Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd return visit Exceptional service from curb to express checkout.SPG Club 44 was very useful and comfortable. I will return again next trip to NYC. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Squared in Times Square The location for this property is convenient to Times Square. The property needs improvement. The spg recognitions is subpar but it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels. Very hard to get an upgrade as an elite traveler. It is telling when a lot of platinum members rate this hotel so low. They really need to improve. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic for the price you pay. Staff only does blame game Started with a long Q for check in. Took 30 mins to reach the front desk as it had only one person manned up. The SPG Gold and Platinum had two front desk with only 1 or 2 guests waiting. On talking to front desk, she said its not her decision. Front desk manager said staff on holiday can't do anything. Room Towels and Beds were stinky. Had a rotten smell, though they were changed daily I think the laundry used had a problem. Again staff mentioned not their problem. Guest services were very non courteous. Asked for Engish breakfast tea bags and was told can give only Wild Blossom orange or Earl Grey even though they do serve English tea bags in Hudson Market. Was asked to go for room service if I needed English tea bags. Concierge gave wrong information about Statue of Liberty cruise timings. One of them knew about VIP passes from hotel for Empire state another one had no idea about it. For the price I paid it was lower than basic amenities and service. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The front desk is not friendly, they don't even make an effort to treat you well. I never had such a bad treatment in a 5 stars hotel. Is unfair to pay more than 400 usd per night and don't even have free wifi in rooms. Even 10 euro hostels have. To use the frigobar, you need to pay extra money. It doesn't make sense. I felt like if I wanted to use anything more than the bed bath and tv, I would have to pay a lot, even though I was already paying a lot of money. I do not recomend this hotel for anyone and for sure will never come back. It doesn't make any difference if you are a SPG member or not. I have never stayed in a hotel with this price which has plastic curtain. absolutely disappointed. I stayed 25 days in this horrible hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip trade off My king room was not available at 5pm so front desk offered room with Murphy bed (pulls down from the wall). I was skeptical but agreed to check it out. Was a good sized corner room with great views down 7th ave to Times Square and west towards the Hudson River. Unfortunately the windows are not soundproofed so lots of street noise late into the night. The bed itself was fine. Hotel compensated with 2500 points and free breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this great hotel is in the perfect nyc location the location and hotel are excellent.. the staff always amazing and always friendly and attentive. I have stayed here many times and its always great!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place To Stay ! Great Times Square location. Close enough but not in the middle of TS bedlam. Room were very nice(trad. king), clean, and efficient by NYC stds. Staff very good at check in and out (someone at check-in & out directing you and helping - excellent). September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special thanks to Marilyn! We visited NYC the week of 9/11 and chose to stay at the Sheraton NY Times Square. I'm a firefighter, and the purpose of our trip was to see the Memorial, Museum, etc., so this was an extremely important trip for us, hopefully without complications. We were traveling with other family members, but arriving at different times. When we checked in, we asked to try and have our rooms relatively close to one another, preferably on the same floor. Marilyn was awesome. Even though the hotel was fully booked, she not only went out of her way to accommodate us, but moved us to a quieter location, and we ended up in adjoining rooms. This was a perfect situation, and the 5 night stay couldn't have been better. All the staff that we came in contact with was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We had a wonderful visit to the Big Apple, and a great stay at the Sheraton. We would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to much of Manhattan, nearby restaurants, etc. Thank you Marilyn for your exceptional customer service. We appreciate it very much. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and convenient to major subways! Staff was exceptional! Got upgraded to a suite when I arrived after midnight. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was what I come to expect from the Starwood brand! I will definitely stay here again. The lounge had the regular food items: bottled water, soda, coffee/latte machine, juice, tea, milk. Breakfast only served oatmeal and fixings, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels/bread, and pastries. I'm used to having scrambled egg whites at other lounges of other hotels I've stayed at, but other than that, this hotel was spectacular! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service This hotel is perfectly located to many of the cities cultural landmarks, theatres, shopping, etc. The front desk service is friendly and efficient. Definitely will return to this hotel in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for road warriors who need restful sleep Given its location, the rooms are very noisy, especially at night with the subway sounds, cars and tourists all mixed together!! That was the primary reason that I cut short my stay and moved to another hotel. The response from the Reception was that all rooms were like this so there was no point moving to another room! I have stayed at other hotels along this stretch all the way to Times Square and never faced such a ruckus - couldn't sleep for half the night and got a headache! Apart from that, during check-in, the SPG counter was under-staffed; I waited 10 minutes and then moved to the other line which was moving 5x faster. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small "superior room" with zero water pressure I was disappointed with my stay. I chose to use more Starpoints to get the Superior room (can't imagine what the Standard room would be) and had a room with barely enough space for the king sized bed to fit. No space for single suitcase that I wasn't tripping. Bathroom was tiny. Water pressure was non-existent (think dribble). Paid $25 extra for club level access which was to include evening hors d'oerves and breakfast - both of which were minimal at best. Overall it was a very poor experience and I will find an alternative next time. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disrecpectful operator I have been staying in this hotel for over past three years. on August 15th around 2:10pm EST I called to request for a folio and the operator was kept transferring me to wrong extension witout even completely listening the request. For the fourth time I called and asked to please fully listen the request so that she can transfer to appropriate party, her response was "I dont know anything i work in a different department" and she transferred me again to some ext. I called back again and she kept putting me hold and ignoring the call. I would rate the hotel due to this incident unsatifactory on the our corporate website also. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location. We had an excellent stay at this hotel. We booked the hotel for 4 nights through Priceline. We were upgraded to a renovated king which was beautifully appointed and clean. The staff throughout our stay were very professional and friendly. The only downside was the valet parking operated by the garage beside the hotel...we rarely drive into New York...good news...they were _very_ slow both on arrival, and on departure...like 30 minutes+... the hotel itself though was perfect...we added a day to our stay from the Sheraton website... December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I had an excellent stay here, I love this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable, luxurious and they even give you something special if it's your birthday! November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Management I booked the room through a relative with StarHot and at the desk we were referred to the Manager. Along with working in the business for sometime I am a Starwood Platinum member. The Manager at the front desk which I didn't get his name, white guy wearing a pinky ring, was very rude to me basically accusing me of fraud before he even checked up on my reference. Once he did and saw it was legit, he still continued to be very cold towards me which made me and my wife uncomfortable. We check in to the room and it had an oder to it. We just decided to deal with it since this guy was already unfriendly. I've stayed at a lot of your properties and always had a great experience until this one. I would not stay at this property again, too many other options. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome all the way around, baby!! A quick check in was superb. When we got to our room, WOW a beautiful, beautiful suite on the corner seeing Central Park and Time Square! Thank you so much. Love the electric curtain openers!!! The housekeeper for the week was the most friendliest and kind woman. We love her! The Club Lounge on the 44th floor was VERY GENEROUS to everyone and it was WONDERFUL to see the same employees there for so many years!! Excellent staff throughout the entire hotel down to the bellmen! We are very happy! Thank you Sheraton New York!! I am a VIP member with Starwood Not platinum or gold but a real VIP member and you did not disappoint. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful services and not so smart management Valet service parking was no where to be found upon arrival on 12/26/11. Was told that their associated garage was full, but did recommend a nearby garage where I learned that garage was also full. Finally, into the hotel lobby at 3:30PM after wasted nearly an hour on parking. To my surprise, the check-in line was about a mile long. Waited for another 90 minutes just for check-in (into a merely mediocre room). Ready to relax in my room? Not so fast with a cold room. Not to speak about the heating unit, there was no thermostat, but a very old on/off switch that was well hidden away. Next morning, I was awaken and was greeted by the renovation banging noise. One night was more than enough experience with this overrated Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers. BTW, no pool & SPA! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the rating This hotel is not worth its starwood category; . Rooms are small, bathrooms are VERY small, amenities in bathrooms ( even in club floor) are less than average. The club lounge evening hors d'œuvre are almost equivalent to non existence ( just cheese and crackers..) September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not pleased with service arrived from a red-eye expecting to have room ready to freshen up before meeting. no room ready, couldn't find reservations. staff unhelpful, unapologetic, and borderline rude. did not recognize SPG status, offered nothing in consideration. room was small with a bathroom you could barely turn-around in. Overall poor experience. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baggage fees at hotel???? We arrived 9/22 for a 1 night stay. The Clinton Global Initiative was at hotel, so to say the hotel was overrun would be kind. Went to the SPG Preferred desk (gold members) there was a customer being helped and 1 waiting in front of us. After helping the customer at desk, the employee left , we waited a few minutes then we got on regular line. After we were through being helped we saw the same customer was still waiting for "Preferred" help. We get to our room 3515 the keys do not work, back down we go. While we were dressing the next day my husband sat on couch, he called me over the entire dust ruffle was stained we are not sure if it was vomit or red wine....disgusting in any event. Instead of getting a late check out we decide to check bags. We go down to the bell hop who RUDELY informs us go to 6th floor we don't check bags. We go back to the 6th floor (note there are NO signs in room or elsewhere to advise you of this). We then find out there is a $3.25 fee per bag!! Is this new or just a way to make $ off conventions? Of course there were lines at every counter so there was no one to talk to. This hotel is geared towards conferences but seriously bag fees? No customer service to be seen anywhere as a Starwood member this hotel ranks very low. Would not recommend at all. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats guests well I always return to the Sheraton because they are attentive to their guest's needs and respect their loyalty to the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUSY RESERVATIONS This is the SECOND time my reservation was misinterpreted. I arrive always early morning so book AND PAY the night before so as to have room ready. FRONT DESK finds a free room doesn´t care reservation is in place an PAID and just goes and uses room. I arrive early morning after long 15 hs flight and my room is not available (NO FREE I AM PAYING EVEN NOT USING THAT NIGHT) and nobody can fix the problem until you go thru very rough discussions with mgr on duty. Repeat this is the SECOND time this happens. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Grigsby Really enjoyed my stay, the room was really clean and updated. The breakfast bar isn't as good as the Sheraton Music City in Nashville but the service was EXCELLENT. I can't pronounce my waiter for the 3 day stay name but it began with an E. and i am pulling Luzviminda from my receipt as the last name. He was the highlight of our stay at your hotel and has left a lasting impression with my mom!!! If i return to NY the Sheraton NY Times will be my place of choice and I have highly recommended your hotel with everyone that I have come in contact with to share my New York visit. Thanks so much for the great service!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of heaven in the heart of New York city The room was beautiful, well appointed and very spacious. The staff treated us like VIPs. The front desk, the bell captains, the elevator security staff, the cleaning staff and finally Jorge Leiva (front desk supervisor) seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome and offered help at every turn. We've already recommended to friends and can't wait to return!!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel in a Great Location I experienced two major problems, one related to an unacceptable room, the other incompetent service. The hotel is in the middle of renovations. The unrenovated rooms are small, dingy, and are filled with old, outdated furnishings. They should not be listed in the same inventory as the new rooms for the same prices, it's just not right. So yea, the rooms aren't great, but here's the real problem: only half of the hotel rooms have climate control systems, the other half have been switched over to heat (the AC is off for the season). Thus, on an unusually warm evening in Manhattan, no AC means the room is very stuffy. I called down to ask them to turn on the AC. They told me that they couldn't and that the whole hotel was switched over to heat. Of course, now I know that was a lie, since half the hotel has been renovated. But they didn't tell me that on the phone. No, they told me I should just open a window. But of course, being blocks from Times Square, an open window at night means you might not be hot, but most definitely will not get any sleep from the traffic and construction noise going on outside. So they finally said they could bring be a fan, and I said sure. Now, onto service. My call down was around 1130PM. The fan arrived at about 1:30 with a loud knock on the door while I was already in bed. That's really unacceptable under any circumstances. Shame on this hotel, never staying here again. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room, Uncomfortable Bed I walked into the room and immediately noticed a smell of mildew covered up by industrial cleaner, coming from the bathroom. Since it was already late and I was staying in the room less than 12 hours total, I didn't complain to the front desk. If I were staying any longer, I would have, and I'm not the complaining type. I also assumed that all the rooms would have this nasty smell. In addition, the bed was very uncomfortable and incredibly squeaky. Given that I had paid over $400 for the room, I was very underwhelmed. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Calls Upon checking into my room, I was immediately met by the fact that I had no luggage rack and that the faucet in the bath was running (despite being shut off). After placing a call to the front desk they indicated that someone would be there within the next hour. The next morning, I had to place another call to the front desk to alert them to a running toilet that would not cease. When the maintenance man arrived, he finally bough my luggage rack from the night before. In short, it was a less than stellar experience for an SPG property. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Amenities Our room was adequate but the bathroom was incredibly small with very little counter room. shower was weak and we could not get really hot water at any time. Trying to print boarding passes was a giant headache with no printers working or without ink to print. Finally got a girl at the desk to print info so we could get passes at airport. Cab service was good and convenient. No internet in room unless you pay $15 daily and they charge $3.25 to check baggage if you need time before you leave. Few hangers in the closet for hanging clothing. We have stayed in much better places for less and had much better service. Will not return to this hotel when we go back to the city. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this the best Starwood has to offer in New York? The name of this hotel is The Sheraton New York ("& Towers" has been dropped from the name. We requested early check-in & for 1 pm a room upgrade. On arrival were told our room was not ready! Returned at 3:30 and were assigned to Room 4541. Room was a standard dbl - no upgrade. The club lounge was overcrowded and there was no attendant on the weekend. I asked to switch our Plat amenity to breakfast vouchers and was denied. Then I discovered the Sheraton unilaterally redeemed my points for a dining credit! This has now been reversed, but it left a very bad taste. Is this the best Starwood has to offer in Manhattan? May 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 74 next>>