シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2258 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service let me down When checking in for an Easter weekend visit to New York with my family, I found out only then that it was not possible for me to hire a roll-out bed to accommodate my family in a single room, even though my reservation indicated I could do so. Presumably, the recent renovations of the hotel rooms no longer allows for any roll-outs to be hired. I had to book a separate 'starwood ' room (lucky I had enough points in my 'Platinum' account to do so) to avoid cancelling my entire holiday weekend. And then, since our rooms were not available, we had to endure another frustrating wait in line to not only store but also pick up our luggage later, only to discover that they'd 'lost' one piece, which we ended up recovering after another anxious hour or so wait. Constant and lengthy line-ups for bag drop would discourage anyone from returning to stay here. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Continues to be a bad experience 2 months later We arrived at the hotel on July 5th for a dance convention that my daughter was attending. I had made reservations in JAN for this hotel. Upon checking in I was told that they did not have a double bed room that I reserved that they only had a king bed with a chaise; so started my horrible experience. I told the girl that would not do and she went and got her manager Kenny. Kenny and basically says the same thing and I ask HOW if I reserved a room 6 months ago and you not have it. He told me he could try and explain it but it didn’t matter because they didn’t have it. He said it with such attitude and condensation that caused me to get angrier at this situation. He then tried to blame it on the dance convention we were attending and I told him that wasn’t going to work since it was SHERATON I had booked with. He told me it would be the next day before they would have a room with a double bed and that I would need to contact them in the morning and be in my room so they could get us moved over. We took the room they had and I left to join the group. Upon talking to another mom in my group she was told they didn’t have a room ready but that the housekeeping staff was behind and it would be ready soon and they offered her $50 off per night she was there. She and I went back to the desk so someone could tell me why I was told something different and why nothing was offered to me as a discount. Spoke with Kenny AGAIN and got the same answer with the same attitude that the other mothers witnessed as well. Lucky for me another mom in our group said that the room we got would be better for them and we were able to switch, NOTE I FIXED THE ISSUE NOT SHERATON!!!!!! The following say I called down to find out the status of the fridge we had requested since as well that had not been received. I had been told the night before that there was a waiting list and I should get one soon. Of course when I called down and spoke to an agent who got me manager on duty Luke he didn’t have me on the waiting list. He and I spoke at length about the previous night and how I fixed the problem myself and he told me they would allow me to keep my credit of $50/ per night. I laughed… ALLOW ME that wasn’t even a question anymore. He told me he would call me back in 15 minutes about the refrigerator. He did and told me it would be brought to our room in 15 minutes. 45 minutes later I call back down and get someone in “guest services” I asked to speak to Luke she asked if she could help and I said no I need to speak to Luke, She transferred me and I got his voicemail. I called back got the same lady and she gave me her manager who got on the phone and was yelling (the other mother with us in the room could hear her across the room) at me about how Luke shouldn’t have promised me anything. I said he did and she said well she would just get me the General Manager… Finally I thought… No, I got his VM so I called back to ask to have him paged or something and I again got the same “guest services” lady who told me, Ms we cannot just get him out of a meeting to talk to you I will leave a message with his secretary and she HUNG UP ON ME!!!! I grabbed me hotel key and set off to find the manager myself I was directed to the 4th floor and got to talk to him face to face.. He apologized and spoke very frank which I appreciated and I thought things were solved. We enjoyed the rest of our trip, got my bill before we left and saw that they would credit me and home we came… It’s now 2 months later and I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE CREDIT ON MY BILL!!! GO FIGURE… I would not recommend this hotel at all. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Let Me Check In I had a reservation for 2 nights. The website said the checkin time was 3 pm. I got to the hotel at 5 pm and they said there were no rooms available. I was not allowed to check into my room until 10 pm so I missed a whole day. The front desk staff was not helpful. I had to complain twice the the supervisor (I think her name is Meredith) before I could get my room at 10 pm. Other people were in the same situation and were not happy. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC The location of this hotel is fantastic. So close to all mid town attractions and shopping. Excellent facilities and attentive staff that i encountered. From the Bell Captain to Coincierge and check in staff , all helpful and obliging. Would come back to stay at this hotel again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Unbelievable customer service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Front desk, concierge, restaurant, doormen, etc… Our TV didn’t work and we reported it when going to breakfast and it was working when we returned. The location is great, central to everything. Ask for help and you receive. Prices were extremely reasonable for the room and it included breakfast. We have been to New York before and we will stay here again. February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my worst visit to NYC I was truly disappointed with my experience at the Sheraton NYC Times Square and will never stay here again. The room was not ready; the two queen beds with a sleeper reserved online was not the truth upon checking in - we were given two double beds. Most of all, a hair brush was left on the window sill, the window sill was not clean and there were pieces of potato chips or fritos left behind a small sitting chair. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC at its best! Very lovely room, plenty of space! ( unusual for NYC) extremely helpful and friendly staff in all areas, especially with check in and out. Lounge of 44th floor was convenient and fun! We were there for a mix of business ( conference) and pleasure, both were excellent. Location is primo for Broadway shows and Times Square. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent .. poor customer service I stayed at this property several times this year, service has been inconsistent at best. On my last stay it turned from inconsistent to rude .. I am an SPG gold member on starwood and other major chains. I travel a lot and done most W properties in NYC. I understand Sheraton is a different product .. but being called a liar from a front desk clerk is not inline with any of my standards ..will not return September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I checked in under the Romance package. The front desk did acknowledge the wine and strawberries to be sent up and asked me what time I would like it sent up but nothing about breakfast being included. I had asked for delivery at 5 and at 5:20 I called to see if it was on it's way and they did not have it scheduled. When I realized I did not know what to do for breakfast, I called the front desk and the lady told me to come down and get new keys to access the 44th floor club. The next morning, I went to the club and the keys did not work. When I questioned the front desk (after standing in line AGAIN) I was told that I was not supposed to go to the club but order from room service. Everyone was nice but very confused. Also when I checked in, the toilet was NOT clean - it had remains from the last guest on the toilet seat! The bed and TV remote WITH a sleep timer were the hightlights. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Times and rooms not ready !!!!! I take my family in to New York city twice a year. I stayed two times at this hotel with my family and I told them how good SPG is and treats everyone well ! Both times we arrived at the hotel at 12:00 PM and both times the rooms where not ready until after 6:00 PM I understand that check-in is at 3:00PM but if you know people are waiting and you tell them you have 6:30PM dinner reservations and a show you think they would make the rooms a priority but no !!! I never ever had this issue at any other SPG property I feel the staff in this hotel just doesn't care !!! I will never stay here again ! November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again After 4/5 days in the hotel (nice location but pretty below average for facilities or so), the day of the check out i reported to the concierge that my iphone was missing. She seems not to care much, anyhow, insisting she called the security person, who approached me in a very rude way. I am an eager traveler and i have been in hotels (and many starwood among those) around the globe a lot. I have never been treated like, moreover i wasn't asking for nothing and i was doing my duty in reporting an item missing.. Didn't involve the police with that guy at sheraton only cause i didn't have time March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Observed issues During my stay on Wed and Thu 12/17-18 I smelled cigarette smoke in the hall on the 6th floor. I did not report it as I was busy. I also thought that all NYC hotels were non-smoking facilities. Also there were neighbors on the floor with children that let the doors slam many times during the night and in the morning. I also did not report that. December 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff at reception desk very rude, linens were so stiff they were 'crucnhy', bed skirt filthy, beds very uncomfortable. Gap around the door so wide the light shining in kept us awake. A dozen or so teens across the hall having a party all night- nothing was done to stop it and again we could hear it all due to the large gap around the door. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapponting stay When I entered in my guestroom at first, I was really shocked because there was used toilet paper in the toilet without a flushing. Also, there was several strains on the mattress cover. I tried to contact the concierge to complaint this matters, they seemed to be busy serving guests in heavy rain, so didn't answer. It was a horrible stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Chose the hotel for its location and walking distance to theatre. Took a long time to check in even with SPG lane. Lobby is always crowded and have to wait for elevators. They charge $15/day for internet in the room and it doesn't always work. Front desk doesn't answer the phone, even when transferred from guest services. Room is dusty and every day something was forgotten-ran out of tissues and toilet paper. Starbucks in lobby is wonderful and all workers there are helpful and pleasant. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay again I am a devoted SPG Platinum member. I have stayed at all of the properties around Time Square. This was the first time at the Sheraton TS. I was disappointed to say the least. They lack loyal customer appreciation. I get it, when you are in the heart of one of the busiest tourist locations you really don't need to worry about Platinum members. I was coming for my wife's birthday and they offered to have a gift in the room when we got there. I was very impressed at the jesture and thought how great when we walk in she will be shocked. Nope, nothing! After asking they brought up something the next night. I later had to deal with a VERY unprofessional front desk young lady. As I said, will never stay at again. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected Room(s) When we first arrived at the hotel it was a welcoming feeling and very inviting. The staff was very nice and helpful with all of my questions. The downward spiral began when we got up to the room to find the maid service skipped this room and the previous visitor had old room service out and a messy bed with clothes thrown around the room. After calling down to the front desk we were switched to a different room said to have a better view. Little did we know that it was right in front of the elevators so we could hear everyone who came through. The room was nice but after 15 minutes discovered that there were two used glasses out, a half empty wine bottle, and used soaps in the bathroom. We called down to the front desk again telling them what we had and our concerns with the sheets being cleaned or not but they just sent up another person with a bag of soaps and shampoos and clean glasses. I always thought that Sheraton's were a nice hotel chain but I don't think we'll ever stay at another again. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough start ! Worst checkin ever at a GOLD desk. Add to call housekeeping the first minute = zero towels in the room. Couldn't do express checkout because of a bogus charge from the minibar ( never touched anything ). Only positive comment = great location. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would NOT recommend I am easy to please but this was a BAD experience. Many room issues from sink to blinds. What is wrong with the elevator that never stops on the 32nd floor? Seemed like there was a phone ringing in the corner of my room but it never got answered. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front office staff did not arrange the room type as we reqeuested before Once we checked in at hotel on Oct.4, the front office staff told us that no queen bed room available and only can arrange twin bed. But we booked queen bed room type through starwood website, quite disappointed with this arrangement. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How bad can it get? Room filthy No robes although paid for concierge floor-not on it no robes brought despite request TV broken-not fixed for 24 hours after I called twice Check in took over 45 minutes on SPG line June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below starwood expectations Hotel was nice. Staff not very responsive. Did not receive final bill under the door. Called to advise I was checking out and was told they would email final copy of bill. When I receive it, I found they had charged me a much higher rate. Stayed nov.7th. Still waiting for refund. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!!! Travelled here for a mother/daughter weekend. Thrilled with location. Easy walk to top sites including Rockefeller center, 5th Ave stores, theaters and all of the action of Central Park and Times Square. Friendly staff with easy checkin...great clean room. Will certainly stay again December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB SERVICE for an Icon Property One would not expect great attentive service from a large city hotel. Well, the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel delivers! I was greeted with exceptional check-in service by Matthew F. at the Front Desk. He immediately recognized my SPG membership and went out the the way to ensure that I had a great room (with an incredilbe view of Time Square). Everyone from the Front desk, Hotel Security and the Club Floor Attendants were Friendly and Professional. Kudos again to Matthew (Front Desk) and the Hotel Staff and Management for their genuine hospitable service. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service They charge for everything including Fitness Center. Service was poor and the staff were rude anytime you called the Guest services September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for all my business and leisure needs! I love this hotel. I stay there once or twice a month on average and the location is great. Best part is how Sharon G takes such good care of me every time I email here. Always the best service of any place I stay in the country and I travel a lot. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too large. Poor service Too large and cold hotel. Location good and rooms reasonable because of renovations. Feels like a 3-4star hotel November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Nightmare Of A Hotel This hotel is way below Starwoods standards. When I arrived there was no doorman. I had to wait to register with no preference given to my Starwoods gold status. The room I was upgraded to was tiny, no room to move, a stuffed shower drain, hardly any shower pressure, and the television did not work for over 24 hours. The staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. When I went to use the health club, I had to wait for the attendant to finish reading the newspaper. When I asked about arranging a massage, he had no info and told me to call back in one hour. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse hotel ever Horrible experience, smelled like dead person in the room August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel service needs to be improved We stayed for 5 nights and where not happy at all with the place. 1. The safe in the room had no door. Every day the staff promised to get it repaird. Nothing happend. 2. I am used, as a hotel guest to have free access to the gym. Not here! 10$ 3. After 5 day we wanted to leave the luggage at the lobby. Usually it's fee of charge. Not in this hotel. 4. There is a scaffolding outside the building but on evidence that someboy is working. Has probably been forgotten to be removed. I travel a log around Asia. This hotel is far from Asia Sheraton standards!!! September 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 76 next>>