Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Major attractions are within walking distance December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It felt like home. I highly recommend this hotel! My wife and I stayed at your hotel back in October for our 14th anniversary. It was the 1st time, figured I would give it a try. Well it was fabulous, all of the staff were so helpful and friendly, The room was clean and the elevators were fast. And then we stayed again this time we brought our kids, well again it was great, the kids told us they didn't want to go home, We all enjoyed or stay. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very clean hotel, beautifully decorated for Christmas & very nice staff December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Room and hotel met all of our needs except for two small items 1, Bath room does not have any hooks ( where does your robe go?)or towel rods. 2, My wife is diabetic, we took sodas out of the mini bar to keep her medications and special diet sodas cold...We got charged for the items we took out of the frig (front desk took the charge off our bill) thank you. Rooms need frigs for our use. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A woefully sub standard experience At least I was only staying 2 nights. I only ended up staying at the Sheraton because my usual hotels were fully booked and this was a last minute trip. The hotel lobby is like a zoo with what seems like a cast of thousands constantly milling around the lobby. The checking was understaffed so you have to wait an age to either check in or out. When I made it to my room it was one of the smallest rooms I have stayed in for a very long time. The sheets were creased, and the procedure to get connected to the wifi was long winded and flaky. The bathroom was so small that you couldn't get into the bath without closing the bathroom door so that there was enough space between the toilet and the door to get into the bath. On the few occasions I had to interact with the staff, the waiters looked like it was the last job on earth they wanted to do, and the bell boys were singularly unhelpful despite sitting around doing nothing. All in all I don't know what the Sheraton is doing as part of the Starwood group as I have had wonderful experiences under some of their other brands. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare maid staff My first night in the hotel set the tempo for my two week stay. The shower curtain smelled of mildew and the bath mat was already damp. Each day I had to request wash clothes, one day I was not given any and it took 50 minutes for the maid staff to bring the towels to my room. I complained to the hotel management twice and initially the maid staff ignored management; however, on the second complaint to the hotel management, the maid service improved. The second hotel manager thought giving me a complimentary bottle of wine would rectify the situation; however, I don't drink! December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Nightmare Of A Hotel This hotel is way below Starwoods standards. When I arrived there was no doorman. I had to wait to register with no preference given to my Starwoods gold status. The room I was upgraded to was tiny, no room to move, a stuffed shower drain, hardly any shower pressure, and the television did not work for over 24 hours. The staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. When I went to use the health club, I had to wait for the attendant to finish reading the newspaper. When I asked about arranging a massage, he had no info and told me to call back in one hour. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenges Difficult for cabs to offload. Food in restaurant overpriced(Breakfast Buffet).Bathrooms off the meeting rooms on second floor were similar to those of the 1940s. The refusal for a one hour delay of checking out and charging for checking luggage was outrageous. Nice location between Central Park and Times Square. The taxes and room costs will prevent us from returning. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay, great stay. This was my first stay at a Sheraton, I work in HR at a Sheraton in CT so my expectations were very very high- everything was great- the food, the front desk and the location. I loved the Sweet Sleeper mattress. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Turnaround! I hadn't stayed at this hotel in years as it was in such bad shape the last time I stayed there. What a difference a few years makes. The hotel is on brand and the rooms, corridors, elevators, everything just looked and felt new and fresh. I don't like to stay in this part of town, but the price makes for great value and I will definitely be back. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon check in the line was long but moved well and there was a greater for the waiting que that was very friendly and helped move the line. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly,the room was ready at 1:00 PM and he gave us a late check out at 4:00 pm which was very helpful during this stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Great Location, friendly staff, nice premises. However no bar fridge available for personal use - mini bar extremely expensive eg. $7.50 for a bottle of water and a very busy Foyer and lifts. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel After reading the yelp reviews I was a little bit hesitant on staying here, but I got it for a good price so I couldn't complain. Debbie checked me in and when I say she was amazing I really mean it. She was more than helpful, extremely friendly and very understanding, her customer service skills were far above average. The rooms were very clean and the bellman was also very nice. Great location. Love this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY Hotel Fantastic Manhatten Location. Walking distance/metro to all sites and restaurants. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite with great view! We brought my mother to NYC for her Christmas present and to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City, Upon arrival was greeted by very helpful bellman, the receptionist at the front desk was very professional and kind. We where upgraded to a Parlor Suite which was fantastic! The beds where very comfortable and the parlor was great with a murphy bed. City views from every angle. 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank-you December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL PERFECT LOCATION, THE SERVICE IS GREAT, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late check in I have been a frequent business traveller for 20 years. This is the first time in 20 years that I arrived at 11 am and had to wait 4 hours to check in. When I asked for help the lady behind the calendar told me that if I wanted guaranteed early check in then I should have booked the room 1 night earlier. I will NEVER stay here again. This hasn't happened to me anywhere else. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location When ever we travel to Manhattan, New York, we always stay at the Sheraton. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are fantastic. There is easy access to the subway station on the corner and plenty of restaurants in the area. All of the points of interest (Times Square / Radio City Music Hall and other attractions are within walking distance. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! I highly recommend the Sheraton NY TImes Square- great location, beautiful hotel and helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Sub-Par Service This hotel was clean and modern and right in the heart of Manhattan with good access to Central Park, Times Square and the Theater District. The rooms on the first 30 floors were clearly more heavily booked as there were frequently long lines for the elevators for those floors in the evening. We had a drink at the hotel bar and our waitress was both slow and so rude I can't believe that we left a tip. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, but the baggage check and bar staff were gruff and unfriendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but areas for improvement I stayed at the hotel with my son for a few days last week. Over that time my son actually got ill and I ended up taking him to the emergency room. I want to praise a few of your staff members. The woman that came up to our room 3128 at 10pm to clean it after my son got sick on the bed. She was amazing and gave my son attention that up and beyond. She cleaned out room with a smile on her face. To the doorman who remembered my son and my face from when I asked him where Duane Reade was. We came out at 10:45 and he asked me if I was okay and if I found the pharmacy. I said yes, but I actually was in need of a taxi to go to the emergency room. He moved us past a line and got us right into a taxi. He also declined to accept the tip I tried to give him. These two individuals really made a difference in our stay. I'm a platinum member of Starwood and I travel across the country at many different Starwood properties. This was my first stay at this particular Sheraton. My only disappointment was when I called down for a bellman to come up and grab my bags at 5:30am. No one arrived after waiting for 15 minutes. I ended up carrying my son and all of our luggage outside to a waiting car service. I will stay at the hotel next time I'n in NY as I travel there once a month for work. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Very Efficient As a Preferred Gold Starwood member I used the desginated check in line. I waited over 30 minutes and stood 10 deep in line while regular customers were served almost immediately. Why didn't the manager shift some people over to the so-called "preferred" area? We asked, and were brushed off. The line was even longer when we went back to pick up our keys! My bathtub had hairs all over it, and although they provided coffee in the room, there was no sweetener or creamer offered. We asked a housekeeper, and were told we had to get it from room service. What's the point of offering coffee, then? December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out takes too long! The Gold & Platinum lane should be for Gold & Platinum members. It seems like every time I go to check out, I'm waiting in a hugely ridiculous line of people checking in. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all about the location!! I love this place. The location can't be beat. Close to shopping, Times Square, restaurants. The Sheraton New York is a classic. Comfortable rooms....pleasant staff. I'll be back! December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oversold hotel was oversold, I ended up in a room type that I didn't reserve. No acknowledgment at check-in that I had SPG status (SPG line ended up being used by all guests, took a long time to check in). Two lightbulbs in the room were out. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Door slamming central The doors to the rooms need to be re-configured. They slam loudly, and you can hear not just the adjacent rooms doors slamming, but doors all the way down the hall. In addition, the maid service was marginal at best (I killed a mosquito in the morning, and it fell into the bath tub; it was still there that evening, after the room had been cleaned). December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is literally right off the subway so it was perfect from JFK. Location couldn't be better and is in walking distance of most major attractions for the holidays. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and food was just outside any door. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment. My only "negative" comment - tiny rooms and very tiny bathrooms, so two was the max number for our room for three nights. Any more would have been a tight squeeze. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Facilities Wanted to print out my boarding passes. Machine in lobby broken. Sent me downstairs to other computers. Those were old and didn't work properly either. Finally, went back upstairs and one of the people in charge of checking guests in printed out my passes. Time spent doing this - 40 minutes. December 16, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T18:41:55.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2301, tr_2301
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 78 next>>