Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2107 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room provided initially was unsatisfactory...dark, no real cupboard space. New room provided with tiny bathroom/dark no proper work table (which as a business person I need). Long wait for check-in. Was told I did not qualify for SPG check-in (not Gold Member) yet kids hardly out of school were attended to there!. Charged extra $150 for checking out at 3.30 PM. Only one agent at check-in/check-out long lines....yet SPG check-in dealt with kids (which previously I was told as as an SPG Member with 40,000 points I could not use). July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service Upon checking in at 7am, the desk clerk assumed that I had stayed the night before or going to stay one day. Did not give me a chance to tell her that I just arrived and checking in for 7 nights. Air condition was not cooling properly, complained about this 2 to 3 times. Not sure if it was fixed because there was no follow up calls or note left stating that it was fixed. I had to put the a/c down to 65 degrees to get air. Doing this can freeze the compressor but I had no choice. No offer to transfer to another room. On the day of checkout, I asked if I can have an extra hour in the room. The first question to me was "are you a platinum member", which I replied "no, but I am a Starwood owner". Here is the answer that I received "we are sold out". I wasn't asking for an entire day, just an hour. This is how they treat their owners. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perplexed Very pleasant stay in a well-maintained and conveniently located hotel. Two concerns: the TVs in the workout room and rooms had many cable channels, including all the news, except MSNBC. Is there a political agenda here? If so, get rid of FOX, or include MSNBC, or I will not stay here again. Second, the private lounge on the 44th floor was very nice, but for breakfast, it was very dark--appropriate for a romantic evening, perhaps, but a stupid decision for the morning, when you can barely find a spot to read the newspaper. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by only had one problem Let me start by saying that when I return to NYC I will try to stay here. The location was perfect with so many attractions within 1 mile, the room was roomy for NYC, and plenty of great food nearby. However, I put the do not disturb tag on the room, and my room was cleaned anyway. Along with their sheets, they also took my therapeutic pillow (to NJ where they wash linens.) and I never got it back. It took me 3 days of calling housekeeping to get them to not change my sheets. May seem silly, but I brought my pillow for a reason, and I feel like a "green" hotel should honor their policy of only changing sheets if you ask. BUT-like I said I will definitely stay here again, I will just call housekeeping ahead of time to make sure they know if I put the DND tag out, I mean it! just want to make it clear though, I really liked this hotel!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is in a fantastic location with Times Square and Central Park less than ten minutes walk in either direction. The room we stayed in was a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment, particularly the bathroom. This said, the room was perfectly adequate for what you need in terms of a place to sleep and shower. The staff at the hotel were excellent, and very responsive if we needed extra towels etc'. The concierge was particularly helpful in giving advice. Overall, we had a great holiday and we would stay at the same hotel next time. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plan for busy times! During NRF, a HUGE conference in NYC, there were 2 people available to check guests in, along with huge groups of fight crews. The lines were long and people were agitated. They even lost my colleague's reservation and argued with her about her confirmation number not being correct. Also, at night they decided to re-glue the carpet in the main lobby area. One guest slipped and fell hard, got covered in carpet glue, and received no help from hotel staff. Awful service for probably one of their busiest times of the year. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service, OK Hotel nice hotel but needs small maintenance items. Every time I flushed the toilet i had to perform my own maintenance to keep the water from continuosuly running. This happened to me here before in the same hotel. On a good note Mohammed in the Club Lounge is excellent! Great Service! Gym is very nice; however, tends to be a little crowded at times due to allowing locals to come in for a fee. This should be for hotel guests only. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge property with unmotivated staff Noisy. In attentive staff. Overpriced food. Stay apmewhere else. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Ther location is extraordinary.I was a little disappointed that your hsk staff does not adher to the linen policy (I hung my towels every day and they were still taken and replaced with clean except for the one and only washcloth in the room which was taken and never replaced)). As a Hotel Manager myself this concerns me, as this costs money not only supplies but labor. Also they do not respect the Do Not Disturb signs. I placed the DND sign on my door and when I returned it was off and the room was made back up. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal hotel I would stay again at this hotel. Very modern and roomy. Great beds. Lots of electrical plugs and very well lit rooms. Great midtown location--easy subway access and cabs available. Close enough to Times Square to walk but not overpowered by it. Lobby was simple and uncrowded. Elevators were fast and frequent. Staff very accomodating. My only complaint was the water in the shower was either too hot or too cold. The bathroom was a little small but since the room was a nice size this was not too much of a problem. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms and location I travel to NYC several times a year and this is the first time at the Sheraton and must say i was so pleasantly surprised, I'm not sure I want to stay anywhere else. From the comfort of the room and bed to the furnishing and layout, my stay was fantastic. I had a minor niggle with the room safe which was fixed quickly each time but otherwise the room service, food and the maid service was fantastic and friendly. Loactionwise was also great as stepping onto 7th Avenue within sight of Times Square was amazing. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great houskeeping staff Houskeeping staff was outstanding, I do not know the person name. But we stayed in room 1606 June 25th-29th. My wife thought she gave me a $100.00 bill and I told her she did not. We left with our kids and went out all day. When we got back to the room, the room was cleaned. Before we went back out, I droped something on the floor in front of the bed. I noticed the $100.00 bill was leaning along the bed wood frame. The housekeeping team left it as it was. What a great staff to leave something like this and not take it. The staff person should be put up for employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay was filled with problems This was my worst experience with Sheraton. When I arrived they told me I didn't have a reservation. I had to pull out my confirmation number and they still had trouble finding it. Then they gave me a room and it was a king size bed and the room was never cleaned with trash, dirty towels and an unmade bed. I went down to the desk and told them my situation and that I booked a room with 2 double beds. Their response was no you didn't. So I then pulled out the confirmation for my room again to show them it said 2 double beds. Then the next day my check out bill was for 3 days and had meal charges already charged to my credit card. I went downstairs and it took twenty minutes to straighten the whole situation out and it took 2 days for the money to be credited back on my account. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I was very disappointed in my room. Immediately upon entering the room, there was a musty "wet-dog" smell that I eventually tracked to the bathroom. Unfortunately, because of flight delays, I was in a rush and did not have time to switch rooms, or I would have complained to the front desk. Further, the shower was pitifully lacking. The shower head had virtually no water pressure and only produced a weak drizzle. I have come to expect much more from Starwood properties and will not stay in this hotel again. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dissatisfied - The bathroom in the room had such a strong stench that couldnt sleep And there were toiletries from the previous guest!! - Tried to reach the manager twice but couldnt get connected. - I was charged $120 above the rate I had booked. The staff wanted a hard copy of my reservation, a soft copy evidence wasnt good enough - Had sent a fedex package to the hotel for a meeting. It took them 2 hours to find the package - So disappointed that cut short the length of my stay at this hotel from 3 nights to 1.. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but last 2 stays not up to spg Hotel is in great location. Lobby has great vibe and is full of energy. My colleagues tell me that their rooms were nice and renovated. They don't have spg status. I've stayed as an spg gold the last 3 times there and my room was old, wrinkled, scratched. Not sure why they would consisently give the better rooms to the non spg. Definitely not what I expect from sheraton. Because of risk that I could end up on shabby floor in shabby room, I won't be staying here again until all renovations are done. January 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome hotel Everything met my expectations. The only reason i rate it 4 out of 5 stars is because the Parking garage was awful. Called 2 hours in advance to get my car and still wasn't ready when i got there. had to wait another 45 minutes to get my car. Not impressed. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok This hotel is busy enough that that do not need to cater to the individual traveler. Really the best part of my stay was the service in the dinning area. Check in no Platinum line, waited 40 minutes, No upgrade, charged for internet and had to get it removed, rented a movie TV died, maintenance came to fix it and said I would not be charged for the movie and was. Good Points Valet very polite, Wait staff love their city and helpful. I am choosing a different location when I come back to the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room the location is in the heart of NYC near the time aquare, the rooms are very nice with a good conditions. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Attentive Staff and Excellent Midtown Location This is my second stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers and we will definitely be back! We arrived early on April 1, 2013 and were able to secure a room thanks to the help of the front desk clerk Ahmed. He graciously provided a room with handicap features after I explained that I had recently had knee surgery. Our room was clean and inviting with wonderful amenities. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Midtown with everything we wanted to see close by; can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor preparation The hotel was hosting conference activities related to the Clinton Initiative. This created undue burdens and inconvenience for other hotel guests. Most importantly, the hotel failed to adequately staff in anticipation of this knowable problem They should have had added far more additional security, front desk, lobby personnel so that the burden on other guests would have been mitigated. Instead they took the profits from the Conference sponsors and imposed the burdens on other guests September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory experience The bellman dropped off our luggage and never took the time to explain any features of the room. We had to call downstairs because our fridge was locked. Had to call a second time because the TV did not work. We could not get the lamp/light to work. We had to call a 3rd time because there were no shower curtains in our bathroom. This was a business trip and because of the problems was not able to go to sleep until 11:30pm! This hotel was not up to my standards and I will never return. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Always superb and helpful staff . July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, but very busy hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square when the Children's dance awards were in town. It was very chaotic in the lobby and trying to get timely elevator service with all of the little ones and their families running around. Other than that the location and convenience of the hotel is great and so is the staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size room for Manhattan I'd read mixed reviews about this hotel as it brings itself "online" into the Starwood family, both physical accomodations and skill of the staff. I must say I had an acceptable experience with both. I requested on arrival two rooms to be on the same floor, and while they weren't able to accomodate that request, I felt they tried even suggesting we check in to one and they would attempt through the afternoon. And they welcomed and recognized my Gold status on check in, even though I wasn't in the Gold Preferred line. The hotel room was nice, beds comfy and bathroom very clean. And for a New York room, it was generous in size. Much more than the W on Lex for a comparison. I'll come back again given the price and value level on points. Good location one block walk from Grand Central to catch trains anywhere. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE will stay again at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue Our family loved the location of this hotel. It was close to Central Park, Times Square, and great shopping on 5th Avenue. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff were wonderful for our entire 7 night stay. The brunch at the Cafe Market was excellent. That was one hightlight, our compliments to the Chefs for the beautiful and delicious Brunch! It was also great to have the morning Star Bucks cafe in the lobby for a quick bagel, coffee & tea in the morning when we were in a hurry. July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Experience I stay at this hotel very frequently. My last two stays have been very unsatisfactory. This past time the front desk staff was very rude during the check in process. Even though I called 3 times before my arrival to request an early check in due to a meeting - the staff was very rude at check in and the room was not ready. Although I requested a call when the room was ready - the staff did not call. I had to check back in. This is the second poor experience in a row at this hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location... I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I could have stayed at numerous other hotels, but since the conference was at this hotel I picked it for convenience. I was pleased all-round. Especially convenient was its walking distance to Times Square, theaters, restaurants and other attractions. I was able to leave during a conference break, get in line at the TKTS booth, purchase my ticket for an evening performance and walk back to my hotel without missing much of the conference. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I've stayed at the Sheraton for years. I was terribly dissatisfied with the apparent overextension of your facility. After checking in two days prior, I was told I had to wait in a line of 200 people to use the elevator to get to my room. By the time I was able to get to my room, my dinner reservations were ruined. We stayed in that night because your elevators/staff were unable to handle the large crowd. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel This is a horrible hotel. On my first morning , a Monday, with no advance notice the hotel cut off the hot water to upgrade their system (not for any emergency) from midnight until about 10 a.m. This caused me to miss a meeting that I flew to NYC to attend. Then, at 3:30 a.m. the next morning they did a voluntary TEST of their alarm system, causing us and many others to run down 11 flights of stairs in our nightclothes. Then, the next night the alarm went off AGAIN, at 1;30. Further, the elevators are absurdly slow, and the food is below average for a luxury hotel, but everything is expensive. I strongly advise staying somewhere else. May 23, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 71 next>>