Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by basics and wifi Other hotels I have been to wifi is free in the rooms. I had to pay $15 a day...why??? Only reason I got it was because of my 2 year old daughter who needed it to watch her favorite tv shows on our ipad. Room service prices way too expensive. I ate out each night as it was much cheaper for the same quality food. also the hotel didn't provide basics like toothpaste....had to pay for when it was provided for free in other hotels. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed in this hotel twice within the week of March 29-April 5 (there's a gap in between because we did a side trip to Washington DC). I've stayed in several other Sheraton's before in other major cities and I could safely say that this is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in. The doormen were not welcoming and courteous, there was a long line-up to check-in (front office was under staffed), guest services on the phone was rude, Francois in ticketing was likewise rude and accusatory (more on this later in my review), the shower curtain in both rooms smelled like mildew, and there was limited space in the lobby for group check-ins. I mentioned Francois because when we booked a shuttle for the Woodbury Commons he asked me how many were accompanying me on my trip. I replied that we were three. Later in the day I realized that my son shouldn't have been charged as full rate since he was below 12. I ask him about it right befiore our shuttle leaves and he says, "well, you didn't tell me!" I responded by saying that all you asked was how many was accompanying me in my party? He didn't ask me how many adults and how many children. He then proceeds by saying to talk to a manager when we get back. To me that is poor customer service. You should never blame the customer and you should go out of your way to remedy the situation. In this regard, I wiould like to commend Nancy who helped process my credit. I would say that she's the exception to the rule. Also exemplary are the staff at the Hudson Market as well as it's food. Anyway, please be warned that this hotel falls below the usual high Sheraton standards. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel relying on prime location Welcome not sincere.Room switched to disabled as room as one booked 2 months before not appatently available. TV didn't work - plugs disconnected. Sorted myself but Movie Channel then unavailable. Fire alarm went off in room at 07.00 and screamed for 15 minutes (no I don't smoke) - no explanation given. Much needed sleep not possible. Staggered out next day pleased to leave. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and a good comfort for NYC I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore NYC in great conditions especially for a short stay. The location is perfect 5 minutes from Times Square and 4 minutes from Central Park. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is hotel is a great location The hotel is well located in Times Square close, to Rockafeller Centre, Radio City, Central Park and many other sites. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sentimental favorite We've stayed at this Sheraton countless times and always enjoy our visit. This short stay for Easter was certainly no exception! A short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park make this hotel one of our favorites in New York. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in love with it, for odd reasons Room was clean, and quiet for Times Square. BUT: - Line for reception was unduly long - as in, the length of the lobby. - Escalator/elevators are byzantine. Not all escalators go to all rooms, which is fine, but they don't all go to all conference floors, and there's little signage, which is weird. - Main problem: I travel maybe 180 days a year, and these sheets/pillowcases were the hardest and roughest I've ever experienced. It was like sleeping in sandpaper - one woman at the conference got a rash from it. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Location - Service Used points to reserve a room for my son (2 Adults/2 kids). Called the morning of check-in and spoke w/ the front desk. Rika was very reassuring - they were assigned a corner room, a little bigger - so the kids would have more room. Also room was ready for check-in by noon which helped as they arrived early. My family thought the hotel was great, loved the club lounge and the location was perfect. This is my favorite place to stay in NYC. Thanks, Sheraton Towers staff!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and location Fantastic customer service, rooms are spacious, clean and very nice. Located in center of Union Square close to everything. Lobby was beautiful, with a great coffee shop. We really enjoyed our stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of customer service Our room was not available when check-in, I ask if they can contact me on my cell phone upon room available. Front desk lady said, we are busy and can not provide this service but you may call us to check. We had to pay $3.25/item to store our luggages for 3 hrs. This is a 4 star hotel yet it's definitely LACKING services. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge a Nice Surprise This was my first visit to this Sheraton. The lounge at the end of the hall with breakfast and cocktail food items, beverages available all day, and access to computers was a nice surprise and made staying here a great experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just "ok" Second time I have stayed there where the room smells like urine. Additionally, extremely thin walls and doors...door slams, people yelling, etc... April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed the bed and my stay!!! I really enjoyed my stay. It was really crowded but the lines for check-in moved relatively quick. I normally don't sleep well in hotels but the bed was heavenly. The food in the casual restaurant was tasty and served in a reasonable amount of time. I hope to return. I stayed on the 50th floor and it was super clean and quiet!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, This hotel has a great location between Times Square and Central Park. We had a wonderful time, and the hotel was very nice, but probably not what I would have expected. Considering the multi-million $ renovation, the hotel looked more "worn" that I had expected. We had several minor issues in our room with plumbing, wallpaper tears, etc. Rooms were not sound proof, and the noise you heard from people in the hall made you think they were actually in your room. Overall, we had a great experience, but the room needed a little attention! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Bellhops The most annoying thing about this hotel is ts bellhops blowing whistles to hale in taxis all day long and often very late into the night. The ear-piercing noise is very obnoxious, very loud, very persistent, totally excessive and unnecessary because a taxi stand is right there and bellmen could have easily used flashing lights or other visual means to flag down cabs. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellen Location This hotel is located within walking distance of everything! Location was important to us and I am glad we stayed here. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable beds Although the room was nice and the reception staff very friendly, we had the worse nice sleep we've ever had in a hotel. The beds were soft and lumpy in areas and made it very difficult to sleep. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional For a very busy hotel and such a great location, it is so well run and everyone is always extremly friendly and helpful April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need. The rooms are larger than many others in NYC. The hotel and rooms are clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had 2 preteens in our room and there was plenty of space. It is located in walking distance to many NYC landmarks, shopping, Central Park, diners and fine dining, theaters. We have stayed here at least a half dozen times and I have no complaints. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Wonderful and easy check-in! Great job from the valet and bellhop! Sundeep at the registration desk made us feel very welcome! Muhammad R. In the Club Lounge was always courteous and professional every morning! Definitely made our first trip to NYC an enjoyable experience. Would stay here again since this hotel is close to everything! April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normal Hotel Room in a good location. The sheraton was a normal hotel but was in a prime location near times square and right next to a subway stop. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay minus the hundreds of Model UN Ambassadors Im pretty sure the model UN was staying at the hotel the weekend I was there. From the moment I check in on friday until the moment I checked out on MOnday the lobby was overflowing with loud kids (are 18-24 years old kids?) everywhere. They were sitting/lying on the floor, lying on the sofas in the lobby and it looked more like a refugee camp than a 4 star hotel. I was waiting (on average) up to 5 minutes for an elevator, there were kids yelling and being loud throughout the night and it was utter chaos. The staff was pleasant and the room attendants did a great job. I was not pleased by the baggage charge to hold onto luggage once we checked out. It was only a few dollars but seriously... this should be complimentary. I would stay at a Sheraton again but NEVER during the Model UN Conference. It was a madhouse. Times Square is already a nightmare... I want my hotel to be a place of tranquility and relaxation. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bye Bye Filthy bathroom, was not cleaned despite request for housekeeping to re service the bathroom. Attempted contact to front desk manager got no result. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Improved My room was fantastic! Really great view too. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older Hotel But Still Fine This hotel is comfortable and in a great location. They've put money into keeping it up, like the lobby area (open spaces), and good for people watching. While the rooms could use a facelift, still a fine option for NYC as it offers all the services. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I enjoyed the location; in the midst of it all. Rooms are very small, but I understand the expensive real estate. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton at Times Square. Being close to Times Square and Broadway was great. Yet my room was so quiet that I felt like I was far from crowds. Great service from all levels of employees. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff I had a reservation for three nights, The system did not have me down for the third night. The staff were rude and not appologetic over their hotel system error. Talking to me as if it was my problem and not theirs. The head of the cleaning crew and the manager should know better how to talk to the hotel guests at a time like this. Very dissappointed. The staff did not accomodate us. We are not staying at this hotel ever again. April 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:42:59.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 83 next>>