シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2126 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by July one night stay My check in experience was very disappointing. Marilyn who checked me barely acknowledged me. I stay at the Sheraton everytime I visit NYC, and have to say that her customer service was awful. I felt that she was bothered to check me in. She did not ask if I had any preferences to my room, acknowledge that I am a SPG member. She handed my room keys and said nothing to me while handing them to me, not even telling me what my room number was. My overall staywas good, but the check in experience was very dissappointing. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I was very disappointed in my room. Immediately upon entering the room, there was a musty "wet-dog" smell that I eventually tracked to the bathroom. Unfortunately, because of flight delays, I was in a rush and did not have time to switch rooms, or I would have complained to the front desk. Further, the shower was pitifully lacking. The shower head had virtually no water pressure and only produced a weak drizzle. I have come to expect much more from Starwood properties and will not stay in this hotel again. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dissatisfied - The bathroom in the room had such a strong stench that couldnt sleep And there were toiletries from the previous guest!! - Tried to reach the manager twice but couldnt get connected. - I was charged $120 above the rate I had booked. The staff wanted a hard copy of my reservation, a soft copy evidence wasnt good enough - Had sent a fedex package to the hotel for a meeting. It took them 2 hours to find the package - So disappointed that cut short the length of my stay at this hotel from 3 nights to 1.. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but last 2 stays not up to spg Hotel is in great location. Lobby has great vibe and is full of energy. My colleagues tell me that their rooms were nice and renovated. They don't have spg status. I've stayed as an spg gold the last 3 times there and my room was old, wrinkled, scratched. Not sure why they would consisently give the better rooms to the non spg. Definitely not what I expect from sheraton. Because of risk that I could end up on shabby floor in shabby room, I won't be staying here again until all renovations are done. January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok This hotel is busy enough that that do not need to cater to the individual traveler. Really the best part of my stay was the service in the dinning area. Check in no Platinum line, waited 40 minutes, No upgrade, charged for internet and had to get it removed, rented a movie TV died, maintenance came to fix it and said I would not be charged for the movie and was. Good Points Valet very polite, Wait staff love their city and helpful. I am choosing a different location when I come back to the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to everything! Upon arrival, there was unflushed debris in the toilet, unvacuumed floor, messy bed. Housekeeping member Karma responded quickly and exceeded our expectations. We were promised 3000 points for our inconvenience, but were never told how to post them for our future use. We would LOVE to return to this hotel. We'll tell others to stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our NYC trip. Thanks Sheraton! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay In this last stay I reserved 2 rooms for me and my family. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, I was recognized by my Platinum status and by my dozens stays in the past, and was upgraded to charming club rooms with all the benefits entitiled. As always, our stay at the Sheraton New York was most enjoyable, convenient and rewarding. It was again our home-away-from-home in NYC. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Attentive Staff and Excellent Midtown Location This is my second stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers and we will definitely be back! We arrived early on April 1, 2013 and were able to secure a room thanks to the help of the front desk clerk Ahmed. He graciously provided a room with handicap features after I explained that I had recently had knee surgery. Our room was clean and inviting with wonderful amenities. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Midtown with everything we wanted to see close by; can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor preparation The hotel was hosting conference activities related to the Clinton Initiative. This created undue burdens and inconvenience for other hotel guests. Most importantly, the hotel failed to adequately staff in anticipation of this knowable problem They should have had added far more additional security, front desk, lobby personnel so that the burden on other guests would have been mitigated. Instead they took the profits from the Conference sponsors and imposed the burdens on other guests September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory experience The bellman dropped off our luggage and never took the time to explain any features of the room. We had to call downstairs because our fridge was locked. Had to call a second time because the TV did not work. We could not get the lamp/light to work. We had to call a 3rd time because there were no shower curtains in our bathroom. This was a business trip and because of the problems was not able to go to sleep until 11:30pm! This hotel was not up to my standards and I will never return. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE will stay again at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue Our family loved the location of this hotel. It was close to Central Park, Times Square, and great shopping on 5th Avenue. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff were wonderful for our entire 7 night stay. The brunch at the Cafe Market was excellent. That was one hightlight, our compliments to the Chefs for the beautiful and delicious Brunch! It was also great to have the morning Star Bucks cafe in the lobby for a quick bagel, coffee & tea in the morning when we were in a hurry. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size room for Manhattan I'd read mixed reviews about this hotel as it brings itself "online" into the Starwood family, both physical accomodations and skill of the staff. I must say I had an acceptable experience with both. I requested on arrival two rooms to be on the same floor, and while they weren't able to accomodate that request, I felt they tried even suggesting we check in to one and they would attempt through the afternoon. And they welcomed and recognized my Gold status on check in, even though I wasn't in the Gold Preferred line. The hotel room was nice, beds comfy and bathroom very clean. And for a New York room, it was generous in size. Much more than the W on Lex for a comparison. I'll come back again given the price and value level on points. Good location one block walk from Grand Central to catch trains anywhere. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Experience I stay at this hotel very frequently. My last two stays have been very unsatisfactory. This past time the front desk staff was very rude during the check in process. Even though I called 3 times before my arrival to request an early check in due to a meeting - the staff was very rude at check in and the room was not ready. Although I requested a call when the room was ready - the staff did not call. I had to check back in. This is the second poor experience in a row at this hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location... I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I could have stayed at numerous other hotels, but since the conference was at this hotel I picked it for convenience. I was pleased all-round. Especially convenient was its walking distance to Times Square, theaters, restaurants and other attractions. I was able to leave during a conference break, get in line at the TKTS booth, purchase my ticket for an evening performance and walk back to my hotel without missing much of the conference. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location if you want to be near Time sq and Shows. Our first trip to NY and the hotel is located on one the the busiest street in NY. Lots of restaurants around. We got a Metro pass ( they only take $2.50 in coins as payment on the bus ) and took the subway up to Central Park area. It's best to take the street behind the hotel as it is less crowded ( 6th & 5th ave less crowded) and it takes you to the Museum of Modern Art that is a great place for lunch and Rockefeller Centre . It's a short walk to the discount show ticket booth and we got our show tickets there. Long line,but it moves really fast. BEWARE- Had a bad experience with the people who hustle CD's on the street,very aggressive and they will rob you blind. DO NOT STOP. Hope the city does something about them. We took Yellow Cab from the airport .There were three of us and the cost was reasonable . Do take a bus tour as you learn a lot. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was very disappointing The hotel room had dirty water bottles next to the bed we found them when pulling down the covers. Currently there is a flu epidemic which makes this even more disgusting. Lights were very dim, hard to see in bathroom mirror, and very small. In addition our floor was extremely noisy from other guests (specifically non supervised teenagers). We had to contact security several times from 12:30 am until 4:00am. One positive comment the bar staff was very helpful and friendly. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great visit Me and my teenaged sons visited The Sheraton Times Square for seven nights and we had a totally awsome stay with many great memories. It was not only the incredible city, but also the hotel with a terrific service, to be able to book tours on the hotel and the service in the reception. The breakfast was maybe somewhat expensive but very good choices/menu in a very pleasant surronding with not so much noise. Thanks! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager was very helpful The hotel manager Jorge was extremely accommodating when a large conference came in and caused us a disruption. I wouldn't have thought to stay in times square before but now will gladly come back knowing you've got a team led by a guy like him. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly controlled event I cannot describe the unpleasant experience I had at Sheraton New York! From the moment I arrived it was not good - room was not ready, I needed wait 15 minutes to have my luggage stored, college kids everywhere - sitting on the floor, taking up all the chairs in the lobby, imagine FL Easter Break mobs. Elevator waits were horrendous at all times in the day. Smoke alarm went off one night at 3:30 AM from someone smoking in their room, loud parties and talking in hallways at all times of night (I should say early AM) and doors slamming. Staff did what they could but, hotel should have better planned the location of visitors and how to move them throughout out the hotel. In regards to room, I had to have bed changed because there was body hair allover the sheets. Later I found the same situation on bathroom shower. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete lack of responsiveness Hotel itself was terrific, but elevators broke down during my check out. Almost missed my connection home as I was trapped on the 7th floor with luggage and several other hotel guests. We called the front desk several times and they seemed to not know what was happening. They promised us twice that they'd send someone up, but no one came. After 30 minutes we all took the stairs with hotel guests helping me carry my luggage. When we go to the ground floor, we found out that the elevators were down in the entire building. If the front desk had shared what was happening and offered us a solution when we called, we would have understood. It was especially frustrating to see several hotel staff standing around in the lobby while their guests were humping luggage because no one bothered to climb the stairs to update us. February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but not up to SPG standards I stay at this hotel often for business because of its location but it is in need of a mjor overhaul and training of staff. The rooms are a box - I'm platinum and they say I'm getting an upgrade- but I'm not- my room is still a box, the bathrooms are horrible, mold on the ceilings, and in the tub, the wallpaper peiling, countertops cracked and you can't even get in the shower without closing door first - its so small. The decor is tired and in dire need of a a reno. The staff does the bare minumum I have never had a bell guy outside help me with my luggage and they are miserable and just lookning for a tip. Check in staff doesn't even check for upgrades- just says no! January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impressions Are Everything.... It was our first time staying at this location in NYC. I have stayed in other locations with higher star rating... guess what ; this Sheraton was fantastic due to the most important element in a hotel genuine, polite and outstanding employees. Matthew front desk manager was outstanding with customer service under the pressure of Thanksgiving eve rush. My card had a security hold, but he did not treat me any different. I called my bank, and the issue was immediately resolved. The guest services department is very lucky to have Dennis. . She was kind, prompt, and you can tell she loves her job.The bell man Erwin provided great customer service You can spend Billions remodeling a hotel , but your employees are priceless. They performed very well under pressure in a though Holiday (Thanksgiving 2011). We will visit again.... November 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience from start to finish Too many things happened in just 4 nights. First, after expressing concern about construction and renovation noise, we were assured we would be placed in a room as far away from construction as possible. We were given a room right in the middle of it, and there was scaffolding outside our window! It took an hour to move rooms with no help with luggage. Next day I was stuck in an elevator for 30 mins and VERY upset. I even missed my luncheon. I was told they would do something nice for me and they never even checked on me again to see if I was OK. Housekeeping never came one of the days. We were charged for mini bar item we never used and had to take time to get that resolved. Toilet didn't flush properly, tub won't drain properly. TV channels fuzzy. Security called and knocked at 6:30AM one morning, waking my husband. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed hotel stay The hotel lobby area was fine although printing a plane ticket was only accomplished by the concierges desk versus a common area computer. The lobby restaurant only had a buffet choice in the morning which was not what I wanted so I passed. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, with nice bed linen. The hallway at night was extremely noisy to the extent I was waken up every night and multiple times on one of the nights. Not the hotel's fault but a pain nevertheless. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Small Room The location was perfect! Walking distance to all the shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, and subways. We walked almost everywhere because of this location. The only drawback of this hotel is the room size. It is small (although I am sure most are in New York). We had three in the room and the bathroom was too small for all of our items. Also, if you like to unpack your bags, DO NOT stay at this hotel. This was the main drawback and the only reason that we would not return. We HATE living out of a suitcase. If you are only going for a day or two it is reasonable, but if you are spending 4 or more days it is extremely inconvenient. I have given this hotel an excellent rating because this hotel is perfect for location and hotel employee helpfulness and friendliness. BUT if you like to unpack, this hotel is not for you. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I've stayed at the Sheraton for years. I was terribly dissatisfied with the apparent overextension of your facility. After checking in two days prior, I was told I had to wait in a line of 200 people to use the elevator to get to my room. By the time I was able to get to my room, my dinner reservations were ruined. We stayed in that night because your elevators/staff were unable to handle the large crowd. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Close to theaters and great places to eat, and easy and cheap to get to if you are flying in from Kennedy Airport via the E train and the link from Kennedy to Jamaica Station. Downsides are the usual iffy and often pricey cab ride to La Guardia and over-priced mini-bars in the rooms (one of my pet peeves). One caution--someone mismatched the coffee makers and the coffee supplier for this hotel, so the makers pour coffee all over the place with remarkable ease! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Fair Service This hotel is has a terrific location on 7th Avenue in NYC. It has never been my first choice of SPG hotels, and I only use it as a fallback when neither the Westin nor W are available. The newly renovated rooms are pleasant but relatively small. The last two times I visited I did not get my expected upgrade as a Gold Card holder. Also the restaurant buffet is terrible -- always cold and tasteless -- and very expensive. Not acceptable for a major hotel brand. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic After reading some of the review's, I was a little skeptical about going there. What a pleasant surprise. I had never been to NY City before, I reached the hotel, expecting slow service at check in, it took less than 5 minutes!! The room was spotless, and the people were extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I plan on going back as soon as I can! My experience was amazing!! A big thank you to the staff at the hotel!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation exceeds expectations Sometimes when selecting a Sheraton property I am hesitant, as my experience has been that some Sheraton properties can feel a little tired and in need of renovation. This was not the case at the Sheraton Times Square. The property had recently had a significant renovation. The property was warm, inviting and comfortable from the lobby to the guest rooms. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I felt recognized and rewarded as a SPG gold guest. November 18, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 72 next>>