Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - repeat guest My mother and I go to NYC every Black Friday and stay at this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and a great location. The staff is wonderful. We did run into some problems for the first time. First, oneof the 2 beds did not have a comforter on it but was not to much of a problem since we walk all day. Second, we had no clean washcloths on the second day. Third was the concierge, we arrived at the hotel and purchased tickets to a museum at south port in lower manhattan, traveled there by taxi ($17.50) only to find the museum closed from hurricane Sandy. We check online prior to the purchase, there was no indication it was closed. We took for granted the concierge would know if it was open or closed. After a half day in SoHo we were refund the ticket price only. All in all lesson learned to make sure the venues are open and not depend on anyone else for this important information. I would and have recommended this hotel for your NYC trip and would stay again when we travel in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars, good but.... We stayed for 5 nights in June. Location is great, staff is very professional with a couple of exceptions. The only issues we had were with the housekeepers in the morning. They started at about 8 and they were incredibly noisy. Slamming doors, vacuuming and talking very loudly to each other. Not cool. I'm on vacation and don't want to be rudely woken at an early hour. That being said..... Our first night there we went down to the HUDSON MARKET BURGER. We thought we should probably venture out of the hotel but we were glad we didn't. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! We had calamari and I think it's the best I've ever had. The burgers were phenomenal! As I said, the service was really good. We didn't go down for the breakfast as I think $37 for a buffet is a bit steep. Go for dinner though, you won't be sorry. They aren't open for lunch. One other thorn at this Sheraton is that they charged us $4 per bag to hold our luggage. We have stayed at other hotels in NYC that did not do this. Didn't appreciate that. On the whole, the stay was good and I would recommend this place. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton sinking check in surly and slow....no one on starwood desk got to room key didn't work...because of elevator issues (apparently for days) I couldn't get down for another key for 20 minutes.....parking full had to leave and drive around manhattan...........room staff and club staff were good as were bell staff July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location for theatre great rooms. daughter upgraded to beautiful corner room. close to theatres, central park and times square. all the staff was super sharp and friendly. from doormen, to housekeeping, and esp. the woman at the front desk. first time to nyc and would stay there on next trip. could not have been better. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom mildew I had stayed over the hotel for 2 nights. One night working in town overnight by myself. The second night with my wife for a function. During the stay we noticed a large amount of mildew where the tub and tile meet on the wall and top of tub. This is unacceptable and should not have been an issue. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services needs to respond when promised callback The location was suburb. However a personal belonging was left behind. When I contacted guest services, I was told I would get a callback within 24 hours and nothing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back!!!! Wonderful hotel. We were celebrating 60th birthday with my brother and his wife. We mentioned this to front desk and they sent up wine and treats. We can't thank them enough. To say this was a memorable occasion is an understatement. Thanks again to all who helped make this a beautiful memory. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Hotel is clean & comfortable. My only complaint is that my reservation specified a room with 2 double beds. The beds in our room were NOT double beds, they were super singles. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Quick check-in and great service at the hotel. My room was very nice and quiet. The location of the hotel is perfect for pleasure or business; close to everything but still a bit removed from the most noisy part of Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful! Perfect location! Wonderful staff! Loved the setting and cleanliness. Room was very modern. Debbie at the front desk was awesome! She not only checked us in, but made us feel welcome to the city and took the time to give us pointers on NYC and the ball drop that we were there to see. Loved her!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Times Square Spot My son and I wanted to spend a few days in Manhattan and chose to stay at the Sheraton Times Square and we couldn't have picked a better hotel or location. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are clean and quiet. The hotel was recently renovated so the rooms are really updated. Once you step into the lobby, you know you're in New York. A truly amazing location because you're in the heart of Times Square with access to so many of the things you want to see and do and at the same time it offers close access to subways for those that want to venture out of the area. The concierge was awesome with helping us navigate the subway system to Harlem and Brooklyn. The staff is extremely professional and pleasant and made us feel like valued guests. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location My husband and I stayed here New Year's 2011 and it was perfect so we brought the family this time. This visit was a Christmas present for my children. It snowed on Saturday and we were a hop, skip and a jump from Central Park. Everything is in walking distance and the Club Level was amazing!!! January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hospitality I am writing this review to share the highlights and lowlights and more specifically commend an employee who went far and above anyone that I've encountered in my many, many years of traveling to Starwood properties. I brought my daughter to the Sheraton New York at Times Square to celebrate a very important milestone. We had several delays in our long travel day and arrived exhausted. I had previously requested the Suite Night award but unfortunately it was not available. Upon check-in, I was notified that an upgrade view room would be available in about 1-2 hours. Sounded good and we went to dinner. On our return we were checked in and given the keys to what turned out to be an already occupied room. I took our luggage and headed to the club room on the 44th floor. That is where we met Jorge, the on-duty VIP supervisor who personally saw to it that our trip was to be one of the best ever. He greeted us, grabbed our luggage, procured us a refreshment and set about getting us a new room assignment. For the next five days we felt completely pampered as well as a valued Starwood member. Each morning, Jorge was there to greet us in the Club room and insisted on getting my daughter her hot water and lemon himself as well as recommend restaurants, sights, etc. He arranged for a special celebratory gesture to be delivered to our room the evening of her event accompanied with a congratulatory card signed by the staff. This goes to show how just one employee can truly make a difference and we cannot thank him enough for his kindness and hospitality. We are already looking forward to our next trip to the Sheraton New York! On the negative side, the only area lacking at this particular hotel is the reception staff. I have been to this hotel about 10 times and not once have I felt welcomed. No front desk associate that I have come in contact with has ever greeted me, acknowledged brand loyalty or returning guest, acted happy, or basically cared about their position as the initial point-of-contact employee. As a unit, they seem generally unhappy that you are there to check-in/ask questions/etc. and treat you as such. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs quality improvement Worst SPG hotel ever stayed at in the world. Smallest room ever and staff unwilling to try and find something more suitable. I was offered a handicapp room; I would never accept that; take away a room potentially that a disabled person may need; found that totally insensitive and inappropriate. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel features and location This was a perfect location for our weekend get away. We arrived on the train and took in a couple of plays. We were close to all of the action the theaters and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. It was a great 11th anniversary celebration. Thanks R & K February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by visit hotel was inundated with children. hundreds .they take over lobby, elevators common area. if you are going to allow them give them the whole hotel. MOST IMPORTANT. we were on 33rd floor. My wife entered elevator elderly man with young girl were on when she got on. went to bottom floor. man got off..door closed litle girl was left on elevator with my wife. ELEVATOR WENT TO TOP FLOOR LIKE A EXPRESS ELEVATOR. ELEVATOR STARTED TO DESCEND THREE MEN GOT ON AND EACH TIME IT STOPPED LITTLE GIRL CRYING WANTED TO GET OFF. MY WIFE TOLD SHE HAD TO WAIT UNTIL BOTTOM FLOOR. wHEN REACHED BOTTOM FLOOR mOTHER WAS CRYING ALSO...BIG SCENE. LATER THAT DAY MY WIFE THOUGHT SHE SHOULD TELL SECURITY WHAT HAPPENED. sECURITY WAS THERE AT ENTRANCE...SHE ASKED IF HE WAS THERE DURING THAT TIME...SHE STARTED TO EXPLAIN HE TURNED HIS BACK, SAID i ALREADY KNOW ABOUT THAT.AND i DON'T HAVE TIME TO LISTEN TO THAT AGAIN AND WALKED AWAY..LEAVING MY WIFE STUNNED. tYPICAL OF ENTIRE VISIT. REMOVE MY NAME FROM ALL SHERATON MAILING LISTS. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location + Comfortable Room + 1st Class Service = Excellent NYC Weekend! My daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton NY Times Square for a girls weekend of adventure, dining and shopping. The location was perfect for walking to shopping destinations and for short cab rides to restaurants and the theatre. Unlike many midtown hotels, our 20th floor room was very spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed quiet nights away from the traffic noises of the city. The hotel staff were friendly and showed they were anxious to go the extra mile to make sure all of our needs were met. Only area for constructive commentary would be the bag check area: many people utilize the service to work around check-in and check-out times in order to enjoy more of NYC unemcumbered with luggage. One attendant was simply not enough to service the line of people needing to retrieve their bags around 4:30 on Sunday afternoon in order to meet their trains/planes to go home. However, I would heartily endorse the Sheraton NY Times Square if you need a centrally located place to stay while in the Big Apple. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day stay Absolutely loved the experience. First time in NYand first time in a Sheraton Hotel. Hotel experience was first class. Found the staff extremely helpful, especially the bell captain we spoke to, he made our stay by explaining how to get around NY. Room lovely and clean. Will stay again! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, not too crowded outside Hotel manager and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Makes us feel like hotel's priority is the full satisfaction of the customers. Thank you very much for treating us as special people. My family will definitely come back to Sheraton New York. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying green It's OK with us not to have bedding changed even for a 5 night stay. We are careful and do not place the "change" card on our bed. Yet - our housekeeper changed the sheets EVERY day. Your efforts to be a "green" hotel need to be better communicated to your housekeeping staff. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect location great location! only negative check in process..huge lines..room not available when I arrived (not unexpected) but told to come back in an hour..another huge line (got request wrong for 2 beds not one); correted; told to come back in another hour...another huge line...request for 2 beds still wrong and not in system; told to come back in 2 more hours; huge line, again "wrong" request for 2 beds, room not ready-- at 8 pm line not so long, room ready..but only one bed! had to be swapped for a different room; line too huge to check out next day; need more front desk staff; & better communication December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by ** Under Construction ** Construction is underway on floors 20 and lower. Banging begins around 7 am and can continue until after 10 pm. This may not effect some travelers but I found it aweful. The hotel did offer me a new room which I appreciated but it was like being offered a wine cooler on the Titanic. February 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms to small The room was so small that I had to go out in the hallway to turn around. The front desk staff also was very rude and there was not enough staff. There seemed to be to many chiefs and not enough Indians. The concierge was great. He gave us great suggestions for dinner each night. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medical emergnecy Everything about the hotel was great! Even the service of getting me an ambulance for a local ER. Every precaution was taken to keep my possessions safe in my room not knowing how long I would be away. I can't say enough about the great compassion I felt from everyone involved. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Friday Weekend The management treated us GREAT. Platinum upgrade to a suite, Welcome gift, Club level access for breakfast & snacks was helpful. Location to Radio City & just NYC itself was ideal. Nice visit for the family. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini-bar I feel that if the mini-bar is in your room you should have the option to put your own stuff in it. Every time I opened the mini-bar stuff would fall out of it. Eventually the staff came and took some of the things out and I was told I could not put my personal things in it. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALEX OLPINDO, FRONT DESK I arrived late in the hotel and was very tired from my trip from LA. Alex breezed through my check in process and before I knew it, I was in my room. He was very professional and worked quickly and quietly. He sensed my fatigue and made the check in process fly by. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge I think that the club lounge is not that nice, need to be more clean March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton! We had another wonderful stay at the Sheraton! The room was clean, big, and comfy. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We love staying here. This is our 4th visit and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The location is perfect and the rates are very competitive!!!!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Figure Hotel folks were great, friendly - - However - - Booked room as "walk in" so could not use AAA. Explanation was only an advance booking online allows that. Techology 1, In Person 0 February 3, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 70 next>>