Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2215 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perplexed Very pleasant stay in a well-maintained and conveniently located hotel. Two concerns: the TVs in the workout room and rooms had many cable channels, including all the news, except MSNBC. Is there a political agenda here? If so, get rid of FOX, or include MSNBC, or I will not stay here again. Second, the private lounge on the 44th floor was very nice, but for breakfast, it was very dark--appropriate for a romantic evening, perhaps, but a stupid decision for the morning, when you can barely find a spot to read the newspaper. March 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by confirmed room not available upon checkin Arrived about 6pm-my confirmed room(2 doubles)was not available told to come back in couple of hours-then told had to take a king room with chaise for my family of 4-husband had to sleep on chaise-very uncomfortable-stayed here in past and loved it but unacceptable that confirmed room was not available. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plan for busy times! During NRF, a HUGE conference in NYC, there were 2 people available to check guests in, along with huge groups of fight crews. The lines were long and people were agitated. They even lost my colleague's reservation and argued with her about her confirmation number not being correct. Also, at night they decided to re-glue the carpet in the main lobby area. One guest slipped and fell hard, got covered in carpet glue, and received no help from hotel staff. Awful service for probably one of their busiest times of the year. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Fantastic We stay in New York 5-6 times a year. Always at the Sheraton on the club level. As soon as you walk in to the hotel everyone makes you feel special. Since Terry has become the GM the hotel is the tops in New York. Her little touches has made the hotel even better. The front desk staff remembers you and could not be nicer. They really care about your day. The club level is the best in New York. Muhammad in the club knows who you are and knows what your favorite food is and gets it for you. He is so nice to my kids always. He know their names and where they go to school. Joesph is another great person in the club. The gym is great. The SPG desk moves very fast April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! This has been my "go to" hotel for many many years. This stay was the best service so far.Lots of congenial available staff in the lobby to help. Check in was very gracious and helpful and the room was very fresh, clean, and ready for occupancy. For my business and social needs, this location is perfect! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Ther location is extraordinary.I was a little disappointed that your hsk staff does not adher to the linen policy (I hung my towels every day and they were still taken and replaced with clean except for the one and only washcloth in the room which was taken and never replaced)). As a Hotel Manager myself this concerns me, as this costs money not only supplies but labor. Also they do not respect the Do Not Disturb signs. I placed the DND sign on my door and when I returned it was off and the room was made back up. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal hotel I would stay again at this hotel. Very modern and roomy. Great beds. Lots of electrical plugs and very well lit rooms. Great midtown location--easy subway access and cabs available. Close enough to Times Square to walk but not overpowered by it. Lobby was simple and uncrowded. Elevators were fast and frequent. Staff very accomodating. My only complaint was the water in the shower was either too hot or too cold. The bathroom was a little small but since the room was a nice size this was not too much of a problem. February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The renovation seems good but the staff needed a renovation too! From the minute we checked in till the minute we checked out the front desk was nothing but rude. The managers did try to smooth things over but the damage had already been done. We did find one helpful & courteous employee-Ali the bell captain. I will be calling the 800 number. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We were in NY for the US Open tennis tournament and enjoyed staying at this hotel. Subway stops were close, trains to US open easy to get, hotel just north of the busy times square madness. Enjoyed the concierge floor and all the staff. Our personal on-property liaison Jonathan Lomitola was very friendly and efficient. Got us the pillows we needed, made sure we could check in early. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms and location I travel to NYC several times a year and this is the first time at the Sheraton and must say i was so pleasantly surprised, I'm not sure I want to stay anywhere else. From the comfort of the room and bed to the furnishing and layout, my stay was fantastic. I had a minor niggle with the room safe which was fixed quickly each time but otherwise the room service, food and the maid service was fantastic and friendly. Loactionwise was also great as stepping onto 7th Avenue within sight of Times Square was amazing. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great localization, but too busy The hotel it is right there,upper part of theTimes Square, very close to Central Park, 52nd St and 6th Ave / Broadway. Daily rates are also fair - considering NYC is a very expensive place. However, this Sheraton is one of those big hotels, hundreds of rooms, fully booked, people walking all over. If you like some privacy, that would be a probleml. If you don´t mind, it is a good choice. The only bad experience is that check out is @ noon, the majority of the international flights departs in the evening, but the hotel charges $4.00/piece, no matter if it is a big luggage or a small handbag, no matter if it is for 15 minutes or 7 hours. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay was filled with problems This was my worst experience with Sheraton. When I arrived they told me I didn't have a reservation. I had to pull out my confirmation number and they still had trouble finding it. Then they gave me a room and it was a king size bed and the room was never cleaned with trash, dirty towels and an unmade bed. I went down to the desk and told them my situation and that I booked a room with 2 double beds. Their response was no you didn't. So I then pulled out the confirmation for my room again to show them it said 2 double beds. Then the next day my check out bill was for 3 days and had meal charges already charged to my credit card. I went downstairs and it took twenty minutes to straighten the whole situation out and it took 2 days for the money to be credited back on my account. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I was very disappointed in my room. Immediately upon entering the room, there was a musty "wet-dog" smell that I eventually tracked to the bathroom. Unfortunately, because of flight delays, I was in a rush and did not have time to switch rooms, or I would have complained to the front desk. Further, the shower was pitifully lacking. The shower head had virtually no water pressure and only produced a weak drizzle. I have come to expect much more from Starwood properties and will not stay in this hotel again. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dissatisfied - The bathroom in the room had such a strong stench that couldnt sleep And there were toiletries from the previous guest!! - Tried to reach the manager twice but couldnt get connected. - I was charged $120 above the rate I had booked. The staff wanted a hard copy of my reservation, a soft copy evidence wasnt good enough - Had sent a fedex package to the hotel for a meeting. It took them 2 hours to find the package - So disappointed that cut short the length of my stay at this hotel from 3 nights to 1.. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Hotel - No Frills Hotel is good but nothing to get excited about. I stay here often - kind of go to hotel. Relatively reasonable price and rooms are descent size, like the club lounge, etc.. But don't expect too much personal treatment or surprises as it really is a high volume establishment. Couple of issue to point out for mgmt / others to be aware: - Front desk is very stingy with platinum upgrades. I have been to this hotel several dozen times and they always claim to be booked up. This time they said they upgraded me but it was the same upgrade I paid for with my points already. And this was after a 5 minute discussion the front desk staff had with the "mgr" in the back room...so I know there was something available or they would not have bothered to go ask the mgr. - Breakfast buffet is a bit pricey given there is no made-to-order items...well except for the waffles that you make yourself. Fruit was good. A few tasty pre-made items. This really should be beefed up for 30/person. - The doorman kind of irritated my this trip too. I was with my family and we needed a taxi to go to the airport. They took me out the side door (warning!) where they had a large black SUV that pulled up. As many of you know what this means... you know they should ask if I want a taxi or a limo but they were just going to put me in it for $45 vs. $30 by taxi meter. And the limo guy claiming he charges same as taxi. I know these doormen are all tipped by the drivers and this is frankly inappropriate. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but last 2 stays not up to spg Hotel is in great location. Lobby has great vibe and is full of energy. My colleagues tell me that their rooms were nice and renovated. They don't have spg status. I've stayed as an spg gold the last 3 times there and my room was old, wrinkled, scratched. Not sure why they would consisently give the better rooms to the non spg. Definitely not what I expect from sheraton. Because of risk that I could end up on shabby floor in shabby room, I won't be staying here again until all renovations are done. January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok This hotel is busy enough that that do not need to cater to the individual traveler. Really the best part of my stay was the service in the dinning area. Check in no Platinum line, waited 40 minutes, No upgrade, charged for internet and had to get it removed, rented a movie TV died, maintenance came to fix it and said I would not be charged for the movie and was. Good Points Valet very polite, Wait staff love their city and helpful. I am choosing a different location when I come back to the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with a very crowded Club Lounge. Our stay started on high note because of Daunus at check-in. Even though the hotel was very busy he managed to arrange our suite upgrade for all three nights of our stay. The hotel was obviously very busy and so was the Club Lounge. A very limited cold menu was offered and the staff seemed overwhelmed and somewhat curt. This was not my usual Sheraton Club experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Attentive Staff and Excellent Midtown Location This is my second stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers and we will definitely be back! We arrived early on April 1, 2013 and were able to secure a room thanks to the help of the front desk clerk Ahmed. He graciously provided a room with handicap features after I explained that I had recently had knee surgery. Our room was clean and inviting with wonderful amenities. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Midtown with everything we wanted to see close by; can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor preparation The hotel was hosting conference activities related to the Clinton Initiative. This created undue burdens and inconvenience for other hotel guests. Most importantly, the hotel failed to adequately staff in anticipation of this knowable problem They should have had added far more additional security, front desk, lobby personnel so that the burden on other guests would have been mitigated. Instead they took the profits from the Conference sponsors and imposed the burdens on other guests September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory experience The bellman dropped off our luggage and never took the time to explain any features of the room. We had to call downstairs because our fridge was locked. Had to call a second time because the TV did not work. We could not get the lamp/light to work. We had to call a 3rd time because there were no shower curtains in our bathroom. This was a business trip and because of the problems was not able to go to sleep until 11:30pm! This hotel was not up to my standards and I will never return. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by city with kids We used our Star points for this room and it was on a high floor (thank you) and we had a decent view. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat! Great location! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE will stay again at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue Our family loved the location of this hotel. It was close to Central Park, Times Square, and great shopping on 5th Avenue. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff were wonderful for our entire 7 night stay. The brunch at the Cafe Market was excellent. That was one hightlight, our compliments to the Chefs for the beautiful and delicious Brunch! It was also great to have the morning Star Bucks cafe in the lobby for a quick bagel, coffee & tea in the morning when we were in a hurry. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime?? I thought that the charging of $4 per bag storage in the check room was not traveler friendly and really put me off. I have traveled all over the world including staying at a number of New York hotels and this was the first hotel to ever charge me this fee. I suppose next time as a starwood member, I will ask for a late check out and avoid this nickle and diming approach. Disappointing to see Sheraton stoop to these methods. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Experience I stay at this hotel very frequently. My last two stays have been very unsatisfactory. This past time the front desk staff was very rude during the check in process. Even though I called 3 times before my arrival to request an early check in due to a meeting - the staff was very rude at check in and the room was not ready. Although I requested a call when the room was ready - the staff did not call. I had to check back in. This is the second poor experience in a row at this hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size room for Manhattan I'd read mixed reviews about this hotel as it brings itself "online" into the Starwood family, both physical accomodations and skill of the staff. I must say I had an acceptable experience with both. I requested on arrival two rooms to be on the same floor, and while they weren't able to accomodate that request, I felt they tried even suggesting we check in to one and they would attempt through the afternoon. And they welcomed and recognized my Gold status on check in, even though I wasn't in the Gold Preferred line. The hotel room was nice, beds comfy and bathroom very clean. And for a New York room, it was generous in size. Much more than the W on Lex for a comparison. I'll come back again given the price and value level on points. Good location one block walk from Grand Central to catch trains anywhere. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location... I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I could have stayed at numerous other hotels, but since the conference was at this hotel I picked it for convenience. I was pleased all-round. Especially convenient was its walking distance to Times Square, theaters, restaurants and other attractions. I was able to leave during a conference break, get in line at the TKTS booth, purchase my ticket for an evening performance and walk back to my hotel without missing much of the conference. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was most helpful and professional Staff went out of their way to make my business stay as seamless as possible and were professional and caring. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, inconveniences Check in staff and house keeping are awesome! Rooms, especially bathrooms are small. Great location. However we were charged twice for things in the ultra-expensive fridge that we did not use. $5 for a coke! No room to put your own things in the fridge cause their insult pricing items are in there. Garage staff is not friendly, but they were efficient. The doors to the rooms are heavy and slam shut so hard I could hear everyone in our hall coming and going. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Kindness The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. From the moment that we entered, we were immediately pampered and handled with such care by our Front Desk Receptionist Nicole. She enthusiastically engaged us about our stay and when she found out that it is was my mother's 69th Birthday, she immediately offered us a beautiful breakfast comp; which she most definitely did not have to do. That's wasn't the end of her generosity though. When my mom and I returned to our room from our night out, there was a bottle of champagne, champagne glasses, chocolate covered strawberries and the most beautiful note from Nicole wishing us a great time and letting my mom know how fabulous she looked, along with a Joyful Birthday Wish.... Our room attendant from housekeeping, Ms. Naomi Chin was welcoming from the moment we entered the floor to go to our room. Everyday we encountered her and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to just brighten our day. The hotel itself is amazing and busy and full of life and excitement. The hotel is located in a great location which made it easy to hop on a subway, get a taxi or just walk to our planned destinations. We will most definitely be back again. July 21, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 75 next>>