Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay First time that we have stayed here and loved it. The staff was very helpful and the location can't be beat. Wi-fi in the room was the only thing that we missed. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming service, good location Expected more out of a Sheraton - certainly one in NYC. Front desk is understaffed and too busy to help you out. Lobby is a zoo. Little experience management from hotel. Stories from front desk staff are inconsistent with each other. Too bad - missed opportunity to make a lasting impression. Location is great, however. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so friendly The person at the counter had an attitude. I checked in but they told me I couldn't go to my room because it was 2:20 not 3:00. Therefor I had to wait on another 20 minute line at 3:00 to get my keys. Which meant I spent a total of 35 minutes waiting on lines. Then I had to pay for them to hold my luggage for me and again when I checked out. I only stayed there because that was where my daughters dance event was held. I will never return. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel for your Money! I run a deal/ savings blog in Long Island which covers hot deals, sale and matchups for Long Islanders and the tri state area. This is my second time staying at the Sheraton and I will continue to come back! The rooms are spacious, VERY clean. The staff is friendly and courteous. The best part is how reasonable their prices are. In addition to being so close to everything! I think for someone coming to NYC for the first time, you couldn't ask for a better location. Few blocks from Central Park , Rockefeller Center , & Times Square. Right in the middle of everything! Thank you Sheraton for such a wonderful stay! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Remodelling We stayed last year at this hotel as well and the remodelling has really made the hotel lighter and classier. The excellent service is still in place from the Concierge to the front desk to the room cleaners. The beds are comfortable and the rooms laid out well. Wifi in the lobby at no charge is great but it would be nice if it was always included in room. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Great Location, Front Desk not Overall the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. It also has a great location. I was very disappointed that our room was not ready until over two hours after the 4 pm check in time. After a long day of travel this was unacceptable. There was no apology and the check in staff was contrite and unsympathetic. Also, upon check out we called the front desk with a question on our bill and was told we could not be helped until management came in later. Another thing is there were a lot of teenage travel groups in the lobby our entire stay which made it crowded and uncomfortable. We were happy with the room accommodations, but not with the service from the front desk. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cancelled reservation Imagine arriving in NY city with your 14yr old daughter, and having the Sheraton representative tell you, "Your reservation was cancelled!". I felt so disappointed, so scared and that feeling of being alone! I booked the hotel in October 2011 as we were going to a dance competition. Circumstances changed, so I changed the reservation by phone, and the reservation clerk, "Dave"said the reservation number was the same as original one. No mention was made that I would be charged for one night in addition (even when I specifically asked about this). I also called many times(at least 6) to ensure the date was changed appropriately, (I was cut off, I was told to call "customer care"and was told everything looked ok before we left) spoke to Martha and Jason.Manager James Green was able to rectify everything in the end, thank goodness, but bring copies of reservation especially if you change anything. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Can't beat the location, best thing going for this hotel. This was my second stay, 1st time was 5yrs ago. Our room was smaller than I recalled, beds were comfortable, room was clean but bath smelled musty-most likely due to the shower curtain. During our 4 days stay the lobby was always crowded and the computer stations were packed. There was a dance competition going on at the hotel and there were kids everywhere, luckily we were out sightseeing most of the day. Note: this hotel has no pool. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude service As an spg platinum number the hotel was not only unable to upgrade me to the club level, but the front desk guy Hamilton is rude and insulting. When I entered the room it smells really bad, there was peanuts on the floor. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE will stay again at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue Our family loved the location of this hotel. It was close to Central Park, Times Square, and great shopping on 5th Avenue. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff were wonderful for our entire 7 night stay. The brunch at the Cafe Market was excellent. That was one hightlight, our compliments to the Chefs for the beautiful and delicious Brunch! It was also great to have the morning Star Bucks cafe in the lobby for a quick bagel, coffee & tea in the morning when we were in a hurry. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in a renovated room which was a little small, but this is NYC! The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the cleaning service never washed the glasses so that is why 3 stars for that. Otherwise a nice place to stay in the theater district. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible check in experience After two flights and an extremely long day of work in NYC I arrived at The Sheraton to have 1000 kids and families running around the lobby and hallways of the hotels. I got on the Platinum Preferred line and there was 5 people in front of me (only one person working the check in desk). To the right of me on the regular line was 2 people working and about 8 people on line. It took over 35 minutes before I event got up to the desk to check in....(The other line of 8 people was already was all done by the time I got up to the preferred counter). Then when the front desk person started to check me in they couldn't find me a room so they said hold on and ran to the back to talk to the manger. I turned around and looked at everyone else in line (also extremely upset about how long they has been waiting to check in and how understaffed this hotel was). When the front desk person finally came out 10 minutes later I said....Is there a problem? He said they only had limited rooms left and that the manager had to assign them....(35 minutes in total I finally got my key)...I actually clocked this on my iphone because I hung up with my wife when I finally got to the desk. I asked to speak with a manager and she said "Im sorry we are having problems tonight and were adjusting and gave me a nasty look"....Thats is....No offer of bonus check in points, no room upgrade, no we will send a bottle of wine to your room....no SPG Platinum acknowledgement! I stay in 100+ rooms a year, this was on my top 10 worst..... AND TO ADD TO IT ALL....the whole night there were kids running through the hallways screaming and the walls to the hotel were paper thin..... Not the best experience......For other business travelers out there, I know you know what I mean here.... July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location For the location alone, we would return to this hotel. Can't beat the location. It was quite crowded with teenage dance groups and outside was under construction, but otherwise it was great. I would definitely check on occupancy next visit. Elevators were overcrowded and very slow. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 25 minutes in an elevator would justify a little recognition i stayed at canal two weeks ago .. great room .. nice hotel .. great location .. but got stuck in an elevator for 20-25 minutes .,, not really a big deal but was shocked they didnt give me or the others a free cocktail, a free night or even get our info and recognize it when i checked out .. i am at sheraton 40th this week and will try another sheraton or even maybe the hilton here in midtown/uptown to find a new home .. i am a big sheratn fan so even more disappointing .. might need a new manager July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not well serviced When we checked in, we realized that the room did not have a shower curtain and housekeeping had not provided wash clothes or hand towels. After repeated calls to guest services, we finally got them to install a shower curtain but we never got the towels. Additionally, the walls between rooms seemed very thin -- we could hear it when the person next door sneezed! When we checked out, we pointed out our issues to the person at the front desk, but he seemed like he couldn't have cared less that our experience was sub-par. He was obviously anxious to get us out of the way so he could take care of the next guest in line. We will not stay here again even though we have Starwood points. We'd rather pay to stay somewhere else than stay here for free. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better first stay Although our stay was comfortable the first experience staying at this location was better. Some of the advertised amenities were not available as promised at the time of booking and the bathroom was not as clean and had an odor. My schedule was such a busy one so I didn't have time to complain, but for the price I just expected better. The location was perfect and the breakfast in the market was great as usual. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, comfortable room Thank you for the SPG recognition and upgrade to the Club Floor. Staff very accomodating, Room comfortable and clean. Basic ammenities, but for a weekend stay in NYC, or even week day business trip, its more than adequate. Club Lounge can be a zoo, especially on the weekends. It gets crowded very quickly, no place to sit. Staff generally good about keeping the buffet stocked and tables clean. But great views from the lounge and can be relaxing. Nice perk for platinum members. Can't beat the location in Midtown. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just great. The location is wonderful. One block from the subway and in the middle of everything. The staff at checkin were great, and our maid left us extra of everything. Just clean and professional. We had a child with us to and she enjoyed every minute. Would stay again. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite Sheraton This hotel is not the best Sheraton around. The rooms are small, the staff is unfriendly, the maids failed to bring enough towels, even after we requested additional towels, our toilet didn't work properly and there was a bug in the room. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel in good location with missing service mind of staffs Staffs especially in front desk and concierge acted like guests. Not recommendable for next trip. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel The rooms are terribly small. Paint is chipping off of the walls. The lobby is over crowded and not a nice place entrance to a hotel. The hotel staff on the street tell at people and their own guests. The cleaning staff start yelling in the hallways in the morning (so do not expect to sleep past 8:30AM). One of my worst SPG hotel experiences. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Our room could not have been better...clean, comfy and INCREDIBLE view. We upgraded to club level which was well worth it in NYC and the staff in club lounge was super pleasant. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Excellent location...not right smack in Times Square but a few walking blocks from the crowds and also very close to Central Park and attractions. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We had a lot of trouble with housekeeping during our one week stay. The cleaning performed varied daily. There was no consistency. They did not clean the bathroom unless we asked for it to be done. Same for vacuuming. At times the beds would not be made. The trash was not emptied daily even when overflowing. The coffee and tea were not replenished unless specifically requested. The housekeeping was not what I would expect from a Sheraton. They just did the least amount possible that they could get away with. They even fought with us when we asked for an additional comforter giving us the third degree about why we needed one and what we were going to use it for. We brought the issues to the attention of the housekeeping managers who apologized but the fact that the room was not cleaned daily makes me question returning to this hotel the next time we are in NYC. The housekeeping service was not what one expects from a Sheraton hotel and certainly detracted from our stay. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Quick check-in and great service at the hotel. My room was very nice and quiet. The location of the hotel is perfect for pleasure or business; close to everything but still a bit removed from the most noisy part of Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Small Room Good location and convenient access to members' lounge, which serves good breakfast and snack and is efficiently laid out. The staff there don't bother you but are very helpful in case you have any questions. The cleaners for our room however are mediocre at best - sheets aren't changed and glasses aren't replaced. We were also surprised to find out that the hotel charges storage fee for each piece of luggage stored there (for only a few hours), which was unexpected for a 5-star hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi for $15 Other than the slow drainage issue, there is no complimentary wifi. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations As much as I love New York, I always expect a bit of attitude at the hotels. The Sheraton was so wonderful, people were friendly and overly accommodating. I thought I was in Iowa! I'd stay there again. The manager, Alex, is a gem! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading prior comments, I was a bit nervous about staying here. To my surprise many of the negative comments were not true. Pros: VERY nice, newly renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Bathroom met expectations for a midtown Manhattan hotel. Staff was friendly. Location was amazing. Cons: No parking service when I arrived at 11 pm. Baggage storage after checkout was a service not OWNED by hotel and we were charged a fee of $3.25/bag. Although not a steep price, very unexpected after we were told there WAS a baggage storage available but NEVER told there was a fee associated with it until we made it to the front of a 20 minute long line. There were NO alarm clocks in the room. There were only 2 people at regular registration counter during prime checkin/out times and the wait was a bit more than expected compared to other similar hotels in Manhattan. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room, staff needs to work on their social skills I stayed with a friend for eight nights in a superior room with two double beds. Lovely beds, view, bathroom and color scheme, however the walls are thin and both our neighbours had children. The lobby was a screaming mess of young teenagers on a NY trip, I counted to at least three different groups and needless to say the few computers in the lobby were always busy. I met a man who had been put on a floor with one such group and he described his floor as "a carneval" and had been granted a switch of floors. The staff in general don't know how to smile and with the exception of the staff at the tickets & tours counter all other treat you as a trial put on them. Since this was our first trip to NY and the choices outside were overwhelming we tried to get tips on good eating places and other things. After a few attempts we realized why there never was a line-up. Also, this is the ONLY hotel ever that has charged me for storing my bags for a few hours between check-out and leaving for the airport. However, the location was great and the room lovely and I would probably stay here again since I like Sheraton. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 star but 2 star service club lounge, over crowded, no control, screaming kids. asked 3 times to get room cleaned, never happened. June 28, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T18:42:01.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2301, tr_2301
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 78 next>>