Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2287 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed Was not very impressed with the hotel and the staff. My room wasn't ready upon my arrival in addition when we requested items from the front desk it took 3 phone calls and 5 hours to receive what we requested. Very disappointed as an SPG Platinum Member. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had great time and staff at front office are great. We had a great room over looking the central Park on the 50th floor. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This was by far the most clean hotel that I've ever stayed at in NYC. The room also felt bigger than most. The staff were very nice and helpful. There is a gym, and it is in a great location. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly! October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge SO disappointing Stayed here often, but now I'm going to stay elsewhere due to lack of food on Club Floor, too crowded, no fresh fruit/berry bowl, lack of cereal selection, rans out of bagels. This is the worst cob lounge I've ever stayed in. What's up with this ppty? March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was very nice, the location is perfect and the Concierge staff was very helpful and took their time until we had all our questions answered. I would recommend and come back to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful, very clean and the location is excellent. We found that all of the staff we dealt with were extremely nice, helpful and very professional. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable accomodation The room was very clean, the hotel is in the Times Square area and the price was fine for an upscale place to stay. The location is just ideal for walking on Fifth Ave, to Carnegie Hall, to restaurants, Time Warner Center, Central Park. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for Business Travel Stayed 3 nights at Sheraton Times Square for business. Ideal location (walked everywhere I needed to go & easy walk to Times Square, Theater District, Central Park & more), clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful staff - especially at front desk! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My friend and I stayed here recently and although the hotel was constantly busy (I was shocked at how many people were in the lobby at 4.30am as I was leaving) the staff were great, full of patience and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not on top of things Toilet backed up. Took almost. An hour to get help. Had to run down to lobby to use facilities. Maid never made up extra sofa bed. Just threw linens on it. Made it up when we called again. Concierge restaurant recommendations were mediocre. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food This hotel food needs improvement especially for breakfast. There was a good restaurant at one time, now the choices are fair at best. I would think with the traffic at this location a decent restaurant would be available for all meals. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is very conveniently located close to Central Park, good restaurants and theatres. The subway station on the corner of the hotel is a big help in getting around the city. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great... Pretty disappointed that my Gold status was not recognized and that I wasn't even put in a room on any SPG floors... just a regular room with nothing special... not even the normal free bottle of water. Pretty disappointed. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training on Platinum benefits Renovations at the property are most welcome and have improved the hotel. If you are SPG Platinum -- be warned: No automatic suite upgrade, even when they are shown to be available. They resist following SPG upgrade promises. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous early anniversary stay I have loved this property and thought it closed when it stopped being called the Towers. Duh-just a more enticing location name. I find the Sheratons to be one of the better run properties in the Starwood Group even though they aren't in the higher categories. Sometimes higher rated hotels get lax and rest on their name and the service fails and the employees get a snooty attitude. Perhaps rankings should really include how the guests are treated and how issues, if any, are resolved. I did not have ANY issues, only raves, but have found Sheratons go out of their way to fix a problem and then do something nice for you because you had a problem. Refreshing, to say the least. Sorry to digress- The hotel is run by an obviously wonderful general manager (I have since found out his name is Terry so I cloud drop him an email) since the entire staff-regardless of position, is friendly, polite, and helpful.You don't get that kings of consistency without an example to follow, Steven at the front desk reception when he checked on something in our reservation request went and spoke with someone(possibly Anna from VIP services) and gave us a wonderful upgrade to a suite only to top that with chocolate covered strawberries with champagne left in our room with a lovely handwritten note-rare in any situation today from Anna in VIP services.. I emailed her to thank her and was surprised to get a quick response and once again very sweet. It is a shame that guests don't get to meet the people who keep this hotel running so well, because with this GM at the helm, I am sure they are so worthy of recognition for not just doing their job, but for doing their job well. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention to details Mold in bathroom. Safe broken and could not fix or replace. Staff generally indifferent unless a demand was made. At check-out was asked if everything was okey and response was no. Clerk never asked what the problems were. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in the middle of of all the attraction. Central Park/Times Square etc. The rooms were of a good standard. The Lobby could get rather busy at times but I put this down to the time of the year (thanks giving). December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square Very busy hotel with a bustling lobby. Rooms are on the small side. Food is so-so, but there are plenty of restaurant options nearby. The best parts about the hotel are the location and the very friendly front desk staff. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Most Manhattan hotels are claustrophobic, but not this one. the lobby felt spacious and a great place to meet up. The location was convenient to everything. We definitely plan to return. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First bad experience in Sheraton The woman in the reception was completely arrogant two times with me (during my check in and in other moment to get information) and the line of the SPG member was a mess. That was my last time in Sheraton NY. Regards, April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location and excellent stay we had an excellent stay with my family, it was a combination of a business trip and some family time, it worked out perfectly August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Hotel Show Stay This is a great hotel. My room was great the mattress however was not the new Sheraton Sweet sleeper and was terrible. Why would you remodel the room and leave the bad mattress? Help me sleep better on my next stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed 2 separate nights on either end of another trip. Molly checked us in both times and was a wonderful ambassador at the front desk. We use this hotel often and the beds are the best I have ever slept in. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was perfect...except one minor thing....a previous guest had left a plastic baggie with some kind of food in it in the minibar. It had green things growing on it. It was easy to ignore, but so gross! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York City Weekend We had a nice weekend escape in NYC. Hotel location is excellent to explore any area of the city. Renovations are great. Room was extra clean and very comfortable, even for a family of 4 with 2 large teenagers. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Friday Weekend The management treated us GREAT. Platinum upgrade to a suite, Welcome gift, Club level access for breakfast & snacks was helpful. Location to Radio City & just NYC itself was ideal. Nice visit for the family. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton This hotel is in a great location for all the Broadway shows,Times Sq. and Central Park. It was quiet and convenient. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton-Times Square The hotel was great. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast buffet is over priced. The price should be more like $15 to $18. Although the breakfast buffet was very nice, it was not worth the money. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of this hotel was just perfect for first time visitors to New York City. We could walk almost any where we wanted to go. The quality of the hotel was just wonderful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by city with kids We used our Star points for this room and it was on a high floor (thank you) and we had a decent view. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat! Great location! July 19, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:49:55.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2287, tr_2287
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 77 next>>