Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2110 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location For the location alone, we would return to this hotel. Can't beat the location. It was quite crowded with teenage dance groups and outside was under construction, but otherwise it was great. I would definitely check on occupancy next visit. Elevators were overcrowded and very slow. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Just recently returned from our first trip to New York where we stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The facility is top rated and the rooms are spacious. We plan to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location to explore NYC This hotel is within easy walking distance of the main tourist sights, with Times Sq, Central Park and Rockefeller Plaza all within easy reach - even though I was in NY for business, I had enough time to sight-see and shop because the Sheraton provided a convenient base location. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a Midtown Manhattan stay. The staff at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel is great. When I arrived at the reception desk after a many-hour delayed flight, Alex confirmed my reservation in less than 1 minute. In less than 5 minutes, I was relaxing in my clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Thanks Alex! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton towers New York This Hotel was top notch staff fantastic and location was great 5mins Times Square and Rockerfeller center 10mins Central Park, and 5th ave and Zpoet Authority room clean and beds very comftable would recommend My Saughter and I enjoyed every minute of our stay . Club floor a must January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Central Location Just want to stay this is one of my favourite SPG properties in NYC - great location and the Sheraton Time Square have some of the friendliest staff I have ever met, even the staff in the coffee shop can't do enough for you. Cant wait to go back! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel meets the needs of visiting NYC theatres museums and Art events Great location, steps off Times Square with easy access to subways. Secure outside environment without unwanted pedestrian congestion. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The hotel itself was excellent. Clean spacious rooms and a great location. My only complaint was check-in, We arrived on a Saturday and the line was very long. I thnk they should have had more employees working. Everyone was very kind and apologetic though and the rest was great! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location for all of the NY sites and the metro. The hotel is little dated and older than some hotels. The beds were only DBL size- Qn is more comfy...and the baths were a little small, It was ok for a few nigths. Never book more than two people in a room!! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This hotel attended our expectation with a great staff treatment, confort and excellent localization. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun surprise Was in town for just one night and after striking up a conversation with the Front Desk Supervisor Shere F. and talking about our hometown of Chicago - she surprised us with a nice gift in the room! Great service and will certainly recommend the hotel to others in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room The size and facilities are perhaps inadequate for the size of the number of rooms and consumers who are eligible or who have upgraded themselves. Both breakfast times and evening canapes ended up with my travelling party not having any seating space and we had to return later. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip, great room, great rate!!! I had a wonderful trip in NYC and the room was great. My only complaint, if I had to find one was the water pressure in the shower. The desk staff was helpful, the location was amazing and the beds were so comfortable after days of walking around. Would definately come back. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough room experience I say this about every Sheraton - the pillows are awful. Please get firmer fuller pillows. Room smelled like mildew. Also I understand saving water, but the shower pressure was particularly bad. I love thus hotel and have stayed here many times, this was not my best stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a great location for our weekend visit to take in the Rockettes, see the 911 Memorial and see the area. Only problem was 2 of my 3 rooms were not ready upon arrival and linens not available for the lounge until 2-3 am which was very disturbing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights to attend a concert at Madison square garden. We loved the location and the staff was very pleasant...there was always someone available to answer a question. we would definitely stay again!!! thanks to the staff for an amazing visit. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement Two things did not work properly, the satellite TV reception (numerous channels had terrible reception) and the shower (70% of the water poured out of the tub faucet instead of the shower head). Otherwise the stay went fine. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay in Times Square Checking in late in the evening on a holiday weekend, our "superior room" was very small, but well appointed. While the club lounge was extremely crowded, the staff was very helpful in finding us a place to sit - definitely a benefit of being a frequent visitor! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, front desk, clean roon, new bath. ButNoises and rude staff I checked in at 03/22/2014 and checked out at 03/23/2014 and my room number was 1540. By the time I got the hotel, everything was perfect. Great location, nice front desk greeting, clean room, new bath, pretty roomy on Manhattan . Everything seemed perfect until we went to bed. The guests next door were extremely loud at 2AM in the morning and I could hear exactly every single word they said. I had to call the hotel to got someone to talk with the guests to have them lower their volume. But they were still very loud. I was too tired so I just fall asleep. But definitely there are some improvements here about the soundproof. And another annoying thing happened the next morning. The lady clean the room knocked on the room very loudly at 8AM and before we answered she opened the door and got in. I was shocked. And then at the time I got out of the room, she suddenly shouted at me and stopped me, and then started to touch my clothes. I was very upset and confused of what she did. It turned out she just wanted to explain to me that my clothes was inside out. I really appreciate her kindness reminder, but maybe it would be better if she could do it in a more polite way instead of touching my clothes before telling me anything. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit All the employee personnel were very helpful. Especially the conciere. He not only had suggestons for places to see and eat but provided maps as well. We parked our care there and found that due to the parade that weekent the suggestions for alternate routes was invaluable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temperature My room was very warm and the humidity was very unpleasant. I attempted to adjust the thermostat to no avail. I requested that maintenance look at the issue. Not sure if it was checked out when I not available. But the issue persisted during my entire stay and was resolved. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Sheraton This Sheraton has quickly become my favorite place to stay in NYC. Not only is the location perfect but the staff goes above and beyond to be as accommodating as possible. It's a true differentiator for New York. I'd highly recommend it for business travel or family travel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location Comfortable beds, excellent service and a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. I do wish the wi-fi was free in the rooms and the shower water pressure was a bit better. Overall, a great stay and I would stay here again, excellent location! December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Comfortable room, but a little small. Staff was very responsive. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very lavish and a in a great location. The entrance was very posh and the rooms were very nice. The beds were incredible and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and most certainly stay another time. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Shower in room #2825 did not function properly, was extremely difficult, need to be repaired. Could not have the full flow on the actual shower head, it was 50/50 (50% shower head, 50% tap). Food assortment on "Club Floor" has been drastically reduced, big disappointment. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs new TVs TV older than I am. Room dark and tired. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square area The hotel's location was perfect for a busy weekend in Manhattan. We enjoyed walking to Times Square, Central Park and other fun NYC landmarks. While a large convention hotel, we felt the hotel warm and welcoming. I was surprised to be charged to use the fitness center. November 15, 2012
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 72 next>>