Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1986 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The amazing staff in club lounge The staff in the club lounge was really nice and helpful when we arrived at the end of the breakfast, and they got us muffins, bagels, etc.., above and beyond what they had to do. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC This hotel is in a perfect location to all the hot spots in NYC. We could walk to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway theaters and even the Apple Store (my kids favorite). It is just far enough away that you don't hear the 'all night' party that seems to go on there. This is beautiful hotel, the staff was kind and helpful and the room was very clean. The only downside is we could hear the people next door talking & parking is expensive. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great Rooms are very small with bathrooms being tiny and very old looking. Rooms seem to be updated but NOT bathrooms. Hotel charges for everything....Internet $15 day, fitness center $10 per time, bag storage if checking in early or checking out late is $4 per bag......kinda feel like you get charged extra for everything. I am a gold SPG member and got no benefit for that. Location is good but there re other hotels that I would rather stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had asked for adjoining rooms, the staff really worked with us to try and get this. When we got there only one of the rooms was ready. We all piled in 1 room and headed to dinner. When we returned the room was still not ready. Finally at midnight (we had 5 kids with us) we said we just needed a room. The put us in another room. We were disappointed since the kids all wanted to be together. The next day, they moved us all to adjoining rooms. It was a pain for that first 24 hours to be in three different rooms, but the rest of our stay was great. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable beds. The location of the hotel was perfect. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and professional. We got a great deal through the sheraton website and the hotel was more than worth what we paid. I would definately stay there again if the price was right! December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent visit I echo the comments of the last two writers. The location, the facilities, the staff, the service, the cleanliness and the club lounge were all excellent and exceeded our expectations and our experience at other hotels. We come to NY often and this was our first stay at this hotel. We will return to NY next weekend, had reservations in a different hotel and changed them so that we will stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed it very much. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For business or pleasure Everyone at this hotel is customer centric - from the front desk to the hamberger joint to the security guy that helped me get back in my room after I locked myself out of my room. The only downside of the experience is the lighting in the bathroom makes it difficult to do makeup. The highside, the lamps they have installed in the room itself are great, each has two outlets for your electronics, no more having to look behind the beds. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Next time in NYC will stay in the Westin or W, this hotel is not worth the money. Poor service, rooms smell moldy, and so crowded that you can not get in the elevator for 10 minutes at a time. The platinum lounge, is opened to too many, and the dress code is none existent. Smelly and sweaty people mix with business people. How can you seat for a snack with stinking neighbors that do not care. This facility is poorly managed is obvious June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite with great view! We brought my mother to NYC for her Christmas present and to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City, Upon arrival was greeted by very helpful bellman, the receptionist at the front desk was very professional and kind. We where upgraded to a Parlor Suite which was fantastic! The beds where very comfortable and the parlor was great with a murphy bed. City views from every angle. 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank-you December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable, well situated and has knowledgeable and courteous staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reception desk and Concierge were helpful and very informative. They were very efficient in providing assistance. The room was very comfortable and clean. The proximity of the hotel to Times Square, bus tours, restaurants, delis and Central Park makes me want to come back and spend more time. Courteous staff and the general friendliness were very much a part of a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed second guest Inhadva staff member take over my room as I had to leave conference early. We both went to front desk to add her. She showed I'd and we thought was added to register. Until her key didn't work. She went down to get new key. Was told room in my name only. By that time I was traveling and not reachable. Eventually security came and had her I'd luggage and she got in. But missed meeting as result. Very disappointed in staff. Hotl fine . January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk service I arrived at the front desk today trying to check in, only to find out that the booking made by my agent didn't come through. The staff at the front desk really went out of the way to help me, making calls, checking records and making arrangements to make sure I have a room to stay for the night. One of the supervisors, Seher, was especially friendly and helpful throughout the process, turning this into a very pleasant experience. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading prior comments, I was a bit nervous about staying here. To my surprise many of the negative comments were not true. Pros: VERY nice, newly renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Bathroom met expectations for a midtown Manhattan hotel. Staff was friendly. Location was amazing. Cons: No parking service when I arrived at 11 pm. Baggage storage after checkout was a service not OWNED by hotel and we were charged a fee of $3.25/bag. Although not a steep price, very unexpected after we were told there WAS a baggage storage available but NEVER told there was a fee associated with it until we made it to the front of a 20 minute long line. There were NO alarm clocks in the room. There were only 2 people at regular registration counter during prime checkin/out times and the wait was a bit more than expected compared to other similar hotels in Manhattan. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing levels The hotel was in good shape, and the experience was pleasant on an overall basis. I felt, however, that you were not sufficiently staffed in terms of front desk, concierge, and Guest Services Hotline personnel. Check-in was totally backed up. And getting responsiveness from the Guest Services hotline was difficult. I know that the hotel was close to 100% occupancy. But the hotel felt unprepared to cope with this level of demand. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Rooms were fine...Great location to Tiems Square..Had two complaints--First, If i am going to spend $6 on a can of Dt. Coke from the mini-bar(which is stupid to begin with), I would expect that its not 8 months out of date. Is that too much to ask for?? Also it would be nice if someone had the authority or nohow to change the ink cartridge on the ONE printer/computer they have availible for printing off airplane boarding passes.. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction at all hours Didnt enjoy my stay this time. Construction at the hotels runs from 700am until 930pm. They put me on the floor right below. Answers from the staff ranged from "there's no construction" to the standard "it's a third party contractor that we don't control". To add insult, the tub was clogged so by the time my shower was done, I was ankle deep in soapy swamp water. Far from my normal SPG experience. I won't be staying here again. December 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by basics and wifi Other hotels I have been to wifi is free in the rooms. I had to pay $15 a day...why??? Only reason I got it was because of my 2 year old daughter who needed it to watch her favorite tv shows on our ipad. Room service prices way too expensive. I ate out each night as it was much cheaper for the same quality food. also the hotel didn't provide basics like toothpaste....had to pay for when it was provided for free in other hotels. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff I had a reservation for three nights, The system did not have me down for the third night. The staff were rude and not appologetic over their hotel system error. Talking to me as if it was my problem and not theirs. The head of the cleaning crew and the manager should know better how to talk to the hotel guests at a time like this. Very dissappointed. The staff did not accomodate us. We are not staying at this hotel ever again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't eat at this Sharaton The front desk staff & maid service was excellent. Hotel does not have any formal dining and tried to pull it off for New Years. The food was horrible (tasted like some sort of frozen packaged warmed up) couldn't even make a vodka tonic correctly. The food service staff was rude and had the nerve to build in a 15% gratuity for a table of 4. Unbelievable a hotel in midtown Manhatten doesn't have a decent restaurant. Thumbs down. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by just a big confusione I was there during the New York Marathon period. Hotel is still under renovation, got an upgrade because of my platinum spg status, the suite was just a big room, not at all a suite...small bathroom...basic amenities, no minibar...no service at all...every time you dial 0, they tell you to call somebody else...even at the lounge, such a small one for a big hotel, and totally unprofessional and unfriendly staff! so disappointed! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by have stayed in the past; would not stay again I am a Platinum member. So many usual amenities (robe, water, potential upgrade, serious delay in getting my laundry picked up, etc. were woefully lacking on this stay. Response to the above problems was very slow, and in some case, non responsive. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lcation Excellent location and services. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait 8 hours for a room to be ready? Really? I took my family to the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel this past weekend for a very special treat to visit NYC. We booked two rooms so we could spread out a little bit. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told no rooms would be ready until after 3pm, which seemed fair enough. We went out to enjoy the sites and came back to the hotel at 7pm, when we were told one room was ready, but the other was not and would be ready "shortly". I called at 8pm and the second room was still not ready. We got a call from the front desk that the room was ready and someone would come to the room with a key in 5 minutes. 30 minutes later, just after 10pm, after a day of traveling and site seeing my wife and I were able to get into our room. I was very impressed with the rest of the hotel, but waiting that long for a room reserved months in advance is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton NY, still keeping it together hotel is just north of TS and very busy, but the staff was great and no long lines at check in. room was recently renovated with nice updated furnture. hallways were clean and showed little wear and tear. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by concierge poor advice from concierge on local eatery - a rip off family diner March 7, 2014
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 67 next>>