Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2105 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has old features. The bathroom was in a disgusting smell from shower curtain. The water pressure was low in a bathtub, so I showered long time. And drain was clogged in bathtub at first shower. But hotel location is the greatest of great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed Felt safe and welcome every time I have come here July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Room Experience! We were quite upset during our stay when one evening we lost total electricity to half of our room. We placed a call to guest services/housekeeping to report the incident and waited over one hour (without lights). When we placed a follow-up call, the incident was treated as if it had not been reported previously!!!! The next day, we returned to our hotel room to find a flooded bathroom with soaked towels on the floor. No note was left about the leak or incident causing the excessive water on the floor nor an apology for the inconvenience. When one pays top dollar, one expects not to have to deal with incidents like these. We felt totally disregarded as guests!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay near Times Square Modern decor, tastefully decorated room, very comfortable. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly and addressed a concern that I had with the room to my satisfaction. I would definitely stay here again because of its great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay June 17-21, 2014 Overall our experience was excellent. Our Room maid was superior and my wife made sure that she was tipped accordingly. The hotel location was excellent, My only negative experience involved the restaurant breakfast. After being seated by the receptionist my waiter brought a carafe of coffee, did not pour any and brought the bill. I was offended to be charged a 15% service fee for that. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Sheraton. I was attending a conference there. The conference organization was flawless and the hotel staff were both pleasant and efficient. Special thanks to hotel bar staff who not only found my glasses, but made the effort to track me down and return them to me. :) June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Convenient to all NYC locations, knowledgable staff in terms of the area. Room was comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed on a club level floor in which the room was large, clean and impecably decorated. I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews but the hotel far exceded what I had expected. We were there during a warm holiday weekend and the entire city was packed but they hotel had us checked us quickly and were quicj to answer any questions we had. We had an issue with the room next to us, which they immedately looked into, although not resolved to my liking we realize only so much can be done with inconsiderate loud people. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler NYC rooms are traditionally small but the total renovation at this property has mazimized the usable space. Great renovation job. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and its nice to see the same faces time after time. I only visit the hotel about 4 times a year so I am delighted that I am remembered. December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos and not a good stay for Platinum Members There is always chaos checking into this massive property, but this stay was particularly bad. The standard rooms are barely adequate (not even glass glasses to drink from) and this is just not a great property. Nothing terrible, but the weakest Starwood property in Midtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay @ the Sheraton I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, room & service were good. One feed back that you need to take into consideration" the mattress on the king size bed was uncomfortable!" I strongly suggest you add a pillow top to it to make it more comfortable to sleep on. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location About half-way between Times Square and Central Park, this hotel is a wonderful spot to get to any NYC attraction. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Very convenient location with comfortable beds and low noise level. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable, but too much construction Hammering and drilling started at 7:30 sharp every morning inside the hotel this weekend at a conference. Everything would have been great, but until they finish whatever they're doing, you won't be able to sleep past that, no matter how comfortable the bed is. Can't believe they start all that so early. Used the dry cleaning service in house..they over charged me and failed to refund me until i spoke to someone in person,then he wouldn't give me his name, only said he was the concierge...strange. The bed was great the room was super clean and they give you a free bottle of water in the fridge....seems rare these days. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great view We've stayed here before and this was another good stay. Staff treated us very well upon check-in, giving us a room on a high floor with a great view down 7th Ave. and also threw in breakfast in the restaurant ($70 value!). Concierge gave good suggestions for things to do and restaurants. The only problem we had was there was cigarette smoke smell in the room around midnight 2 nights in a row. We called the front desk and they said they'd send up security, but no one ever came, so we went to sleep. We suspect that our neighbor was smoking and the smoke wafted into our A/C system. Even with a $250 clean up fee, apparently people still smoke in this non-smoking hotel. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in NYC This was a great hotel to stay in. The location is fantastic, just a few blocks from Times Square and a few blocks from Central Park. You can pretty much walk anywhere from here. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the bartender makes a mean margarita! The best feature of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating even though it was extremely busy, there were enough people on hand with always a friendly face. The concierge desk staff were exceptional and very helpful. They guided us to some gems of restaraunts, off the beaten track that we never would have discovered without their personal knowledge. Keep up the great work, we'll be back! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lounge cost reductions Having been a loyal guest of this property for over a decade I was disappointed to see the cost cutting measures in the club lounge. Fresh fruit and a wider selection of pastries in the morning and hot food,a wider selection of antipasti and cookies later at night have all been cut. I am sure they are producing the desired results financially but it comes at a cost to your most loyal guests. The small extras made the stay feel a little more like hoand something you can look forward to. I had a sense this was to come when the smoked salmon was removed from breakfast but it is a shame. Needless to day I am disappointed. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed in one of the new rooms LIke another recent guest said, the Sheraton needs improvement. It's a huge property that's nearly always sold out, so that means all staff is busy, but attentive. The new rooms are super nice and comfortable compared to the outdated ones I've experienced in the past. Wi-fi remains woefully unpredictable - drops outs are frequent, complimentary bottled water was not placed in my room during my stay and housekeeping called me at 10:30 am on my first day to see when they could get into the room. I never get to sleep in so that was kind of off-putting. Still, for all its quirks, this is a good, well-located SPG property. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location I have stayed in this hotel for the 3rd year running as being a lone traveller the location is great for being out and about at night. You have a subweay station right outside on the corner, you are two blocks from 5th Avenue, a couple of blocks from Times Square in one direction and Central Park in the other. Great gym provided, room service and cleanliness excellent. Great sized room although I feel the bathroom could have being doing with a quick nrefurb as it was slightly old looking. That is my only complaint. The staff are totally helpful as with all Sheraton hotels. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Great Location, Front Desk not Overall the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. It also has a great location. I was very disappointed that our room was not ready until over two hours after the 4 pm check in time. After a long day of travel this was unacceptable. There was no apology and the check in staff was contrite and unsympathetic. Also, upon check out we called the front desk with a question on our bill and was told we could not be helped until management came in later. Another thing is there were a lot of teenage travel groups in the lobby our entire stay which made it crowded and uncomfortable. We were happy with the room accommodations, but not with the service from the front desk. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Though the hotel is conveniently located in Midtown with a quick access to several subway lines, I would not stay with Sheraton a second time and here is why. - old, aluminium-frame windows that let the street noise get in. Hotel needs renovation. - tiny beds. You cannot expect an upgrade. - slow response from the staff. Calls to get room done have to be repeated. - breakfast location can accomodate only a hundred or so guests at max while the hotel claims 1750-room capacity. Expect 15 min wait to get to your breakfast to be charged twice as much as a nearby 24/7 dinery does. I cannot help saying the front desk tried to resolve the matter of not cleaning the room for 3 days in a row, however, sending a bottle of NY sparkling wine with a screw-top (non-corked) bottle is a clumsily pathetic move. In a nutshell, I stayed at Sheraton because of the conference, next time will search for any other but this one. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate advertising Typically consistently great service and accommodations. However, we were extremely frustrated and felt duped when the room is advertised as having two "double" beds when, in fact, the beds were the European "French" (twin and a half) sized beds. My husband is 6'5" and so I wound up sleeping with our daughter so that my husband could at least get some sleep. Had the bed size been advertised accurately, we would have opted for larger room/beds to better accommodate our needs, which in turn would likely have resulted in more revenue for the hotel. Hotel was sold out; so we didn't even have the option to change rooms. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A retreat - Not so much If you are looking for a place to relax while looking down on Times Square don't plan on sitting in the club lounge here, as this lounge was packed. We didn't even bother to go there for breakfast. The hotel accomodates over 1700 rooms, so this maybe the reason why the lounge felt like a zoo. Far from Sheraton's "Retreat". We had issues with check-in as housekeeping was still cleaning rooms at 7:15pm, but Adam the Room Controller did try his best to help through the situation, thanks Adam. Overall our NYC visit was great, but the Sheraton at Times Square needs to manage housekeeping and room control a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping Disappointed in the housekeeping; staff simply changed towels, removed trash and re-made beds each day. No clean-up in bathroom/tub which was needed. Disappointed that our room was obviously given away before our arrival and my husband had to sleep on the floor the first night. Did enjoy use of the gym. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious & updated. When we checked in the computers had just gone down and the manager & staff handled it very well. I had an issue with a stopped up toilet and this was corrected very well. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go To Hotel in NYC This is our favorite hotel in NYC. Location is perfect. Close to the park, subway, great restaurants. In the middle of everything without being trampled. We have stayed here many times. Looking forward to our next visit in August 2014. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed Here Because Conference Was Hosted Here I stayed here because I'd never been to NYC before and the conference I was attending was hosted at this hotel. The hotel was decent and the staff was friendly. It seems like a good location without being right in the middle of the Times Square crazy. The two reasons I'm not giving glowing ratings are because one of the windows in my room would not close completely. It slid mostly closed but would not latch. A lot of noise came in from outside because of the non-latching window. The stinky garbage smell wafted in when everyone took their garbage to the curb in the evening. And the A/C had trouble keeping the room really cool (it was just adequate). The other reason is that they billed me for some kind of travel shaving kit at the time I checked in. I received an email copy of the estimated bill upon check-in and the shaving kit was already on there (but I didn't notice it at the time) before I'd even arrived at the room. When I compared the estimate for when I made the reservation with the estimate I received when I checked in and the final bill, I finally noticed it. I called to ask and was directed to a web site. Someone did call that afternoon and said they would remove the charge from my bill and email me an adjusted bill. It's been 3 days and I'm still waiting. So, the outward responsiveness of the staff seems to be for appearances only. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Dated, Noisy and far below expectations I stay in NYC almost every week. This time my wife wanted to come along so I thought booking into the Sheraton would be a nice upgrade from many of the slightly lower rated hotels I normally stay at near Chelsea. The Sheraton was allegedly recently remodeled. I found the room to have a dated feel, very poor fit-n-finish and worst of all it was incredibly noisy. We could hear entire conversations from guests on both sides of our room (and they certainly were not shouting). This was even on a club level floor. In summary, for the money and the other reviews, I expected so much more. I would not recommend this hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in Friday at 1230pm. After requesting an early arrival, was greeted by a 20 person line at the PLATINUM counter. Once checking in, there was no room available and I was told to check my bags. The line to check bags was across the lobby. 35 minutes later, I had checked bags. When I got back, it took 15 minutes in line to claim my bags. In general, the service level was completely unacceptable for a REGULAR guest, let alone a LIFETIME PLATINUM. Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I have already told others that this is a lousy SERVICE property.. Otherwise, the property was fine. The rooms were clean. November 14, 2012
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 71 next>>