Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2576 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to this hotel? I stayed in this hotel many times, but this stay was terrible. I was not treated as a gold member. The line for a counter was longer and slower than the one for not a gold member guests. The room was more terrible. Hairdryer was broken, no body shampoo and face towels. I'm really disappointed. I'm even wondering if the manager has been changed. February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a refurb, no pool/spa The hotel does not offer much apart from the location, no swimming pool or spa, no breakfast on the spg stay paid with points. Rooms could do with some renovation to more up to date showers, new carpet and bathroom doors etc. May 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Business Traveler Hotel My stay started out with being assigned to a queen size room when I had requested a king. They did not reduce my rate when they did so though I was given points. Room was fine but was not on a SPG floor and was fairly close to street level meaning I was woken up by construction at 6 am every day. I previously lived in NYC so I'm not talking about a small amount of noise. The real problem is I still have not received a bill. I never received my email bill and despite three separate requests for a bill I have heard nothing back. The front desk and bar staff were all super friendly though, my review of the staff is only about the billing people. May 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and subpar On my first night staying at this hotel, I did not get one minute of sleep because of how loud it is. I could hear noise coming through the windows all night. The noise was music that the hotel itself was blasting outside, for some insane reason. When I asked them to turn it down they said they would but nothing changed. Stay here as a last resort, and remember your earplugs. May 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrongly charged for minibar items The hotel wrongly charged me on minibar items. A lady came to our room for minibar inspection and checked the minibar in front of us and noted that nothing was consumed. May 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistent - but not in a good way We have stayed in this hotel before and knew I was selecting it solely due to its excellent location to theatre and the Metropolitan Opera. I hoped that maybe now that we were platinum level that what the hotel lacked in room features would be offset by some of the platinum amenities. I could not have been more wrong. First, you would think that when a platinum level guest with a confirmed reservation was checking in, we would have been assigned the room with the bedding we chose (King) and certainly not a room with a known noise complaint history due to its location.. We were initially given a room next to the club lounge and after an hour of slamming doors, had to be moved to another room at 1am. This is not a room you assign to a platinum level guest. We then had to move to a double bedded room on the understanding that we would move again the next day to a King room. We were told in the morning we would be called on our cell phone when our room was ready. Let me start by saying at no time did anyone ever acknowledge our loyalty, or ever apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy room and having to move rooms at 1am. Day 1 - a complete and consistent absence of any degree of hospitality or guest service. The next day we were never called regarding our room, so when we returned to the hotel at 5pm, we asked and received our desired room, again no apologies for any inconvenience or failure to advise us as requested that our room was ready. Day 2- consistent with Day 1, no hospitality or guest service. On check out, we were unable to check out on the television. When I called Guest Services to ask them if they would mark us checked out, I was curtly told they could not do this. When I asked if they could confirm that we had a zero balance in our folio, I was told they could not do that either. This is the first SPG property I've been to where Guest Services could not provide this convenience. So Day 3- again, no hospitality or guest service whatsoever. Add to all of this the fact that this hotel's club lounge, which is the only place a platinum member can have their platinum breakfast amenity was so inadequate for the size hotel (on Friday we could not find seating), and the poor choice of food, and my disappointment with this hotel was complete. I never expected an above average or great room but at least I expected basic guest service and to be made to feel appreciated for my loyalty to SPG as I am at virtually every other property I've been to from Aloft to St. Regis brands. I will not return to this hotel and would not recommend it to others, especially platinum guests who come to expect more during their travels. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Overall this is what a Hotel should be like. Everything was great and customer service was excellent. May 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably won't stay again. Hairs, stains on curtain, weird smell like urine in the bathroom. Stains on the carpet and sofa. Smell of cigar in the closet. The bed sheet was old and had small holes. Charged $8($4/bag) to check the luggage for an hour after checking out. Needs a lot of improvements. May 11, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T10:50:49.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2576, tr_2576
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 87 next>>