered during our 5 night stay. The Club Level Staff was outstanding; friendly and professional. Kudos to Muhammad R. (sp?) for outstanding Club Level service! My middle daughter was very happy with the Gym set-up and enjoyed her workouts there. Based on our experience we HIGHLY recommend this hotel for ambiance, location, and personal service! Thank you Sheraton NY for showing us a wonderful time! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating account administration I had booked the room for 7 nights with complimentary guest room wifi included and confirmed by reception on check in but was told to accept the $14.95 a day wifi charge on logging in which I was told will be reversed. On checking out, the excess charge of $136 on my Visa card remained but I was handed the final bill and shown that it has not been charged. 2 days later, the charge on my card remained and I am leaving the country day in another day. It will be very difficult and expensive for me to follow up on this outstanding refund from Sydney. I am so unimpressed ! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service a wonderful reservationist Alex Olpindo, so considerate of all your needs and polite and respectful to your needs. Covered all upon check in. Pleasant man..... August 18, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:54:27.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2574, tr_2574
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 87 next>>