Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2277 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lively energy, but needs improvement The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, so appreciate the lively lobby, bar, etc. Great gym!! Very nice staff. My only complaint is that the room was not really clean. There were hairs on the bed, in the bathroom sink, and on the bathroom floor. Bed wasn't so comfortable, but I expect this with an older hotel. The cleanliness was really the concern. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by the Rudeness of Front Desk Staff My husband and I always stay at this hotel when in NY every year, and some years, twice a year. Upon check-in, I requested a 4PM check-out for my day of departure as I had a very late flight. I was told it was no problem. Unfortunately, when I called the night before checking out to confirm, I was told very abruptly that 4PM is not offered. I tried to explain what I had discussed days earlier, and was told that it was not true, and 4 PM check-out is not allowed. I asked for a manager who told me my request was never noted. After some discussion on my part, she agreed to a 2PM and complimentary baggage check. I appreciate how she offered this to assist me, but as I needed to go to Red Hook that day, the 2PM check-out left me rushed, and very inconvenienced. I do like your hotel, but I really think some of your staff needs training on treating guests, who stay at your hotel every year for the last 7 years, with more courtesy. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need. The rooms are larger than many others in NYC. The hotel and rooms are clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had 2 preteens in our room and there was plenty of space. It is located in walking distance to many NYC landmarks, shopping, Central Park, diners and fine dining, theaters. We have stayed here at least a half dozen times and I have no complaints. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh how I loved It I've been to New York several times in the past two years, but never ever have I stayed in Manhattan. Boy oh boy I was like a kid in a candy store the minute I entered the hotel. Upon checking in, the receptionist was very articulate and knowledgeable. Service was awesome and the food and room service was above and beyond. I will be back there in a few months. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in New York City Was an excellent facility, and staff was wonderful. Jon was a welcomed friendly face at breakfast. The room was noisy. The door and walls are not very well insulated. You could hear every door on the hall open and close all night long. Voices carried from other rooms and hall as well. The hotel was centrally located and was convenient for everywhere we went. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above-and-Beyond-the-Call-of-Duty While checking out of the hotel my colleg-age daughter lost her designer purse somewhere in the hotel lobby. Unable to find it anywhere, we had to leave in order to make our flight back to Ohio. The Night Security Manager found it later that evening, somehow tracked our phone number through the medical insurance card in her wallet and then sent the handbag and its contents to our home the next day. All this effort even though he believed she had not been a guest at the hotel because the reservation was in my (her parent's) name...not hers. Any hotel staff member could have kept the purse itself just because of its value - not to mention the money and contents inside the purse. Rudy was so honest and diligent that he went out of his way to find the owner of that handbag. Rudy went far above and beyond the call of duty that day and he has helped make life-long loyal Sheraton Hotels & Resort customers of our family and friends. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall especially housekeeping We stayed here for several days in May and had a great stay. The room was great and a big shout out to housekeeping especially the manager Diana Kwok who went above and beyond providing us with all our amenities we needed in the room with extremely professional service the whole time. Would highly recommend this Sheraton to anyone coming to NYC June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by was disappointed with this stay the cleaning person didn't adequately clean the room. for example, i left empty takeout boxes, and they never got picked up. when the ethernet went out, i called the operator. rather than try to get the ethernet fixed, he told me to use wireless. what he didn't tell me is that the wireless network was about 100x slower, and sometimes cut out completely. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was most helpful and professional Staff went out of their way to make my business stay as seamless as possible and were professional and caring. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, nice, updated rooms We recently stayed at this property, during Hurricane Sandy, and were delighted with the service and professionalism of the staff. We stayed using Starpoints, and as Platinum members, had access to the very nice and spacious Club Lounge. The hotel provided plenty of information regarding the storm. We will certainly stay at this property again in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So well located, so so experience I did notice the improvement of the rooms vs my previous stay at Sheraton Time Square, 3 years ago. Still, so nicely located, the hotel must improve services to SPG members, looking at more support to customer. Nothing drastically bad, but the bitter feeling that the staff is overwhelmed by tourism. And please, 10mn waiting for an elevator makes no sense!!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great return Once again the Sheraton Times Square has provided us with a great place to stay during our now annual visit to NYC. Perfectly located at Times Square and very conveniently located for access to the subway and many attractions and restaurants. This is not an inexpensive hotel but it is worth every penny that you pay. The staff are great. See you next year! January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too big and impersonal Location good but not impressed by the service received compared to 2 previous stays in New York in a smaller much more friendly hotel. We did not feel particularly valued by staff. Room also very noisy as situated near lifts which sound like subway trains when in operation. Problem with lifts on one day caused chaos as large queues formed to reach rooms. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location The hotel has a great location. The room was kept clean at all times. Although, there are some things that needed to be fixed in our room, such as: the bathroom door knob was broken, the plug by the lamp in between the beds was too loose, and the blinds for complete black out was not working. Otherwise, our stay was excellent. The staff were approachable. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel & staff I STAYED IN YOUR HOTEL FOR 5 DAYS AND IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN IN A LONG TIME FROM THE DOORMAN TO THE CLEANING STAFF HELEN AT FRONT DESK WAS GREAT YOUR HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND YOUR STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND POLITE AT ALL TIMES I WILL RECOMMEND TO ANYONE I KNOW TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL THANK YOUR STAFF FOR MAKING MINE & MY SONS STAY GREAT April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pubes on Toilet When I checked in, there was a really long line at the SPG counter - the line moved quicker if you weren't in the SPG line. I booked a king bed room, and got 2 full beds. Since it was just me, I didn't cause an issue, because they were oversold. When I checked into my room, the bathroom was not that clean - black hairs in the tub and on the toilet. Yuck. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean, safe, close to everything Beautifully decorated, clean, safe, and within walking distance to theaters, Times Square and Central Park. I plan on returning next November. There was a gentleman at the Bell Captain's desk, named Sydney, that was extremely helpful early Sunday morning when I was trying to figure out the best way to get to the Staten Island Ferry. Thank you, Mr. Sydney! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location to restaurants and shows Hotel personnel were great and very helpful. Lines were long at check in, but was fully staffed and moved through quickly. King bed was great and room was comfortable neat and clean everyday for my 4 night stay. Disappointed that I had to pay 20 bucks to work out for 4 days. Not right. Living healthy should not be an expense. Facilities were great though. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but the linens had a foul odor The location of this hotel is perfect for enjoying the city. It is only a few blocks from just about any point of interest in the area. The sheets and towels, however, had a foul odor, even with clean ones each day. I had to buy some fabric and air odor eliminator to spray them. I think there was a laundering problem, but it was a bit offensive at times. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical American Overconsumption Completely in line with the fantasy at the end of the industrial age that the unsustainable is desirable, this glitzy hotel is brightly lit, filled with industrial products, and uses vast amounts of electricity. It gives the impression that everything is okay, that we will never wake from this bad dream of endless consumption, that more is always better. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Room had neither a desk chair nor a desk. Hard to work in the room either. Staff were outstanding. I was in a rush checking out and there was a line of 15 people checking in. a manager stepped out from behind the front desk, took my room number and went to the back office and checked me out. phenomenal, I made my flight thanks to this awesome support. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! I recently stayed with you for the first time in NYC. I was there for 9 days and had the best experience. The staff was excellent, friendly and very accommodating. I was very pleased with hotel and its location. Some of the rooms do need some update but overall good for NYC. Please commend your staff for their excellent service! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed very rushed... There was a problem with my reservation on arrival: I had been promised a king bed and was initially given a room with two double beds in it. Went back down to registration and woman found me a more appropriate room. On my departure on Sunday, I asked to check on my previously booked Airport Shuttle. Woman initially said she had no record of it and was not very helpful or very polite. She snapped something to the effect of "You should have a receipt..." (How would I have a receipt given the transaction was conducted the day previously over the phone...)? Eventually, she called the Airport Shuttle and the situation was resolved, although they had no receipt for me (I had given my credit card number the pervious day over the phone). Not the most pleasant people... Also, I feel it a little unconscionable, given the high room rate, to charge extra for the use of the fitness center. This seems to be happening at more and more Sheratons. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be in good shape to stay here! The elevators proved inadequate on several occasions to handle the numbers of guests. Long, long waits to get to our room on the 18th floor resulted in walks up the stairs to our room and taking the elevators above our floor and walking down to our floor. One time I can see, but 4 times would indicate a problem that needs to be addressed in my opinion. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience. Our room was upgraded by a lovely employee named Joy. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to people staying in times square. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club floor Room we were given room in 32nd floor and chanfged to 47th as we are not happy with the size and view. reception understanding, helpful but took long time to sort it. Despite being in 47th floor no city views at all as advertised and all the offices are overlooking your room if you choose to stay on the weekday! Club lounge is excellent and has city view. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The hotel is just a few blocks fromTimes Square, so it is close to everything. The room looked like it had recently been redone. Very nice beds and linens. We did not require a lot of help from the staff, but they were very polite. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the shows we were interested in and also very helpful with respect to tickets. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Marks all around The location of the Sheraton TS is perfect for us. The rooms are nicely done and very comfortable and as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I appreciate the services offered on the Club Floor. Although the hotel large and is very busy with groups, they handle the crowds well in the large lobby and we have never felt crowded or uncomfortable. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by General comment The hotel is very unpersonal. No real attention. It is very dificult to accept that internet WIFI conection (which is very instable) is charged 15 USD per day when, everywhere in NYC, WIFI connection is free. It looks like Sheraton is trying to make money on everything it can. That is not the good Policy since client never forget such a mean attitude. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but then that is about it! NO SPG recognition at desk. Check in staff is surly and unhelpful. Cannot wait to leave the hotel which is always always always busy! They have the volume and therefore they do not care about doing a good job. They have truckloads of tour people coming and going. Definitely will not come back. THey charge for using the gym and internet! What the heck! November 3, 2012
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 77 next>>