Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent visit I echo the comments of the last two writers. The location, the facilities, the staff, the service, the cleanliness and the club lounge were all excellent and exceeded our expectations and our experience at other hotels. We come to NY often and this was our first stay at this hotel. We will return to NY next weekend, had reservations in a different hotel and changed them so that we will stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed it very much. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had asked for adjoining rooms, the staff really worked with us to try and get this. When we got there only one of the rooms was ready. We all piled in 1 room and headed to dinner. When we returned the room was still not ready. Finally at midnight (we had 5 kids with us) we said we just needed a room. The put us in another room. We were disappointed since the kids all wanted to be together. The next day, they moved us all to adjoining rooms. It was a pain for that first 24 hours to be in three different rooms, but the rest of our stay was great. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable beds. The location of the hotel was perfect. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and professional. We got a great deal through the sheraton website and the hotel was more than worth what we paid. I would definately stay there again if the price was right! December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great Rooms are very small with bathrooms being tiny and very old looking. Rooms seem to be updated but NOT bathrooms. Hotel charges for everything....Internet $15 day, fitness center $10 per time, bag storage if checking in early or checking out late is $4 per bag......kinda feel like you get charged extra for everything. I am a gold SPG member and got no benefit for that. Location is good but there re other hotels that I would rather stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was terrible all weekend! Guests were lying (even sleeping) all over the lobby on the floor. People were piled up everywhere -mostly on the floor and it was a mess. You had to drag your luggage past and around all of the people to get to the elevators. This did not change throughout the weekend and the buses kept on pulling up. We booked the hotel for ourselves and our cousin and we were totally embarrassed. Will not stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but slow service We stayed during the first weekend in December and while I realize it is a very busy time the service was very slow. It took close to 2 hours to receive a bottle of wine that was ordered. I called down 2 different times to check on the status. For any question that I called about I had to wait on hold for several minutes to get my questions answered. Other than the pace the hotel experience was great and I will be sure to stay again! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Next time in NYC will stay in the Westin or W, this hotel is not worth the money. Poor service, rooms smell moldy, and so crowded that you can not get in the elevator for 10 minutes at a time. The platinum lounge, is opened to too many, and the dress code is none existent. Smelly and sweaty people mix with business people. How can you seat for a snack with stinking neighbors that do not care. This facility is poorly managed is obvious June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For business or pleasure Everyone at this hotel is customer centric - from the front desk to the hamberger joint to the security guy that helped me get back in my room after I locked myself out of my room. The only downside of the experience is the lighting in the bathroom makes it difficult to do makeup. The highside, the lamps they have installed in the room itself are great, each has two outlets for your electronics, no more having to look behind the beds. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite with great view! We brought my mother to NYC for her Christmas present and to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City, Upon arrival was greeted by very helpful bellman, the receptionist at the front desk was very professional and kind. We where upgraded to a Parlor Suite which was fantastic! The beds where very comfortable and the parlor was great with a murphy bed. City views from every angle. 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank-you December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed second guest Inhadva staff member take over my room as I had to leave conference early. We both went to front desk to add her. She showed I'd and we thought was added to register. Until her key didn't work. She went down to get new key. Was told room in my name only. By that time I was traveling and not reachable. Eventually security came and had her I'd luggage and she got in. But missed meeting as result. Very disappointed in staff. Hotl fine . January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 2/14-2/17 For the most our stay was as expected. Early checkin was permitted and greatly appreciated. Debbie was very friendly and the process was smooth. Rooms were small, but that was expected, however the cleanliness (dust/dirt) in many corners was less than desirable. We also had 1 room in which the coffee maker required 4 pushes of the start button before it would completely fill the cup. Location is great and I would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay Location of the Times Square Sheraton is absolutly PERFECT ! The staff was so very pleasant & helpful ! Adam Foster was recommended to us by a friend that had stayd there & had a similar experience, and from the first time we talked to him until we met upon check-in he was a very helpful & friendly person. Thank You for such a CLEAN & fun place to stay in N.Y. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable, well situated and has knowledgeable and courteous staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reception desk and Concierge were helpful and very informative. They were very efficient in providing assistance. The room was very comfortable and clean. The proximity of the hotel to Times Square, bus tours, restaurants, delis and Central Park makes me want to come back and spend more time. Courteous staff and the general friendliness were very much a part of a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious & updated. When we checked in the computers had just gone down and the manager & staff handled it very well. I had an issue with a stopped up toilet and this was corrected very well. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor staff responsivness room wasnt cleaned in 3 days i stayed line to check in bags was extremly long and no measures were taken to shorten the wait time July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading prior comments, I was a bit nervous about staying here. To my surprise many of the negative comments were not true. Pros: VERY nice, newly renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Bathroom met expectations for a midtown Manhattan hotel. Staff was friendly. Location was amazing. Cons: No parking service when I arrived at 11 pm. Baggage storage after checkout was a service not OWNED by hotel and we were charged a fee of $3.25/bag. Although not a steep price, very unexpected after we were told there WAS a baggage storage available but NEVER told there was a fee associated with it until we made it to the front of a 20 minute long line. There were NO alarm clocks in the room. There were only 2 people at regular registration counter during prime checkin/out times and the wait was a bit more than expected compared to other similar hotels in Manhattan. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk service I arrived at the front desk today trying to check in, only to find out that the booking made by my agent didn't come through. The staff at the front desk really went out of the way to help me, making calls, checking records and making arrangements to make sure I have a room to stay for the night. One of the supervisors, Seher, was especially friendly and helpful throughout the process, turning this into a very pleasant experience. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location was great walking distance to office, restaurants, entertainment - perfect! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Process Needs Customer Service Training I loved this property! And spent several months "living" there part time for most of 2013, but my recent interaction with checking in was shockinly unfriendly and unprofessional. My experience dealt with employees unwilling to listen and stuck on procedures. The scenario next to involved a guest without ID and the employee was again stuck on procedure and lacked in the area of customer service, respect and professionalism. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing levels The hotel was in good shape, and the experience was pleasant on an overall basis. I felt, however, that you were not sufficiently staffed in terms of front desk, concierge, and Guest Services Hotline personnel. Check-in was totally backed up. And getting responsiveness from the Guest Services hotline was difficult. I know that the hotel was close to 100% occupancy. But the hotel felt unprepared to cope with this level of demand. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by To crowd Lines to take elevator, to many groups of kids,loud,the kids walking shoeless ,runing lack of courtesy and bad maners from this groups, so it feel like a cheap place even though the rooms were perfect June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Rooms were fine...Great location to Tiems Square..Had two complaints--First, If i am going to spend $6 on a can of Dt. Coke from the mini-bar(which is stupid to begin with), I would expect that its not 8 months out of date. Is that too much to ask for?? Also it would be nice if someone had the authority or nohow to change the ink cartridge on the ONE printer/computer they have availible for printing off airplane boarding passes.. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review in general Overall I was pleased with the proximity of this place to local attractions, subway and eating places. Elevators were real confusing as had to often change elevator to get on my floor and it was not clear which elevator goes upto which floor. Bell man suggested a restaurant in area highly but it was real ordinary restaurant and we were wondering if he was trying to do favor to his friend to promote his business. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was in a great location the concierge and check in staff very friendly. Very disappointed with housekeeping. Did not have any housekeeping one day had to call for fresh towels bed unmade room wasn't touched. Someone was smoking in the hall the hotel sent someone to check it out but that and the lack of attention to our rooms was very disappointing May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction at all hours Didnt enjoy my stay this time. Construction at the hotels runs from 700am until 930pm. They put me on the floor right below. Answers from the staff ranged from "there's no construction" to the standard "it's a third party contractor that we don't control". To add insult, the tub was clogged so by the time my shower was done, I was ankle deep in soapy swamp water. Far from my normal SPG experience. I won't be staying here again. December 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by just a big confusione I was there during the New York Marathon period. Hotel is still under renovation, got an upgrade because of my platinum spg status, the suite was just a big room, not at all a suite...small bathroom...basic amenities, no minibar...no service at all...every time you dial 0, they tell you to call somebody else...even at the lounge, such a small one for a big hotel, and totally unprofessional and unfriendly staff! so disappointed! December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't eat at this Sharaton The front desk staff & maid service was excellent. Hotel does not have any formal dining and tried to pull it off for New Years. The food was horrible (tasted like some sort of frozen packaged warmed up) couldn't even make a vodka tonic correctly. The food service staff was rude and had the nerve to build in a 15% gratuity for a table of 4. Unbelievable a hotel in midtown Manhatten doesn't have a decent restaurant. Thumbs down. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff I had a reservation for three nights, The system did not have me down for the third night. The staff were rude and not appologetic over their hotel system error. Talking to me as if it was my problem and not theirs. The head of the cleaning crew and the manager should know better how to talk to the hotel guests at a time like this. Very dissappointed. The staff did not accomodate us. We are not staying at this hotel ever again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by basics and wifi Other hotels I have been to wifi is free in the rooms. I had to pay $15 a day...why??? Only reason I got it was because of my 2 year old daughter who needed it to watch her favorite tv shows on our ipad. Room service prices way too expensive. I ate out each night as it was much cheaper for the same quality food. also the hotel didn't provide basics like toothpaste....had to pay for when it was provided for free in other hotels. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot. Centric to all Excellent choice for Manhattan. The Hotel was too crowded for me but it was a holiday vacation. Very well located. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go To Hotel in NYC This is our favorite hotel in NYC. Location is perfect. Close to the park, subway, great restaurants. In the middle of everything without being trampled. We have stayed here many times. Looking forward to our next visit in August 2014. June 25, 2014
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 75 next>>