Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2006 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to alert guests in advance if the President is coming to the hotel! I would like to have been alerted to the fact that President Obama was going to be attending an event at this hotel during my stay. This caused a huge inconvenience to the guests trying to enter and exit the hotel as the streets and entrances were blocked off with NYPD for several hours. Also the TV reception was terrible. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great Week ends have waited up to 30 minutes to get to lobby, takes at least 2 calls before service elevator is used. Staff makes up for extras not at hotel. Different and more food being offered in lounge would be nice.Microwave in room would be nice. My stay will be months and its nice to have staff as nice as you have. Thanks May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of customer service Our room was not available when check-in, I ask if they can contact me on my cell phone upon room available. Front desk lady said, we are busy and can not provide this service but you may call us to check. We had to pay $3.25/item to store our luggages for 3 hrs. This is a 4 star hotel yet it's definitely LACKING services. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midtown Delight. This is a very big and busy hotel. Great location, just above broadway and just below central park. Convenient to everything. Rooms are not the smallest I've seen in new york. Actually, very comfortable. Quick elevator service. Never a wait. Very clean hotel. Newly renovated? Very pleasant staff. Doggy friendly. Thank You. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton Towers in NYC The hotel and service was first class in every respect. The club room breakfast as well as the evening cocktail hour far exceeded anything I've has in other Sheraton Hotels over the past several years. I can't wait to come in March of 2013. Congratulations for providing a superior experience. Ron R from MN and Scottsdale March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG award stay Spoke with a Sheraton rep to book my NY Sheraton stay. She went out of her way to find me a club room. The room was lovely, very clean, nicely appointed. Free breakfast and nightly hors d'ouvres. My only reservation was that the room and bathroom were quite small for two women. Still, overall the experience was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL WAS GREAT/DINING ROOM PRICES WERE NOT Hotel was very nice as expected, short walk to Central Park and Times Square. We knew that prices were high in New York, but $30.00 for a slightly above average Breakfast Buffet!!! Of course you don't have to eat there, but you would think that they could afford their guests the convenience at a more reasonable price. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Room was comfortable and the staff recognized my specific requests: high floor, away from the elevator. The room was recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff left a welcome letter, a complimentary bottle of Saratoga water and apples. For the first time in a long while I felt like I was a valued guest. Kudos! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary The hotel staff was excellent. One bellman gave us a recommendation for a restaurant. It was excellent. We were celebrating our parents 60th Anniversary. Also, because of Sandy, hurricane we were given concessions for our last night stay. We really appreciated it and have recommended the Sheraton to all of our friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a great location for our weekend visit to take in the Rockettes, see the 911 Memorial and see the area. Only problem was 2 of my 3 rooms were not ready upon arrival and linens not available for the lounge until 2-3 am which was very disturbing. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Overall the hotel is excellent and the staff are terrific. However, my room, which was on the Club level, was very small. I could barely squeeze between the bed and the credenza. I stayed at the hotel last year (on the Club level) and I don't remember the room being that small. Also the bathroom did not have a bathtub. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inability to handle large no. Upon arrival at hotel for 4 day conference, hotel was not able to handle multiple registrants waiting in long lines to have access to rooms. After a 4 day stay, hotel did not have information of multiple guests staying in one room and therefore billing was only able to be delivered to one person doing the reservation. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I would heartily recommend the Times Square Sheraton to any travellers who are staying in Midtown. I was in town for a convention and the hotel really capped things off for me. It is in a good central location, close to the Park, Times Square, and loads of restaurants. The B,D,&E subway is right around the corner. Although I didn't use the exercise room, it looks adequate. I did use concierge services several times, who were extremely helpful and friendly. On the eve of our departure I was packing and discovered that one of my purchases would not fit in my luggage; I was able to go downstairs at 10:45 pm and ship it home from the FedEx location in the basement. Very handy!! The hotel reception appeared overwhelmed by the check-in of many conventioneers around 4:00, and I waited in line about 45 minutes. However, the manager walked around the lobby speaking with guests, even passing out bottles of water to help ease the delay. My one negative comment would be about not having a refrigerator in the room. I like to store milk and possibly leftovers from my meals in the fridge but was disappointed to discover I didn't have one and couldn't (also was not allowed to) fit it into the mini-bar. In defense of the Sheraton there was a note stating that they could bring one up to the room if I asked. I honestly didn't feel like dealing with it so I just skipped it. Overall, I feel like the rates are reasonable for Midtown, the service was good, and the room was comfy. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Times Square. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular at this hotel! My 20- and 22-yr-old daughters and I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers every visit we have made to NYC over the past 12 years or so! This hotel is centrally located to Times Square to the south and Central Park to the north, with an E line subway stop steps away from the door. I HIGHLY recommend the Sheraton Towers. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We had a lot of trouble with housekeeping during our one week stay. The cleaning performed varied daily. There was no consistency. They did not clean the bathroom unless we asked for it to be done. Same for vacuuming. At times the beds would not be made. The trash was not emptied daily even when overflowing. The coffee and tea were not replenished unless specifically requested. The housekeeping was not what I would expect from a Sheraton. They just did the least amount possible that they could get away with. They even fought with us when we asked for an additional comforter giving us the third degree about why we needed one and what we were going to use it for. We brought the issues to the attention of the housekeeping managers who apologized but the fact that the room was not cleaned daily makes me question returning to this hotel the next time we are in NYC. The housekeeping service was not what one expects from a Sheraton hotel and certainly detracted from our stay. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC Was disappointed to see holes in the bed cover. The room was so hot we could not sleep. The thermostat was as low as it would go. We were next to 2 rooms that partied from 5pm until we left at 7pm. They were quiet until they returned at 2 am and continued to party. It was not a great experience. We were exhausted ! January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention One of 2000 women attending a convention, I was pleased with the service and location to New York City attractions. I walked to most places I wanted to visit. One glitch was getting the bill split correctly for the four of us sharing a room. The desk person was courteous, but the process was lengthy and cumbersome. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Had a family member who came to visit us and being on Club Level enhanced our stay. We were able to take her into the Club Lounge and spend time talking and enjoying the marvelous Manhattan backdrop! Thank you. Had an issue with a charge and the front desk immediately took care of it. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Second time we have stayed here and it was most enjoyable. Staff at the reception and dining room fantastic. Bar staff and waitress in bar area leave alot to be desired, If it was my buisness they would all be fired. Never watch their customers and have to be reminded more than once customer waiting to give order. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location! I stayed for one night at the Sheraton Hotel NY with a friend and had an excellent stay. My room was ready when I arrived and I was given exactly what I needed. The staff is always very nice and accommodating, especially Lazaro at the Concierge Desk. He is incredibly helpful and quite knowledgeable about the city. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location, Wonderful service We were walking distance of everything I wanted to see in NYC! Service was superb @ Hudson Market Rest. -Ernesto was our waiter , he went above and beyond the service standards with us making us feel @ Home! , as well Brittany and Chelsea from Front Desk Thanks to all of them , definetly will return! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG gold upgrade and club lounge food This property does not give a better room for SPG Gold member. I requested a room with a bathtub. But we got a shower. Water leeks out of the shower no matter how we are careful. The Club Lounge food quality was not like before. (We had enjoyed the food in March and April, 2012.) We were dissapointed this time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff. How helpful the entire staff were! From the front door to reception to security assistance in the middle of the night. We were safe, secure and cared for all the way. Quality of service, location and quality of service. Did I say how great the staff were at meeting our needs every time, and we had several times. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change are a disappointment Starting breakfast at 7:30 is too late for a business person. Reduction in evening hours and selection poor - no cookies even. No water in SPG rooms and no welcome tray. Rates going up and service going down. Getting more and more like their sister property across the street who is always cheaper. Disappointing. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good housing keeping noisy in the halls early in the morning Overall a big room for NYC, clean and comfortable. Only 2 things that were disappointing - I never understand why hotels use white grout in the shower, because you always see the mold and 2 - it is a big hotel so they are cleaning all day, but really does housekeeping need to talk so loudly in the hall? October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and exceptional service I have never stayed at a Sheraton property in Manhattan. The overall experience was beyond my expectations. I will certainly book this hotel in the future and recommend it to future business and personal contacts. Thank you for such great service and wonderful accommodations. A 5 star property for sure. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location Comfortable beds, excellent service and a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. I do wish the wi-fi was free in the rooms and the shower water pressure was a bit better. Overall, a great stay and I would stay here again, excellent location! December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An awesome location Very central-room clean. Make sure you check everything works before you unpack. Safe, telephone not working and power plug socket pulled out of wall in first room so had to be moved-a bit annoying as had already unpacked. Next room TV didn't work properly. Found some front desk staff not very friendly/helpful April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things matter Location is key; this hotel has the best location for first time visitors. As noted in other reviews the line at reception was considerably longer than I would have expected. The rooms are newly renovated and as the renovation is ongoing, expect to hear considerable construction noise on the lower floors of the hotel. Our room was well kept; with the exception of some food left on the floor around the bed. For a Sheraton hotel I would have expected either free or lower cost internet (14.95 per day per device). One other oversight on the hotels part was not having a welcome book ( phone numbers, room service menu, other info) in the room, we had to ask three times in order to get one and after two days we finely got one. On a final note after staying in the hotel for 4 nights we were charged $19.00 to hold 2 bags and a backpack for 4 hours; this was highly disappointing. Over I would highly recommend this hotel based on its location, the customer service and the room comfort. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Visit The Sheraton New York is conveniently located and offered us a great home base for our NY visit. The hotel was comfortable, service was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were surrounded by great food, a huge variety of shopping, walking distance to the worlds best theaters, and Central Park. August 13, 2013
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 68 next>>