Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! My husband and I stayed at your hotel 12/29 -- 12/30. We were suprised at the level of professionalism from your staff. It was chaotic since it's NYE weekend and they were all pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed in 6 different hotels around the city and yours is my favorite. Location is perfect. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by courteous staff and very pleasant stay I read the reviews and some of the negative comments surprise me since i have been an SPG members since 2002. I stayed at starwood/spg hotels and resorts and had no major problems. I checked in at the SPG desk in five minutes, rooms was clean, employees were courteous and helpful and plenty of security personnel visible to the guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Wonderful and easy check-in! Great job from the valet and bellhop! Sundeep at the registration desk made us feel very welcome! Muhammad R. In the Club Lounge was always courteous and professional every morning! Definitely made our first trip to NYC an enjoyable experience. Would stay here again since this hotel is close to everything! April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Stayed in the hotel before without issues. Check in was quick and easy, staff very competent and personable. Room was fine. Only problem was the shower/bath tub had black hairs in the corners that had to be rinsed out before my use. Not completely comfortable with the cleanliness in the bathroom, though everything else appeared clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good In general we were very happy at this hotel. The room was fine, we had 4 to a room but only 2 coffee cups (paper) that were not replaced for 2 days. Biggest bug bear was the bar that was very popular but understaffed. It took ages to order a drink or food, staff were great though, just need more of them. Overall very happy with hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill Facilities and room felt tired and needed updating. Meeting rooms on lower level were too hot. I returned to my room one afternoon to find a housekeeper sitting on my sofa, playing on her phone. Check room line was 30 people long, had one person working the room and took 20 minutes to check a bag. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel but Excellent Location The room was clean but the shower curtain was really stinky. The cleaning lady kept forgetting to leave enough new washcloth. Called guest service, took them forever to get us the washcloth. Although the hotel was mediocre, its location is excellent. Few min walk to time square. Tons of good restaurants around. Easy access to subway. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel has a superb location at the crossroads from Central Park, the 5th avenue and the buoyant Times Square. it has just been renovated so the rooms are great and offer great space. the hotel has huge capacity but you don't really feel it. the only disappointment was the continental breakfast served at the executive lounge. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior rooms and service! As a first time visitor to New York, I was met with so much kindness by people working at the Sheraton! Everyone was welcoming and helpful to me! The room was quiet and clean, and I will definitely be staying there again! Thanks so much for the hospitality! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Received an SPG upgrade to Club level at checkin. Beautiful room..spacious, excellent housekeeping-friendly staff. Club breakfast area bright, terrific views of the city, good chow...bed was waaaaaay too comfortable..difficult to get out of it ..super location, close to everything..plenty of eateries in the area....we shall return!! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovations Wow! This hotel sorely needed a renovation and the one that is in progress is great. I stayed in a premium room and the changes were great. I have stayed here on my trips to NY for the last four years and plan on doing the same in the future. Staff very professional. Breakfast delivered to room on time and as ordered. Job well done! May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generous and affordable Our birthday vacation to NYC was made super enjoyable, so we are planning this location as more than an annual event. Loved the Club level hospitality, fitness center, and availability of the swimming pool across the street. This location is superior for walking, and dining. We are former New Yorkers who know the city. See you soon! December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service We had a horrible experience on our floor with a domestic dispute outside our room in the early morning hours with the individual screaming and kicking the door. We had called for security, however, management never offered to change our room. It was disappointing as we were frequent SPG members who were on a club floor. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Micro King room Starwood properties always offer the biggest, most comfortable beds and the largest TVs. How they can cram these luxury items into the smallest rooms baffles me. Suggestion - hold the rooms near the elevator mechanical room for the walk-ins. Tough to sleep with all the noise. And when did you stop offering bathrobes in the rooms?? January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service Excellent location, excellent hospitality and service. Thanks to Mr. J. Lomitola and Ms. E. Turkewitz for their professional and courteous help. This was not our first visit and we look forward to come again soon! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Just So Amenities The location to Time Square, transportation, shows and eateries is great. The staff is friendly and the amenities just OK. Check your bill, two out of the 3 rooms we booked had an incorrect billing, which the staff resolved. Our room had a coffee stained bedskirt which was never changed and the room was not vacuumed the first day. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to everything In NYC for work. This property is close to different subway lines. Gym is decent. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Only complaint is that evening appetizers are only served until 7:30, so was unable to participate as I don't leave the office until 7pm. Rooms on the SPG floors seem small compared to other SPG properties. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthwhile, with room for improvement The hotel in general is very good: the staff is friendly and the lobby and general areas are clean and pleasant to be in. The location is, in my opinion, one of the best possible in Midtown New York City. It's near to all sorts of big points of interest and restaurants and bars as well as very close to a subwaystation that will take you anywhere you want to go. Room cleanliness was top notch. The room in itself (standard room) was not too spacious and our view wasn't that great, but it's certainly a nice room. We did however have a quite noisy room with the fan of the A/C and the waterpipes making a continous noise through the night. Some of the light did not work and some of the drawers in the cupboards were broken. The shower I found not to be so handy. The service upon mentioning these (minor) problems however was impeccable. The people at Sheraton and SPG helped me in an extremely quick, polite and correct manner. A service of the highest standards. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed the bed and my stay!!! I really enjoyed my stay. It was really crowded but the lines for check-in moved relatively quick. I normally don't sleep well in hotels but the bed was heavenly. The food in the casual restaurant was tasty and served in a reasonable amount of time. I hope to return. I stayed on the 50th floor and it was super clean and quiet!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good The location of Sheraton New York is excellent, the common space are very good, not like the rooms, I thought could more space, for example avoid a bid coach in room, changing by two smaller. I think so the recognition for SPG should be better, I have to let reception know about to receive Internet Access or additional Mileages. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay...then... Loved the stay all but two things. the Business charged me $10 buck to recieve a package for me!!! what !! plus I had to go and pick it up from them . this is stupid!! when I told the staff member about it she looked at me like I had a 3rd eye. I am sick and tired of being charged for crap like this that should be a service!!!!! January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this visit was sub-par i always accepted that the Sheraton in Times Square would be busy and loud so i was ok with that. however, i recently stayed at a hotel that included a lot of the amentities Sheraton charged for free. as a business traveler, i felt like i was getting ripped off and i am going to look for another option for my next business trip May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience in Times Square The hotel was very comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. We were on the club level and the amenities were awesome. The staff was responsive and friendly. All of our requests were met with kindness and consideration. Special thanks to Marjorie, Housekeeping Manager 45th Floor, and Milton, Bell Staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of all the SPG hotels I have stayed at, this is the worst. My entire experience with this hotel was a complete and utter debacle. Starting with receiving an email a few days before my arrival saying I could upgrade to Club level. I immediately called the hotel's number listed on the email in order to take advantage of the offer emailed to me. After being transferred around multiple times and being put on hold and eventually disconnected multiple times, I was finally able to leave a message. I was later told that there was no upgrade available and there had not been any available for numerous months. Once I arrived, my check-in took nearly an hour to complete. The woman. The woman checking me in was very nice, but had no authority to do much and was constantly waiting on management. She said she would credit me a day for my inconvenience, but upon checkout, I was not given the credit, even though the same woman helped me and recalled saying it. She did not have the power to do so, once again. Once I was finally checked in, we were told to move the refrigerator from our previous room to the current room ourselves. I was told this by a manager. The room was constantly hot and never seemed to work correctly, I was promised extra towels my whole stay, yet only got the bare minimum. When I mentioned the lack of enjoyment during my stay I was promised better service, but nothing ever changed. I was given one breakfast to make my stay better. The breakfast was decent, but in no way made up for the lack of service. I understand that I was at the hotel during the NYCDA National convention, but I have stayed at many hotels during many conventions. Between dance competitions, Bar (attorney) conventions, I have never had such lack luster service. The staff themselves seemed very nice and very sorry for my poor experience, but they either had no authority, or their actions did not follow what was promised. I will never stay at this hotel again. There are many other choices in and around the same area that I have heard wonderful things about. Maybe if I had been the only one in this situation,I would give it another shot, but every single person in our group had a poor experience. It was almost as if the staff knew we had to stay there because of the dance convention and didn't care at all if we were comfortable or happy. In all honesty, the elevators were so slow , I could have easily stayed at any one of the hotels around the corner and been able to arrive at the convention in the same amount of time. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to get act together on bag check I made the mistake of thinking that checking my bag for the day would be more convenient than lugging it to my meetings. What a mistake. When I returned at 2:20 pm there was a long line of people waiting to check and retrieve bags. It took 30 minutes to get my bag and caused me to mis my train. This was absolutely unacceptable. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Great The staff was helpful and accommodating. I'm not sure why my mini bar and snack drawer were both locked, but it took several requests for me to access a bottle of water. The room was clean and comfortable, a good rate for a room in NYC. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs check-in help Everything was more than satisfactory, including staff responsiveness to a room change request. BUT the checkin process was slow, and under staffed on a busy Saturday there were only 2 checkin staff for many people May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday Stay Nice hotel, however the bathrooms are stand up shower no tub. I stayed on the club lounge and expected to have a view or nice spacious room. It was extremely small, the view was of buildings. One front desk staff member was a bit starky. However the club lounge staff was impeccable. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels smell like vomit Location is great for theatre. Our stay was quite Sheraton average - but the towels smelled of vomit, and even when we requested replacements, they still smelled. Also, they used some sort of air freshener that was toxic - it permeated our lungs and caused us to cough and wheeze. I would not choose this Starwood hotel again... August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Be prepared for small rooms, weak water pressure, delays in getting an elevator in the mornings (if you're above the 28th floor), a dilapidated gym, and a dirty bar/lounge area. Housekeeping is not very thorough; my room did not appear to have been vacuumed from previous guests' use. This hotel is an embarrassment to Sheraton. January 31, 2013
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 75 next>>