Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2044 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic for the price you pay. Staff only does blame game Started with a long Q for check in. Took 30 mins to reach the front desk as it had only one person manned up. The SPG Gold and Platinum had two front desk with only 1 or 2 guests waiting. On talking to front desk, she said its not her decision. Front desk manager said staff on holiday can't do anything. Room Towels and Beds were stinky. Had a rotten smell, though they were changed daily I think the laundry used had a problem. Again staff mentioned not their problem. Guest services were very non courteous. Asked for Engish breakfast tea bags and was told can give only Wild Blossom orange or Earl Grey even though they do serve English tea bags in Hudson Market. Was asked to go for room service if I needed English tea bags. Concierge gave wrong information about Statue of Liberty cruise timings. One of them knew about VIP passes from hotel for Empire state another one had no idea about it. For the price I paid it was lower than basic amenities and service. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Staff Staff was unresponsive and when suggested how they would make it right - never did. Daughter stuck with others in elevator shaft between floors and I had mobilize staff to locate them between 35/36 floor and attempt to help them. As a 150 night annual SPG member not a single gesture of remedy, fully charged for everything. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge property with unmotivated staff Noisy. In attentive staff. Overpriced food. Stay apmewhere else. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The front desk is not friendly, they don't even make an effort to treat you well. I never had such a bad treatment in a 5 stars hotel. Is unfair to pay more than 400 usd per night and don't even have free wifi in rooms. Even 10 euro hostels have. To use the frigobar, you need to pay extra money. It doesn't make sense. I felt like if I wanted to use anything more than the bed bath and tv, I would have to pay a lot, even though I was already paying a lot of money. I do not recomend this hotel for anyone and for sure will never come back. It doesn't make any difference if you are a SPG member or not. I have never stayed in a hotel with this price which has plastic curtain. absolutely disappointed. I stayed 25 days in this horrible hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton New York With the number of hotel choices in New York, I chose the Sheraton New York becuase of the staff. There is Tommy, Momhad and team in the club; Gary to hail you a cab; Matthew, Joy and Cynthia at the front desk, Ernesto in the resturant, and many others that will make your stay in New York a wonderful experience. Thank you all for the wonderful service every week! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Hotel On All Levels! When we arrived at the hotel, the bellman who took our bags from the curb to the lobby (less than 100 feet) said, "This is where it ends for me", while hinting to be tipped! The hallways, our bedroom, and worst of all, the bathroom, smelled like mildew and sewer. Is this what they considered to be renovated and refreshed?! Every morning, there were employees outside our door engaging in obnoxiously loud conversations. I even peeked outside to see what was going on, but they just glanced at me then kept on with their rants about management and other staff! So unprofessional! The lobby was always crowded and loud like a train or bus station. We've stayed at numerous hotels around the world with top-notch facilities and staff. And we're from Las Vegas, where tourism is our bread and butter and excellent customer service is the norm. This hotel lacks all of that and more. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel is mediocre with very poor staff response. We experienced zero assistance from the staff with printing boarding passes, dirty dishes left in the hallways for our entire 4 day stay (requests to staff to address this went unanswered or attended), , messages for the concierge were never returned, uncomfortable beds & pillows, room / maid cleaning of the room was hardly more than changing the towels, check in / front desk was less than efficient or helpful. The only staff that appeared to be well trained and cared about their jobs was the front door guys. They were delightful. I would NOT recommend this hotel nor would I make a return visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for road warriors who need restful sleep Given its location, the rooms are very noisy, especially at night with the subway sounds, cars and tourists all mixed together!! That was the primary reason that I cut short my stay and moved to another hotel. The response from the Reception was that all rooms were like this so there was no point moving to another room! I have stayed at other hotels along this stretch all the way to Times Square and never faced such a ruckus - couldn't sleep for half the night and got a headache! Apart from that, during check-in, the SPG counter was under-staffed; I waited 10 minutes and then moved to the other line which was moving 5x faster. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small "superior room" with zero water pressure I was disappointed with my stay. I chose to use more Starpoints to get the Superior room (can't imagine what the Standard room would be) and had a room with barely enough space for the king sized bed to fit. No space for single suitcase that I wasn't tripping. Bathroom was tiny. Water pressure was non-existent (think dribble). Paid $25 extra for club level access which was to include evening hors d'oerves and breakfast - both of which were minimal at best. Overall it was a very poor experience and I will find an alternative next time. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed / Unfulfilled Promises I asked the front desk at 10:30pm for a crib to be sent to my room for my 2 yr old. It is now 12:30am and no crib. I am sleeping on the floor until it arrives. I called guest services and they said they were busy and I am on the list. I went down to the front desk and asked to speak to the front desk mgr. They said he was occupied and could not meet with me. The front desk assured me that they would follow up with me personally and expedite my needs. No crib. I called the platinum number and they reached the front desk manager. Again reassurances that I would have a crib quickly. No crib. I spend a lot of money with SPG and am Platinum status. Sleeping on the floor during my vacation and using my hard earned points this way is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Grigsby Really enjoyed my stay, the room was really clean and updated. The breakfast bar isn't as good as the Sheraton Music City in Nashville but the service was EXCELLENT. I can't pronounce my waiter for the 3 day stay name but it began with an E. and i am pulling Luzviminda from my receipt as the last name. He was the highlight of our stay at your hotel and has left a lasting impression with my mom!!! If i return to NY the Sheraton NY Times will be my place of choice and I have highly recommended your hotel with everyone that I have come in contact with to share my New York visit. Thanks so much for the great service!! March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disrecpectful operator I have been staying in this hotel for over past three years. on August 15th around 2:10pm EST I called to request for a folio and the operator was kept transferring me to wrong extension witout even completely listening the request. For the fourth time I called and asked to please fully listen the request so that she can transfer to appropriate party, her response was "I dont know anything i work in a different department" and she transferred me again to some ext. I called back again and she kept putting me hold and ignoring the call. I would rate the hotel due to this incident unsatifactory on the our corporate website also. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location. We had an excellent stay at this hotel. We booked the hotel for 4 nights through Priceline. We were upgraded to a renovated king which was beautifully appointed and clean. The staff throughout our stay were very professional and friendly. The only downside was the valet parking operated by the garage beside the hotel...we rarely drive into New York...good news...they were _very_ slow both on arrival, and on departure...like 30 minutes+... the hotel itself though was perfect...we added a day to our stay from the Sheraton website... December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I had an excellent stay here, I love this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable, luxurious and they even give you something special if it's your birthday! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome all the way around, baby!! A quick check in was superb. When we got to our room, WOW a beautiful, beautiful suite on the corner seeing Central Park and Time Square! Thank you so much. Love the electric curtain openers!!! The housekeeper for the week was the most friendliest and kind woman. We love her! The Club Lounge on the 44th floor was VERY GENEROUS to everyone and it was WONDERFUL to see the same employees there for so many years!! Excellent staff throughout the entire hotel down to the bellmen! We are very happy! Thank you Sheraton New York!! I am a VIP member with Starwood Not platinum or gold but a real VIP member and you did not disappoint. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room the location is in the heart of NYC near the time aquare, the rooms are very nice with a good conditions. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW....SMH I stayed at the Sheraton Time square for 18 days; first I was told complimentary water would be in my room...NEVER happen.. Not a problem had a couple of cases because we were there attending a national dance competition. Now after my stay I was billed for smoking. Not only am i angry I am quite annoyed NO one in the room smokes...NOONE. check your housekeeper..Half the time she never left any wash cloths. Now Im truly disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful services and not so smart management Valet service parking was no where to be found upon arrival on 12/26/11. Was told that their associated garage was full, but did recommend a nearby garage where I learned that garage was also full. Finally, into the hotel lobby at 3:30PM after wasted nearly an hour on parking. To my surprise, the check-in line was about a mile long. Waited for another 90 minutes just for check-in (into a merely mediocre room). Ready to relax in my room? Not so fast with a cold room. Not to speak about the heating unit, there was no thermostat, but a very old on/off switch that was well hidden away. Next morning, I was awaken and was greeted by the renovation banging noise. One night was more than enough experience with this overrated Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers. BTW, no pool & SPA! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay at Sheraton New York - below average place First off we had a room that was connected to 3 other rooms which was a horrible experience as we were all on top of each other. I'm an SPG member and use a credit card connected to SPG but for some reason Sheraton New York routed me to this inferior room. The bathtub tile was visibly and clearly dirty. I told the front desk and there was no action taken. I got the feeling at the Sheraton New York that they were so busy and so crowded that they had no time for service other than taking money and issuing rooms. We were without hot water from 8pm at night until 8am in the morning. This was a very bad stay and not up to previously viewed par. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not pleased with service arrived from a red-eye expecting to have room ready to freshen up before meeting. no room ready, couldn't find reservations. staff unhelpful, unapologetic, and borderline rude. did not recognize SPG status, offered nothing in consideration. room was small with a bathroom you could barely turn-around in. Overall poor experience. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Always superb and helpful staff . July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The renovation seems good but the staff needed a renovation too! From the minute we checked in till the minute we checked out the front desk was nothing but rude. The managers did try to smooth things over but the damage had already been done. We did find one helpful & courteous employee-Ali the bell captain. I will be calling the 800 number. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUSY RESERVATIONS This is the SECOND time my reservation was misinterpreted. I arrive always early morning so book AND PAY the night before so as to have room ready. FRONT DESK finds a free room doesn´t care reservation is in place an PAID and just goes and uses room. I arrive early morning after long 15 hs flight and my room is not available (NO FREE I AM PAYING EVEN NOT USING THAT NIGHT) and nobody can fix the problem until you go thru very rough discussions with mgr on duty. Repeat this is the SECOND time this happens. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome hotel Everything met my expectations. The only reason i rate it 4 out of 5 stars is because the Parking garage was awful. Called 2 hours in advance to get my car and still wasn't ready when i got there. had to wait another 45 minutes to get my car. Not impressed. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Amenities Our room was adequate but the bathroom was incredibly small with very little counter room. shower was weak and we could not get really hot water at any time. Trying to print boarding passes was a giant headache with no printers working or without ink to print. Finally got a girl at the desk to print info so we could get passes at airport. Cab service was good and convenient. No internet in room unless you pay $15 daily and they charge $3.25 to check baggage if you need time before you leave. Few hangers in the closet for hanging clothing. We have stayed in much better places for less and had much better service. Will not return to this hotel when we go back to the city. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony Awards Weekend The Sheraton was the perfect hotel for our weekend in NYC! The location was close to Radio City Music Hall for the Tony Awards ceremony, close to Times Square for the action, and close to Central Park for relaxation. The staff were very attentive and helpful ! We really enjoyed the Club Lounge and so happy we booked that room type as the views alone were well worth it! We had received an email a few days before our arrival and our special requests were met to perfection! Thank you to all at the Sheraton....you helped make it a very enjoyable and memorable weekend! June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel in a Great Location I experienced two major problems, one related to an unacceptable room, the other incompetent service. The hotel is in the middle of renovations. The unrenovated rooms are small, dingy, and are filled with old, outdated furnishings. They should not be listed in the same inventory as the new rooms for the same prices, it's just not right. So yea, the rooms aren't great, but here's the real problem: only half of the hotel rooms have climate control systems, the other half have been switched over to heat (the AC is off for the season). Thus, on an unusually warm evening in Manhattan, no AC means the room is very stuffy. I called down to ask them to turn on the AC. They told me that they couldn't and that the whole hotel was switched over to heat. Of course, now I know that was a lie, since half the hotel has been renovated. But they didn't tell me that on the phone. No, they told me I should just open a window. But of course, being blocks from Times Square, an open window at night means you might not be hot, but most definitely will not get any sleep from the traffic and construction noise going on outside. So they finally said they could bring be a fan, and I said sure. Now, onto service. My call down was around 1130PM. The fan arrived at about 1:30 with a loud knock on the door while I was already in bed. That's really unacceptable under any circumstances. Shame on this hotel, never staying here again. November 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this the best Starwood has to offer in New York? The name of this hotel is The Sheraton New York ("& Towers" has been dropped from the name. We requested early check-in & for 1 pm a room upgrade. On arrival were told our room was not ready! Returned at 3:30 and were assigned to Room 4541. Room was a standard dbl - no upgrade. The club lounge was overcrowded and there was no attendant on the weekend. I asked to switch our Plat amenity to breakfast vouchers and was denied. Then I discovered the Sheraton unilaterally redeemed my points for a dining credit! This has now been reversed, but it left a very bad taste. Is this the best Starwood has to offer in Manhattan? May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feels like you are still at the airport When i pay $440 for a hotel room even in NY, I expect to be treated better than I do at the airport. Waited in line 30 minutes to be told no room was ready. then paid $3.75 for them to store my bags for the 4 hours it took for them to get me a room. Of course, I had to wait in line 10 minutes to check my bag. Then I had to wait in line another 20 minutes to ask about my room again. It was ready but then another 10 minutes at the bag storage area to get my bags. Unbelievable! The room was fine once I got there but being treated like a herd of cows prior to getting there was not worth. I will never stay there again. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No flexibility with client needs Both check-in and check-out processes were stressful - with just 3 rooms & 6 people. Internet system (used to pull up information) is limiting staff to give faster service, to pull up client requested information, and the inability to respond to client concerns. Without the flexibility or genuine willingness to listen to a client's needs and situations, you will lose clientele. Also, our room was connected to another room (via a door) and noise carried through, which made it hard to rest. June 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 next>>