Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2247 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed hotel stay The hotel lobby area was fine although printing a plane ticket was only accomplished by the concierges desk versus a common area computer. The lobby restaurant only had a buffet choice in the morning which was not what I wanted so I passed. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, with nice bed linen. The hallway at night was extremely noisy to the extent I was waken up every night and multiple times on one of the nights. Not the hotel's fault but a pain nevertheless. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be Ok Overall the hotel was not bad, just make sure you are not in a handicap accessible room. Water gets all over the bathroom. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I must say that my experience was superb. I really appreciated the warm and friendly service of the front desk and restaurant staff. The front desk employee that helped us name was JOY. She was extremely nice and helpful. Not only did she answer all of our questions about the hotel but she also gave us great suggestions of things to do in the city. In addition to the front desk staff, the service during the brunch buffett was AMAZING! Everyone was extremely nice and profession which made our stay all the more enjoyable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family who visit NYC. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Small Room The location was perfect! Walking distance to all the shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, and subways. We walked almost everywhere because of this location. The only drawback of this hotel is the room size. It is small (although I am sure most are in New York). We had three in the room and the bathroom was too small for all of our items. Also, if you like to unpack your bags, DO NOT stay at this hotel. This was the main drawback and the only reason that we would not return. We HATE living out of a suitcase. If you are only going for a day or two it is reasonable, but if you are spending 4 or more days it is extremely inconvenient. I have given this hotel an excellent rating because this hotel is perfect for location and hotel employee helpfulness and friendliness. BUT if you like to unpack, this hotel is not for you. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to change rooms at 11:00 p.m. because the guests in the room next door were doing drugs Seher Funk is an excellent employee. When I booked my room using my Starwood points, I was charged for a nights stay. It took 10 phone calls and one month to clear up the charge even before I arrived. Seher finally resolved this for me. When arrived to check in with my family it took 1/2 hour because there were not any rooms available at 6:00 PM and Seher had blocked one for me. This is unacceptable. During my stay last weekend I had to move my children ( 5 and 7) because the guests in the room next door were smoking marijuana. We called security and at first they were ineffective and our room smelled horrible. After another phone call, the head of security came up and confirmed it was in the room next door and fined the guests $300.00. My husband and I had to move our family to another floor in the middle of the night when we had to get up at 5:00 the next morning to fly home. I told the manager on the phone that I wanted my Starwood points back. She told me she could only extend 2,000 points which I have not receive and I think we deserve more for the inconvenience. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Close to theaters and great places to eat, and easy and cheap to get to if you are flying in from Kennedy Airport via the E train and the link from Kennedy to Jamaica Station. Downsides are the usual iffy and often pricey cab ride to La Guardia and over-priced mini-bars in the rooms (one of my pet peeves). One caution--someone mismatched the coffee makers and the coffee supplier for this hotel, so the makers pour coffee all over the place with remarkable ease! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Fair Service This hotel is has a terrific location on 7th Avenue in NYC. It has never been my first choice of SPG hotels, and I only use it as a fallback when neither the Westin nor W are available. The newly renovated rooms are pleasant but relatively small. The last two times I visited I did not get my expected upgrade as a Gold Card holder. Also the restaurant buffet is terrible -- always cold and tasteless -- and very expensive. Not acceptable for a major hotel brand. November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but not up to SPG standards I stay at this hotel often for business because of its location but it is in need of a mjor overhaul and training of staff. The rooms are a box - I'm platinum and they say I'm getting an upgrade- but I'm not- my room is still a box, the bathrooms are horrible, mold on the ceilings, and in the tub, the wallpaper peiling, countertops cracked and you can't even get in the shower without closing door first - its so small. The decor is tired and in dire need of a a reno. The staff does the bare minumum I have never had a bell guy outside help me with my luggage and they are miserable and just lookning for a tip. Check in staff doesn't even check for upgrades- just says no! January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime?? I thought that the charging of $4 per bag storage in the check room was not traveler friendly and really put me off. I have traveled all over the world including staying at a number of New York hotels and this was the first hotel to ever charge me this fee. I suppose next time as a starwood member, I will ask for a late check out and avoid this nickle and diming approach. Disappointing to see Sheraton stoop to these methods. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by food you need to change your room service menu in prices...$27 for a hamburger...give me a break. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by confirmed room not available upon checkin Arrived about 6pm-my confirmed room(2 doubles)was not available told to come back in couple of hours-then told had to take a king room with chaise for my family of 4-husband had to sleep on chaise-very uncomfortable-stayed here in past and loved it but unacceptable that confirmed room was not available. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic After reading some of the review's, I was a little skeptical about going there. What a pleasant surprise. I had never been to NY City before, I reached the hotel, expecting slow service at check in, it took less than 5 minutes!! The room was spotless, and the people were extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I plan on going back as soon as I can! My experience was amazing!! A big thank you to the staff at the hotel!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation exceeds expectations Sometimes when selecting a Sheraton property I am hesitant, as my experience has been that some Sheraton properties can feel a little tired and in need of renovation. This was not the case at the Sheraton Times Square. The property had recently had a significant renovation. The property was warm, inviting and comfortable from the lobby to the guest rooms. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I felt recognized and rewarded as a SPG gold guest. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The billing manager has tried to pull a fast one I have stayed here once of twice a month this whole year. I moved some things around in the mini bar and they charged me for everything. I drank one cranberry juice but charged me for moving stuff. I am a platinum member and this is insane. After I explained they made bill correct at check out and next day reversed it again. Have spent over 45 minutes trying to get resolved. Great location, gym and rooms are good - very low integrity on the billing side. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! I'd like to thank you for our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Everything was perfect!!! Warren, the representative who checked us in at the front desk, deserves special recognition. He was incredibly nice and professional, and he made us feel very welcomed. In fact, he even arranged to have a bottle of wine sent to our room --- a great surprise! He really went above and beyond. Thanks to him and your entire staff, we look forward to coming back often. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! This has been my "go to" hotel for many many years. This stay was the best service so far.Lots of congenial available staff in the lobby to help. Check in was very gracious and helpful and the room was very fresh, clean, and ready for occupancy. For my business and social needs, this location is perfect! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with a very crowded Club Lounge. Our stay started on high note because of Daunus at check-in. Even though the hotel was very busy he managed to arrange our suite upgrade for all three nights of our stay. The hotel was obviously very busy and so was the Club Lounge. A very limited cold menu was offered and the staff seemed overwhelmed and somewhat curt. This was not my usual Sheraton Club experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems Broken toilet seat - dust build up on shower head and on top of fixtures - temperature 65 no matter what thermostat said - lack of response to calls to fix these things. This may be the busiest Sheraton, but is far from the best. You get what you pay for and my bad for expecting more at the lower price of this hotel. Front desk staff was good at checkin and staff in club lounge was personable, but we will stay at other NYC places. Not the best. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by morning housekeeping First of all, the roomst are not quiet as you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. That happens a lot at hotels. The worst part is that you have maid service starting at 8AM in the morning and knocking loudly on every room around you with something metal. This metal tapping woke me up every 5 minutes. These housekeepers need to realize there are people tryng to sleep. it was so annoying that do not think I could stay there again. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy Room booked and paid for 6 months in advance, but on arrival hotel is booked and we are trying to get you a room. First room given to us was a disabled persons room which smelt of vomit. Second room we were given had a bed which made more noise than the street outside, the springs in the base must have been broken, try to swap but no room available. Then 2 days before we checkout a room swap is available. To little far to late, never again. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The renovation seems good but the staff needed a renovation too! From the minute we checked in till the minute we checked out the front desk was nothing but rude. The managers did try to smooth things over but the damage had already been done. We did find one helpful & courteous employee-Ali the bell captain. I will be calling the 800 number. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/Staff We decided to stay at the Sheraton for my upcoming 40th birthday, It was also my first time in New York, this hotel is in the perfect location, walking distance to 5th Avenue, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre etc, the Hotel staff were friendly and also on hand to help with questions on things to do etc, on our arrival we were surprised when we was told by the receptionist that we could have free wifi connection in our room just by becoming a Sheraton Prefered Guest member for free, we were on the 36th floor and had a lovely city view, the room was clean and comfortable, I would like to personally thank Anna (front office supervisor) and Anna Marie (VIP Services) for the lovely complimentary champagne etc for celebrating my birthday, which was a lovely surprise. I would definitely return to this hotel if I get to visit New York again November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location to broadway-Times Square Hotel more than met my expectations for cleanliness and convenience. Staff was very polite and helpful. My only warning-if you faint at the sight of a high bill AVOID the bar in the hotel lobby!!!I had 2 Gin and Tonics-my wife had 1 Baileys on the Rocks.The tab..$43..Each Gin and Tonic was $14, the Baileys was $11...then they add "tax" on top for a total of $43..Plenty of other pubs and bars within walking distance that are much cheaper. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Irritating minor problems Analogue TV channels didn't work, and over a four day period, problem not solved. In room safe didn't work, and also not fixed. Maintenance man 'will be there in a moment' - 60 minutes later he arrived, and failed to solve either problem, then or later. Hot water tap leaked, even when cold water opened. WiFi in other hotels, Starbucks etc is normally free. To have 30 minutes free is OK, but really would be much better to have open WiFi. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time A Charm If you are travelling to Manhattan to visit and see the sites this is a perfect hotel that allows you to work from the Center and see all the surrounding sites. The staff were always very helpful. I will definitely choose this hotel when I visit again. PS. I was very impressed and surprised how helpful the local people in NYC compared to most city's I have travelled Thank You to All that made our visit so special. 5 Star all the way. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and nice hotel but staff not too friendly I've stayed here for the past 3 years on my annual trip to NYC in December. Each time it was my birthday weekend but this time it was my 50th birthday. After mentioning this to the staff, they kind of just looked at me, never wished me Happy Birthday or acknowledged that I was a SPG guest or a returning guest. They just weren't very friendly at check in or out. Efficient but no personalized service. Great location and lobby is nice. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by personal touch when calling customer service, they answer by stating your name. When we couldn't raise the window shade, they sent a mechanic straight away. It was a simple fix, and once raised opened our view to the city. After the ball drop on NYE, the staff conducted the return of guests in an orderly manner so the elevators were accessible and the crowd did not become overwhelming, i.e.pushing, shoving, everyone wanting to be "first" in line. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Big Disappointment My family made three visits to the Sheraton-Labor Day, Veteran's Day, and Martin Luther King's Day weekend. The renovations to the hotel were very nice but on each visit, the cleanliness of the bathroom, in particular the overwhelming mildew smell of the shower curtain made it unbearable to stay in our room. We were given another room but it had the same smell. After 3 visits, I realize that this is not a Starwood caliber property. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Security Staff I had left cash and an envelope in my room after checking out, but did not realize this until I got home. I called the hotel and spoke to John in Security. He took the necessary steps to go up to the room I had occupied and found the cash and envelope. I made arrangements to have these items picked up at the hotel the next day. John should get a Gold Star for his Honesty and Integrity, which exceeded my initial expectations !!!!! March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is disappointing A very disappointing hotel. Too expensive for what it offers. Small rooms. Of the 3 elevators serving our floor, only one was working so there were long line-ups to get to our room and of course to go out.. Apparently this had already been going on a week, and we were there 2 nights. The public spaces were crowded and the bar was lacking in atmosphere. It is shocking that Sheraton hotels do not have free wifi in the rooms. December 26, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 76 next>>